Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Winter is over and maintenance should get underway.
May 19, 2015
NOTHING TO COMMENT ON
May 18, 2015
The hosts were cordial, the clubhouse was very nice and the sights are nice.
May 18, 2015
a very nice house, tranqille and beautiful surroundings.
May 18, 2015
We were the only tent campers there. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground as we were visiting Yosemite, but aside from the coyotes making a lot of noise at night, it was fine.
May 18, 2015
The owner advertises WIFI but only allows one hour per day, and that they can handle big rigs but they can't. The worst KOAs I have ever stayed in.
May 17, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice pool. Thx to the staff for holding my requested site.
May 16, 2015
Nothing special. Sewer was uphill and too high to drain right on H5
May 15, 2015
Bill and wife very nice we enjoyed our stay frank and joyce robello h44
May 13, 2015
The Gate to Yosemite and nice itself.
May 12, 2015
We used the campground as our base to head into Yosemite. Nice campground with excellent staff. We also enjoyed the local fruit and farmers market.
May 11, 2015
Our only issue was that several times on both days, the same "kids" drove by, slowing to look at sites where campers had left for the day. Felt nervous about that.
May 11, 2015
Most staff really friendly. Beautiful campground. Family friendly. My family went tent camping. Great sites. Good club house. Great weekend getaway.
May 11, 2015
Easy and fun. Friendly staff and only about 1 hour out of Yosemite proper. Highly recommended for families looking for simple camping; not recommended for very practiced campers or people looking for a kid-free vacation.
May 11, 2015
We reserved a full hookup site for a 3 night getaway and were pleasantly surprised. Although the sites are smaller than we are used to, the owner assigns them according to RV size so it worked well. The campground was clean and extremely quiet at night. Most of our neighbors were very friendly Europeans traveling the US in rental RVs. We will definately stay here again.
May 11, 2015
Workers were very kind, campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. I have already recommended this campground to friends. We will be back! Thank you
May 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and a great price!
May 11, 2015
This camp is clean and everything is not on top of everything else.The staff was very helpful for Yosemite tips and everything else we asked for. Thanks!
May 09, 2015
Great park, close to Yosemite. All were very helpful with local roads and sites. Very friendly.
May 09, 2015
Bill and Pam where great people. My cabin was clean and had every thing I needed for a great stay. Thank you.
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
Great Stay Great Staff. Extremely Helpful Laundry good.Did'nt use the restrooms so I can't comment on what they were like.
May 03, 2015
No internet / limited wifi. Pool was very dirty and very cold. Nothing was open at the campgrounds. No chairs to lay on. We were told we couldnt use the only bbq at the pool. Not worth the money at all.
Apr 27, 2015
Accommodating staff, close to our conference, very clean campground. Will be back again. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
4 Stars since I did not use bath/shower facilities. Great Staff. Roads are a little tight for larger RV's (I have a 39 5th wheel), but do able if you pay attention
Apr 27, 2015
This is the kind of campground we like, close to nature, quiet, with full hookups. We made a lot of use of the club room too.
Apr 21, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful in advising about our visit to Yosemite National Park.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
We rented a cabin for a one night stay. The cabin was much nicer than I expected. I have stayed in low cabins across the country and this was the nicest. A nice bathroom with a shower,a/c,heat,fire pit,bbq,towels, dishes and utensils even bedding! Better than any motel and most hotels. We stay he're every time we go to Yosemite and have never had any problems. Well managed.
Apr 20, 2015
The campgrounds are fine but the people who run it are the best.
Apr 20, 2015
Terrible. No hot water. Small spaced cadin. High price.
Apr 16, 2015
....professional yet welcoming, seasoned yet all one could need or ask for available...timing offered us privacy, peace and wonderful natural surroundings....thank you Bill for watching over us...the world is CRAZY and here we found a true respite. b
Apr 14, 2015
A little pricey. Facilities needs more work. Free Wifi would help too.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. It's a short drive to Yosemite which is nice. Nothing wrong with the cabins we stayed at. Beautiful view and very cozy.
Apr 13, 2015
A truly relaxing, clean environment- very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for making our stay awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Not really a KOA. Pool dirty. No other activities open/available. Shuffleboard only has 2 of each color puck. Sad and clearly owner is not keeping it up.
Apr 10, 2015
Was nice, quiet, and the proximity to Yosemite is a plus. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The store was very sparsely stocked. The restrooms were old and not as clean as they could be. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We loved the csmpground, however never could get WiFi and the dog park was unusable due to a big dog staying in the pen. These are two things we were really looking for. The people that ran it were awesome and accomodating if possible.
Apr 06, 2015
The only thing that wasnt up to par was the store. They didnt have much. I had to go to Another place to get some essentials that got left behind. Everything else was A-OK! Will use this campground again.
Apr 06, 2015
Love the staff and this KOA
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great area with clean facilities, staff was friendly and they were super helpful!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great camping experience. I booked online and blindly picked a spot. When I arrived the host let me know he moved me to a quiet spot since the one I had chosen was next to a large group.
Apr 04, 2015
Location great for Yosemite. Restrooms not clean.
Apr 03, 2015
got there at night and a guard on a golf cart took us to our spot...also, very beautiful surroundings
Apr 02, 2015
Most expensive KOA I've been to.
Mar 31, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. I like the way the grounds are kept, still looks natural.
Mar 31, 2015
When checking out I was charged for another $6.00 and the clerk could not tell me why. I paid everything in advance and checked out early in the morning, other than that the grounds crew were very polite and attentive to detail of the campsite.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.