Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855


34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
What a great surprise of luxery and such a nice and helpful staff!
Nov 12, 2015
I did not understand why we were slotted between two other RVs in a empty campground otherwise great time
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed an extra night because we were enjoying the peace, the pool, and the sunshine. Bathrooms were outdated but clean. Best of luck to new owners! Saw a bobcat but couldn't find the tarantulas...
Nov 09, 2015
The only downside is, it's next to the road and can hear the vehicles drive by but that doesn't stop me from coming back. This specific KOA is so accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and also my cousin who never camp before said she wants to go camping now due to a great, first experience she had. Will definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
Nov 08, 2015
The sites need some leveling. I had lift the landing gear on fifth wheel to max. A couple came in after office was closed and almost got in a tough jam from poorly marked roads. Beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2015
Short overnight stay. but we'll be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
It's a nice camp ground, but few things could be better: showers could be cleaner, better marked signs/smaller path that goes behind the shower to the upper campsite & our patio light did not light up.
Oct 30, 2015
Site had some shade and pad was mostly level. Friendly staff and very clean and well kept.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff went out of their way to help with our needs. They were very friendly. We booked an extra night and took a day off from traveling. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Code little cabin near Yosemite
Oct 27, 2015
Too many dead trees in need if trimming maintain economic lacking. Welcome. New owners
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hoping for rain for your area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very helpful staff
Oct 21, 2015
Staff very helpful and extremely friendly!
Oct 20, 2015
nothing special, the pool was nice.
Oct 19, 2015
The grounds and the people were nice. The reason I only gave it a 3 star is because the bed was like sleeping on a cement slab and the carpet was stained which made the place feel unclean.
Oct 19, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Loved it. Would stay again in a heartbeat
Oct 18, 2015
We had an awesome. Lady at check-in super nice :)
Oct 16, 2015
overall the campground is very nice, but the cable tv and wifi are very limited
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly employees, very helpfull
Oct 15, 2015
My old woodie and me had such a dandy time, and even got some pap pap from the misses.
Oct 13, 2015
Facility has the bare essentials but no other choice in this area. Dirt and gravel sites. Sites very small, not level, and terraced from sloping terrain. Dusty. Needs signs directing incoming RVs which way to go. Very tight, downhill turn to enter grounds. Difficult entry with my rig and toad. Stay to the right of the office building when pulling in. Beware speed bumps, not visible at night!
Oct 12, 2015
So close to Yosemite, it made for an easy drive. The park itself was quiet and easy to navigate.
Oct 08, 2015
Great employees and a peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, plenty of space and lose to Yosemite
Oct 06, 2015
Great work campers. Very friendly and buildings were clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Not the best time to visit. Hot and dry. Folks were nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Super friendly people, well maintained spaces, and very clean restrooms. The only downside was I got the site closest to Hwy 41 and all the associated road noise. You could also hear some outdoor event at the Casino on Saturday night. But the KOA itself was great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice and clean.
Oct 03, 2015
The location to Yosemite was great, just what I was looking for. The cabin I stayed in was super cute. My only complaint is that there was no hot water in the cabin (pilot light wasn't on) I started my day before the store opened, wasn't back until they were closed, and didn't have cell service during business hours to call to speak to someone about it. Other than that, enjoyed my stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Washrooms, pool, etc looked very nice, but tent campsites only had a rubber hose laying on the ground to get water. Clean?? Staff very accommodating, but sites weren't very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The people were nice. There are no fire rings, the pool and club house are nice but about 1/4 a mile from where the main campers are even farther for 1/2 the sightes. Few tent sights have any shade. Store was very small and offered little. We DO NOT recomend this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
The place could use some updates. Rest rooms and the water system.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful people make a beautiful campground heavenly. I wonderful stop/
Sep 24, 2015
Traffic noise an issue. Great staff. Good Wifi. Convenient power and water hookup for tenters.
Sep 21, 2015
Water in Pool is freezing!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the park very much, the staff were kind and very helpful. We would definitely visit again.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and our stay was pleasant
Sep 20, 2015
The bathroom really needed cleaning. On a busy holiday weekend, it's expected multiple clean-up on a daily basis and all toilets working. The pool was nice for us and the kids though water was icy cold. The rec room needs tlc and new equipment. We were at a campsite next to the highway so it was loud at night. Location of KOA was great to Yosemite Southgate. We will most likely not come back.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed 1 night last weekend. I knew you should have given a Deluxe cabin with bbq grill. But there was not.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park in a great location for visiting Yosemite.
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying in a campground. Rented a 2 person cabin. It was nice, clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. It wasn't as close to Yosemite as I thought, but the drive is very scenic so we didn't mind. Only problem, a/c quit working in the middle of night #2.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very dusty. California is lacking in rain and their roads and campsites are not paved nor do they have gravel. We did not use the showers or bathrooms so i cannot rate them. I did check out the laundry but did not use it because the washers smelled musty and were dirty under the rim of the tubs.
Sep 11, 2015
It is very convenient for visiting all 3 parks. It was very peaceful and spread out. The bathrooms however are looking pretty rough (paint peeling) and wasn't cleaned until the third day of my stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals