Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Hey It was very good, a great time Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground with a very good staff
Sep 01, 2015
Nice cabins. Decent bathrooms. Staff okay but not really what I'd call friendly. Don't bump heads on cabin corners!
Sep 01, 2015
The Camp hosts were wonderful. The camping spaces were well spaced. The pool was heavenly. Everything was very clean! Hope the drought ends soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We loved out cabin! It was a fantastic experience. The place was clean and close to Yosemite. The only complaint was that the TV was old and did not work well but that was it.
Aug 31, 2015
Another great koa
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Yosemite South is located in a beautiful area with Yosemite less than 1/2 hr. away. Our cabin was comfortable and the pool area a beautiful place to cool off and relax. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Aug 26, 2015
Hosts were helpful and supportive...we needed to extend due to a truck repair and the hosts worked it out without any hesitation...we will return...
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin is smaller than I expected....crowded for 5 people. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was almost empty when we were there. Restrooms were rather poor, showers were okish.
Aug 25, 2015
great park. management very friendly and helpful in our attempt to find suitable park in area. tv at our site was very fuzzy and we thought it might be our cables but our next 12 rv park stops tv was was very clear. management mite check site H8. otherwise a great place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Toilets and showers very dirty, toilets blocked.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice pool en clubhouse.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to camp
Aug 18, 2015
Compare to other visited KOA, the equipments of this one are very old.
Aug 18, 2015
All was great, but the spaces were very poorly marked and difficult to find in the dark, especially sibnce there was a "sneek in" in our space. Everything else was great EXCEPT this is the 21st century and we really need decent wifi to stay caught up with family & work.
Aug 18, 2015
It was great! Easy to check in, even when I showed up in the middle of the night
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite. Would definitely visit. No hot water in one of the showers in the women's restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
I spoke to about 4/5 members of staff, all fantastic thank you
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really enjoyed the game room with my 10 year old daughter.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived after dark so had to "self check-in". Easy. The campground was clean and orderly. Next day staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
nice, but a bit old , needs to be upgraded. Gascooker in the cabin had burend regulators and where not in good working order poor wifi around the campground. friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Note: This campground is FAR from Yosemite! At least a 1.5 hour drive! The facilities were nice though: great pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The ground for tent camping is hard as a rock though (bring some sort of air mattress or thick mattress pad), and the campsite we were in (I3) had very little shade during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time place is maintained and clean.We had an RV no problems with hook ups. Front office workers very friendly I would recommend KOA to my friends!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice people helpful could trim tree limbs more broke our closed bathroom vent --- otherwise great experience there
Aug 10, 2015
Staffs are extremely nice and helpful. Pleasant stay
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I word stay at the campground again and recomend it to others.
Aug 10, 2015
Much noise from the nearby highway .Traffic on the campsite after 1.00 am
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone was very nice but I was disappointed in the condition of the campsite. I got the deluxe campsite with deck and it was in shambles. The boards were all coming upand uneven, the paint was peeling off, the trellace was coming apart, the front logs were all rotted out and falling over, and the lights did not work. A little TLC and this site would be lovely. Pool and clubhouse was nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed in the lack of pines, more like a desert setting. Cabin cute and linens nice and new but floor tiles were coming yp and carpeting needed replacing. 2 plugs did not work and neither did the light over the sink in the kitchen. The biggest thing was that you could 't reach anyone after 7 for help. We lost our key and we're going to have to sleep.in our car. Blessedly we found it at 11
Aug 08, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Bathrooms a little under-cared for. Cable shaky at best. game room/ club house is nice idea, but air hockey, ping pong, climbing tread mill, and big screen tv were not functional at the time of our visit in early August, 2015.
Aug 07, 2015
The campsite was well maintained as was the pool and surrounding gounds. It was quiet at night and overall an enjoyable experience.
Aug 06, 2015
camp ground all dirt, spaces are not level, we were housed next to the dump site even though there were many other available spaces that would fit our requirements. The dump site smelled 24hrs/day.Very pricey at $48.
Aug 04, 2015
Great location for our trip to Yosemite! clean bathrooms and great service.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was incredible. Had to change site once. Very pleased after that. Need to improve WiFi. Very nice stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff. We tent camped,arrived late at night - site assigned us was in with the RVs.. we would have preferred being in the tent areas. too much trouble to move after the fact. next time will request a specific tent site. Enjoyed our stay. Handy for Yosemite.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, clean areas. Lovely, friendly and informative staff. Clean showers. Cool pool. Overall a very good experience my family (wife and a 3 year old) experienced. Looking forward for a new adventure at Coarsegold again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Our campsite was supposed to have electricity but it didn't work. Our reservation was made in plenty of time to have been located in a tent-site that was much more private and not supposed to have electricity. Given a choice (which we should have been given) if electricity was not going to be available privacy would have been better. Many amenities were in disrepair. VERY NOISY!!
Aug 02, 2015
The camp host were great!
Aug 01, 2015
It was very loud at night and no staff were around to enforce quiet hours. Our campsite was within view of the highway and we had headlights in our tent as people came in during the night.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. It is in need of a serious face lift. Given it's location it has the potential to be one of the best in the KOA network. Sites are poorly laid out and need to be graded and updated - signage is poor at best. Facility is not up to what I would expect from a KOA - needs to be looked at - All facilities at this KOA were in very poor condition -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your stay, We are now under new Ownership and Management. You can be assured that all your concerns are being addressed as we take the helm at the property. Please look for many improvements in the coming months. I can assure you, we intend a comp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.