Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Everything as expected. Pool was cold which was great because it was hot outside.
Jun 22, 2014
Small crowded sites
Jun 21, 2014
Staff member checking us in knew nothing about rewards program, even stated as much. Did not ask if they could help when looking for an item in the store, basically inattentive. did not inform us cable not working, found out from neighbor camper.
Jun 19, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. Campsites are spread around with everyone enjoying beautiful views of the mountaintops. It really feels family-run: everyone found a way to go the extra mile, right down to inflating the bouncy castle when they saw that our kids were the right age to enjoy it.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a large and roomy site stayed in a 5th wheel nice people very accommodating. Great location for Yosemite , quite and clean!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great staff. Nice people. Very helpful. Clean site and facility.
Jun 17, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Some things are a little run down but still functional. We would return
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was nice, and met our expectations. The cabin was nice, but needed a few updates, such as new rugs in the restroom, and the ceramic tiles in the entry way and kitchenette which were not attached to the floor. The pool area was nice with plenty of chairs, tables, etc. The game room was rather dated, but it was very useable. Had a great time
Jun 17, 2014
the name is John & Lou , not low
Jun 16, 2014
The campground looked rundown.
Jun 16, 2014
Considering where this koa is located, it was okay, but has lots of hills to drive over...
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly & accommodating
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our trailer barely fit in site... No room for awning... Worst part was our kids were bike riding around our site and my 8 year old rode down the wrong rode and fell into barbwired fence.. I think a family oriented camp site is rediculous to line their property in barbwire..our daughter had many scrapes and cuts and had to have 14 stitches on her face and 3 on her leg.. Would never recommend here
Jun 16, 2014
With the improvements KOA has made in the last 10 years, I'm not sure why they would allow this park to be franchised. No escort to site,(several neighbors commented on this too), poorly marked roads, trees overhanging pull-through sites that were all skinned up from damaging coaches. The proximity to Yosemite is all that it has going for it. My advice: keep looking!
Jun 16, 2014
The jumping house was not inflated, the spa was not operating and the sewer drain was too high of an angle to drain properly. We will still come back.
Jun 16, 2014
We are repeat customers of this campground and definitely enjoy the hospitality they provide. During our visit this time they hosted an ice cream social and a movie. The staff is amazing and we will be returning again. Thank you
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very disappointed campground was dirty...bathroom had cracked toilets. Asked if space had shade...it did not.
Jun 13, 2014
Facilities and amenities were very clean and stocked. Best stay yet
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
If you are looking for a place to camp while you explore Yosemite be prepared to drive an hour just to get to the south entrance. It takes another hour to get to Yosemite village. You are traveling on a very winding, slow, road with an average speed of about 35 mph.The elevation change is 3-5,000 ft. The campground was safe, and clean but the drought has made the landscape very dry and dusty.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice place friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice hospitality, long walk to facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
I camp here with my friends and their family. I like it, my friends also like it and the kids are definitely too. Very nice place to relax and enjoy outdoor with group of people who still need some level of comfort such as electricity, clean toilet and hot shower. Camp staff is very nice and warm. Cons: Wifi can not reach our site (but were camp anyway).
Jun 08, 2014
We arrived after dark. Our reservation was waiting, but the map was difficult to follow, lighting non-existent and there were NO hook-ups despite our request for them,the picnic table was in the driveway! We found another another site but set-up was challenging in the dark. Also no numbers at the sites so we just guessed. Had to flush water tank due to heavy chlorine taste & smell a few days later
Jun 07, 2014
Trouble with cable at our site of which the owner was aware of but thought had been fixed. Nice place to stay, our second time in 36 ft 5th wheel.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The area is to dry for us. The staff was nice. Cable TV unusable at our site. Picnic tables needed to be refinished. However good location for Yosemite.
Jun 04, 2014
la section de camping pour les tentes est très très mal aménagée.Les terrains sont en pente et aucun endroit spécial pour l'installation de la tente.En plus le terrain n'est pas entretenu et les chemins pour circuler en auto très très mauvais et sans gravier.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great stay, we enjoyed our selves.
May 30, 2014
Great location, and campground was clean, but seemed a bit neglected in terms of need repairs on nite lights, elect hook up boxes ect....good stay..staff was great
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful with my questions. I had a great site. Sites are spread out.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great staff and very clean campground. Need to make rounds to quiet down campers after the 10:00 pm quiet time.
May 27, 2014
Thx a lot~ A+++++
May 27, 2014
Great little site about an hour and a half from Yosemite Valley. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but it was a holiday weekend and the extra foot traffic is to be expected. Ok for the rate.
May 27, 2014
This campground is very neglected, old, dirty showers, the pool was ok but the hot tub is closed. Looks like there are no funds to make it appealing to tourists.
May 27, 2014
We had a very nice stay and it was everything we had hoped for.
May 27, 2014
I did not have a campfire ring in my campsite. I requested this 2 times and still did not recieve one Didn't know what was the issue but was very disappointed. Plus I could not get wi-fi. There were two consecutive nights one campsite were noisy passed the curfew time thats if you had a curfew time.
May 27, 2014
We Loved it!! Excelent guest sevice, awesome facilities!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great family fun and very clean, only complaint is that the spa was not working and it stated there was a spa. All in all wonderful stay and the staff is AMAZING and super helpful and NICE :-)
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.