Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 578 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
It was a good campsite but it smell like a dead animal was around like a fish or something.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
It was our first time staying in the Yankton area and we are very glad that we chose to stay at the Yankton KOA. People were friendly, the place is very well kept and we felt very comfortable there. We booked another weekend with them before we left. Would highly recommend this campground to all and especially families with young children.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
This campground is so nice! Had my little dog with me and it was so nice to be able to take off her leach and let play in the pet area, also camp host and hostess were very courteous to our needs. I would highly recommend this campground to friends and family! I would also like to say dining and things to do are a plus also.
Jun 03, 2015
Heated Saltwater pool is excellent. Staff is helpful. Park is clean .. Except for the one camper and its occupants in the south end of the campground.. It appeared as though they were permanent residents and that's fine except for the camper and all of the junk accumulated around it was an eyesore. I was quite surprised that a koa allowed this piece of junk in its new, clean campground......
May 31, 2015
Quiet clean good location had a nice stay
May 29, 2015
Great experience.
May 26, 2015
It was a nice stay. However the WiFi never worked the entire weekend and the customer service was not half as good as Wisconsin Dell koa
May 26, 2015
Great, clean campground. Can't wait to bring the grand kids.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park, great store and very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice place with lots to do. Very clean and camping spots gave you a lot of space.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It is a nice campground. Pretty muddy in the rain and the Wifi is terrible but quiet.
May 26, 2015
The video lottery machines were never open for play due to computer communication problems with Pierre, SD. Several campers letting their dogs run around without a leash, and some of these dogs were HUGE! The people runing the KOA are extremely nice and helpful. Was able to cnnect to the internet the first day or two, but after that was unable to ever connect again.
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Very nice modern camp. We enjoyed our one night stay.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
It is a well maintained campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to staying there again. One suggestion: trim the bushes behind Sites 8 - 14 so they don't scratch RVs swinging wide to turn into the site.
May 11, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
May 10, 2015
Great place to stay
May 09, 2015
Nice size space. Looks like nice activities for everyone.
Apr 30, 2015
Quiet and comfortable. A little early in the season and most amenities were not yet available. Great staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground hosts were so friendly! Easy to find and nice and quiet. Showers were nice and hot!
Apr 21, 2015
This campground is a wonderful place. Nice & clean very friendly people. Will always stay there when we are in the area.
Mar 27, 2015
Proprietor is extremely helpful. Facilities are very good and well maintained.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Not bad... But unfortunately some very inconsiderate campers were in our spot the night before and emptied ALL of their ashtrays into the site.....My wife was extremely disgusted with that.. However it was not the spot intended for us and it was cleaned up the next day......
Nov 27, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful site - huge! Only complaint was internet would not work - just would not connect . Other than that perfect!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great as usual!
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 01, 2014
Had A ABSOLUTELLY GREAT stay. Don and his entire staff was just wonderfull. We are looking forward to our return stay next season.
Sep 23, 2014
Very pleasant! Good rate for a full-hookup site, and very friendly staff. Kids love the bouncy pillow & playground. Looking forward to the next visit.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very gracious hosts and campground
Sep 06, 2014
Campground was great. Was disappointed that the pool temp wasn't warmer. Called 2 days before arrival and was told it was 84 degrees. I didn't even get in cause it was way far colder than that.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Found the site easily, but was a little disappointed at the closeness of the next door campers.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
nice when you have kids, clean, doesn't seem to be anyone on site at night to quiet things down when you have someone that doesn't behave well. Had one evening with dumb drunks playing bad music loudly and swearing loud enough for the whole campground to hear.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the grounds and area. Was very busy, met lots of new people. The people working in the registration/store could be friendlier though. Not very outgoing or welcoming to guests.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
My family and I like the location relative to its location to town. its clean and the staff is great. Only gripe is the fine grit on the pads. bring a camping mate the stuff ends up everywhere.
Aug 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun for the kids with the pool and jumping thing. Was a great stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Disappointed with the condition of the grounds. The "grassy" areas in the campsites were very splotchy and uneven (could easily twist an ankle). Also entire campground appeared to need mowing. Dog park grass very long. A lot of dog poop in open areas.


This survey was meant for Waterloo, Iowa KOA. The lady called me and apologized for the error. They were very happy with their stay at our place. She is calling home office to get this corrected. Again these comments were not meant for our campground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy