Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 680 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Too hot. Trees are too young to be of help. Excellent staff!! Wonderful facility!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs shade at pool! And the trees are not large yet so there is no shade by camp sites. The bathrooms and showers were super clean!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Always so much fun. Clean. Enjoyable. Coming back in september!
Jul 14, 2015
Yankton was a stop over from Black Hills to Cedar Rapids. There aren't too many choices for that route. It was hotter than blazes and the 50amp breaker kept blowing. No shade trees where we were. It was easy in/out. Verizon/Directv worked. Sites were spacious enough, dirt, fairly level. They did have a pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These people had a large coach with 3 airconditioners. It was about 100 degrees outside.there isn't a 50 amp breaker anywhere that would support that kind of rig.
Jul 13, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA and it surpassed all my expectations. The staff were awesome, the deluxe cabin was fantastic, the pool and playground (especially the jumping pillow) were huge hits with my nieces and nephews. An all around wonderful experience. I highly recommend this campground. Great job!!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time again! Very quiet this time, which was nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Very welcoming atmosphere and helpful people. Clean facilities and pool. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice pool area. The entire campground was very clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place
Jul 10, 2015
Eleanor is a great asset to this campground!
Jul 09, 2015
So clean and such a friendly environment! We loved it! :)
Jul 08, 2015
A very well maintained campground the staff is always working as is the owner. All are accommodating in every way. A great place for families, easy to negotiate with my big rig. Need to put pressure on the local government to better maintain the access road which is dirt from the paved surface. A great place to stay for young and old alike.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time....great facilities and the breakfast was fantastic.....the staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoy camping here. But the only complaint I have is people shooting fireworks off in the driveway until 2:00am. We will be back to camp again but probably not on the 4th again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family friendly campground. Would highly recommend.
Jul 06, 2015
The pool is great. The full hookups with cable is great! The only comment I would make is you need more lounge chairs by the pool. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over 4th of July weekend. Very nice place, quiet, great location, staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our local KOA and we are happy to have it. Even thought we live very close we enjoy a weekend getaway here.
Jul 05, 2015
A week stay in a motor home. Dirt and dusty interior roads.laundry room narrow,
Jul 04, 2015
This was a very nice to stay will stay there again
Jul 01, 2015
Great place to stay, very clean, they are always working on the grounds to keep it clean. My kids really enjoy the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jul 01, 2015
The campground is wonderful, and the cabins are so fun to stay in. Plenty of things to do for my children. The caretakers at this camp are GREAT! We will be back very soon!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I always stay at KOA campgrounds when I travel by motorcycle. I have always been treated well and feel my bike,etc. are secure. I had a relaxing and comfortable evening in my kabin. I enjoyed my conversation with the manager. I hope to stay again in the future. Thank You! Doug
Jun 29, 2015
We love going to the KOA each summer for our family reunion. A very clean facility and the managers are so friendly and go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay! Thank You!
Jun 29, 2015
Eleanor at the front desk was so nice and friendly, really made us feel welcome!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, nice people. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 29, 2015
It is very clean and the people are nice and helpful. Great family atmosphere!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice amenities, however no concrete pad at site and the area is extremely dusty and dirty. Investment in completing "pad sites" with grass and paving gravel drives would greatly improve this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful friendly place to stay!
Jun 27, 2015
very clean restrooms and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean. Extremely nice people.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice park!
Jun 24, 2015
The pool and playground were great for our kids but some fellow campers were not observing quiet hours. Other than that, we had a grand time!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people to work with.
Jun 23, 2015
Don and his staff are great I love staying there thanks for a great stay we will see ya soon
Jun 22, 2015
Check in was quick, cabin was very clean, nice size to sleep four, beds were comfortable, and had a nice covered porch. We stayed right across from the bouncy pillow and playground. Had lots for the kids to do and pool was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom facilities were modern and fairly clean. Camp must spray for bugs as there were very few. Quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2015
It was great! Our spot was close to the bathrooms, which were very clean, the pool, great size for younger kids, and the park!
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very clean, everybody was also very friendly. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay except that the tent sites are right on top of each other and out in the open. There were people pulling through at all hours of the night and our neighbors were up until 3am with their kids running around behind our tents. People with campers had their vehicles parked in the grass near our tent with no regard to those in tents sleeping
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved all the fun things, and we loved being able to bring our dog.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Well laid out, beautifully kept, very friendly staff and all the extras you would want.
Jun 22, 2015
They are so friendly and the campground was neat and clean!!! We will back next year :-)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome facilities! Great experience, we will be back for another stay :)
Jun 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals