Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010


807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 578 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
we look forward to staying at the Yankton Koa each year. It is a regular stop for us when we travel south for the winter and north for the summer
Oct 17, 2015
Great camp ground
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem was the sleeper part of the sofa was broken, so we couldn't use it. Otherwise we had a great stay. The grandkids loved the playground and bouncy.
Oct 05, 2015
a perfect safe place to stay with my kids and theres always something to do. very friendly staff and extremly helpful! amazing time at the yankton koa!!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The team there was so helpful if we had questions! Thank you very much and we will more than likely be back next year and will recommend you to our friends as well.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice people. Park was well kept. Would recommend others to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice park, great staff.
Sep 29, 2015
This was our first trailer camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our Grand kids really enjoyed the pool and playground.Only downside is the lack of shade but this is a new campground and shade takes time.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Quiet, clean, kids loved inflatable and pool.
Sep 26, 2015
customer service was excellent
Sep 23, 2015
Love the cabin! Love the people! Love the town! 2nd time there and look forward to more
Sep 22, 2015
Don and Nancy are wonderful campground hosts. The grounds are clean and well kept. Hosts and staff are warm, friendly and welcoming! Looking forward to our next stay!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very well maintained and spacious. It is close to a stock yard so flys and smell was less than ideal.
Sep 22, 2015
New sight brown water plug water filter in one day and not that level had to block up one side , not that great for new sight.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 4 campers and we all enjoyed will be back wonderful clean
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very good time ~ Very kid friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Don is a very nice gentleman to deal with. Love the full hookups.
Sep 18, 2015
The restrooms were modern and clean. Sites were big. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean. Only bad thing no Pepsi in the store! Haha
Sep 15, 2015
Working internet, heated pool, great grassy tent sites. Camping at it's best.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
The camp manager was very accomadating.
Sep 12, 2015
excellent campground the owner and staff very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Just stayed over night, but really enjoyed the Kampground. Very clean, very inviting.
Sep 02, 2015
the managers were so nice. the facilities were so clean.we loved staying there & plan on going back next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place! Loved the cabins and grounds, clean and well stocked. Thanks again!
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly hosts, beautiful view, spotlessly clean, landscaped. We look forward to using this as our base many times to explore the area.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice, clean and large campground. Had a Greta time in Yankton.
Aug 26, 2015
Love the full water hookups, staff was great, and the concrete pads where you don't track dirt into our camper. Love it!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and new (feeling) campground. Nice store, great sites (ours was near the volleyball court and nicely isolated), a great pool, playground and jumping pillow. The kids loved it! Very enjoyable location and pretty easy to get to.
Aug 26, 2015
i did not actually stay, but several gens of family did, other than a little dust they all loved it we will stay there next year
Aug 25, 2015
very nice park and workers are extremely polite.
Aug 25, 2015
this campground was clean with lots to do for the kids. The staff was helpful and friendley
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome play to stay. I'll be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we had a great time the host were great and can not be beat
Aug 25, 2015
Office very accommodating. Great campsites and wifi worked great!
Aug 25, 2015
I did not personally stay, but several generations of my family did....all loved,very nice.....john
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed in Cabin #1 for one night. It was very comfortable and clean. The grounds were also, as well as the restroom and showers. The pool was nice and warm and we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the outdoors. Only bummer was there was no TV in the cabin as advertised but we had a good time nonetheless. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2015
Open layout campground with some shade trees. The enclosed pet exercise area is much appreciated.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay as always! :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy