Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2014
Good clean cabin, friendly people, great location to town
Nov 04, 2014
Last minute reserve and cabin was clean and ready for us after a long day of traveling
Oct 30, 2014
Beautiful site - huge! Only complaint was internet would not work - just would not connect . Other than that perfect!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great as usual!
Oct 16, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 15, 2014
We liked the lodge accommodations so much that we returned for another night on October 12.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Had A ABSOLUTELLY GREAT stay. Don and his entire staff was just wonderfull. We are looking forward to our return stay next season.
Sep 29, 2014
Was fantastic! Super kid friendly! Very impressed!
Sep 23, 2014
Very pleasant! Good rate for a full-hookup site, and very friendly staff. Kids love the bouncy pillow & playground. Looking forward to the next visit.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very gracious hosts and campground
Sep 06, 2014
Campground was great. Was disappointed that the pool temp wasn't warmer. Called 2 days before arrival and was told it was 84 degrees. I didn't even get in cause it was way far colder than that.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Found the site easily, but was a little disappointed at the closeness of the next door campers.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
nice when you have kids, clean, doesn't seem to be anyone on site at night to quiet things down when you have someone that doesn't behave well. Had one evening with dumb drunks playing bad music loudly and swearing loud enough for the whole campground to hear.
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the grounds and area. Was very busy, met lots of new people. The people working in the registration/store could be friendlier though. Not very outgoing or welcoming to guests.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place- especially for kids! Deluxe cabin was clean, comfy, and stocked with just enough supplies for a weekend. Amenities were nice. Couple small things: about 4 bulbs burned out in cabin, no umbrella in our picnic table, & pool got yucky on last day- but none of it bothered us much. Would definitely return!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice Kamping "Lodge" , clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2014
My family and I like the location relative to its location to town. its clean and the staff is great. Only gripe is the fine grit on the pads. bring a camping mate the stuff ends up everywhere.
Aug 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun for the kids with the pool and jumping thing. Was a great stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Disappointed with the condition of the grounds. The "grassy" areas in the campsites were very splotchy and uneven (could easily twist an ankle). Also entire campground appeared to need mowing. Dog park grass very long. A lot of dog poop in open areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This survey was meant for Waterloo, Iowa KOA. The lady called me and apologized for the error. They were very happy with their stay at our place. She is calling home office to get this corrected. Again these comments were not meant for our campground.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This is my second time staying in your cabins and we absolutely love them. Very clean and friendly place!
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the campground. Very clean and we were so happy to have a dog play area!!
Aug 19, 2014
Great place! Friendly staff, we like staying here.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay the manger went out of his way to ensure our stay was great And it was couldn't have been happier with our stay Thanks to the manager speckles thanks him to
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean, well kept park. Attendant was very cordial.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We could not have asked for anything better except the weather which you can't fix. We had a problem with the BarBQ, we went to the office and he fixed it straight away. Excellent service
Aug 12, 2014
Don & Nancy treated us as if we were the most important people in the world. Their willingness to provide transportation to the NFAA archery complex was very much appreciated. Kathy & I can truthfully state that our time at the KOA in Yankton was the best we have ever had at any RV canpground. Pete Budding
Aug 12, 2014
Great managment
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time loved everything About our stay. Hope to do it again
Aug 12, 2014
We've stayed at the Yankton Missouri River KOA several times. We always come back because management does a great job keeping the campground clean and the amenities are great for the kids!
Aug 11, 2014
This is my 2nd time staying @ this park, 3rd time camping ever. I just love it! The park is clean & the people are great. Only suggestion would be to not close to clean the restrooms @ 7AM. Waking up first thing in AM and not being able to use restroom is kinda ruff.
Aug 11, 2014
Always enjoy our stay in Yankton. You have a great playground and pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Overall the entire place was well kept and the staff members were very friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
My favorite this trip! Very friendly and helpful staff, loved the pool!!!
Aug 08, 2014
the best
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely polite, helpful and gracious host . Don and his staff have gone beyond the expected services. Clean restroom and showers, nice pool.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place. Very clean with friendly people. Management was very accommodating and easy to talk to. Will stay again when out that way.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.