Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
We stopped on our way home from Colorado. We will definitely go back to stay for a period of time!! It was extremely family friendly with lots to do. I can't say enough about our host, Don. He was extremely accommodating--he loaned us a TV, when we noticed that we couldn't get cable without our remote (which we forgot at home). He went above and beyond to make us comfortable. It's top-notch!!
Jun 07, 2014
Don't promisse things on website if they ain't true. Only within office hours young girl available to help. The poor kid only knew how to operate the cash, but did not knew answers on simply questions like the internet passowrd, how to walk to the river, etc.almost no sutomers in the KOA and I understand why!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are training a nice young lady for the office. When this customer came in to register, I was up at the jumping pillow taking care of a problem. She told him that I would be right back to answer questions. I just was not able to communicate with this guy in an effective manner.
Jun 06, 2014
Clean and quiet, just what you want after a long day on the road. The manager/owner kept the office open until we arrived and gave us a level site away from the other campers. Much appreciated. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Was my first time camping. Had a nice quite stay. Very easy to get in and out of. Very clean. Nice place.
Jun 03, 2014
Gravel roads allowed huge clouds of dust to be generated. Some sort of dust abatement needs to be applied. I won't return unless I can't find a site at the many COE parks.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice staff. Great pool and playground.
Jun 01, 2014
Great Campground and Hospitality.
Jun 01, 2014
Great services and CLEAN facilities! Thanks, we will be back!
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice clean, quiet campground with a lot to do for the kids! Was a wonderful stay, thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Graet stay.Clean pool,campground and showers. Staff very friendly and pleasant.We have already made another reservation to stay here.
May 27, 2014
May 22, 2014
Only complaint I have is with the WIFI. Poor usage. Kept disconnecting.
May 13, 2014
MY WIFE AND I USE THIS KOA QUITE FREQUENTLY AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. THE MANAGER (DON) IS VERY FRIENDLY AS WELL AS HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS ARE NICE WITH THE POOL, JUMPER BAG, PLAYGROUND TOYS, ETC. EXCEPT FOR THE WEATHER, WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY AS USUAL.
May 13, 2014
Love it and it is close to home. Owner manager is great.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a family with a dog next to us. The dog barked 16 hours a day. Very annoying.
May 11, 2014
Clean, great shower, friendly. Lovely grounds to walk dog
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
bathrooms and grounds were very clean, new and nice
May 04, 2014
Everything was up to KOA standards.
Apr 22, 2014
Trees need to mature, but we were very impressed with the facilities, the amenities, and the Manager of the KOA. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2014
Best designed KOA I have seen. Don goes out of his way to make our stay as nice as possible.
Apr 15, 2014
The staff was 1st rate, 5 stars all the way. The sites were not very level. This could be remedied by paving or concrete. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Apr 09, 2014
Very neat, clean and the KOA people are very friendly.
Apr 02, 2014
This is one of the nicest Kampgrounds. Spacious, clean and well laid out. This was our second stay and won't be our last.
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice park. They put us in a patio site even though we onky paid for a regular one. Very quiet too.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We were only there a short time, but the campground was clean and looked like it had many amenities; we just didn't have time to make use of them.
Oct 04, 2013
Hookups are too far back in the spaces. Great shower and restroom.
Oct 02, 2013
Thanks for your hospitality!
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the playground, and friendly atmosphere
Sep 29, 2013
Super friendly staff and all the amenities we could hope for. Was perfect for our needs. We stayed two nights in a fifth wheel.
Sep 16, 2013
Very Polite. Very Nice pool and showers. Wish the trees were bigger but in time that will come. Thanks for a great weekend away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Well maintained campground and site was excellent.
Sep 14, 2013
very nice location
Sep 13, 2013
passing thru 1 nite only great park
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice KOA and kept very neat.
Sep 05, 2013
A very nice campground. Clean, friendly and nice sites. We stopped as a one night stop while passing through on way back to Ohio.
Sep 04, 2013
some of the KOA campgrounds sell food (ie pizza) I think this would be a good addition to your services.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We loved this campground!! The bounce pad was a huge hit with both the kids AND the adults! The pool was nice on such a hot weekend. The showers were clean and modern. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We are already planning our trip for next year and will be staying at this KOA again!!
Sep 03, 2013
Super clean and the most friendly staff. Always knows us by name! Always a great time at the KOA in Yankton.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground friendly staff easy access we will come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.