Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
was surprised that the internet didn't work and no urgency to get this fixed. Also the pool should be open until 8, but at 7:45 we had to leave the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the people were very helpful. Stayed in a new cabin with loft which was nice. Was missing a BBQ, no extra garbage bags, no sponge. The wood bed frame had sharp edges and all four in my family scratched our legs at least once.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice pool and if the clubhouse is finished (now under construction) it will be even better. The restrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful
Aug 03, 2016
5-stars for the friendly and helpful staff! 4--stars for renovating the campground. 3-stars for all the ants and bees at our tent site.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Our site was level. The sites r a little close to the neigbors. But I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor directions and signs to RV sites. We clipped a tree and caused damage to roof and slide-out. RV campsites in section C are right on top of each other. No Fire ring or picnic table at our site. Bathrooms and septic tanks smelled horrible.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! My daughter is special needs and a young man gave us a ride to the pool. I feel bad I can not remember his name.
Aug 02, 2016
It was pretty nice stay in all except FD Jessica is not in her mood on that date for any detailed questions.
Aug 01, 2016
super place to stay. nice clean pool. Little more light on the camping roads advisible. My daughter could't find the camp place back after dark
Aug 01, 2016
Staff and Camp were excellent! Heat was horrid, but we had a shady spot close to facilities, I am Disabled Vet! Construction was underway, Camp will be awesome when done!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice older campground some sites appeared a little tight. Friendly staff,close to Yosemite and Bass Lake.
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 01, 2016
Its going to be great when the construction is done.
Aug 01, 2016
They were setting another cabin next to our cabin. wood panels materials and nails around the driveway. and they did not want to clear the driveway. also. CAbin was supposed to be a hotel like service, expecting linens and towels replacement daily but it was not. wasnt what i usually expect in KOA..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were displeased with your visit. As stated on our website, major construction is ongoing. It is not a standard to replace linens daily at KOAs. If you need any replacements, the sign inside the cabin explains the procedures. We hope you have a great day.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms not cleaned to KOA standards
Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campsite, very friendly staff, they even deliver your firewood for your convenience. Not a lot of activities but a short drive to YosemiteNP.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a class A motor home in section H. Sites were not well laid out, very close together, some very confusing to get in/out. Could have shook hands with my neighbor from our slide outs. Bathrooms/showers were very clean and nice. Did not use laundry tho it looked clean with several sets of machines.
Jul 31, 2016
in Comparrison to others, this was average. the restrooms/shower were a long way up the hill, the WiFi was of poor quality to handle the amount of people there. once the community center is ready, i think this will be a 4-5 star! much potential and the staff was great and very friendly. i would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
First time KOA camper. Facilities clean, quiet, staff was always visible and friendly!
Jul 31, 2016
We saw the most amazing meteor!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice mountain atmosphere and a gateway to Yosemite. The pool was nice for the kids as I was surprised at how warm the area was in July. I was surprised at the lack of a recycling program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have recycling at the office. We offer a large bin outside as well as smaller containers inside the office.
Jul 30, 2016
great place
Jul 30, 2016
spot H47 is not a good site for anything over 19'. we had a 27' and the lot is severely cantilevered so your coach will not be level. Hot water heater out at bathrooms so shower was cold.
Jul 29, 2016
Below average on overall appearance. Dated. Needs improvement. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
The new kabin we stayed in was nice. The property lacked adequate lighting at the entrance and throughout the property. You could not see the KOA entrance at night due to lack of entrance lighting. We felt like there needed to be nightly patrols by KOA staff due to the inadequate lighting as we did not feel safe an actually left a day early because we did not feel safe.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Yosemite. Spacious and quiet. Can't wait until their yurts are completed. More KOAs should construct these!
Jul 26, 2016
The sewer hookup was on higher ground than the trailer space causing some unsanitary problems. Also no dog park. Showers good!
Jul 26, 2016
Tent site was too close to a busy highway and very noisy all nite. Sites weren't level enough to sleep comfortably. No fire rings or BBQs at site for cooking. No place to clean dishes so we dumped sudsy water on the ground. We won't stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic Pool, nice cabin, everything clean!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Folks, My Husband got sick and we had to leave a couple of days early and they refunded our money, for the 2 days we lost........we sure didn't expect that.....anyway, we will recommend this KOA, big time...........Wanda Romero
Jul 23, 2016
Site was uneven, very uneven. Retired Navy,can do.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice after remodel. Swimming pool great for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great. We enjoyed the Yosemite area. Only problem was clubhouse etc under renovation. That is not indicated on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review! I am sorry you did not see the info regarding the renovation process on the website. It is in the General Info area.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great stay the cabin was wonderful. It was well equipped all it was missing was a fly swatter. Beds were very comfortable.
Jul 22, 2016
The camp host was great bathroom were clean the office lady was great thanks
Jul 22, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Strong Wi-Fi signal. Long winding drive to Yosemite. Very small tent site
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice! We stayed in a one bed deluxe cabin, and liked it very well. It would have been no e to have a porch like some of the other cabins but it was still nice. We did discover that with temps in the upper 90s that the cabin stayed much cooler if we kept the window blinds closed during the day.
Jul 20, 2016
Tight spaces but they are doing a lot of great updates. Best pool for the 4 koas we staid at in 2 weeks. The clubhouse will be amazing.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time in the area and everyone at the campground was very friendly and accomodating. We had to extend our stay by three nights do to our vehicle issues that we had and they took great care of us.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean grounds. Visible presence of staff. Staff regulated people entering grounds to make sure people without legitimate reason to be on the grounds didn't wander through the camp.
Jul 19, 2016
We just loved our staff here. The staff was professional but also very very friendly. Lots of laughs. The only thing I would change is that we stayed a cabin and it was a bit close toy he one next door leaving very little privacy at fire time.
Jul 19, 2016
Helpful staff, property undergoing nice upgrades, bathrooms regularly maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals