Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We had so much fun & love staying at the Yankton KOA, because there are so many fun things for the kids to do. They can jump on the pillow, play at the playground, or shoot baskets while we relax & watch them from the cabin swing. We had fun in the pool & appreciated the clean, big bathrooms. The manager is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was GREAT! Very child friendly and relaxing for the adults. The cabin was clean and just right for our stay! The campground attendants were super people! We'll be back very soon!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great stay with this koa. Owners really do care about their guests, grounds and I really can not say enough good things about it.
Jul 02, 2014
The property manager was not very personable and was rude to several of the kids during our stay several different times. It would have been more enjoyable if the property manager was more personable and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The kids were very disrespectful to authority and very abusive to playground equipment. We had several complaints about the adults who were supposed to be watching their kids. After they checked out we found damage to the lodge in the amount of $145.00. These people should not be allowed in any koa
Jun 11, 2014
It was better than we expected. Very well kept and the extra accessories were great. Soft towels and sheets were appreciated.
Jun 09, 2014
Don was an AWESOME host to our Girl Scout troop! So friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great time!!!
May 28, 2014
Thanks to the KOA staff for a great weekend. The lodge was great. Loved the grill, the deck and the firepit area. This KOA is located on the east end of town, close to shopping and dining. Lewis and Clark Lake is about 10-15 minute drive away. You should feel comfortable making a reservation with Don and his great staff. You won't be sorry!
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms need cleaned daily
May 27, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay! I have already recommended it to our friend and family. We will definitely be staying again soon! The only down side was that it didn't have access to the river. My husband wanted to be able to do some fishing.
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Don friendly & helpful. Very clean, excellent repair. Will stay there again when return to Yankton
Oct 20, 2013
Great campground, nice location. Very clean and very friendly host.
Sep 30, 2013
Upon arriving we was later than we said we was going to be. The folks there left the key in the cabin for us. The facility was very clean. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is a wonderful place to get away! I highly recommend it. The caretaker is wonderful!
Sep 09, 2013
As always, our stay at Yankton/Missouri River KOA was wonderful. The amenities are clean and well appointed. The managers, Don and Nancy Starzl, are courteous, knowledgeable, attentive and customer focused! We get 2 vacations a year and this KOA is where we spend them!! Wonderful experience every time!
Sep 06, 2013
Perfect place for my family and I to spend Labor Day weekend!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Could use more trees on premises.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel welcome and like they enjoyed having you as a guest. Lodge/Cabin was outstanding!!
Aug 12, 2013
We are so impressed with the cleanliness and consideration at the Yankton KOA...we will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time and our cabin was very nice and the campground was very well kept up and the staff were sooo nice! Great campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Always satisfied with staying here. The kampground was full this time with other visitors but there was still enough space for everyone especially with the pool and the jumping pillow.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, people running campground are very friendly and accommodating, A+
Aug 03, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! Very clean facilities, helpful staff, and tons of activities for the kids. Great place! We will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in the Deluxe Lodge #1. Kabin was a little on the small side, and the wifi was sketchy, but that's not what camping is about! The KOA site was great! So many things for the kids to do. Close enough to Yankton to enjoy the lake, also. A great place to stay, will probably go back when in the area again.
Jul 21, 2013
Greatplacetostay!lotsofactivitiesforthekid
Jul 20, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff staff and very clean!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue. We just left there a few days ago and have already booked our next stay with them! The managers, Don and Nancy Starzl, offer top notch service. They are always courteous, helpful and welcoming! The cabin is always clean and the entire establishment is always immaculate.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time and will definitely be back! The cabin was spotless when we arrived, and the bathroom and showers were also very clean. Our kids kept themselves busy on the playground, jumping pillow, and at the pool!
Jul 01, 2013
We requested a cabin next to our family and didn't get it which wasn't the worst part. There was a roach infestation we were not told about, they did have repellant set up inside and outside but I still should have been told before hand!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very pleased with delux cabin. It was nice and clean on arrival. The bouncing pillow was deflated. This was disappointing for my 12 year old. No pancake breakfast and staff were not over friendly. I have stayed at better Koa's but overall it was ok.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a big disappointment that the jumping blob had a hole in it, as that was a big factor drawing us there. But that was beyond your control.
May 27, 2013
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 14, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Dec 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was good -- the other thing is lacked was other kids for my kids to play with! We came at an "off" time, so that was the problem.
Aug 14, 2012
Kids had a wonderful time! They loved the jumpy thing and spent a lot of time in the pool. Lodge was very spacious and loved the view over the play ground
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.