Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was almost empty the weekend I camped (August 2016) yet in spite of having literally dozens of available and fully open tent sites when I arrived, they assigned me the worst possible site; the one about 100 feet from a highway that receives more traffic nightly than most city freeways. It was like camping on a street in Manhattan. They should know their camground, they should know better.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground has potential Currently not up to KOA standards No common kitchen or place to do dishes is a major issue Location next to highway was brutal for sleep . Pool so far away from the main campground and up a major hill meant driving my daughter to it . Garbage can full from the day we arrived until I had to request it be emptied explains the yellow jacket problems, no tp in bath
Aug 22, 2016
Great, clean campsites and facilities. Our tent site didn't have a perfectly flat spot to set up, but it was still nice. I only wish that we were assigned a spot further away from the road since it didn't seem that the campgrounds were fully booked.
Aug 22, 2016
The camp was nice and tidy. We had problems with our water and they made efforts to fix it. A older gentleman worker was rude to my son and then to the adults. He could use some customer training.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Nous avons été très déçus par le camping. Une panne d'électricité qui ne devait durer que deux heures a duré deux jours. Pas de wifi pas de clim possible dans le camping car par 35 degrés celsius. Des travaux juste à côté de la piscine. Dommage le camping n'a pas été au niveau du standing affiché sur son site.
Aug 21, 2016
Noisy. Close to the road.
Aug 21, 2016
Your park is upgrading a lot, Looks like it will be great , We had no problem with the construction. The staff was very friendly and helpful. cant wait to see the finished camp ground.
Aug 20, 2016
Our family of five (from Amsterdam, the Netherlands) stayed in a brand new yurt on this campground. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and we loved exploring Yosemite park and Bass Lake nearby. Oakhurst is a convenient city 15 minutes by car for shopping, watching a movie and great Chinese food. Adding a BBQ, a watercooker, some plates, cups and cutlery our only suggestion for improvement
Aug 20, 2016
WiFi was patchy and clubhouse under renovation so not accessible. Pool is lovely and new showers are fab
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful staff, but the dry conditions make for a very dusty and dirty campground. They are working on improving with gravel will return in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
very nice and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
No electrical power when arrived until about 2 hours after dark. Unfriendly neighbour occupying part of my space and took it as theirs own and want us to move further away from them.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great place to stay, very clean, bathroom, showers , laundry room, Only problem that made the stay bad was when the electric was out for almost a whole day, very hot outside and couldn't run air inside, felt we should have been reimbursed for some since I paid for full hook up and could not use for that day, I still haven't decide if I should recommend. the electric part was not handle
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is under new ownership and improvements are being made, however, it is currently dirty and dusty with uneven sites. Also, an unannounced power outage resulted in damage to some RVs.
Aug 15, 2016
Great time! We left early for a fishing trip and KOA reps helped to complete our registration over the phone. No complaints!
Aug 14, 2016
When i originally called to reserve for a group I was told they can work with us to try to keep us as close together as possible, that was not the case. My family was put on an RV site that has gravel/rocks not tent friendly at all. No dish washing stations. New bathrooms were always clean and pool area was nice. Staff was friendly for the most part except one elderly gentlemen was rude.
Aug 14, 2016
Great location and wonderful accommodations. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
not worth the money
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, old bathrooms are outdated and for from tent sites. Good location
Aug 13, 2016
Lumpy gravel roads, very dusty, very nice clean bathrooms, beautiful pool, much construction under way
Aug 12, 2016
Sites are very tight had to back out of pull through site not much room between sites will not visit unless emergency
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground .. Shaded and private. New shower house is nice, but needs benches in the dressing area and shelves in shower area. NO BREAKFAST ?? One of the reasons I stay at KOA is because there is coffee and breakfast available.
Aug 11, 2016
Advertising that it is close to Yosemite is a bit of a push when it takes two hours to get to the valley.
Aug 11, 2016
Wi Fi didn't work, sewer dump was uphill from the camper. Wanted extra money for early check in.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice new bathroom. Quiet. Not on top of each other when camping.
Aug 09, 2016
It looks like there are improvements planned, which is good as the facilities are dated. Pool was not working. Clubhouse was under renovation. We had to ask for extra coffee for our cabin.
Aug 09, 2016
friendly staff,just one thing cabled didn,t work. overall we enjoy your stay.thank you
Aug 09, 2016
Very noisy. Strong septic oder. Good showers. Nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Love the site. Horseshoes needs to be updated but very relaxing
Aug 09, 2016
To many people packed into one area. Thw sites arent very level and thw fire pits are used tire rims. No where near enough picnic tables for all the sites. The pool was great but the pool house is under construction, the club house was shut down and the fire pits i mentioned earlier are in short supply. Again, not enough for the entire koa. Ive been to a few different koa's and this was the worst
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites are really close together and on a hill with sharp drop on one side. Not very safe for older campers.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Other KOA has a staff/guard by the pool, none at this site, specially for accidents made by babies. No gate closure at night. Also a bit confusing for tent sites. Keep in mind If you bookbook a tent site and youre assigned a letter site, its considered OPEN to choose within that site location. We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
I would recommend this KOA campground to my friends, it was very well maintained, and clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean, and well lighted. Staff is very accommodating and friendly!
Aug 08, 2016
We had NO wi-fi and cable tv was very poor
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice swimming pool, very nice (best I have seen) restrooms. Can only getting better if everything is ready.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a lovely stay and our grandson enjoyed the pool at the end of each day. even though they are under some construction and gave us warnings, we were never bothered nor interrupted by the construction going on. very friendly atmosphere.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Wish the tent area had gravel pads rather than fine dust.
Aug 07, 2016
The only nice part about this KOA was the bathrooms, the sites were small and not well marked. The price was outrageous compared to the amenities. Won't stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and been pleased with the experience, however this time our cabin was not satisfactory. The air conditioner was not working properly, and the hot water never worked in the unit. The staff did eventually fix the air, but were resistant to help initially. They also seemed agitated when we asked for a partial refund (they reluctantly gave us 20% off).
Aug 06, 2016
Still a work in progress but all in all a good place to stay for s night or more. Was still about a 45 minute drive to Yosemite
Aug 06, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Bigger RVs really had some problems getting in and out. Staff didn't seem to care.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
This park is under a lot of construction now but with the improvements that are being made it will be first class soon.
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was new and extremely clean and comfortable!We also enjoyed the swimming pool which is large and clean. The downside is the location which is too far from Yosemite and not as green and we were expecting. I will go there again if I can not find a place at the Yosemite park. Other than the location, the facility and staff were great! Thank you Jessica for being so patient and caring.
Aug 05, 2016
was surprised that the internet didn't work and no urgency to get this fixed. Also the pool should be open until 8, but at 7:45 we had to leave the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals