Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 720 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. The kids loved the jumping pillow. The bathrooms/showers were very nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice park, enjoyed our time there
Aug 12, 2015
Average campground, facilities clean. No shade and very dusty. Seems overpriced for location and facility.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped make this stay very memorable and now we are planning to visit other KOA's in the future. We also plan to go back to Yankton/Missouri River, SD. Thank you so much for helping us make memories with our children.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. It would be great if there was a hair dryer provided. A mini gf course would be a great addition.
Aug 10, 2015
Lock on Deluxe Cabin was hard to open. Toilet seat was loose. Mattress on sofa sleeper was not useable. Otherwise it was clean and a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Thank you DON for a great stay. The whole group commented that it was our best overnight of the entire trip.
Aug 09, 2015
very nice & clean
Aug 07, 2015
It was great place to stay!!
Aug 06, 2015
great place to stay. spacious sites, large clean pool and friendly hosts.
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed here a few times. Nice people and nice lodging.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
All went well! :)
Aug 03, 2015
I love to stay at the KOA Campgrounds. This one is very nice, clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
I would like to see bicycle racks by each cabin. most people brought bikes like we did and they were always in the way by the steps. There was dust on the refrig and cobwebs in the bedroom by the wall. I would like to see hard cups for hot tea and coffee in the cabins. The towels were plenty and maybe an extra garbage bag for us who stay a couple days just comments to make the stay perfect.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Other than the potholes as I was driving into the campground everything was perfect
Jul 31, 2015
Super fast check in and great office people.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Awesome pool and playground. Roads need to be graded. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
VERY NICE, PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY EVERYBODY THERE HAD A GOOD TIME THANKS
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice helpful friendly people. Beautiful place great amenities
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and playground. Aside from not having a lot of shade because the campground is only five years old we loved it!
Jul 25, 2015
Very congenial camp hosts!
Jul 25, 2015
Great owners and staff, made us feel welcome. Clean and well maintained park.
Jul 24, 2015
We love this place! Beautiful pool, well kept campground, friendly staff! Stay here and you won't be disappointed!
Jul 22, 2015
Extremely nice shower house and campground great!
Jul 22, 2015
Always love to stay here atmosphere is nice and friendly!! The staff are always very friendly and will help with any concerns you have. It was a great stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Super clean and newer bathrooms! Will definitely stay next time I'm in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable faculties. They have the best pool and bathrooms I have seen at a KOA. The staff was super friendly and there are lots of fun amenities for kids.
Jul 21, 2015
We come to this campground every year for a scout outing. The kids love it because of the pool, playground, and jumping pillow!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice sites. We spent a lot of time at the pool and loved how clean it was. We will go back!
Jul 21, 2015
The only problem is they need shade.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice. Kids enjoyed the playground facilities especially the jump pad.
Jul 20, 2015
It was very nice everything was very convenient
Jul 20, 2015
venting in the bathrooms/showers would be great.
Jul 18, 2015
Very impressed. Clean , inviting, and all were friendly
Jul 16, 2015
Too hot. Trees are too young to be of help. Excellent staff!! Wonderful facility!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs shade at pool! And the trees are not large yet so there is no shade by camp sites. The bathrooms and showers were super clean!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Always so much fun. Clean. Enjoyable. Coming back in september!
Jul 14, 2015
Yankton was a stop over from Black Hills to Cedar Rapids. There aren't too many choices for that route. It was hotter than blazes and the 50amp breaker kept blowing. No shade trees where we were. It was easy in/out. Verizon/Directv worked. Sites were spacious enough, dirt, fairly level. They did have a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These people had a large coach with 3 airconditioners. It was about 100 degrees outside.there isn't a 50 amp breaker anywhere that would support that kind of rig.
Jul 13, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA and it surpassed all my expectations. The staff were awesome, the deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool and playground (especially the jumping pillow) were huge hits with my nieces and nephews. An all around wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground. Great job!!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time again! Very quiet this time, which was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Very welcoming atmosphere and helpful people. Clean facilities and pool. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice pool area. The entire campground was very clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place
Jul 10, 2015
Eleanor is a great asset to this campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy