Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 578 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
we look forward to staying at the Yankton Koa each year. It is a regular stop for us when we travel south for the winter and north for the summer
Oct 17, 2015
Great camp ground
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The team there was so helpful if we had questions! Thank you very much and we will more than likely be back next year and will recommend you to our friends as well.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice people. Park was well kept. Would recommend others to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice park, great staff.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first trailer camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our Grand kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.Only downside is the lack of shade but this is a new campground and shade takes time.
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet, clean, kids loved inflatable and pool.
Sep 26, 2015
customer service was excellent
Sep 22, 2015
Very well maintained and spacious. It is close to a stock yard so flys and smell was less than ideal.
Sep 22, 2015
New sight brown water plug water filter in one day and not that level had to block up one side , not that great for new sight.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 4 campers and we all enjoyed will be back wonderful clean
Sep 21, 2015
Don is a very nice gentleman to deal with. Love the full hookups.
Sep 18, 2015
The restrooms were modern and clean. Sites were big. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Only bad thing no Pepsi in the store! Haha
Sep 12, 2015
excellent campground the owner and staff very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Just stayed over night, but really enjoyed the Kampground. Very clean, very inviting.
Sep 02, 2015
the managers were so nice. the facilities were so clean.we loved staying there & plan on going back next year.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly hosts, beautiful view, spotlessly clean, landscaped. We look forward to using this as our base many times to explore the area.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice, clean and large campground. Had a Greta time in Yankton.
Aug 26, 2015
Love the full water hookups, staff was great, and the concrete pads where you don't track dirt into our camper. Love it!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and new (feeling) campground. Nice store, great sites (ours was near the volleyball court and nicely isolated), a great pool, playground and jumping pillow. The kids loved it! Very enjoyable location and pretty easy to get to.
Aug 25, 2015
very nice park and workers are extremely polite.
Aug 25, 2015
this campground was clean with lots to do for the kids. The staff was helpful and friendley
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome play to stay. I'll be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we had a great time the host were great and can not be beat
Aug 25, 2015
Office very accommodating. Great campsites and wifi worked great!
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is well kept with adequate room between sites. It was in a convenient location for the events we were in the area for. It was our first stay at a KOA,we usually stay at state and county parks. We enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The park us always very clean and we'll kept. The only complaint I would have is there is no shade at the dog park and it gets warm.
Aug 24, 2015
We like this KOA, the only complaint we would have is low water pressure when hooked up to the hydrants


we do not have low pressure at the hydrants. I would check my camper before casting blame.
Aug 24, 2015
All was good. No hot water in shower on Sunday morning and pool said it was heated however my children beg to differ.


It's an outdoor pool with temp being 82 degrees. It is not meant to be a hot tub.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The bathrooms/showers were very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice park, enjoyed our time there
Aug 12, 2015
Average campground, facilities clean. No shade and very dusty. Seems overpriced for location and facility.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped make this stay very memorable and now we are planning to visit other KOA's in the future. We also plan to go back to Yankton/Missouri River, SD. Thank you so much for helping us make memories with our children.
Aug 09, 2015
very nice & clean
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay. spacious sites, large clean pool and friendly hosts.
Aug 03, 2015
I love to stay at the KOA Campgrounds. This one is very nice, clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Other than the potholes as I was driving into the campground everything was perfect
Jul 31, 2015
Super fast check in and great office people.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Awesome pool and playground. Roads need to be graded. Thanks.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy