Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2016
Feels like a parring lot
May 07, 2016
Easy access from interstate. Nice long sites.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
The staff was was helpful,we only stayed over night, but it looks like there is a lot to do .
May 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Would stay here again.
May 06, 2016
Great place to stop, when on the road
May 05, 2016
Staff very friendly very clean Enjoyed ourselves
May 05, 2016
Beautiful park - wish we could have stayed longer.
May 04, 2016
We love this park even though we only stay for the night while in transit. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. It is clean and quiet. We have stayed there for 3 years in a row.
May 04, 2016
Just passing thru for an overnight stay again. Planning a longer stay soon, can't wait!
May 03, 2016
Great place. Good location on/off 77. Clean, nice facilities. Gravel spots, but pretty level. We only stayed one night on each end of our trip. Didnt use amenities, but all looks nice. Only drawback i think, if we wanted to stay longer is that the sites are not shaded, pretty open elevated field
May 03, 2016
We were tired of driving for the night, plus the weather was awful and we came across this KOA with the smartphone app. When we arrived, the office was closed so we took the first available spot and took care of the bill in the morning. No problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we went to office to pay the bill. Great place to stop for the night. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
May 02, 2016
Easy off/on Interstate, but in a country setting. Very clean, open sites. The staff was very friendly and always on hand to help out. Great stay! We'll be back! :)
May 02, 2016
My husband and I live close by and we love coming here for a quick get away. The campground is very clean, and everyone is so nice and friendly. I would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA!!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Just a weekend stay for us. This KOA is right off of I-81 seemed to be used most by people traveling needing to stop for the night. It was clean, sites were spacious. Staff very friendly. Our dogs loved the K-9 park. We will definitely be using it again for weekend trips.
May 02, 2016
Overnight only...traveling north from Myrtle Beach to the Pittsburgh area. Great place and good people!!
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, good value.
May 01, 2016
Roads to the campground were narrow. The grounds could be more manicured. The dog park was nice.
Apr 30, 2016
Good site - quiet despite close proximity to Interstate. Nice store clerk who was very helpful!
Apr 29, 2016
Site not that level.
Apr 29, 2016
Great campground and easy in and out and frendly people
Apr 28, 2016
Excellent!!!
Apr 27, 2016
well kept
Apr 27, 2016
very wel kept
Apr 27, 2016
Very relaxing grandson first fish
Apr 27, 2016
On our most recent visit we had Low water flow in showers, water hard to regulate ( turns cold), no water in men's room sinks, other than that a great place to stay
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed twice: First on the way to visit family, and again on our return. This is one of the quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Everything else about the campground was perfect. They even had the fuses that we needed at their store. If we are in the area again, we will be back.
Apr 27, 2016
Relatively close to I-81.
Apr 27, 2016
Even though it was just overnight, we were very impressed with the campground, all the improvements made and are in progress. We're planning on spending more time there in the near future.
Apr 26, 2016
A terrific place to stay, and it just keeps getting better!
Apr 26, 2016
We stay here frequently, and all is well as usual.
Apr 26, 2016
Even though I registered incorrectly on the night form when the office was closed, these folks were wonderful!!!! They recommended a restaurant which was awesome!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Extremely clean. Helpful/friendly staff. Hope that the next time we visit they will have duck food to buy for the ducks in the pond. Our visit was wonderful and we hope to visit many more times in the future. We loved it!
Apr 25, 2016
Very knowledgeable and friendly Staff. Thanks...
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly and the sites are roomy.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
A well maintained campground for families and kids. The bowling and game complex is like no other we have ever seen at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay and the people that operate the park were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly Staff!!!!! We have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Was surprised how much there was to do here. Great for families. Will definitely pass on to friends
Apr 22, 2016
only had the honor to stay with you for one evening. Had a wonderful stay. Campsite was clean & camp neighbors were a pleasure to talk to. Your bathrooms & showers were super clean!!
Apr 22, 2016
No handicapped shower
Apr 22, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay with you.
Apr 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Recent physical improvements will pay off handsomely in increased revenue and consumer satisfaction.
Apr 21, 2016
Stayed one night as we were passing through.
Apr 20, 2016
Campground is under construction but personnel were helpful and accommodating and sites were clean and ready for campers.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The park facilities are quite good, and improving significantly. I've never had a bad stay here, and they just keep getting better! Good management shows.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice well have ALOT of activities to keep everyone happy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award