Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 892 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Clean park, clean restrooms, friendly staff
May 31, 2017
We had a great time spending our weekend with our son and his family while there..Beautiful campground and great people that run it..
May 31, 2017
Good place to stay. 3rd time staying here. Kids love the pool and bounce pad. Don and staff very friendly and helpfull.
May 30, 2017
Besides having some sketchy neighbors that often appeared intoxicated, the rest of the stay was great. Lots of fun things for the kids to do which was a big plus.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We wanted to have quality time w/family before Army relocates our son's family. Everyone had a great time. Kids were super happy and busy the whole time. Wondering why we never stayed there before. Our mistake. We will return.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Kids had a blast at pool and playground.
May 30, 2017
It was amazing all of the surprises they had in store for us compared to state parks. The place is very clean, stuff for kids, and extremely friendly. We had a great time and loved the staff!
May 30, 2017
Clean. Campground was full but still lots of room at campsite to enjoy yourself. Still room to park the extras Harley, boat, extra vechile
May 27, 2017
The campground is really nice. The sites are level. Just wish we would have been informed that we needed a box to get the TV to work. My husband worked over an hr thinking it was our TV or cable until he went to the office to admit he needed help only to be told we should have been given a "box". Very disappointing!!
May 18, 2017
The best!
May 12, 2017
I only stayed one night, but the park was well laid out and a fairly large pet run area with plenty of grass. I would stay there again for a longer period of time when I didn't have prior commitments.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 03, 2017
Everything was very clean and th people were very nice.
Apr 23, 2017
Stayed during off-season. Convenient in/out. Looks like it would be great in the summer for a family get away.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground in a great area. Wonderful host. We stayed 3 nites and look forward to a future visit.Extremely clean and very welcoming and friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
Really enjoyed the time we spent at this KOA. Very clean, great service, and friendly staff. Will definitely be visiting this location again.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice management.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Great dog park. Lots of space for a class A motorhome. First time staying here...liked it alot...we will stay here again!
Apr 07, 2017
cable tv didn't work but we don't need tv all the time
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff and location. The National Music Museum in Vermillion is a must see.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice clean KOA.
Nov 16, 2016
No one in office during my entire stay. Lady emptying her trash said park anywhere. Cable inop or at least I needed more instructions for operation. Clear night and big full moon with minimal park lighting. Most I would bother in the future
Oct 30, 2016
We were traveling to Montana and this stay was a stop over. Very nice accomodations
Oct 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds in the US! SUPER CLEAN!!! Friendly staff! Will be back in the summer to use the huge pool!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and. Staff is friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
We have stayed at the Yankton KOA before and it was a clean well manage RV/campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was excellent, the amenities, the deluxe cabin, the people!
Oct 03, 2016
First time at this campground. Nice people at check-in. Beautiful campgrouind and great facilities.
Sep 30, 2016
After a disappointing drive out to Lewis and Clark State Park and finding millions of Mayflies, we came back in Yankton and were so pleased with the KOA! The manager felt so sorry for our troubles, he donated a bottle of wine to cheer us up! The facilities are spotless, the heated pool was excellent and very friendly staff. We had driven 2 days from IL.
Sep 30, 2016
Well maintained park. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again and again!
Sep 27, 2016
This was the best KOA I have stayed at clean and the people were extremely nice I will be back next year during the NFAA shoot thanks again to KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice owners, nice campground. Needs some trees otherwise I'd give it a five star, but would definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2016
Everything here was top notch or better....One of the nicer KOA'S I've stayed at....
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
I was unable to get to campground till 9pm there was a note and map guiding me to my cabin and the air conditioner was on thank you
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
great stay Jim and his wife big help with getting us help with an a/c problem we had with motorhome
Sep 21, 2016
Great location, well maintained, friendly folks. Would love to visit there in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA clean and safe, lots of fun things for kids to do. Don't and his staff are very friendly and always willing to help to make our stay with them amazing
Sep 19, 2016
This is a great place to stay Nice people and nice location. We had an awesome site with a cement pad.
Sep 19, 2016
Well maintained and Very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
Everything was good.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The RV pads desperately need gravel and a lot of tender loving care.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Deluxe Cain/Lodge was great. Our two young girls loved the jumping pillow, pool and playground. Very nice cabin/lodge and overall facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy