Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Awesome KOA! The staff were friendly and helpful,and the sites were well maintained. It is being remodeled, but the new bathrooms and pool are worth the inconvenience! The best KOA I have stayed at so far.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't slept under such star studded skies in such a long time. We had a wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks Raj Many
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Jun 01, 2016
There was only one shower functioning for the entire campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, clean bathrooms, nice staff! Can't complain! Would stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The only reason I rated as an 8 is because I don't believe this park is kid friendly. They have a beautiful pool and playground but they are located way up the hill. If our grandkids were with us we us we would have had to drive them up there. We had a great time as 4 adults going for the weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. We spent a lot of time site seeing & not a lot of time in the park. The personnel were very friendly & helpful upon check in. Other than that we did not come in contact with them, which was ok. We would definitely come back.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff were friendly. Pool was closed over holiday weekend. New restroom facilities were closed most of the holiday weekend, meaning that we had to walk a long way to other busy restrooms for a shower.
May 31, 2016
We felt comfortable and all expected camping needs were met. The staff was extremely nice and gave excellent advice about visiting Yosemite.
May 31, 2016
A KOA in transition. A lot of work being done to make this a better place. Updated pool opened the weekend we were there. Still needs more TLC. Friendly staff. I probably would stay here again but only after renovation has been complete
May 31, 2016
We have been to make KOA during last 10+ years. This KOA was the worst ever. We camp with KOA because they always have kids activities. This one had absolutely nothing. Kids and us are very angry with this. Swimming pool opened on Saturday evening and we were hardly were able to use it. People on counter kept saying you are lucky that you at least have swimming pool.
May 31, 2016
We really like the campgrounds. Have been there numerous times but the price was to high. We can stay on the beach for $20.00 less a night. Plus we were charged an additional $20.00 to pull in at 11:00 even though the campsite was empty. Not happy with that.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Friendly people, nice campground
May 28, 2016
Under Construction... focus is on cabins... our spot was tiny... no picnic table or fire ring area due to lack of space... across from house with lots of trailers.. adjacent to abandoned (or at least not used) Airstream
May 28, 2016
It was perfect for our needs, helpful and friendly staff.
May 28, 2016
Keep up the great work and the renewal of the park.
May 27, 2016
We had a DeLuxe Hookup. + surrounding area very nice and calm + new playground - pool under construction (not indicated during online reservation) - gas grill in bad shape, only 1 of 3 flames working - have seen better restrooms/showers - WiFi unstable
May 27, 2016
always an enjoyable time at your campground thank you so much you guys are awsome
May 26, 2016
If you advertise Wi-Fi, you should actually have it. Was told on check in Wi-Fi is great just sign on - found out that Wi-Fi is not now and has not been working. Plans are in place to put up a booster in the future.
May 25, 2016
This was our second stay in this KOA, the first in 2011, and it was our last. There were no improvements to the campground in 5 years, with no amenities available this stay. The pool was closed, and other than a small jump house for small children, not too much to do here. Other than its convenience to Yosemite Park, not too much going for this KOA.
May 24, 2016
People that ran the camp were great very friendly and very helpful the only problem we had with it was that the sites themselves were a bit small and people tended to park in front and behind us other than that I really enjoyed our stay
May 23, 2016
Just wish that the trash bins by the cabins had been empty, so I would not have to walk down to the trash container by the rest rooms.
May 23, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful and the restrooms were very clean.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and excellent stay. I appreciate that the staff will bring the firewood to your camping spot.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Much was under construction. Campsite was not very nice looking. Kind of a far drive from Yosemite.
May 19, 2016
arrived late camp site difficult to find in the dark even with map, no bathrooms near the P section overpriced for a campground in the process of reconstruction, all that said I think it will be a fine facility when complete
May 19, 2016
It was clean and everyone was extremely nice and friendly. Loved our stay. Will return
May 19, 2016
Only one shower working for the whole camp and the women's bathroom light did not work.
May 18, 2016
Sofa pullout's mattress was beyond horrible. Everything else was as expected from a KOA. My kids liked the jumpy house. Location from Yosemite was 1.5 hours and the major south sites (i.e. Mariposa Grove) is closed until 2017. I should've researched better!
May 18, 2016
It was ok just thought pool was open and there were fire pits there,rather close to other cabins.place was all around good though
May 17, 2016
UNDER CONSTRUCTION, PRETTY MESSED UP, BUT THEY TRIED TO MAKE OUR STAY GOOD AS POSSIBLE. LOOKS TO BE A GREAT PLACE WHEN DONE. STAFF REASONABLY HELPFUL.
May 17, 2016
There is construction work going on in the campground. We love this campground, however this last stay wasn't our favorite because of the crowded conditions due to the ongoing renovations. We had 2 other rigs that were stuffed in right in front of us,it was a little too close quarters for us. We'll try again another time.
May 16, 2016
This stay exceeded my expectations! Everything from booking to checkout was a breeze, and the cabin was more than I hoped for.
May 16, 2016
Loved the campfire. The people at the store/office were great.
May 14, 2016
Some renovation work going on, but the restrooms were clean and people were friendly. The only minus is that the sites are very closely spaced.
May 12, 2016
Enjoyed the area. Spaces were narrow and many had trees which is good but can make it difficult to get in or out of a space. Interior roadways had some tight turns which is difficult for bigger units to navigate. Staff was courteous and helpful. All in all enjoyed the stay.
May 12, 2016
Small sites, no forewarning about the facility being under construction, and quiet hours are not enforced. Management participates in the late night noise by yelling parking instructions to late night arrivals. There was also a game camera outside of the ladies restroom (the only ladies restroom functional). If management did not place it, they had to know about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry your stay was not a positive experience. I can assure you we are working to complete our renovation before Memorial Day. Management was not involved in yelling parking instructions. The security camera is pointed at the road for safety, not at the restroom. Thank you, Management.
May 11, 2016
what a mess. I've seen poor campgrounds and RV parks and then I've seen this. I know you're "rebuilding / remodeling" but charge reduced fees, don't advertise wifi when you don't have it and look up the definition of premium before you tell customers their site is a premium one when they buy it. Site all dirt, mud, not level in any way, ridiculous. #Neveragain
May 10, 2016
with all the construction activity I feel the stay was over priced but we were treated well
May 08, 2016
The people were very friendly and welcoming. We have a 40 foot 5th wheel and were told our site was a pull through which it was not, some campsites were not level, and some trees were to low to get through.
May 07, 2016
We had a site with a deck, table, chairs and a beautiful view! Wireless was awesome (we were near the staff living quarters which may have influenced the strength). Keep this campground on your list as you explore the Yosemite area -- with new ownership and managers (summer of '15) changes are already showing. They have great plans for this place.
May 07, 2016
This was the worst koa I've stayed at (every other one has been good). It was expensive, there was only one working shower, and none of the workers seemed like they knew what they were doing. Also, there was a bunch of construction going on around the campground. Not a pleasant stay.
May 04, 2016
The grounds were clean and major renovation happening. But not likely to stay in KOA's at $55 A night when I can stay in RV parks for $20 cheaper with nicer surroundings
May 03, 2016
Excellent park, with many new additions. Our grandchildren loved the new playground up top as well as having nightly so-mores over the campfire at our site. We'll definitely come back with it's proximity to Yosemite. Thanks for a great time!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Even though they were in the middle of a bunch of renovations, it was awesome! Perfect for us, and our dogs. Will definately be back.
May 02, 2016
Great staff, great facility! Things are being majorly updated and the improvements look fantastic!
Apr 27, 2016
We love the new staff members. The park is looking great and can't wait to come back and see all the improvements you are working on. You are a hidden gem in the foothills.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals