Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
Beautiful location. Mostly brand spanking new. Friendly and very helpful. Thank you and God bless. Michael
May 20, 2013
I have already told people about this kampground.
May 17, 2013
Don, the manager, went out of his way to be sure we were settled in after blowing out a tire earlier in the day. He was definitely a good man.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
This is an absolutely GREAT KOA. It is just about brand new, laid out extremely wonderfull and the staff was exceptional. Would definetly recommend to anyone going thru Yankton.
May 11, 2013
May 06, 2013
super nice people and very helpful,clean and clean as can be,will spread the word,thank you don,your friend avery
May 06, 2013
Dave was awesome, and very helpful as we were a very late check in we are Tent campers but because of a time restraint we opted for a rustic cabin that night. Very Pleased and priced nicely.
Apr 27, 2013
Park seems new. The grounds, sites and roads need work. Mud around utility hppk=ups
Apr 02, 2013
Very enjoyable
Jan 26, 2013
Owner had to wait after hours on us to arrive on a Snowy January Day. Very friendly. We were very grateful
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 05, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Clean,well maintained lodge. Professional and friendly staff. Overall a wonderful KOA.
Oct 08, 2012
Very complete, very clean, very hospitable. The main amenity lacking was some significant amounts of green grass and other "dust control" measures. Since this is a year round operation, some kind of indoor activity facility (pool, adult lounge, game room) would also be nice.
Oct 06, 2012
nice koa with friendly host.
Sep 22, 2012
We were very pleased with how clean the bathroom and shower areas were kept. We would definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great stay will go back!?
Sep 13, 2012
Nice host willing to assist with special request. Nearly new facility.
Sep 10, 2012
We were celebrating my son's 8th birthday by camping with two of his friends. We had a great time with lots for them to do, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Nice site. We enjoyed our stay, but it was over priced for what you get.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 31, 2012
We loved all the things to do at the campground. The hosts were very accomdating. looking forward to staying again at the KOA in Yankton. Thanks alot.
Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is going to really be a nice one when it starts raining again. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is doing the best he can to get along ok through this terrible drought.
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great weekend!! The manager was very good to us... My twin girls loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean place to be. We will be staying at the Yankton Koa in the future!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2012
We had a blast like always!!
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean, nice. Thanks
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time everything was great
Aug 21, 2012
Had a good time great hoast will be back again. Had alittle rusty water once otherwise everything was great...
Aug 21, 2012
The place was very clean and nice but it is really not our type of place to camp. We like more woodsy secluded places. These offered little privacy or wooded settings. We dont travel with kids so the anemities dont really matter to us
Aug 21, 2012
We had a good time @ the campground and at the River Boat Days. Hope to be back next year! The Crazy Racers.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice property, clean restroom/showers. Great time with family. Would come back anytime. Thanks for having us.
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty quiet. Water was not clear, brown with floaters. Did not drink. Lawn needs lots of work, lots of bare spots.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The campground had very clean facilities and the manager was very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Weve never stayed at a koa before so wasnt sure what to expect the staff was friendly the bathrooms were clean and very quiet campground the only complaint i have is wish the roads were paved to much dust right now im not sure if thats what all koa are like or if this one only?
Aug 17, 2012
Well, again. Not our first rodeo. This is just a nice place with nice people.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was good -- the other thing is lacked was other kids for my kids to play with! We came at an "off" time, so that was the problem.
Aug 14, 2012
Kids had a wonderful time! They loved the jumpy thing and spent a lot of time in the pool. Lodge was very spacious and loved the view over the play ground
Aug 14, 2012
bathhouse very clean, friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.