Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Don friendly & helpful. Very clean, excellent repair. Will stay there again when return to Yankton
Oct 20, 2013
Great campground, nice location. Very clean and very friendly host.
Sep 30, 2013
Upon arriving we was later than we said we was going to be. The folks there left the key in the cabin for us. The facility was very clean. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is a wonderful place to get away! I highly recommend it. The caretaker is wonderful!
Sep 09, 2013
As always, our stay at Yankton/Missouri River KOA was wonderful. The amenities are clean and well appointed. The managers, Don and Nancy Starzl, are courteous, knowledgeable, attentive and customer focused! We get 2 vacations a year and this KOA is where we spend them!! Wonderful experience every time!
Sep 06, 2013
Perfect place for my family and I to spend Labor Day weekend!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Could use more trees on premises.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made you feel welcome and like they enjoyed having you as a guest. Lodge/Cabin was outstanding!!
Aug 12, 2013
We are so impressed with the cleanliness and consideration at the Yankton KOA...we will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time and our cabin was very nice and the campground was very well kept up and the staff were sooo nice! Great campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Always satisfied with staying here. The kampground was full this time with other visitors but there was still enough space for everyone especially with the pool and the jumping pillow.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, people running campground are very friendly and accommodating, A+
Aug 03, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! Very clean facilities, helpful staff, and tons of activities for the kids. Great place! We will be back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed in the Deluxe Lodge #1. Kabin was a little on the small side, and the wifi was sketchy, but that's not what camping is about! The KOA site was great! So many things for the kids to do. Close enough to Yankton to enjoy the lake, also. A great place to stay, will probably go back when in the area again.
Jul 21, 2013
Greatplacetostay!lotsofactivitiesforthekid
Jul 20, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff staff and very clean!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue. We just left there a few days ago and have already booked our next stay with them! The managers, Don and Nancy Starzl, offer top notch service. They are always courteous, helpful and welcoming! The cabin is always clean and the entire establishment is always immaculate.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time and will definitely be back! The cabin was spotless when we arrived, and the bathroom and showers were also very clean. Our kids kept themselves busy on the playground, jumping pillow, and at the pool!
Jul 01, 2013
We requested a cabin next to our family and didn't get it which wasn't the worst part. There was a roach infestation we were not told about, they did have repellant set up inside and outside but I still should have been told before hand!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very pleased with delux cabin. It was nice and clean on arrival. The bouncing pillow was deflated. This was disappointing for my 12 year old. No pancake breakfast and staff were not over friendly. I have stayed at better Koa's but overall it was ok.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a big disappointment that the jumping blob had a hole in it, as that was a big factor drawing us there. But that was beyond your control.
May 27, 2013
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 14, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Dec 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was good -- the other thing is lacked was other kids for my kids to play with! We came at an "off" time, so that was the problem.
Aug 14, 2012
Kids had a wonderful time! They loved the jumpy thing and spent a lot of time in the pool. Lodge was very spacious and loved the view over the play ground
Jul 17, 2012
We had a great first experience staying at KOA, Yankton! The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They certainly made our first KOA experience thoroughly enjoyable. The Lodge Cabin and its amenities exceeded our expectations!
Jul 15, 2012
We had a wonderful time.The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation.
Jul 14, 2012
only problem at all was air conditioner did not work well enough
Jul 05, 2012
We were very impressed with the cabin. It was clean, smelled nice, and was fully equipped (coffee maker, stove-top, fridge, full bath...). The playground & pool were nice, too. Thanks!!
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Our stay was great. Facilities were kept clean. Office was well stocked with items for sale and employees were very friendly!
Jun 17, 2012
Had a great time. Loved the pool and cabin we stayed in.
Jun 12, 2012
The kids had a great time. the lounges where clean and roomy. I would definitely use this facility again in the future.
Jun 11, 2012
Don the manager was great. We had a great stay very clean very nice pool. Our whole family loved it.
Jun 10, 2012
We were celebrating a birthday. We enjoyed lounging by the pool and having a campfire in the evening. It was a very nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. People were nice. We enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2012
Loved your camp ground!! Peaceful and so entertaining for the kids!! We really enjoyed our stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.