Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Great employees and a peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, plenty of space and lose to Yosemite
Oct 06, 2015
Great work campers. Very friendly and buildings were clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Not the best time to visit. Hot and dry. Folks were nice and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Super friendly people, well maintained spaces, and very clean restrooms. The only downside was I got the site closest to Hwy 41 and all the associated road noise. You could also hear some outdoor event at the Casino on Saturday night. But the KOA itself was great.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice and clean.
Oct 03, 2015
The location to Yosemite was great, just what I was looking for. The cabin I stayed in was super cute. My only complaint is that there was no hot water in the cabin (pilot light wasn't on) I started my day before the store opened, wasn't back until they were closed, and didn't have cell service during business hours to call to speak to someone about it. Other than that, enjoyed my stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Washrooms, pool, etc looked very nice, but tent campsites only had a rubber hose laying on the ground to get water. Clean?? Staff very accommodating, but sites weren't very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The people were nice. There are no fire rings, the pool and club house are nice but about 1/4 a mile from where the main campers are even farther for 1/2 the sightes. Few tent sights have any shade. Store was very small and offered little. We DO NOT recomend this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
The place could use some updates. Rest rooms and the water system.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful people make a beautiful campground heavenly. I wonderful stop/
Sep 24, 2015
Traffic noise an issue. Great staff. Good Wifi. Convenient power and water hookup for tenters.
Sep 21, 2015
Water in Pool is freezing!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the park very much, the staff were kind and very helpful. We would definitely visit again.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and our stay was pleasant
Sep 20, 2015
The bathroom really needed cleaning. On a busy holiday weekend, it's expected multiple clean-up on a daily basis and all toilets working. The pool was nice for us and the kids though water was icy cold. The rec room needs tlc and new equipment. We were at a campsite next to the highway so it was loud at night. Location of KOA was great to Yosemite Southgate. We will most likely not come back.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed 1 night last weekend. I knew you should have given a Deluxe cabin with bbq grill. But there was not.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park in a great location for visiting Yosemite.
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying in a campground. Rented a 2 person cabin. It was nice, clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. It wasn't as close to Yosemite as I thought, but the drive is very scenic so we didn't mind. Only problem, a/c quit working in the middle of night #2.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very dusty. California is lacking in rain and their roads and campsites are not paved nor do they have gravel. We did not use the showers or bathrooms so i cannot rate them. I did check out the laundry but did not use it because the washers smelled musty and were dirty under the rim of the tubs.
Sep 11, 2015
It is very convenient for visiting all 3 parks. It was very peaceful and spread out. The bathrooms however are looking pretty rough (paint peeling) and wasn't cleaned until the third day of my stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Really good. Super friendly staff. Random horse ate our food and some of the visitors were super load at 3 am
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, but renovations are in the works. Should be very nice after this work. Managers helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. Pros: we liked our shady site and the pool and game room were very nice. Cons: the restrooms and showers were very dirty and were never cleaned during our 2 night stay. In one restroom, 2 out of 4 toilets were not working. Also KOA staff did not enforce quiet hours and we had to endure other campers partying loudly near our site until after midnight both nights.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA,the campground itself was super clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and went to the Mariposa County Fair and the peddlers faire in Coarsegold. We can't wait to do it all again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed our stay this weekend. Staff is great! Thanks---J. P.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty and poorly maintained.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice, clean little cabin. Staff was very friendly. Need to replace box springs and/or mattress on bed which shakes every time one of us rolled over. It was a LONG night!
Sep 06, 2015
Needs a new layout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For larger motorhomes it wax a struggle. Like the rustic but needs some pavement to make it easier to get around.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Hey It was very good, a great time Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground with a very good staff
Sep 01, 2015
Nice cabins. Decent bathrooms. Staff okay but not really what I'd call friendly. Don't bump heads on cabin corners!
Sep 01, 2015
The Camp hosts were wonderful. The camping spaces were well spaced. The pool was heavenly. Everything was very clean! Hope the drought ends soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We loved out cabin! It was a fantastic experience. The place was clean and close to Yosemite. The only complaint was that the TV was old and did not work well but that was it.
Aug 31, 2015
Another great koa
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Yosemite South is located in a beautiful area with Yosemite less than 1/2 hr. away. Our cabin was comfortable and the pool area a beautiful place to cool off and relax. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Aug 26, 2015
Hosts were helpful and supportive...we needed to extend due to a truck repair and the hosts worked it out without any hesitation...we will return...
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin is smaller than I expected....crowded for 5 people. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was almost empty when we were there. Restrooms were rather poor, showers were okish.
Aug 25, 2015
great park. management very friendly and helpful in our attempt to find suitable park in area. tv at our site was very fuzzy and we thought it might be our cables but our next 12 rv park stops tv was was very clear. management mite check site H8. otherwise a great place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Toilets and showers very dirty, toilets blocked.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice pool en clubhouse.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.