Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
excellent
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Well situated, lovely setting well run. This will be an excellent stop for families with children. The new community building will rock! Again, we were on top of a hill with an uphill trek on the return trip to the office/washrooms, pool and building centre.
Jun 07, 2016
Not our first visit. As always the staff is friendly and helpful, facilities are clean and well maintained, well kept and level sites. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location,wonderful sites, excellent activities. The only down fall is it was not very clean. I went in the rest room shower room at night and at noon the next day it still hadn't been clean. The pool water is not clear either. Its too bad because the have so much to offer with live music, bowling alley game room ect.
Jun 07, 2016
We were only there one night but I can see that it would be a great place for a extended stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well laid out campground, flat graveled sites, lots of trees, convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is an ok campground for a overnight stay but would probably not stay any longer. The spaces are very close together for rv's with slide outs. Fire pits are, in our case anyway, too close to your neighbor ( or your ) rv to be safely used.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We offer many types of campsites that can accommodate up to the largest of rigs. We always encourage our campers to explore the campground and if there's another site that may accommodate you better, we will try to move you.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved pizza delivery to RV. Band in evening was great played just long enough site level no mud when rained and appreciated new hookups
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great, wooded sites. My only suggestions would be develop and mark the great trails that you could have. We got lost on your property and its a great piece of land.
Jun 05, 2016
we were [pleasantly surpised and will return if in area again. liked the bowling alleya and rec center
Jun 04, 2016
Great atmosphere had a lot of fun...(:
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground close to interstate with many amenities
Jun 04, 2016
The campgrounds was very clean. We only stayed overnight, but our stay was nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Campground needs some light on roadways at night for possible late arrivals. Roads also need to be a bit less rutted and better marked. Otherwise this KOA was very nice.
Jun 03, 2016
best family value
Jun 03, 2016
On our way up into the Shenandoah Valley we stopped here for the night. Clean well kept park. Fairly level gravel sites. Not much shade but trees are planted. Nice shower good playground batting cages even a new 6 lane bowling alley video arcade for teens and your kids-increase their allowances. Good place for an overnight stop. We'd stay again
Jun 02, 2016
Service was great, people very friendly and professional. Keep up the good work! :o)
Jun 02, 2016
Good level sites, nice bathrooms, fun pool. The staff was friendly. Really wonderful scenery all around.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained kampground. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Terrific KOA. Activities for all ages, arcade, bowling, swimming pool, batting cage just a few. Very friendly to Veterans. Plenty of room for the biggest of RVs towing trailers, cars, etc. Highly, Highly recommend this KOA to all travelers. Excellent food, many choices on food menu. Safe journeys to all!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, it was friendly and for the most part, it was quiet. The sites could have been a little bit better, a little more level, but we like full hook-up. Glad that you have expanded the area. The game is is very nice, like the bowling alley. We enjoyed out stay and will be back again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. We do wish the bowling lanes were open longer hours.
Jun 01, 2016
Will be a great campground once the grass grows on the top sites which are all dirt.
Jun 01, 2016
Such nice folks running this KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
.
Jun 01, 2016
With the bowling alley up and running, the Hunt Bros Pizza, the children's playground and the duck pond with ducks, we thought that there was plenty to do at the campground. The facilities were all good as well, and there is a wooded section that feels much more like camping than the normal KOA experience. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
Sewer gas odor in men's restroom. Was present in May 2015
May 31, 2016
Great place to camp...even had a bowling alley!! We loved that they had bands on both Saturday and Sunday.
May 31, 2016
A convenient stopover, about a mile from I-81. The road leading to the campground is steep and fairly narrow, but it's a great campground once you get there. A lot of recent improvements have clearly been made, with more in progress while we were there. We would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend stay. The only thing I would love to see is more gravel and some stumps removed in the upper area. When it rained it was so muddy. When we first parked our door was right at a stump but by moving up a little more we removed that problem.
May 31, 2016
We have visitesd this location for several years and this visit we got put in a horrible site. It was terrible as it was extremely uneven; had several drop off/holes right outside the door; the ground wasnt even enough for a picnic table to set somewhat level near the camper or even our chairs. We were disappointed, but the staff is great.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great holiday weekend entertainment. This was our second time in a year and plan on going back soon! Very friendly staff! The slushie machine was a hit! Keep the upgrades going!! Would love to see full hook up sights around the lake:) Just one question, why do you not earn Kamping points for staying at this KOA? Thank you! See ya soon!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds. We will be returning!
May 31, 2016
My biggest complaint is the site we were put in was not made for slide outs. The firepit was too close to the camper and our neighbora slide out and connections were extremely close. There were sites at the campground that accommodated slide outs better that had regular trailers. The activities for the kids were great. The staff were friendly and keeping up with trash and cleaning.
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet campground, only thing, the new sites need to be more leveled, have some gravel. It made it hard to setup and level our camper. Than the site was undeveloped for walking around. Hopefully you are going to do some finish work.
May 31, 2016
The campground was wonderful, obvious improvements, level sites, clean bathrooms. Nice touches such as the swings, ducks greeting us at our camper in the morning. We used this KOA as a stop over and we're thrilled to stay one night on a holiday weekend. Definately noisier due to unattended children and off leash dogs on the holiday weekend compared to the week prior.
May 31, 2016
Awesome place for a weekend or longer. Lots to do on site and the team there is terrific and responsive. Will definetly go back.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. My wife and I had a fantastic time and will return. I give this campground high marks and definitely recommend it.
May 31, 2016
Really nice camp ground a lot to do... The people that run it are so nice pleasant to be around help anyway they can... Well stay there again...
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome stay great staff friendly clean atmosphere will definitely will be back
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is wonderful,campground, they have updated all they could and just have a few sites that are not full hookup, the playground looks new and has alot for kids,they have a new Fun center with put-put, batting cages,arcade and a new 6 lane Bowling alley, the pool is heated and has a 50ft water slide it is not fast so younger kids should have fun on it.My 3 year old loved it.WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay, has all of the amenities.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. You can tell the owners really care about what they are doing. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, the kids enjoyed the slide. They loved the playground too.
May 29, 2016
Great staff. Some beautiful sites back in the woods nice pool and activity center. We stop here on our way to Fla from Ohio twice each year and back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award