Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2012
Enjoyed everything at the campground. Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!
Jul 15, 2012
We had a wonderful time.The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation.
Jul 14, 2012
only problem at all was air conditioner did not work well enough
Jul 12, 2012
It will be nice when the trees are more mature. It was a very clean and large campground. Alot of activities for kids. Yankton is awsome and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short vacation. Alot to see & do!!
Jul 11, 2012
It was a very nice vacation location. After growing up camping in Northern Minnesota I can't think of it as camping though. :-)
Jul 10, 2012
This was our first time using the motorhome. Campground was great. The only negative was the dust on the roads. The kids especially liked the pool and the bouncy trampoline.
Jul 10, 2012
An excellent campground that will get better. Playground is much better than most campgrounds, the pool is excellent,
Jul 09, 2012
Overall our stay was nice however, the bathrooms and showers were not clean did not appreciate other peoples hair and just not clean.
Jul 09, 2012
This is a new campground as of last year. They are doing a great job. It was very hot during our stay so the pool was wonderful!!! Keep up the good work.
Jul 09, 2012
Fantastic location! Great ammenities! Pool, bouncy house, dog park - lots of extras! We came down for Archery and are planning our next trip. This is a quiet, clean well kept KOA. Thanks for all you do. Staff was amazing and friendly. Very personable. Thanks again for the memories.
Jul 08, 2012
Jul 08, 2012
It was very convenient to area attractions. We enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 08, 2012
Great
Jul 05, 2012
We were very impressed with the cabin. It was clean, smelled nice, and was fully equipped (coffee maker, stove-top, fridge, full bath...). The playground & pool were nice, too. Thanks!!
Jul 02, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
Jul 02, 2012
The cleanest facilities and well laid out grounds. When the trees grow it will be perfect. Will stay on next trip. Tom
Jun 26, 2012
Jun 24, 2012
Great place to stay. Nice and clean too... Will be even better once shade trees grow over the tent spots.
Jun 24, 2012
Our stay was great. Facilities were kept clean. Office was well stocked with items for sale and employees were very friendly!
Jun 20, 2012
The roads were very dusty and should be paved. The water was brown and undrinkable. The campground was very clean and new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and kids play area was great and the kids had a blast.
Jun 18, 2012
Nice campground, enjoyed the showers, extra hot water, pretty well spread out.
Jun 18, 2012
Definitely needs more grass and more mature trees for shade. Road dust was a problem so maybe asphalt roads. The gravel road leading to the park was wash boarded and needed to be maintained. Bike trails would be a nice thought. Other than that we had a good time. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were kept up. We will come again when the trees and grass have grown so we can play our games.
Jun 18, 2012
The only complaint is the small trees, however, that will be resolved with time. The staff is VERY nice and helpful. And everything is very clean!
Jun 18, 2012
the park was quite and clean, the bugs were awful, the store and office were closed most of the time. If you wanted something you had to call the number on the door.
Jun 18, 2012
Everything clean and staff was great
Jun 17, 2012
Had a great time. Loved the pool and cabin we stayed in.
Jun 14, 2012
Jun 12, 2012
The kids had a great time. the lounges where clean and roomy. I would definitely use this facility again in the future.
Jun 11, 2012
Don the manager was great. We had a great stay very clean very nice pool. Our whole family loved it.
Jun 11, 2012
Facilities were very clean and people were helpful and accomodating. Our only complaint...wish there were more trees on the campsites. Close and convenient to attractions. Would definitely camp here again.
Jun 10, 2012
We were celebrating a birthday. We enjoyed lounging by the pool and having a campfire in the evening. It was a very nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. People were nice. We enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2012
Jun 06, 2012
Jun 05, 2012
Jun 04, 2012
Loved your camp ground!! Peaceful and so entertaining for the kids!! We really enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2012
We stayed last year too. Last year the pool was freezing. My five year old granddaughter said the man that got the pool warm deserves a present! had a great time. We will be back.
May 30, 2012
very nice staff,nice and clean faclities
May 30, 2012
The store offers a good variety of items. The shower house is clean and neat. The sites are spacious. I realize that this is a "young" campground. It will be an excellent place once the trees and grass grow. We will definately be back!
May 29, 2012
We had a very good time. The campground was clean and well maintained. The one thing I noticed is that there needs to be more garbage dumpsters.
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
I was bummed it wasn't by a lake for fishing purposes as others we camp at it's basically your backyard, but the amenities were great! My kids had a blast and I felt comfortable and safe all weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.