Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Very quiet park, Cable was poor. Advertises Spa But Did Not Have one. Great Base for Yosemite & Seqouia National Park adventures.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great location for exploring Yosemite or the Bass Lakes region. The campground was clean and best of all quiet. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Bon terrain.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice folks and helpful!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Spaces are packed very close together, there were no paper towels in the bathrooms, and the wi-fi was unusable.
Jun 01, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean. Horseshoe area, and rec room need minor repair and upkeep that shouldn't have been neglected. Clubhouse was clean but board games and TV's need some attention.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, pool was nice, easy check in and out.
May 30, 2015
Arrived late and was able to get a campsite off the late arrivals board. Everything was good except the only vending machine in the campground was broken. With the store closed I had to run back out for a drink before going to sleep.
May 28, 2015
Location is good close to Yosemite. Pool was freezing cold, unable to swim in it so cold at the end of May.
May 28, 2015
Overall really good with decent facilities. Does need some serious cleaning regarding the restrooms/showers, they were disgusting and looked like it's been like that for a while.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very accommodating!
May 27, 2015
Great site for a group visit and for the closeness to Yosemite! The camp workers were awesome and super helpful!! The grounds were a little dry, but California is in a major drought so it was expected!
May 27, 2015
My disappointment was WiFi. Limit to one hour per day...but can not connect. Cable TV......poor reception. Park was clean, personnel friendly.
May 27, 2015
We had full hookups & we loved it. Campground is clean, we saw staff patrolling in golf carts & stopping to answer questions as needed. Front desk staff was fabulous at check-in; very helpful and informative. Our first time staying @ this campground & we stayed an extra night because we liked it so much. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Location near Yosemite met our needs. Nice to see trees and grass. Bathrooms were kept clean and campgrounds were maintained. Only drawback was on Thursday night when the park was pretty full we were unable to get cable reception.
May 26, 2015
We had an excellent time at Yosemite South! The campground was soo quiet and peaceful. The camp managers were fantastic. They were constantly making sure we had everything we needed and they even gave my daughter a little present when they found out she was celebrating her birthday! We can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
The camp hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. Campground was very clean. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2015
WE had a great time staying at this KOA. We will definately stay there again. The only thing that we needed was a table? Also on one of thedays the bathroom was completely out of Toilet paper and Paper towels:(
May 26, 2015
We were late to get the camping site, and there is no staff in the officer. I don't get any information about which spot I shoud stay before I got there. Fortunately there are several spots are available and I choose one. But the next day I was told I have to change the spot since that one had already booked for the following next two days. And the office staff never felt sorry.
May 26, 2015
Staff not friendly. Bathrooms need to be clean more frequently.
May 26, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the"N" section. Had a really difficult time sleeping due to inconsiderate roudy campers making noise until 11 p.m. overall stay was great and will definitely come back and stay again.
May 26, 2015
Friendly, everyone was always working to make the park clean and safe!
May 26, 2015
All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They went above and beyond to make our stay special for our entire family.
May 25, 2015
Well kept campground with helpful staff. Problem with shower head was fixed immediately.
May 25, 2015
We basically enjoyed our stay. Place was clean and quiet. Management wasn't very friendly. Internet and cable tv did not work and they didn't seem to care much about getting it fixed.
May 25, 2015
I have been there twice in the same site (H-3)by chance . in Feb. and May. 2015 both times the TV cable was junk/useless,in Feb. they suggested it was a problem with my equipment,I know my equipment and it is good, In May as I was setting up they were making excuses to others about the cable, it had been cut by a steak driven into it and should be ok ,it was still useless after they left the area
May 21, 2015
I stayed at this KOA for a week and did not want to leave! Bill (the owner) and Wayne and Jerri are so nice and helpful! The park is so beautiful, clean and charming! It is an easy drive into Yosemite NP and I love coming back to the campground to relax after a long day in the park! I honestly think my amazing stay here has ruined me for wanting to camp anywhere else! I absolutely love it!
May 20, 2015
Ok but not great
May 19, 2015
Winter is over and maintenance should get underway.
May 19, 2015
NOTHING TO COMMENT ON
May 18, 2015
The hosts were cordial, the clubhouse was very nice and the sights are nice.
May 18, 2015
a very nice house, tranqille and beautiful surroundings.
May 18, 2015
We were the only tent campers there. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground as we were visiting Yosemite, but aside from the coyotes making a lot of noise at night, it was fine.
May 18, 2015
The owner advertises WIFI but only allows one hour per day, and that they can handle big rigs but they can't. The worst KOAs I have ever stayed in.
May 17, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice pool. Thx to the staff for holding my requested site.
May 16, 2015
Nothing special. Sewer was uphill and too high to drain right on H5
May 15, 2015
Bill and wife very nice we enjoyed our stay frank and joyce robello h44
May 13, 2015
The Gate to Yosemite and nice itself.
May 12, 2015
We used the campground as our base to head into Yosemite. Nice campground with excellent staff. We also enjoyed the local fruit and farmers market.
May 11, 2015
Our only issue was that several times on both days, the same "kids" drove by, slowing to look at sites where campers had left for the day. Felt nervous about that.
May 11, 2015
Most staff really friendly. Beautiful campground. Family friendly. My family went tent camping. Great sites. Good club house. Great weekend getaway.
May 11, 2015
Easy and fun. Friendly staff and only about 1 hour out of Yosemite proper. Highly recommended for families looking for simple camping; not recommended for very practiced campers or people looking for a kid-free vacation.
May 11, 2015
We reserved a full hookup site for a 3 night getaway and were pleasantly surprised. Although the sites are smaller than we are used to, the owner assigns them according to RV size so it worked well. The campground was clean and extremely quiet at night. Most of our neighbors were very friendly Europeans traveling the US in rental RVs. We will definately stay here again.
May 11, 2015
Workers were very kind, campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. I have already recommended this campground to friends. We will be back! Thank you
May 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and a great price!
May 11, 2015
This camp is clean and everything is not on top of everything else.The staff was very helpful for Yosemite tips and everything else we asked for. Thanks!
May 09, 2015
Great park, close to Yosemite. All were very helpful with local roads and sites. Very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.