Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 717 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Customer service was excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. would do anything for the campers
Jul 11, 2016
Very large spot, nice surroundings, very good for children as there are lots of fun things to entertain them.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy access. One night, in and out great.
Jul 07, 2016
A very friendly group - both staff and other guests. Could not always get onto the internet.
Jul 06, 2016
We've camped here with our travel trailer and 5 kids for several summers now and we'll for sure come back. Great pool. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent cable tv and full hookups. Wifi works well. Playground is in great shape. Very family friendly and worth it! (nice dog park too)
Jul 05, 2016
Easy registration, very clean campsite and very level lot, excellent Wi-Fi and cable.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean; great amenities; staff friendly; easy access to various activities , restaurants, stores; full hookups!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Really nice and helpful staff it was a pleasure to stay here
Jun 27, 2016
Don makes you feel at home and we've made this KOA the home for our Hansen Family Reunion. Thanks Don!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
One of the best maintained and clean campgrounds I've ever seen. Lots of space for RVs to maneuver.
Jun 21, 2016
The owner is a great guy. We will keep staying there every summer
Jun 21, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly,helpful, and accommodating to my every need. Even when I complained the sun was not out as in all the brochures, sure enough they got it to come out and shine our entire 6 day visit. The park was very clean, nice heated pool, even gas grills to use. Nights were quite and we had a great rest. I didn't want to come back home. Thank You Yankton SD KOA
Jun 20, 2016
We endured a bad storm Friday night, but we're pretty sure it wasn't the fault of management ( sarcasm). The kids really had fun and the facilities were very clean. I would have liked more trees on the interior of the grounds, but it was a good stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome experience!!! Very clean, super nice staff...I can't say enough nice things about our experience there. We even had a bad storm pop up out of no where and the staff made sure everyone was ok and was very concerned and made a scary situation seem not so bad. Thanks for everything and we WILL stay again!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very accommodating for our schedule. Clean public facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place. The pool temp was awesome.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice big pool. Lots of full hook up sites.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time and love this campground. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 14, 2016
We were there for the archery tournament so we weren't around much and it was too hot to sit outdoors when we were but other than that everything was good!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stay here every year! Don is great and goes out of his way to make sure we enjoy our time here
Jun 13, 2016
Came for an archery shoot at the NFAA center nearby. Kids had a blast in the pool and playground. Very nice shower facilities and friendly host.
Jun 13, 2016
Full hook ups, cable, wifi nice. Pool, play ground for the kids. Don and the staff are great very friendly. Only 2 down sides. One, its about 7 miles from the lake. Two, Not a lot of shade, nothing you can do there until the trees get bigger. We were there last weekend when it was 95-97 degrees all weekend,camper AC ran pretty hard with it out in the sun. We will be back,neither are deal breakers
Jun 08, 2016
We have stayed in this RV park numerous times. It's a very nice park, roomy spaces, clean restrooms and reception area.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best KOA Parks we've ever stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jun 06, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I've ever pooped in while camping... Hands down the cleanest!!!!
Jun 03, 2016
Staff is wonderful and polite but the place is in tough shape, there are a large number of permanent campers with junk tires, trash, etc.Dogs were running loose, sites were uneven and muddy.Could be a nice one but need to focus on well regulated permanent guests being responsible. I repeat nice management but rough looking permanents.
Jun 01, 2016
Very well kept. Space between campers. Patio was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 31, 2016
Clean, friendly
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Host was friendly and accomadating. Facility was clean and well kept.
May 26, 2016
Don and crew have such a nice campground! We stayed for 2 months and truly hated to leave. We were amazed the friends we now have from staying there. We highly recommend staying here and enjoy the clean pool while your at it.
May 25, 2016
Great Staff. Very helpful as i was having trouble with our a/c unit. Needed a ladder to fix it. They lent me one. Propane! Excellent prices, beat everyone. Wish there were more stars. David.
May 23, 2016
only real complaint was traffic driving by faster than we preferred. Dangerous for small kids. Bit noisy at night also.
May 19, 2016
Just a quick overnight, wish it could have been longer. Genial host, super clean grounds, free morning coffee!
May 17, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Quiet
Apr 20, 2016
Staff were friendly, surroundings are clean and so is the restrooms
Apr 17, 2016
Like how quiet it is in the campground and the highway noise is very quiet. Nice place relax for a quiet evening. Had trouble getting used to the tv lineup it didn't agree with what was on tv.
Dec 11, 2015
Awesome hospitality in spite of weather
Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
we look forward to staying at the Yankton Koa each year. It is a regular stop for us when we travel south for the winter and north for the summer
Oct 17, 2015
Great camp ground
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The team there was so helpful if we had questions! Thank you very much and we will more than likely be back next year and will recommend you to our friends as well.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice people. Park was well kept. Would recommend others to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice park, great staff.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first trailer camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our Grand kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.Only downside is the lack of shade but this is a new campground and shade takes time.
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet, clean, kids loved inflatable and pool.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy