Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2012
nice koa with friendly host.
Sep 22, 2012
We were very pleased with how clean the bathroom and shower areas were kept. We would definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Pool was closed for the season even though website said it was open until Oct. 15.Playground was not lit at night even though in the past the lights were on until 10. Jumping pillow was deflated for repairs. Kids spent most of the weekend inside--could have stayed home and done the same thing and saved myself some money. The weather was gorgeous but we didn't have a lot of options for outdoor act
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great stay will go back!?
Sep 13, 2012
Nice host willing to assist with special request. Nearly new facility.
Sep 10, 2012
We were celebrating my son's 8th birthday by camping with two of his friends. We had a great time with lots for them to do, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
It was fine, the lodge was nice. wish ther was more of a view and it was very dusty( i know hard to fix)
Sep 04, 2012
Nice site. We enjoyed our stay, but it was over priced for what you get.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Love the place,the park manager went above and beyond to make our stay a one of a kind. Clean, quite and super nice. Will be booking next year's accomodations. Awesome!
Aug 31, 2012
We loved all the things to do at the campground. The hosts were very accomdating. looking forward to staying again at the KOA in Yankton. Thanks alot.
Aug 31, 2012
This KOA is going to really be a nice one when it starts raining again. The owner is very helpful and friendly and is doing the best he can to get along ok through this terrible drought.
Aug 24, 2012
It was a great weekend!! The manager was very good to us... My twin girls loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean place to be. We will be staying at the Yankton Koa in the future!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2012
We had a blast like always!!
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean, nice. Thanks
Aug 21, 2012
We had a great time everything was great
Aug 21, 2012
Had a good time great hoast will be back again. Had alittle rusty water once otherwise everything was great...
Aug 21, 2012
The place was very clean and nice but it is really not our type of place to camp. We like more woodsy secluded places. These offered little privacy or wooded settings. We dont travel with kids so the anemities dont really matter to us
Aug 21, 2012
We had a good time @ the campground and at the River Boat Days. Hope to be back next year! The Crazy Racers.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Very nice property, clean restroom/showers. Great time with family. Would come back anytime. Thanks for having us.
Aug 20, 2012
Pretty quiet. Water was not clear, brown with floaters. Did not drink. Lawn needs lots of work, lots of bare spots.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
The campground had very clean facilities and the manager was very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Weve never stayed at a koa before so wasnt sure what to expect the staff was friendly the bathrooms were clean and very quiet campground the only complaint i have is wish the roads were paved to much dust right now im not sure if thats what all koa are like or if this one only?
Aug 17, 2012
Well, again. Not our first rodeo. This is just a nice place with nice people.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was good -- the other thing is lacked was other kids for my kids to play with! We came at an "off" time, so that was the problem.
Aug 14, 2012
Kids had a wonderful time! They loved the jumpy thing and spent a lot of time in the pool. Lodge was very spacious and loved the view over the play ground
Aug 14, 2012
bathhouse very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2012
Front staff were EXTREMLY nice and helpful. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. I would definently recommend this site to friends and family!!! Great stay!!!
Aug 12, 2012
We were on a trip visiting cousins in Yankton, had a wonderful time, and Loved KOA there. Thanks you!!
Aug 11, 2012
Bathroom/shower facility one of the best I've seen in my one year on the road as a full time RVer. The folks who manage the place are great and their office/store area is solid.
Aug 08, 2012
Awesome people and place to stay.
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. We found the campground to be clean and well kept. We will definitely be back for another visit soon!!
Aug 06, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
The people there are great, very friendly and helpfull. The biggest problem that we had is there are no trees there. It was very hot while we were there and had no trees for shade at all. The grass was also dead because of the heat and lack of rain. Overall it was a nice stay but I would not go back until the have some trees put in!
Jul 30, 2012
Wonderful staff! Cleanest restrooms! Lovely pool area and the children LOVED the bouncy pillow! Not much shade yet but trees are still young, road very very dusty (wondered if gravel or oiling them a little would help ?) A lovely campground with beautiful cabins and large campsites. Very family friendly!
Jul 30, 2012
We had a very enjoyable stay. The grd-kids love all the fun things to do. Abeautiful campground. Little short on shade, but worked out great.
Jul 30, 2012
We only stayed for one night while en route home. Site was very new, clean and staff was friendly. Only complaint was the noise coming out of the trailer park across the road. Can't fault KOA but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2012
I would have given this KOA 5 stars and rated it a 10 if it were not for the dead grass and hot conditions due to the drought. The campground is very nice, clean bath house and pool. It will be a beautiful place when it rains and the grass grows in.
Jul 23, 2012
Our family totally enjoyed the convenience of your KOA location in correlation to our final destination of Custer, SD. We were very pleased to find that both of our nights we enjoyed the pleasure of the pool, jump bag. The facilities were very clean and the staff made things very convenient for the family and all of our requests. Thank you and please maintain the clean environment. thank you
Jul 22, 2012
excellant!
Jul 22, 2012
We were so pleased with the campgroung that we will make it one of our regular trips during the camping season. The facilities were very neat and clean, our children loved to play on the equipment and we all had a fabulous time in the pool. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 18, 2012
Stay was good. Far enough away from the highway so no traffic disturbance. Lower the speed limit from 15 to maybe 10 or even 5 mph. Camp staff excellent. Made you feel very welcome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.