Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful in advising about our visit to Yosemite National Park.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
We rented a cabin for a one night stay. The cabin was much nicer than I expected. I have stayed in low cabins across the country and this was the nicest. A nice bathroom with a shower,a/c,heat,fire pit,bbq,towels, dishes and utensils even bedding! Better than any motel and most hotels. We stay he're every time we go to Yosemite and have never had any problems. Well managed.
Apr 20, 2015
The campgrounds are fine but the people who run it are the best.
Apr 20, 2015
Terrible. No hot water. Small spaced cadin. High price.
Apr 16, 2015
....professional yet welcoming, seasoned yet all one could need or ask for available...timing offered us privacy, peace and wonderful natural surroundings....thank you Bill for watching over us...the world is CRAZY and here we found a true respite. b
Apr 14, 2015
A little pricey. Facilities needs more work. Free Wifi would help too.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. It's a short drive to Yosemite which is nice. Nothing wrong with the cabins we stayed at. Beautiful view and very cozy.
Apr 13, 2015
A truly relaxing, clean environment- very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for making our stay awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Not really a KOA. Pool dirty. No other activities open/available. Shuffleboard only has 2 of each color puck. Sad and clearly owner is not keeping it up.
Apr 10, 2015
Was nice, quiet, and the proximity to Yosemite is a plus. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The store was very sparsely stocked. The restrooms were old and not as clean as they could be. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We loved the csmpground, however never could get WiFi and the dog park was unusable due to a big dog staying in the pen. These are two things we were really looking for. The people that ran it were awesome and accomodating if possible.
Apr 06, 2015
The only thing that wasnt up to par was the store. They didnt have much. I had to go to Another place to get some essentials that got left behind. Everything else was A-OK! Will use this campground again.
Apr 06, 2015
Love the staff and this KOA
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great area with clean facilities, staff was friendly and they were super helpful!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great camping experience. I booked online and blindly picked a spot. When I arrived the host let me know he moved me to a quiet spot since the one I had chosen was next to a large group.
Apr 04, 2015
Location great for Yosemite. Restrooms not clean.
Apr 03, 2015
got there at night and a guard on a golf cart took us to our spot...also, very beautiful surroundings
Apr 02, 2015
Most expensive KOA I've been to.
Mar 31, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. I like the way the grounds are kept, still looks natural.
Mar 31, 2015
When checking out I was charged for another $6.00 and the clerk could not tell me why. I paid everything in advance and checked out early in the morning, other than that the grounds crew were very polite and attentive to detail of the campsite.
Mar 29, 2015
Overall a great experience. Campground wasn't that busy because of the off season. Campgrounds were a little run down and the bathrooms needed a little updating.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campsite was quiet. Restrooms are close by. I was surprised by the rec room!
Mar 20, 2015
We have been to KOA sites across the country, while the majority of the staff are friendly the folks at Yosemite south are the best. We stay here every time we go to Yosemite and Devils postpile. The showers have ample hot water the sites are spacious and the atmosphere is pleasant. The folks that run the place are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. See you in April
Mar 13, 2015
This was thee best camping experience of my life, on this planet. :) Bill, Campground Owner, Host and his staff, showed genuine interest regarding the comfort of their campers. It was bittersweet when it came time for me to leave because I will miss them until the next time. "Thank you for the peace and the joy." KOA is AOK. :) Best Regards, Corinne ☆ ♡ ☆
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean and well kept. We arrived after hours and our registration was not left in the after-hours spot, which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. Restrooms and showers were clean. Store was not open during posted hours.
Mar 10, 2015
3 inches to level the trailer. Water puddle by driver door when trying to exit vehicle.
Feb 21, 2015
Great staff very friendly. Excellent site
Feb 21, 2015
Great place , everyone friendly , spaces had plenty of room , I was only disapointed that there were no recycling recepticals, afterall it is California the leader in recycling and eco stuff , I will be back and thanks
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet.
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice owner
Jan 30, 2015
Great Stay and was a pleasure speaking with Bill. Hope he gets well soon.
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice people! We loved the sites. The bathrooms were very cold but minor complaint. Great washers & dryers.
Jan 05, 2015
great facilities, very good conditions, friendly service. it is just a long drive to Yosemite Valley, but warmer at KOA!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
the place was so nice we went from staying two nights to four, we stayed in December so it was a bit cold. Very beautiful grounds lots of trees so when summer hits there you can gets shady spot since temps will be about 90*, bathrooms were a clean but the shower heads could be a little bigger. Love how quite it was, defenitly staying there again!
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent ownership. Camp is nicely located to Yosemite and bass lake. Very customer service oriented. Taking care of their guests is number one priority. Thanks for sharing your camp.
Jan 01, 2015
Very nice RV park. It was a nice country setting. The staff was helpful and friendly, however, I did think it was slightly overpriced - hence the 4 star rating.
Dec 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The heat was extremely loud, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the stove didn't work. For all that, the price was extremely high and you are better off camping if you want a rustic experience or finding a hotel if you just need a place to stay
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the place. Not much in the store, but time of year may have caused that. We will be back.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
One of my favorite destinations! Very friendly staff, wonderfully kept grounds and we seemed to pick the best weather to go this trip. We look forward to our return soon.
Nov 29, 2014
We had a great time this past week staying at KOA Yosemite South/Coarsegold, Ca.The camp site was as promised and the service the entire week was exceptional. It's close to a number of attractions, we spent a great day up at Yosemite, then kicked back at the camp site while the kids had a great time. We will be going back and we can easily recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 22, 2014
This is my second time staying.The price is right.The location is great and the hosts are very pleasant.
Nov 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.