Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2016
the location is quite scenic - as for my stay - the 1st night was very uncomfortable, creaky/noisy bed, bathroom door wouldnt lock properly. but then after taking to the reception next morning , was shifted to another cabin which was very good and comfortable. Thanks - overall a good stay
Dec 30, 2015
Have stayed at this kampground four times now, great location, scenery is awesome, easy in & out, friendly staff. Will be staying in Coarsegold come the end of March again. Can't wait.
Dec 17, 2015
Stay at Yosemite south KOA was an excellent experience. - Hema ( Sugar Land, TX)
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here three out of last 4 Thanksgivings. We had 8 other RVers. It is nice and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was friendly upon check-in. Thanks for providing propane. You saved us!
Dec 01, 2015
Love KOA camp grounds, always clean and have stuff for kids to do to keep them busy.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff and friendly campers! Very attentive staff,delivered wood and a new fire ring and cleaned our picnic table. Bonus! No issues bringing my German Shepard into the campground. Reasonably close to Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Dec 01, 2015
Great site with friendly and helpful staff. Some restrooms were closed for remodelling, with alternatives some distance away, which was an inconvenience for my disabled wife. However, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Nov 30, 2015
Plenty of room for all my family. Nice and quiet with a very pleasant staff. Love the atmosphere of being in the mountains.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, offering assistance with hook ups on arrival and advice during our stay. We stayed in one of their deluxe sites 001 equipped with a private deck, table and chairs, gas grill and a beautiful view - highly recommend.
Nov 30, 2015
My family loved it. Great place to stay!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed our week at the campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect stay. Professional staff. Thank you, James Reedy
Nov 16, 2015
What a great surprise of luxery and such a nice and helpful staff!
Nov 12, 2015
I did not understand why we were slotted between two other RVs in a empty campground otherwise great time
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed an extra night because we were enjoying the peace, the pool, and the sunshine. Bathrooms were outdated but clean. Best of luck to new owners! Saw a bobcat but couldn't find the tarantulas...
Nov 09, 2015
The only downside is, it's next to the road and can hear the vehicles drive by but that doesn't stop me from coming back. This specific KOA is so accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and also my cousin who never camp before said she wants to go camping now due to a great, first experience she had. Will definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
Nov 08, 2015
The sites need some leveling. I had lift the landing gear on fifth wheel to max. A couple came in after office was closed and almost got in a tough jam from poorly marked roads. Beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2015
Short overnight stay. but we'll be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
It's a nice camp ground, but few things could be better: showers could be cleaner, better marked signs/smaller path that goes behind the shower to the upper campsite & our patio light did not light up.
Oct 30, 2015
Site had some shade and pad was mostly level. Friendly staff and very clean and well kept.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff went out of their way to help with our needs. They were very friendly. We booked an extra night and took a day off from traveling. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Code little cabin near Yosemite
Oct 27, 2015
Too many dead trees in need if trimming maintain economic lacking. Welcome. New owners
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hoping for rain for your area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very helpful staff
Oct 21, 2015
Staff very helpful and extremely friendly!
Oct 20, 2015
nothing special, the pool was nice.
Oct 19, 2015
The grounds and the people were nice. The reason I only gave it a 3 star is because the bed was like sleeping on a cement slab and the carpet was stained which made the place feel unclean.
Oct 19, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Loved it. Would stay again in a heartbeat
Oct 18, 2015
We had an awesome. Lady at check-in super nice :)
Oct 16, 2015
overall the campground is very nice, but the cable tv and wifi are very limited
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly employees, very helpfull
Oct 15, 2015
My old woodie and me had such a dandy time, and even got some pap pap from the misses.
Oct 13, 2015
Facility has the bare essentials but no other choice in this area. Dirt and gravel sites. Sites very small, not level, and terraced from sloping terrain. Dusty. Needs signs directing incoming RVs which way to go. Very tight, downhill turn to enter grounds. Difficult entry with my rig and toad. Stay to the right of the office building when pulling in. Beware speed bumps, not visible at night!
Oct 12, 2015
So close to Yosemite, it made for an easy drive. The park itself was quiet and easy to navigate.
Oct 08, 2015
Great employees and a peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, plenty of space and lose to Yosemite
Oct 06, 2015
Great work campers. Very friendly and buildings were clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Not the best time to visit. Hot and dry. Folks were nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Super friendly people, well maintained spaces, and very clean restrooms. The only downside was I got the site closest to Hwy 41 and all the associated road noise. You could also hear some outdoor event at the Casino on Saturday night. But the KOA itself was great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps