Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
We love the new staff members. The park is looking great and can't wait to come back and see all the improvements you are working on. You are a hidden gem in the foothills.
Apr 27, 2016
We had #H44 and the neighbors sewer was right at the bottom of our steps!They blocked our wifi. We will come back but not stay in that spot!
Apr 25, 2016
They have a new playground and pool coming soon!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Way overpriced! Poorly maintained.2 of 3 lites out in ladies room at nite. Wife afraid to enter. Charged $10 add.for sewer hook-up. $4 for one load of laundry.no access to laundry soap after office closed. Needs paint and renovation
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent facility. Super nice people, especially Joe, who helped me with an dump tank issue on my RV. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! No complaints! Very quiet and clean CG. Ranks at the top as far as KOAs for me!! New owner is really making some great improvements. Thanks and keep it up!
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff with good facilities and close to Yosemite.
Apr 18, 2016
Very polite host, extremely clean and quiet. Close to yosemity.
Apr 12, 2016
Tired old park nice staff but restrooms and RV spaces are generally poor. To be fair, they are renovating the pool and clubhouse but they have a long way to go
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but everything was under construction pretty much......
Apr 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. grounds very nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great. Asked to stay longer they could put is up. Had to change spots. New spot water pressure not so great. Very pretty park.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
There is a lack of grass and a lot of construction going on with heavy equipment with constant noise during the day. I would think that they would have gotten the construction done before camp season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were displeased with your stay. Peak Season is Memorial Day through Labor Day. Our renovations will be finished by then. We hope you will come back during our peak season so you can see the wonderful improvements! Have a Great Day!
Apr 07, 2016
The scenery was nice, a lot of trees and the sites were clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms will benefit from the renovation.
Apr 06, 2016
We rented a cabin along with other family members who had trailers. They accommodate us by locating their sites as close to the cabin as possible. The staff was so nice. They always greeted us with smiles whenever we encountered them. The cabin was nice and met all our needs. The pullout bed in the sofa wasn't very comfortable, but not many of those kinds of beds are..
Apr 04, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA if you are planning to go to Yosemite. Great location! And you get to go through the tunnel!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very pleasant, roomy, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoined our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasent. A little tight on turns. We do have a 45' rig, so that isn't unusual. The listing said 40 foot max but they weren't busy so they took us and let us park our car on the site next to us.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Love the place, workers there were very friendly!!! Will definitely going back!! :)!
Mar 28, 2016
Campsite had too much of a slope to correct with a large rv. Connections too far from pad A48
Mar 28, 2016
They are currently updating the bathrooms and pool area - will be lovely for this summer.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful area, would definitely stay there again once they finish with all the renovations.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.
Mar 23, 2016
Great stay, great few, Little Slow Internet.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this Camp! Great to see the investments
Mar 21, 2016
We had beautiful weather, we enjoyed our stay, had a great connection with wifi and loved the showers.
Mar 19, 2016
Cable TV didn't work and the "large" pull through site barely fit my coach. Won't stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
They are remodeling and the camp ground is not up to standards. We will try it again in a couple years when remodel is complete, to see if things are back to what we expect from KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Feb 29, 2016
I know it's winter, but office hours need to be earlier than they are.
Feb 26, 2016
Second stay within two weeks. Nice place - Can't wait for the improvements to be completed that are underway!
Feb 23, 2016
My campground (H01) does not have a level area to set up a tent. Very bright light (similar to a street lamp) nearby made it hard to sleep.
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we stayed very nice!
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great stay. It was Valentine's Day Weekend. Nice people, great location, just a great time.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. My girlfriend and I stayed over Valentine's Day weekend and we were completely pleased with the campground and cabin and can't wait until they add the heated swimming pools
Feb 16, 2016
Very great staff. Answers all my questions and was very quick at meeting our needs.
Feb 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They are very excited to share all the improvements and remodeling they are currently doing and plan on doing. We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
Fairly minor stuff. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Left only one bag of coffee for entire stay. No can opener. No pot scrubber. Loose stair rail. Horrible satellite TV reception. Bathroom mirror was filthy. Again, pretty minor stuff. Otherwise nice, cozy, quiet place. Have been there before, will return possibly soon.
Feb 16, 2016
Fabulous staff and great location. Sites in P loop not well defined. I see improvements are being made; keep up the good work!
Feb 15, 2016
We have stayed at this park before because its close to the casino!!!. Well kept, comfortable & fair rate. Office staff was great and very accommodating. Will stay here again,I'm sure!
Feb 13, 2016
Man, this koa is top notch. The staff was so helpful! Anything and everything we needed was handled by these wonderful people. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Yosemite our anywhere near.
Feb 10, 2016
Loved the spread out sites. Excited about the coming improvements we heard about. This was our first stay here; there will be many more. Bronika (sp?) in the front office is a great representative for the campground and KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time visiting the Yosemite South KOA this last weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were made to feel right at home. The grounds are well tended, all the restrooms and laundry area were immaculate. We will definitely be making the Yosemite South KOA a regular stop on our travels.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campsite, a bit away from the park entrance but the drive up was worth it .
Jan 08, 2016
Cabin was a super nice and cozy winter getaway with my pets
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin had everything we needed! Located just 30 minutes outside of Yosemite, this was a great last minute holiday pick for us. Only confusing part was that the website description said pets allowed, but the cabin had a sign saying we would be charged $250 for having a pet. It was a little confusing, so we had a mild freak out before we could talk to an employee, but it was fine. Would recommend!
Jan 01, 2016
Convenient location to Yosemite and Oakhurst. The facilities were clean and functional, but nothing too extraordinary about this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps