Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2012
Nice site. We enjoyed our stay, but it was over priced for what you get.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
We loved all the things to do at the campground. The hosts were very accomdating. looking forward to staying again at the KOA in Yankton. Thanks alot.
Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is going to really be a nice one when it starts raining again. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is doing the best he can to get along ok through this terrible drought.
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great weekend!! The manager was very good to us... My twin girls loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean place to be. We will be staying at the Yankton Koa in the future!!!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time everything was great
Aug 21, 2012
Had a good time great hoast will be back again. Had alittle rusty water once otherwise everything was great...
Aug 21, 2012
The place was very clean and nice but it is really not our type of place to camp. We like more woodsy secluded places. These offered little privacy or wooded settings. We dont travel with kids so the anemities dont really matter to us
Aug 21, 2012
We had a good time @ the campground and at the River Boat Days. Hope to be back next year! The Crazy Racers.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice property, clean restroom/showers. Great time with family. Would come back anytime. Thanks for having us.
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty quiet. Water was not clear, brown with floaters. Did not drink. Lawn needs lots of work, lots of bare spots.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The campground had very clean facilities and the manager was very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2012
Weve never stayed at a koa before so wasnt sure what to expect the staff was friendly the bathrooms were clean and very quiet campground the only complaint i have is wish the roads were paved to much dust right now im not sure if thats what all koa are like or if this one only?
Aug 17, 2012
Well, again. Not our first rodeo. This is just a nice place with nice people.
Aug 14, 2012
bathhouse very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2012
We were on a trip visiting cousins in Yankton, had a wonderful time, and Loved KOA there. Thanks you!!
Aug 11, 2012
Bathroom/shower facility one of the best I've seen in my one year on the road as a full time RVer. The folks who manage the place are great and their office/store area is solid.
Aug 08, 2012
Awesome people and place to stay.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
The people there are great, very friendly and helpfull. The biggest problem that we had is there are no trees there. It was very hot while we were there and had no trees for shade at all. The grass was also dead because of the heat and lack of rain. Overall it was a nice stay but I would not go back until the have some trees put in!
Jul 30, 2012
Wonderful staff! Cleanest restrooms! Lovely pool area and the children LOVED the bouncy pillow! Not much shade yet but trees are still young, road very very dusty (wondered if gravel or oiling them a little would help ?) A lovely campground with beautiful cabins and large campsites. Very family friendly!
Jul 30, 2012
We had a very enjoyable stay. The grd-kids love all the fun things to do. Abeautiful campground. Little short on shade, but worked out great.
Jul 30, 2012
We only stayed for one night while en route home. Site was very new, clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was the noise coming out of the trailer park across the road. Can't fault KOA but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2012
I would have given this KOA 5 stars and rated it a 10 if it were not for the dead grass and hot conditions due to the drought. The campground is very nice, clean bath house and pool. It will be a beautiful place when it rains and the grass grows in.
Jul 23, 2012
Our family totally enjoyed the convenience of your KOA location in correlation to our final destination of Custer, SD. We were very pleased to find that both of our nights we enjoyed the pleasure of the pool, jump bag. The facilities were very clean and the staff made things very convenient for the family and all of our requests. Thank you and please maintain the clean environment. thank you
Jul 22, 2012
excellant!
Jul 22, 2012
We were so pleased with the campgroung that we will make it one of our regular trips during the camping season. The facilities were very neat and clean, our children loved to play on the equipment and we all had a fabulous time in the pool. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 18, 2012
Stay was good. Far enough away from the highway so no traffic disturbance. Lower the speed limit from 15 to maybe 10 or even 5 mph. Camp staff excellent. Made you feel very welcome.
Jul 17, 2012
Very clean. Manager is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2012
Enjoyed everything at the campground. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!
Jul 12, 2012
It will be nice when the trees are more mature. It was a very clean and large campground. Alot of activities for kids. Yankton is awsome and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short vacation. Alot to see & do!!
Jul 10, 2012
This was our first time using the motorhome. Campground was great. The only negative was the dust on the roads. The kids especially liked the pool and the bouncy trampoline.
Jul 10, 2012
An excellent campground that will get better. Playground is much better than most campgrounds, the pool is excellent,
Jul 09, 2012
Overall our stay was nice however, the bathrooms and showers were not clean did not appreciate other peoples hair and just not clean.
Jul 09, 2012
This is a new campground as of last year. They are doing a great job. It was very hot during our stay so the pool was wonderful!!! Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2012
Fantastic location! Great ammenities! Pool, bouncy house, dog park - lots of extras! We came down for Archery and are planning our next trip. This is a quiet, clean well kept KOA. Thanks for all you do. Staff was amazing and friendly. Very personable. Thanks again for the memories.
Jul 08, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
It was very convenient to area attractions. We enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 08, 2012
Great
Jul 02, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
The cleanest facilities and well laid out grounds. When the trees grow it will be perfect. Will stay on next trip. Tom
Jun 20, 2012
The roads were very dusty and should be paved. The water was brown and undrinkable. The campground was very clean and new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and kids play area was great and the kids had a blast.
Jun 18, 2012
Nice campground, enjoyed the showers, extra hot water, pretty well spread out.
Jun 18, 2012
Definitely needs more grass and more mature trees for shade. Road dust was a problem so maybe asphalt roads. The gravel road leading to the park was wash boarded and needed to be maintained. Bike trails would be a nice thought. Other than that we had a good time. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were kept up. We will come again when the trees and grass have grown so we can play our games.
Jun 18, 2012
The only complaint is the small trees, however, that will be resolved with time. The staff is VERY nice and helpful. And everything is very clean!
Jun 18, 2012
the park was quite and clean, the bugs were awful, the store and office were closed most of the time. If you wanted something you had to call the number on the door.
Jun 18, 2012
Everything clean and staff was great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.