Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Very pleased with delux cabin. It was nice and clean on arrival. The bouncing pillow was deflated. This was disappointing for my 12 year old. No pancake breakfast and staff were not over friendly. I have stayed at better Koa's but overall it was ok.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a big disappointment that the jumping blob had a hole in it, as that was a big factor drawing us there. But that was beyond your control.
May 27, 2013
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 14, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Dec 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was good -- the other thing is lacked was other kids for my kids to play with! We came at an "off" time, so that was the problem.
Aug 14, 2012
Kids had a wonderful time! They loved the jumpy thing and spent a lot of time in the pool. Lodge was very spacious and loved the view over the play ground
Jul 17, 2012
We had a great first experience staying at KOA, Yankton! The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They certainly made our first KOA experience thoroughly enjoyable. The Lodge Cabin and its amenities exceeded our expectations!
Jul 15, 2012
We had a wonderful time.The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation.
Jul 14, 2012
only problem at all was air conditioner did not work well enough
Jul 05, 2012
We were very impressed with the cabin. It was clean, smelled nice, and was fully equipped (coffee maker, stove-top, fridge, full bath...). The playground & pool were nice, too. Thanks!!
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Our stay was great. Facilities were kept clean. Office was well stocked with items for sale and employees were very friendly!
Jun 17, 2012
Had a great time. Loved the pool and cabin we stayed in.
Jun 12, 2012
The kids had a great time. the lounges where clean and roomy. I would definitely use this facility again in the future.
Jun 11, 2012
Don the manager was great. We had a great stay very clean very nice pool. Our whole family loved it.
Jun 10, 2012
We were celebrating a birthday. We enjoyed lounging by the pool and having a campfire in the evening. It was a very nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. People were nice. We enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2012
Loved your camp ground!! Peaceful and so entertaining for the kids!! We really enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2012
We stayed last year too. Last year the pool was freezing. My five year old granddaughter said the man that got the pool warm deserves a present! had a great time. We will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.