Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
although new and nice, it is far of the "beach" nearby. No shades yet!!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We only stayed one night this time, and as always everything was great. An Awesome place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
KOA spells customer service and friendly staff. Gotta love KOA Kampgrounds. Traveling across country and KOA is head and shoulders above the rest.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice location. Yankton is a beautiful town and so is Vermillion, close by. Big thunderstorms while we were there! Great kid playground, great laundry.
Jun 17, 2013
The managers let us stay later into our checkout day as we had an event in town that day . Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Very pleased with delux cabin. It was nice and clean on arrival. The bouncing pillow was deflated. This was disappointing for my 12 year old. No pancake breakfast and staff were not over friendly. I have stayed at better Koa's but overall it was ok.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay this weekend! We will return again during next year's soccer tournament for sure!!! Thank you for such clean bathrooms as well!
Jun 17, 2013
The weather wasn't great but that was not the campgrounds fault. A little disappointed that the jumping pillow was not functional.
Jun 16, 2013
Extremely Clean facilities. Management is very friendly. Kids love the pool and playground activities
Jun 13, 2013
The granddaughters enjoyed the pool and playground alot. Your place was their first time camping and they can't wait to go again.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool for the kids.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a big disappointment that the jumping blob had a hole in it, as that was a big factor drawing us there. But that was beyond your control.
Jun 01, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very nice, clean accommodations. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
This KOA was extremely friendly, and they made our Memorial Day weekend the best! We will definately be returning! Very clean!
May 28, 2013
Our visit was good, but the kids were disappointed that the inflatable Blob/ trampoline was flat and closed.
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful location. Mostly brand spanking new. Friendly and very helpful. Thank you and God bless. Michael
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 17, 2013
Don, the manager, went out of his way to be sure we were settled in after blowing out a tire earlier in the day. He was definitely a good man.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
This is an absolutely GREAT KOA. It is just about brand new, laid out extremely wonderfull and the staff was exceptional. Would definetly recommend to anyone going thru Yankton.
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
super nice people and very helpful,clean and clean as can be,will spread the word,thank you don,your friend avery
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Apr 27, 2013
Park seems new. The grounds, sites and roads need work. Mud around utility hppk=ups
Apr 02, 2013
Very enjoyable
Jan 26, 2013
Owner had to wait after hours on us to arrive on a Snowy January Day. Very friendly. We were very grateful
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 05, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Oct 08, 2012
Very complete, very clean, very hospitable. The main amenity lacking was some significant amounts of green grass and other "dust control" measures. Since this is a year round operation, some kind of indoor activity facility (pool, adult lounge, game room) would also be nice.
Oct 06, 2012
nice koa with friendly host.
Sep 22, 2012
We were very pleased with how clean the bathroom and shower areas were kept. We would definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great stay will go back!?
Sep 13, 2012
Nice host willing to assist with special request. Nearly new facility.
Sep 10, 2012
We were celebrating my son's 8th birthday by camping with two of his friends. We had a great time with lots for them to do, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.