Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
The hostess is genuinely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, cabin and linens-clean and fresh. The only negative was the Very noisy air conditioner which was impossible to regulate correctly.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in a 37' motorhome. While the sites are closer to neighbors than we'd have liked, the grounds are large and beautiful, as are the bathrooms :) Great staff, too.
Jun 16, 2016
clean, but disappointed the pool wasn't working. This info should be posted on the website and facebook page.
Jun 16, 2016
VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS SUPPER.
Jun 15, 2016
very nice friendly par,
Jun 14, 2016
Terrible campground. When I made the reservation I was told that it was non-refundable which should have clued me that something was wrong. The campground sites were un-level and hardly long enough for our motorhome. They had one bath house open with two showers and one of them was out of order. The pool was closed. I asked for a discount due to the conditions, and was refused.
Jun 14, 2016
It was clean and ready for us upon arrival and very thoughtful and helpful. We enjoyed it and slept very well thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Site was not level and others were just as unlevel (I have an easier time finding level ground in the desert). Site was also infested with some type of bugs. Bathrooms were clean but frequently out of tissue paper. Money is being spent on new camper cabins vs upgrading rv sites.
Jun 13, 2016
the pool and the club house were closed. they only had 1 shower that worked. The deck was falling apart, nails were sticking up all over it and it was uneven making it hard for my grandchildren to walk and keep their balance on it. One of the chair was falling apart and we had to put blocks of wood under a couple of table legs to balance it.The bbq was dirty and it ran out of propane.
Jun 13, 2016
Only 1 women's shower working in entire campground!! Pool out of order!
Jun 12, 2016
Our cabin was very attractive, comfortable, and set up well for our cabin "camping" experience. All the staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the new bathrooms and showers they are very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. will be happy when the pool and clubhouse is up and running.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Tent campers: bring coal especially if you're arriving late!
Jun 11, 2016
There was an issue when we first pulled into our site with another camper stating we blocked his "pull thru" and he can't back up. So, we had to move have way through our setting up. But, the staff, Duran and Dan helped us out, they were very professional...GREAT and super plus for staff rating!! Duran even gave us free firewood for the inconvenience.
Jun 10, 2016
Early arrival policy needs some attention
Jun 10, 2016
Office and campground staff were courteous and eager to help. Restroom and shower facilities were dated, but very clean and adequate. Good 50 amp 120V power and WiFi worked reasonably well.
Jun 10, 2016
Bad WiFi, poor infrastructure.
Jun 10, 2016
Overall the stay went well. The only exception was that I wasn't aware that the campsite was undergoing renovations which caused the pool to be out of service. Also the construction workers were coming and going in the restrooms while trying to get showered and change. Not a big deal, but still would've been nice to know. I'm sure the finished product will be worth it.
Jun 09, 2016
They are making great strides in upgrading. Enjoyed our 10 day stay very much.
Jun 09, 2016
I feel that your campground is to condense for the amount of campers you try to squeeze in there. The sites are not very spacious. How ever the people there were very nice and pleasant to talk with.
Jun 09, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. Nice store. It was a quite campground. Only issue was the bathrooms were not working. The woman's side had a back up issue and was open. The min's side was not open and there was no sign stating why.
Jun 09, 2016
The location is very nice. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. Heard lots of excuses why things didn't work: the women's shower, the WiFi, the pool.
Jun 08, 2016
This campground would be great if the facilitates were working, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However the price charged is not ok for the facilities available, it is a shame the new shower house drain filled up and leaked out while we were showering, (with poop)!! then the pool broke!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was nice, and clean. The staff was friendly. We were a bit disappointed that the club house for the pool was not available and had to use portable restrooms there. Also, the new playground was beautiful, but it would have been great to have a shaded sitting area to sit at while my kiddos olayed.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the best site, and the staff really came through with assistance, thanks.
Jun 08, 2016
perfect location. Our pull through site slightly narrow
Jun 07, 2016
Hard to get into and out of. A little too pricey for stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Our site was clean & shady, friendly staff at check-in, pool area was AMAZING!! Play structure was new & awesome! Only complaint was that when we booked, we noticed it was close to the dump site on the map. I asked the res agent if it was as close as it looked. She said it was not. That wasn't true. It was very close & we were literally at the bottom of the shooter tube.
Jun 07, 2016
First time camping loved the place made me feel safe, plus your employees are wonderful! From the office desk team to all the grounds keeper, but most of all I must say went out and beyond for us by helping us was Debbie amazing and beautiful person. We love the place so much we are renting a cabin for the Fourth of July she took the time to show them to us! See you soon
Jun 06, 2016
the staff was great and very helpful. the park was kept very clean. the cable channels were not the best and the y-fi was slow. overall it was a great place to stay and we would stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
If I could leave zero stars, I would. This campground is a joke & was a truly unpleasant surprise and a total departure from all of the other KOAs weve stayed at in the past. We have stayed at dozens of KOAs across the country & this was by far the worst. I guess a lot has changed in the past couple of years because this KOA is the worst camping experience I have ever had, bar none.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp was great, but area was too hot to survive more than one day. It's usually not over 100 in early June
Jun 05, 2016
Staff friendly but ineffective. We had troubles with an extremely inconsiderate neighbor (barking dogs, excessive noise, their vehicle blocking access to our site, etc.) and finally complained to staff and we.re told there was "nothing they could do" about the situation. Fortunately, this was the last night of our stay, and I have never been so glad to leave a KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome KOA! The staff were friendly and helpful,and the sites were well maintained. It is being remodeled, but the new bathrooms and pool are worth the inconvenience! The best KOA I have stayed at so far.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't slept under such star studded skies in such a long time. We had a wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks Raj Many
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Jun 01, 2016
There was only one shower functioning for the entire campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, clean bathrooms, nice staff! Can't complain! Would stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The only reason I rated as an 8 is because I don't believe this park is kid friendly. They have a beautiful pool and playground but they are located way up the hill. If our grandkids were with us we us we would have had to drive them up there. We had a great time as 4 adults going for the weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. We spent a lot of time site seeing & not a lot of time in the park. The personnel were very friendly & helpful upon check in. Other than that we did not come in contact with them, which was ok. We would definitely come back.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff were friendly. Pool was closed over holiday weekend. New restroom facilities were closed most of the holiday weekend, meaning that we had to walk a long way to other busy restrooms for a shower.
May 31, 2016
We felt comfortable and all expected camping needs were met. The staff was extremely nice and gave excellent advice about visiting Yosemite.
May 31, 2016
A KOA in transition. A lot of work being done to make this a better place. Updated pool opened the weekend we were there. Still needs more TLC. Friendly staff. I probably would stay here again but only after renovation has been complete
May 31, 2016
We have been to make KOA during last 10+ years. This KOA was the worst ever. We camp with KOA because they always have kids activities. This one had absolutely nothing. Kids and us are very angry with this. Swimming pool opened on Saturday evening and we were hardly were able to use it. People on counter kept saying you are lucky that you at least have swimming pool.
May 31, 2016
We really like the campgrounds. Have been there numerous times but the price was to high. We can stay on the beach for $20.00 less a night. Plus we were charged an additional $20.00 to pull in at 11:00 even though the campsite was empty. Not happy with that.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Friendly people, nice campground
May 28, 2016
Under Construction... focus is on cabins... our spot was tiny... no picnic table or fire ring area due to lack of space... across from house with lots of trailers.. adjacent to abandoned (or at least not used) Airstream
May 28, 2016
It was perfect for our needs, helpful and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals