Yankton / Missouri River KOA

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Very nice campground, pleasant staff, quiet area, great bathrooms, well kept pool, clean tent site, nice fire ring.
Jul 25, 2014
Clean well kept . The temp was 104 but my cabin was 70 cool degrees. The cabins are a great option when doing 500 miles plus per day on the motorcycle.I am a big fan of the KOA campgrounds.Thanks Yankton for a great stay .
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean place,excellent hosts, Would stay there again
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean and well run. Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Our family liked the park. Very well kept. Would stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 21, 2014
The lodge was nice, same as a decent hotel. Grounds kept up nice, but a lot of dust. A lot of kids activities. Disappointed there was no river access, as the name seems to imply (Missouri River). Also, for the price, I think at least 1 bundle of firewood would be included per night, seemed kind of expensive for what you got at the office.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great family weekend. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and jumping pillow! We will be visiting again soon.
Jul 21, 2014
Very personable hosts, clean campground. Medora loved the dog park.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We drove 2 hrs. out of our way to stay here because it looked like a great place for kids to have fun. And they sure did just that, we ended up not checking out until 2:00 p.m. Thank You.
Jul 19, 2014
We had so much fun & love staying at the Yankton KOA, because there are so many fun things for the kids to do. They can jump on the pillow, play at the playground, or shoot baskets while we relax & watch them from the cabin swing. We had fun in the pool & appreciated the clean, big bathrooms. The manager is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
great restrooms and showers
Jul 14, 2014
I loved that it was nice and clean, the bathrooms were always clean and the park was well kept. I loved that it was nice and quiet without a lot of traffic noise. I have already told my friends how nice a place it was to camp. The only down fall was the flies but then again you will have those anywhere you go.
Jul 13, 2014
Very big pool! A centralized walking path from the south tent area to the office/store would be nice. Too bad we got rained out our 2nd night. Excellent campsite.
Jul 13, 2014
New park with all the amenities, just a little too much dust and too little grass
Jul 13, 2014
very nice and clean campground big cites very roomy and comfortable
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was GREAT! Very child friendly and relaxing for the adults. The cabin was clean and just right for our stay! The campground attendants were super people! We'll be back very soon!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Nice tent sites. Kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow.
Jul 09, 2014
The pool is clean and very nice, the cable tv hookup is top notch digital (and a lot of channels!) and the whole facility is in superior shape. I will definitely be back with my 5 kids.
Jul 09, 2014
Great stay, but was confused as to why we were stuck way out to the edge of the campground away from all the activities.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Nice camp ground, enjoyed it.
Jul 07, 2014
Very clean and great for family fun
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
As always a nice KOA with a nice K-9 park.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
They were very nice and helpful. Sorry we couldn't stay longer but camping in a tent didn't work out so well with the storms.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent place to stay,Quite, well groomed and good activities to keep kids occupied
Jul 02, 2014
Had a great stay with this koa. Owners really do care about their guests, grounds and I really can not say enough good things about it.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful hosts. Helped us with our bicycle tour by watching our car while we were gone. Nice facility.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to come back to after our bicycle tour. Everything in order and very welcoming.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is really a nice park. The kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow. There were a couple of inconsiderate campers there however that made it a little difficult to sleep. One was in one of the deluxe cabin & felt it necessary to hear there music as loud as they could. And another couple in a camper were laughing & yelling til almost 2AM, so didn't get much sleep b4 the big storm.
Jul 02, 2014
The property manager was not very personable and was rude to several of the kids during our stay several different times. It would have been more enjoyable if the property manager was more personable and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The kids were very disrespectful to authority and very abusive to playground equipment. We had several complaints about the adults who were supposed to be watching their kids. After they checked out we found damage to the lodge in the amount of $145.00. These people should not be allowed in any koa
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly, clean and quiet.
Jun 11, 2014
It was better than we expected. Very well kept and the extra accessories were great. Soft towels and sheets were appreciated.
Jun 09, 2014
Don was an AWESOME host to our Girl Scout troop! So friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Wonderful pet area with agility items - really fun for my dog who enjoys agility training! Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely landscaping!
Jun 07, 2014
We stopped on our way home from Colorado. We will definitely go back to stay for a period of time!! It was extremely family friendly with lots to do. I can't say enough about our host, Don. He was extremely accommodating--he loaned us a TV, when we noticed that we couldn't get cable without our remote (which we forgot at home). He went above and beyond to make us comfortable. It's top-notch!!
Jun 07, 2014
Don't promisse things on website if they ain't true. Only within office hours young girl available to help. The poor kid only knew how to operate the cash, but did not knew answers on simply questions like the internet passowrd, how to walk to the river, etc.almost no sutomers in the KOA and I understand why!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are training a nice young lady for the office. When this customer came in to register, I was up at the jumping pillow taking care of a problem. She told him that I would be right back to answer questions. I just was not able to communicate with this guy in an effective manner.
Jun 06, 2014
Clean and quiet, just what you want after a long day on the road. The manager/owner kept the office open until we arrived and gave us a level site away from the other campers. Much appreciated. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.