Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
We rented a cabin which was clean and very small but the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep. Also, the pool closed too early at 8:00.
Jun 30, 2016
Great facilities and staff. I realize it was out of KOA's control, but it was very dry and dusty.
Jun 29, 2016
New showers were great. Peaceful at night. Wifi works fine during non peak hours. Didn't experience any of the issues other complained about. 23 miles from S entrance to Yosemite was convenient to me as I need electricity to recharge camera equipment
Jun 29, 2016
What a wonderful group of people working there. Amazing at the hospitality they showed us. Love these guys.
Jun 29, 2016
I used to be a regular guest here but the new management seem more interested in a quick profit. Sold me full hookups while I asked for partial partial, turned out there were plenty available. Tried to sell me a $30 grill since my spot did not come with one. Free wifi did not give internet access. Price/quality is out of balance. Won't be coming back I'm afraid.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This park needs a major redo of the RV sites. The layout is haphazard and sites are very uneven. We were escorted to our site but most people had to find their own way and they are not easy to locate.
Jun 28, 2016
There is a lot of upgrading going on right now. Currently it is not at the standard of KOA as we have experienced but we were told there are new owners doing their best to upgrade it. I don't know if it will re,and a KOA property. I'm sad for the new owners that they have to do so much.
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! New owners redoing campground! Pool is awesome!! Some sites not real level but lots of private sites ! Very accommodating staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Shaded good size spots.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful site, great view, Good customer service, very nice pool. It is clear they are growing, adding a bunch of new cabins, updating sites, and more. Thank you for helping round out an awesome vacation.
Jun 27, 2016
The air was out on our camper so we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was new and had everything we needed. We had a great time
Jun 27, 2016
Terrible site hard to get in & out. Could not access wifi. Extra charge for early check and weekend. Really!!!
Jun 27, 2016
The description said "shady and tree covered", our site had a dead oak and a bush while every other site had an actual shade tree. There was a large road washout right in front of the turn to our site that would bottom out some cars as they drove by which was extremely peaceful! I think our site was a hasty addition since every other site looked nice. The bathrooms were clean though.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome campsite, very spacious and clean facility. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We were a little disappointed we did have a place to build a campfire...my son was looking forward to doing smores
Jun 26, 2016
Facilities were good. Strong 50 amp. Good water pressure and many cable TV channels. WiFi signal eas to access, but would not connect to Internet. RV sites could use some work. Need leveling and easier access in and out. Nice, but cold pool! Not easy to enter or exit from park due to steep incline and turn to get to registration office. I saw that work is being done to upgrade facilities.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cable TV did not work. The property is still being developed. Great location
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was nice and we had privacy at this place however the pool was broken and we couldn't use that (similar to Williams KOA in Grand Canyon).
Jun 25, 2016
I was disappointed there was not a soap dispenser on the laundry room nor did the office have any soap when I was there.
Jun 25, 2016
All the employees were very nice. The camp is suffering from the CA drought and no green grass can be seen. Our deluxe cabin, brand new, was appointed with RV type water heater and fridge. One shower left no hot water and the ice cream went from firm to sludge in an hour. Space is minimal because a platform bed was used instead of a sleeper sofa. A thru-the-wall AC had a 1/8 bug inviting gap.
Jun 25, 2016
The trailer sites were too difficult to enter and they were not leveled.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Not a typical KOA! Dirty,dusty, and in need of work.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great about our stay. The cabin was very nice. Location was great, close to Yosemite. Kids loved the play area. Only request is to have better customer service. Our cabin didn't have a lighter. Went to the office at 7.30am and the guy at the desk told me to go check in the kitchen drawer or come back after 8am. I had to return at 8 to get a lighter to start the stove.
Jun 23, 2016
The camp grounds is nice and the staff is amazing. However we were in a site that had no shade full sun it was supper hot from sun up till sundown. We ended up leaving 3 days early it was so bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't see the site described as a sunny site when you chose it while making your online reservation. We are happy to find a shady site for you.
Jun 22, 2016
okay park - poor internet
Jun 21, 2016
Great location if you are planning to visit Yosemite and cannot get a spot inside the park. There were some issues with showers not working but the pool is very nice. The tent campsites were okay. Bright lights all night if you are in section F from the camp office. Would stay again in a different tent area. Lady who helped make reservations and checked us in was wonderful!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campsite. Staff was very helpful would stay here again next time I travel this way
Jun 21, 2016
Showers were too cold and the pool out of order.
Jun 20, 2016
employes are very friendly owner appears to be making strides to improve facilities at the campground
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice folks on staff, helpful and friendly. The pool was great - very welcome after hiking in Yosemite. We did a tent site near the office, so there was a fair amount of road noise - so a tent site further back might be nice, if possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable cabin. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly service. Would stay again. Pool house in desperate need of roof repair. Womens showers as well.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground.the grounds and bathrooms were always clean. The staff was wonderful and always friendly. My only complaint was the pool was shut down for almost four days which was a bummer.other than that beautiful campground and will definitely we will be back
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Understand that renovations are being made, but thought that fees were high for services available. Appreciated friendliness of staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Site was very unlevel with large ruts.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the cable and internet that had poor reception most of the time. Staff was pleasant and helpful. In all honestly I guess we are not there for TV and internet.
Jun 17, 2016
The hostess is genuinely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, cabin and linens-clean and fresh. The only negative was the Very noisy air conditioner which was impossible to regulate correctly.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in a 37' motorhome. While the sites are closer to neighbors than we'd have liked, the grounds are large and beautiful, as are the bathrooms :) Great staff, too.
Jun 16, 2016
clean, but disappointed the pool wasn't working. This info should be posted on the website and facebook page.
Jun 16, 2016
VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS SUPPER.
Jun 15, 2016
very nice friendly par,
Jun 14, 2016
Terrible campground. When I made the reservation I was told that it was non-refundable which should have clued me that something was wrong. The campground sites were un-level and hardly long enough for our motorhome. They had one bath house open with two showers and one of them was out of order. The pool was closed. I asked for a discount due to the conditions, and was refused.
Jun 14, 2016
It was clean and ready for us upon arrival and very thoughtful and helpful. We enjoyed it and slept very well thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Site was not level and others were just as unlevel (I have an easier time finding level ground in the desert). Site was also infested with some type of bugs. Bathrooms were clean but frequently out of tissue paper. Money is being spent on new camper cabins vs upgrading rv sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals