Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
The granddaughters enjoyed the pool and playground alot. Your place was their first time camping and they can't wait to go again.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool for the kids.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a big disappointment that the jumping blob had a hole in it, as that was a big factor drawing us there. But that was beyond your control.
Jun 01, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very nice, clean accommodations. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This KOA was extremely friendly, and they made our Memorial Day weekend the best! We will definately be returning! Very clean!
May 28, 2013
Our visit was good, but the kids were disappointed that the inflatable Blob/ trampoline was flat and closed.
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful location. Mostly brand spanking new. Friendly and very helpful. Thank you and God bless. Michael
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 17, 2013
Don, the manager, went out of his way to be sure we were settled in after blowing out a tire earlier in the day. He was definitely a good man.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
This is an absolutely GREAT KOA. It is just about brand new, laid out extremely wonderfull and the staff was exceptional. Would definetly recommend to anyone going thru Yankton.
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
super nice people and very helpful,clean and clean as can be,will spread the word,thank you don,your friend avery
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Apr 27, 2013
Park seems new. The grounds, sites and roads need work. Mud around utility hppk=ups
Apr 02, 2013
Very enjoyable
Jan 26, 2013
Owner had to wait after hours on us to arrive on a Snowy January Day. Very friendly. We were very grateful
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 05, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Oct 08, 2012
Very complete, very clean, very hospitable. The main amenity lacking was some significant amounts of green grass and other "dust control" measures. Since this is a year round operation, some kind of indoor activity facility (pool, adult lounge, game room) would also be nice.
Oct 06, 2012
nice koa with friendly host.
Sep 22, 2012
We were very pleased with how clean the bathroom and shower areas were kept. We would definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great stay will go back!?
Sep 13, 2012
Nice host willing to assist with special request. Nearly new facility.
Sep 10, 2012
We were celebrating my son's 8th birthday by camping with two of his friends. We had a great time with lots for them to do, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Nice site. We enjoyed our stay, but it was over priced for what you get.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 31, 2012
We loved all the things to do at the campground. The hosts were very accomdating. looking forward to staying again at the KOA in Yankton. Thanks alot.
Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is going to really be a nice one when it starts raining again. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is doing the best he can to get along ok through this terrible drought.
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great weekend!! The manager was very good to us... My twin girls loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean place to be. We will be staying at the Yankton Koa in the future!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2012
We had a blast like always!!
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean, nice. Thanks
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time everything was great
Aug 21, 2012
Had a good time great hoast will be back again. Had alittle rusty water once otherwise everything was great...
Aug 21, 2012
The place was very clean and nice but it is really not our type of place to camp. We like more woodsy secluded places. These offered little privacy or wooded settings. We dont travel with kids so the anemities dont really matter to us

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.