Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Love this Camp! Great to see the investments
Mar 21, 2016
We had beautiful weather, we enjoyed our stay, had a great connection with wifi and loved the showers.
Mar 19, 2016
Cable TV didn't work and the "large" pull through site barely fit my coach. Won't stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
They are remodeling and the camp ground is not up to standards. We will try it again in a couple years when remodel is complete, to see if things are back to what we expect from KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Feb 29, 2016
I know it's winter, but office hours need to be earlier than they are.
Feb 26, 2016
Second stay within two weeks. Nice place - Can't wait for the improvements to be completed that are underway!
Feb 23, 2016
My campground (H01) does not have a level area to set up a tent. Very bright light (similar to a street lamp) nearby made it hard to sleep.
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we stayed very nice!
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great stay. It was Valentine's Day Weekend. Nice people, great location, just a great time.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. My girlfriend and I stayed over Valentine's Day weekend and we were completely pleased with the campground and cabin and can't wait until they add the heated swimming pools
Feb 16, 2016
Very great staff. Answers all my questions and was very quick at meeting our needs.
Feb 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They are very excited to share all the improvements and remodeling they are currently doing and plan on doing. We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
Fairly minor stuff. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Left only one bag of coffee for entire stay. No can opener. No pot scrubber. Loose stair rail. Horrible satellite TV reception. Bathroom mirror was filthy. Again, pretty minor stuff. Otherwise nice, cozy, quiet place. Have been there before, will return possibly soon.
Feb 16, 2016
Fabulous staff and great location. Sites in P loop not well defined. I see improvements are being made; keep up the good work!
Feb 15, 2016
We have stayed at this park before because its close to the casino!!!. Well kept, comfortable & fair rate. Office staff was great and very accommodating. Will stay here again,I'm sure!
Feb 13, 2016
Man, this koa is top notch. The staff was so helpful! Anything and everything we needed was handled by these wonderful people. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Yosemite our anywhere near.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved the spread out sites. Excited about the coming improvements we heard about. This was our first stay here; there will be many more. Bronika (sp?) in the front office is a great representative for the campground and KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time visiting the Yosemite South KOA this last weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were made to feel right at home. The grounds are well tended, all the restrooms and laundry area were immaculate. We will definitely be making the Yosemite South KOA a regular stop on our travels.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campsite, a bit away from the park entrance but the drive up was worth it .
Jan 08, 2016
Cabin was a super nice and cozy winter getaway with my pets
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin had everything we needed! Located just 30 minutes outside of Yosemite, this was a great last minute holiday pick for us. Only confusing part was that the website description said pets allowed, but the cabin had a sign saying we would be charged $250 for having a pet. It was a little confusing, so we had a mild freak out before we could talk to an employee, but it was fine. Would recommend!
Jan 01, 2016
Convenient location to Yosemite and Oakhurst. The facilities were clean and functional, but nothing too extraordinary about this campground.
Jan 01, 2016
the location is quite scenic - as for my stay - the 1st night was very uncomfortable, creaky/noisy bed, bathroom door wouldnt lock properly. but then after taking to the reception next morning , was shifted to another cabin which was very good and comfortable. Thanks - overall a good stay
Dec 30, 2015
Have stayed at this kampground four times now, great location, scenery is awesome, easy in & out, friendly staff. Will be staying in Coarsegold come the end of March again. Can't wait.
Dec 17, 2015
Stay at Yosemite south KOA was an excellent experience. - Hema ( Sugar Land, TX)
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here three out of last 4 Thanksgivings. We had 8 other RVers. It is nice and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was friendly upon check-in. Thanks for providing propane. You saved us!
Dec 01, 2015
Love KOA camp grounds, always clean and have stuff for kids to do to keep them busy.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff and friendly campers! Very attentive staff,delivered wood and a new fire ring and cleaned our picnic table. Bonus! No issues bringing my German Shepard into the campground. Reasonably close to Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Dec 01, 2015
Great site with friendly and helpful staff. Some restrooms were closed for remodelling, with alternatives some distance away, which was an inconvenience for my disabled wife. However, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Nov 30, 2015
Plenty of room for all my family. Nice and quiet with a very pleasant staff. Love the atmosphere of being in the mountains.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, offering assistance with hook ups on arrival and advice during our stay. We stayed in one of their deluxe sites 001 equipped with a private deck, table and chairs, gas grill and a beautiful view - highly recommend.
Nov 30, 2015
My family loved it. Great place to stay!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed our week at the campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect stay. Professional staff. Thank you, James Reedy
Nov 16, 2015
What a great surprise of luxery and such a nice and helpful staff!
Nov 12, 2015
I did not understand why we were slotted between two other RVs in a empty campground otherwise great time
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed an extra night because we were enjoying the peace, the pool, and the sunshine. Bathrooms were outdated but clean. Best of luck to new owners! Saw a bobcat but couldn't find the tarantulas...
Nov 09, 2015
The only downside is, it's next to the road and can hear the vehicles drive by but that doesn't stop me from coming back. This specific KOA is so accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and also my cousin who never camp before said she wants to go camping now due to a great, first experience she had. Will definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
Nov 08, 2015
The sites need some leveling. I had lift the landing gear on fifth wheel to max. A couple came in after office was closed and almost got in a tough jam from poorly marked roads. Beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2015
Short overnight stay. but we'll be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
It's a nice camp ground, but few things could be better: showers could be cleaner, better marked signs/smaller path that goes behind the shower to the upper campsite & our patio light did not light up.
Oct 30, 2015
Site had some shade and pad was mostly level. Friendly staff and very clean and well kept.
Oct 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals