Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 703 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time....great facilities and the breakfast was fantastic.....the staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy camping here. But the only complaint I have is people shooting fireworks off in the driveway until 2:00am. We will be back to camp again but probably not on the 4th again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family friendly campground. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool is great. The full hookups with cable is great! The only comment I would make is you need more lounge chairs by the pool. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over 4th of July weekend. Very nice place, quiet, great location, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our local KOA and we are happy to have it. Even thought we live very close we enjoy a weekend getaway here.
Jul 05, 2015
A week stay in a motor home. Dirt and dusty interior roads.laundry room narrow,
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay, very clean, they are always working on the grounds to keep it clean. My kids really enjoy the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jun 29, 2015
Eleanor at the front desk was so nice and friendly, really made us feel welcome!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, nice people. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 29, 2015
It is very clean and the people are nice and helpful. Great family atmosphere!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice amenities, however no concrete pad at site and the area is extremely dusty and dirty. Investment in completing "pad sites" with grass and paving gravel drives would greatly improve this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful friendly place to stay!
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean. Extremely nice people.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice park!
Jun 24, 2015
The pool and playground were great for our kids but some fellow campers were not observing quiet hours. Other than that, we had a grand time!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people to work with.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean, everybody was also very friendly. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved all the fun things, and we loved being able to bring our dog.
Jun 22, 2015
Well laid out, beautifully kept, very friendly staff and all the extras you would want.
Jun 22, 2015
They are so friendly and the campground was neat and clean!!! We will back next year :-)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome facilities! Great experience, we will be back for another stay :)
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
caught some big fish there.
Jun 17, 2015
Gravel road to KOA but close to Yankton. Nice staff and a pleasurable stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect! Very clean and well maintained. So much for the kids to do! Couldn't have chosen a better place for our family camping trip!
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first ever camping trip with our camper! We were so impressed with the Yankton KOA it was so clean and the staff was so friendly! The staff went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable! They even helped us get our camper hooked up as we were new to camping! I booked my 4th of July trip at the Yankton KOA because I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend the KOA to all campers!!
Jun 15, 2015
I spent the week with my kids. I relaxed while they played. It was great.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
It was a good campsite but it smell like a dead animal was around like a fish or something.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
It was our first time staying in the Yankton area and we are very glad that we chose to stay at the Yankton KOA. People were friendly, the place is very well kept and we felt very comfortable there. We booked another weekend with them before we left. Would highly recommend this campground to all and especially families with young children.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
This campground is so nice! Had my little dog with me and it was so nice to be able to take off her leach and let play in the pet area, also camp host and hostess were very courteous to our needs. I would highly recommend this campground to friends and family! I would also like to say dining and things to do are a plus also.
Jun 03, 2015
Heated Saltwater pool is excellent. Staff is helpful. Park is clean .. Except for the one camper and its occupants in the south end of the campground.. It appeared as though they were permanent residents and that's fine except for the camper and all of the junk accumulated around it was an eyesore. I was quite surprised that a koa allowed this piece of junk in its new, clean campground......
May 31, 2015
Quiet clean good location had a nice stay
May 29, 2015
Great experience.
May 26, 2015
It was a nice stay. However the WiFi never worked the entire weekend and the customer service was not half as good as Wisconsin Dell koa
May 26, 2015
Great, clean campground. Can't wait to bring the grand kids.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park, great store and very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice place with lots to do. Very clean and camping spots gave you a lot of space.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It is a nice campground. Pretty muddy in the rain and the Wifi is terrible but quiet.
May 26, 2015
The video lottery machines were never open for play due to computer communication problems with Pierre, SD. Several campers letting their dogs run around without a leash, and some of these dogs were HUGE! The people runing the KOA are extremely nice and helpful. Was able to cnnect to the internet the first day or two, but after that was unable to ever connect again.
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Very nice modern camp. We enjoyed our one night stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy