Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
although new and nice, it is far of the "beach" nearby. No shades yet!!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We only stayed one night this time, and as always everything was great. An Awesome place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
KOA spells customer service and friendly staff. Gotta love KOA Kampgrounds. Traveling across country and KOA is head and shoulders above the rest.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice location. Yankton is a beautiful town and so is Vermillion, close by. Big thunderstorms while we were there! Great kid playground, great laundry.
Jun 17, 2013
The managers let us stay later into our checkout day as we had an event in town that day . Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay this weekend! We will return again during next year's soccer tournament for sure!!! Thank you for such clean bathrooms as well!
Jun 16, 2013
Extremely Clean facilities. Management is very friendly. Kids love the pool and playground activities
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool for the kids.
Jun 01, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very nice, clean accommodations. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This KOA was extremely friendly, and they made our Memorial Day weekend the best! We will definately be returning! Very clean!
May 22, 2013
Beautiful location. Mostly brand spanking new. Friendly and very helpful. Thank you and God bless. Michael
May 17, 2013
Don, the manager, went out of his way to be sure we were settled in after blowing out a tire earlier in the day. He was definitely a good man.
May 14, 2013
This is an absolutely GREAT KOA. It is just about brand new, laid out extremely wonderfull and the staff was exceptional. Would definetly recommend to anyone going thru Yankton.
May 06, 2013
super nice people and very helpful,clean and clean as can be,will spread the word,thank you don,your friend avery
Apr 27, 2013
Park seems new. The grounds, sites and roads need work. Mud around utility hppk=ups
Apr 02, 2013
Very enjoyable
Jan 26, 2013
Owner had to wait after hours on us to arrive on a Snowy January Day. Very friendly. We were very grateful
Dec 05, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Very complete, very clean, very hospitable. The main amenity lacking was some significant amounts of green grass and other "dust control" measures. Since this is a year round operation, some kind of indoor activity facility (pool, adult lounge, game room) would also be nice.
Oct 06, 2012
nice koa with friendly host.
Sep 22, 2012
We were very pleased with how clean the bathroom and shower areas were kept. We would definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great stay will go back!?
Sep 13, 2012
Nice host willing to assist with special request. Nearly new facility.
Sep 10, 2012
We were celebrating my son's 8th birthday by camping with two of his friends. We had a great time with lots for them to do, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2012
Nice site. We enjoyed our stay, but it was over priced for what you get.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
We loved all the things to do at the campground. The hosts were very accomdating. looking forward to staying again at the KOA in Yankton. Thanks alot.
Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is going to really be a nice one when it starts raining again. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is doing the best he can to get along ok through this terrible drought.
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great weekend!! The manager was very good to us... My twin girls loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean place to be. We will be staying at the Yankton Koa in the future!!!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time everything was great
Aug 21, 2012
Had a good time great hoast will be back again. Had alittle rusty water once otherwise everything was great...
Aug 21, 2012
The place was very clean and nice but it is really not our type of place to camp. We like more woodsy secluded places. These offered little privacy or wooded settings. We dont travel with kids so the anemities dont really matter to us
Aug 21, 2012
We had a good time @ the campground and at the River Boat Days. Hope to be back next year! The Crazy Racers.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice property, clean restroom/showers. Great time with family. Would come back anytime. Thanks for having us.
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty quiet. Water was not clear, brown with floaters. Did not drink. Lawn needs lots of work, lots of bare spots.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The campground had very clean facilities and the manager was very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2012
Weve never stayed at a koa before so wasnt sure what to expect the staff was friendly the bathrooms were clean and very quiet campground the only complaint i have is wish the roads were paved to much dust right now im not sure if thats what all koa are like or if this one only?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.