Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Laundry room washing machines needed cleaning around the lids which we did ourselves before using. Hard to find a level site. A big washout existed from the severe storm the day before we arrived, which they had no control over.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The spaces for the RVs were a little small and uneven, and there was a rather substantial crack-bordering-on-canyon in the road, but other than that everything was great! Very clean facilities, beautiful setting.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Will be back again.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Not enough room for sitting outside the RV in the space provided
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
This was our first trip out with a new trailer. The grounds was very clean from the showers to the site its self Great weekend Jamie and Victoria Fraser
Mar 10, 2014
Coarse gold koa is great. Our second visit from England. Ron the handyman is the best ever, special thanks to all at Yosimite South from the Yorkshire Frasers.
Mar 10, 2014
1 hour Internet? Handful of TV Stations?
Mar 06, 2014
Most expensive KOA of a 7 week trip, mediator bathrooms, no propane although there was a tank and a sign on site. Sloping dirt pullthrough. I love KOAs, but this one was on the bottom of the list.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
I would have given 5 stars, but the power outlet stopped working the first night, and then when it was fixed the outside lights on the deluxe patio site stopped working. The site was great though, and the staff were friendly.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I have nothing but good things to say about the management, Bill assisted me when I was setting up - the most outstanding thing he did was allowed me to watch the super bowl, his cable did not have FOX he called his provider and worked several hours to add it to his network- what can I say the camp grounds were very clean and in good repair. Bob Remillard -Visalia, CA
Jan 21, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful. The cleanest campground I have ever been to.
Jan 08, 2014
Great staff. Friendly, helpful, and responsive to requests. Park clean. Restrooms clean and in good repair.
Jan 04, 2014
Very nice campground very clean and a super helpful staff. You will see us again.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Good: quiet (in winter), nice hosts, somewhat close to attractions, good 3g coverage Bad: half paved, torn up roads; dirty showers/bathrooms; broken spa; run-down everything; severely limited free internet (1 hour / day).
Jan 02, 2014
this k o a was very clean , the people were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2014
The camp was clean and well kept. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 01, 2014
We had a great site and so enjoyed being under the trees. Winter is very quiet and it was great to have our own space having just spent the last few days in San Francisco where there were people, people and more people!! Great help and directions
Dec 28, 2013
A very nice facility.
Dec 28, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay here summer,winter or fall...
Dec 13, 2013
I came in on Hwy 41 heading north and it would've helped to have signs warning that the entrance was coming up soon. Missed it and had to look for place to turn around and that was hard.
Dec 02, 2013
Camp was clean, staff was friendly...we had a great time. Hope to be back again!
Dec 02, 2013
Good location. Needs a few renovations and more activities for the kids.
Dec 02, 2013
great staff, nice campground
Nov 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our off season vacation at Yosemite South KOA. Sites can be narrow so be sure to check with office first. Very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Nov 25, 2013
Great experience. Clean, well maintained lot. Thanks!
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Very clean,staff was very accomadating and friendly! Looking forward to future visits.
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was very hospitable and kind. Clean facilities and Kid friendly we will return in the future thank you for a wonderful stay!!!!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Excellent location and facilities. No problems with late check in. One of our personal favorites.
Nov 05, 2013
On our trip we stayed a 7 different KOA's and always rented a deluxe cabin. I must say that we were disappointed in this one. We reserved it for 3 adults. When we checked in and went to the cabin there were only 2 chairs at the table, not enough silverware, no lids for the pots, no strainer, can opener did not work, no dish soap, cloth, or towel, no pot holder. The glasses were cheap plastic. More

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ask and one shall receive
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Although it was a short stay at this campground and it was at a time of year when many of the amenities are not available, we were very pleased. The grounds were clean free from any trash. Our site over looked the campgrounds below, we spent the last minutes of daylight watching the sun slip behind the hills. We will return and encourage others to do the same. Job well done!! Thank you
Oct 27, 2013
We came up to ride Yosemite and had a beautiful camp spot. Great for our rig and trailer. Park is beautiful, folks friendly and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
Bill & Ron went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities were spotless and well maintained. We hope to be able to go back soon.
Oct 19, 2013
We loved all the birds we saw at this KOA. It wasn't crowded. Quiet
Oct 16, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.