Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Too dusty
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A wonderful campground with lost to do for everyone. Very well kept bathrooms and showers!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to camp!
Aug 06, 2017
Stayed a whole week in a nice back-in site which provided a little extra privacy. Hot and dry and windy in July. Nice modern facilities
Aug 05, 2017
it cost to much
Aug 04, 2017
Frindly, helpful and dedecated to the customer
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA in Yankton! It was a great place to stay during the NFAA National Shoot.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp site was full of ants and the barbecue are was closed to me. The manager threatened me. I called koa and I got the feeling they could care less. I intend to go out of my way to inform people I know how badly i was treated
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay nice and close to Archery ranges. People really helpful abig thanks to Yankton KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Super Nice an Friendly place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is excellent and very kind. Clean!
Jul 31, 2017
The employee was very nice
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice check in. Level and very clean campsites. Tons of kids and things for them to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful and friendly KOA. Nice and clean, would recommend.
Jul 29, 2017
The cabin was very clean including the appliances. Very friendly staff and they deliver the firewood for you. Pool and restrooms VERY CLEAN.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The manager and staff we so friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities we spotlessly maintained. We can't wait to stay at this KOA again!! THANK YOU Don and staff! from your NE Iowa guests
Jul 28, 2017
We loved the jumping pillow and the pool (we're retired, but young at heart). We really enjoyed watching the fireflies at night during our walks and the 13-line ground squirrels during the day. The navigation throughout the park was spacious and easy and staff was welcoming and efficient. What a lovely place to stay. Wished we had more time to stay longer.
Jul 26, 2017
Extremely friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 26, 2017
Camp grounds, and bathroom services were clean and well kept. Staff went out of there way to make an accomidation request happen.
Jul 25, 2017
The owner was great! The air wasn't working in our cabin, so he gave us a different one. Also, there was fun stuff for the kids to keep them busy.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the first time that my family and I had ever stayed at a KOA. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The amenities were very nice and the facilities very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how clean everything was!!! And I loved the cute painted Rock that was left at our campsite. Our son sleeps with it. Thank you for the great memories
Jul 24, 2017
It is the first time we have stayed at a KOA. We loved the cabin. It was great.
Jul 17, 2017
Don is the best KOA owner in the United States. We have stayed at many KOA's and we absolutely love The Yankton/Missouri River KOA... Keep up the great work Don, and Thanks for making our stay AMAZING!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great, clean campground. The swings on the cabin porches could use some WD-40, but otherwise the place is fantastic!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy, clean, friendly. Nothing else needed!
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our site was pretty level. We enjoyed the fire pit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom pool campsites will stay again
Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom and showers were great. Very nice host
Jul 15, 2017
Fine for overnight stay, great pool!
Jul 15, 2017
It was very hot and we were hoping for a little more shade. Very nice facility otherwise.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is clean and well run. The staff is super helpful and friendly. One of my favorites.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice quiet place
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Super friendly staff and nice facilities. Great swimming pool, showers, playground and laundry. the pull thru spot I was assigned was just big enough for my 67 foot coach and trailer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, my only complaint is the lack of mature shade trees but that will obviously come in time.
Jul 10, 2017
No complaints at all. Nice site, good location and nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful people and great accommodations! Looking forward to staying there again!!
Jul 08, 2017
little disappointed in how well the air conditioner worked in our cabin. swing was really creaky and kept is awake most of on e night. (KOA can't help it if it's windy) LOVE staying here, though. Staff has always been super friendly. grounds are clean and spacious. pool is warm. Deep end is more than 5'!! All-in-all a fun stay and we hope to return next year
Jul 08, 2017
People were super friendly. Cabin was clean and very nice. Kids enjoyed it so much we already booked another weekend!
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2017
Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the rude campers setting off fireworks at 11:00 pm when it was clearly posted everywhere "NO FIREWORKS". Fault the owners who live on site for not putting an end to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

there were no fireworks on the campground. The fireworks from our neighbors can not be controlled by the campground managers.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff and everything we needed close by
Jul 05, 2017
What a great weekend. Staff is superb! Facilities clean and well kept! Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals