Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2012
It was very convenient to area attractions. We enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 08, 2012
Great
Jul 02, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
The cleanest facilities and well laid out grounds. When the trees grow it will be perfect. Will stay on next trip. Tom
Jun 20, 2012
The roads were very dusty and should be paved. The water was brown and undrinkable. The campground was very clean and new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and kids play area was great and the kids had a blast.
Jun 18, 2012
Nice campground, enjoyed the showers, extra hot water, pretty well spread out.
Jun 18, 2012
Definitely needs more grass and more mature trees for shade. Road dust was a problem so maybe asphalt roads. The gravel road leading to the park was wash boarded and needed to be maintained. Bike trails would be a nice thought. Other than that we had a good time. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were kept up. We will come again when the trees and grass have grown so we can play our games.
Jun 18, 2012
The only complaint is the small trees, however, that will be resolved with time. The staff is VERY nice and helpful. And everything is very clean!
Jun 18, 2012
the park was quite and clean, the bugs were awful, the store and office were closed most of the time. If you wanted something you had to call the number on the door.
Jun 18, 2012
Everything clean and staff was great
Jun 14, 2012
Jun 08, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
Jun 05, 2012
May 30, 2012
very nice staff,nice and clean faclities
May 30, 2012
The store offers a good variety of items. The shower house is clean and neat. The sites are spacious. I realize that this is a "young" campground. It will be an excellent place once the trees and grass grow. We will definately be back!
May 29, 2012
We had a very good time. The campground was clean and well maintained. The one thing I noticed is that there needs to be more garbage dumpsters.
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
I was bummed it wasn't by a lake for fishing purposes as others we camp at it's basically your backyard, but the amenities were great! My kids had a blast and I felt comfortable and safe all weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.