Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We love this place! Beautiful pool, well kept campground, friendly staff! Stay here and you won't be disappointed!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable faculties. They have the best pool and bathrooms I have seen at a KOA. The staff was super friendly and there are lots of fun amenities for kids.
Jul 21, 2015
We come to this campground every year for a scout outing. The kids love it because of the pool, playground, and jumping pillow!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice. Kids enjoyed the playground facilities especially the jump pad.
Jul 18, 2015
Very impressed. Clean , inviting, and all were friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Always so much fun. Clean. Enjoyable. Coming back in september!
Jul 13, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA and it surpassed all my expectations. The staff were awesome, the deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool and playground (especially the jumping pillow) were huge hits with my nieces and nephews. An all around wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground. Great job!!
Jul 09, 2015
So clean and such a friendly environment! We loved it! :)
Jul 04, 2015
This was a very nice to stay will stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
The campground is wonderful, and the cabins are so fun to stay in. Plenty of things to do for my children. The caretakers at this camp are GREAT! We will be back very soon!
Jun 30, 2015
I always stay at KOA campgrounds when I travel by motorcycle. I have always been treated well and feel my bike,etc. are secure. I had a relaxing and comfortable evening in my kabin. I enjoyed my conversation with the manager. I hope to stay again in the future. Thank You! Doug
Jun 29, 2015
We love going to the KOA each summer for our family reunion. A very clean facility and the managers are so friendly and go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay! Thank You!
Jun 23, 2015
Don and his staff are great I love staying there thanks for a great stay we will see ya soon
Jun 22, 2015
Check in was quick, cabin was very clean, nice size to sleep four, beds were comfortable, and had a nice covered porch. We stayed right across from the bouncy pillow and playground. Had lots for the kids to do and pool was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom facilities were modern and fairly clean. Camp must spray for bugs as there were very few. Quiet at night.
Jun 03, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very clean and just what we needed. Was so surprised to be able to swim in outdoor pool after a chilly start to week. Lots of morning doves cooing!
Jun 02, 2015
for our first time camping it was a great time! we will be staying at KOA again soon!
May 25, 2015
Nice place to stay with kids!
May 11, 2015
STAYED AT DELUXE CABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. OUR GRANDKIDS STAYED WITH US AND LOVED THE BOUNCY PILLOW TO JUMP ON. THE OWNER/MGR DON IS FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP YOU. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN.
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly! The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were extremely clean. We will visit again.
Apr 21, 2015
Owner Was Wonderful Our stay was great !!! 😃😃
Nov 04, 2014
Good clean cabin, friendly people, great location to town
Nov 04, 2014
Last minute reserve and cabin was clean and ready for us after a long day of traveling
Oct 15, 2014
We liked the lodge accommodations so much that we returned for another night on October 12.
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Was fantastic! Super kid friendly! Very impressed!
Sep 02, 2014
Great place- especially for kids! Deluxe cabin was clean, comfy, and stocked with just enough supplies for a weekend. Amenities were nice. Couple small things: about 4 bulbs burned out in cabin, no umbrella in our picnic table, & pool got yucky on last day- but none of it bothered us much. Would definitely return!
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice Kamping "Lodge" , clean and well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
This is my second time staying in your cabins and we absolutely love them. Very clean and friendly place!
Aug 19, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff, we like staying here.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We could not have asked for anything better except the weather which you can't fix. We had a problem with the BarBQ, we went to the office and he fixed it straight away. Excellent service
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We LOVED our stay at this KOA. The best service ever, Don was a great host! Treated us so kindly! Everything is clean and new, the pool is great! We stayed in cabin 1 and were right across from the playground/pillow, perfect with kids! Loved it!
Aug 03, 2014
Owner was great, told us great places to eat. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. Cabin was great! Grounds were well kept, would stay there again! A 5 star plus for me..
Jul 25, 2014
Clean well kept . The temp was 104 but my cabin was 70 cool degrees. The cabins are a great option when doing 500 miles plus per day on the motorcycle.I am a big fan of the KOA campgrounds.Thanks Yankton for a great stay .
Jul 21, 2014
The lodge was nice, same as a decent hotel. Grounds kept up nice, but a lot of dust. A lot of kids activities. Disappointed there was no river access, as the name seems to imply (Missouri River). Also, for the price, I think at least 1 bundle of firewood would be included per night, seemed kind of expensive for what you got at the office.
Jul 19, 2014
We had so much fun & love staying at the Yankton KOA, because there are so many fun things for the kids to do. They can jump on the pillow, play at the playground, or shoot baskets while we relax & watch them from the cabin swing. We had fun in the pool & appreciated the clean, big bathrooms. The manager is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was GREAT! Very child friendly and relaxing for the adults. The cabin was clean and just right for our stay! The campground attendants were super people! We'll be back very soon!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great stay with this koa. Owners really do care about their guests, grounds and I really can not say enough good things about it.
Jul 02, 2014
The property manager was not very personable and was rude to several of the kids during our stay several different times. It would have been more enjoyable if the property manager was more personable and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The kids were very disrespectful to authority and very abusive to playground equipment. We had several complaints about the adults who were supposed to be watching their kids. After they checked out we found damage to the lodge in the amount of $145.00. These people should not be allowed in any koa
Jun 11, 2014
It was better than we expected. Very well kept and the extra accessories were great. Soft towels and sheets were appreciated.
Jun 09, 2014
Don was an AWESOME host to our Girl Scout troop! So friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great time!!!
May 28, 2014
Thanks to the KOA staff for a great weekend. The lodge was great. Loved the grill, the deck and the firepit area. This KOA is located on the east end of town, close to shopping and dining. Lewis and Clark Lake is about 10-15 minute drive away. You should feel comfortable making a reservation with Don and his great staff. You won't be sorry!
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms need cleaned daily
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay! I have already recommended it to our friend and family. We will definitely be staying again soon! The only down side was that it didn't have access to the river. My husband wanted to be able to do some fishing.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Don friendly & helpful. Very clean, excellent repair. Will stay there again when return to Yankton
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.