Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 803 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great, clean campground. The swings on the cabin porches could use some WD-40, but otherwise the place is fantastic!
Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom and showers were great. Very nice host
Jul 08, 2017
little disappointed in how well the air conditioner worked in our cabin. swing was really creaky and kept is awake most of on e night. (KOA can't help it if it's windy) LOVE staying here, though. Staff has always been super friendly. grounds are clean and spacious. pool is warm. Deep end is more than 5'!! All-in-all a fun stay and we hope to return next year
Jul 08, 2017
People were super friendly. Cabin was clean and very nice. Kids enjoyed it so much we already booked another weekend!
Jul 03, 2017
The cabins were amazing, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Great place and will stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff at the campground were very pleasant as always. I don't camp anywhere else! Best campground and staff hands down!
Jun 26, 2017
loved it this was my second time staying there , we rented one of the big cabins ir was very clean , the staff is very freindly , the pool was also very nice
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean. Well managed. Quiet. We had a large lodge and loved it.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff were so great! Extremely helpful and made sure to check if we lost anything during our stay. :)
Jun 10, 2017
After a loooong day in the car, my son was elated to see the excellent playground right across from our cabin. The jumping pillow was a huge hit. Our cabin was clean and cozy, providing just what we needed to get some rest. Bathrooms were pristine.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time spending our weekend with our son and his family while there..Beautiful campground and great people that run it..
May 03, 2017
Everything was very clean and th people were very nice.
Oct 30, 2016
We were traveling to Montana and this stay was a stop over. Very nice accomodations
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was excellent, the amenities, the deluxe cabin, the people!
Oct 03, 2016
First time at this campground. Nice people at check-in. Beautiful campgrouind and great facilities.
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
I was unable to get to campground till 9pm there was a note and map guiding me to my cabin and the air conditioner was on thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA clean and safe, lots of fun things for kids to do. Don't and his staff are very friendly and always willing to help to make our stay with them amazing
Sep 06, 2016
Deluxe Cain/Lodge was great. Our two young girls loved the jumping pillow, pool and playground. Very nice cabin/lodge and overall facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
We arrived after hours and finding out cabin was easy enough. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. My 7 year old enjoyed the jumping pillow. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable enough to fall asleep after a long drive.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly people!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
We had an AMAZING time at this KOA! Our cabin was cute and clean. My girls wanted to live there forever! The pool, jumping pad and playground were perfect for the kids. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Employees were helpful and welcoming. We would love to stay here again!!
Jul 27, 2016
Plenty of room between campsites. Other KOAs in SD are closer to interstates 29 and 90 but this one is worth driving off the beaten path. I recommend visiting nearby dam, fish hatchery and music museum.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun! Tons of things for kids to do! Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of features. Home away from home! We had my daughter's 4th birthday party at the shelter/pool and it was perfect. KOA even was so kind to give my daughter a birthday gift from them! So sweet! KOA workers and staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and everyone was very helpful but smaller then I thought it would be.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we are already planning our next trip! The site was clean, everyone was friendly and our family enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great! Clean and inviting, everything you need. The grounds are so nice, beautiful pool, and the staff is amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabins. The whole campgrounds was clean and tidy.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff, nice pool, and super-clean. This is a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We've not had such great luck at KOA camps; they're not ran to the standards of theYankton KOA. This one was ran by a lovely group of people. They were kind, talkative, and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond our expectations, even giving my car a jump when the battery died. Very pleased with how this experience was and am now back to having a KOA membership. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before and had a great experience!! The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow! Everything was very clean and the grounds were well kept. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Yankton and would recommend the Yankton KOA to friends.
Jul 12, 2016
KOA was made it fun for our family
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was really nice I would stay again
Jul 08, 2016
I stay at a many KOA's, this ranks in the top 3 of all KOA's that I have ever stayed at. Ranks #1 for clean showers and restrooms. The cabin I stayed in was top notch. Staff very friendly!! Would highly recommend this KOA !! You will not be disappointed!! Can't wait to return when I'm in this region again! Thanks to the hosts for a most pleasurable stay. U
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful, Bathrooms where always clean. best KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Don is the best host in the KOA organization. We are treated extremely well and I've noticed he treats all his guests like this. The facilities are spotless, the pool is amazing, and the store has everything needed if you run out of something. We absolutely love our time at Yankton/Missouri River KOA and have already booked our next stay there.
Jun 27, 2016
Our Family has been serviced for years by this KOA for our Reunions as well as regular stays and they are very customer orientated. Our stay is always enjoyable. The lodges are clean, the KOA is very well managed. Thank you Don!
Jun 25, 2016
We were on vacation and I do wish the pool would have been open until 10:00 on weekdays also. It was such a hot evening. Staff were great and everything was very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots for the kids to do. People working there were very friendly. Only issue we had was the mattress on the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, could see and feel the springs, even the kids were commenting how bad it was. But other than that the cabin we stayed in was super nice and very accommodating!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great staff, and very nice campgrounds. Will definitely be back:)
Jun 02, 2016
Wish they had more than 1 bathroom/shower facility. Otherwise, nice people running the campground.
Jun 01, 2016
Yankton KOA is a fantastic place to stay we alway feel welcome and Don and his crew are always doing there best to make our stay amazing
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quiet and lots of fun things to do for the kids
May 25, 2016
Very nice facilities, kids had a great time!
May 23, 2016
Other than the 8am mowing on Saturday, and the pool being closed when the website said it would be open, we had a good time. we will still return next year for our family outing. the place is always very clean and our kids love it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals