Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2016
Left my trailer in storage and was never worried. Only been there incold weather so cannot comment onfacillities
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating
Feb 28, 2016
comfortable, clean, friendly
Feb 28, 2016
Friendly sign in. Clean areas. Easy pull through. Quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
We like you camp ground, our second time there. If in your area , we will be with you
Feb 22, 2016
Some sites were very muddy.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
very nice family
Feb 20, 2016
We arrived late and left early but have stayed at this KOA before. Very nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Staff was friendy and rest rooms were very clean
Feb 09, 2016
Did a great job overhauling the grounds and the staff very pleasant
Feb 06, 2016
Clean big nice for families lots to do would recommend to others
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean, well laid out campground. Spacious sites and very clean facilities...easy directions off the Interstate.
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
We were at the Wytheville KOA a few days after they received 18 inches of snow. They had the roads and a few campsites plowed out and we were one of two campers the night we were there. They took good care of us and we are very thankful that they were operating under the unusual circumstances!
Jan 22, 2016
Good
Jan 21, 2016
Nice campground. Very quiet. Close to town
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
This was our first day ever at a KOA Campground and it was a great first experience. Even though I made the reservation on a Sunday when they were closed and I arrived after hours the same day they had my reservation ready with clear instructions on where to go and what to do.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 13, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Jan 11, 2016
Just had a over night stay
Jan 09, 2016
Perfect overnight cold weather stop. Beautiful, well maintained, easy in and out sites. Nice grounds. Appreciate having a few spaces apart between campers, not crowded together.
Jan 06, 2016
Clean, friendly and excellent facilities.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice facility. The grounds and bathroom facilities in tip top shape. The staff was friendly and efficient. We like that area, wil definitely stay there again
Jan 06, 2016
Clean accommodations. Level lots. Nice store if u need anything. Easy on and off the freeway. We stay here every time we go to NC.
Jan 06, 2016
Great pull thru spots , we have a 42 pusher with a car and did not have to unhook. Very clean. we stayed 2 nights each visit. lots of room to walk the dogs and saw lots of deer, Thanks we will be back
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Narrow road into park but well marked. Sites are level and good length.
Jan 05, 2016
used late night check in at 2 am, overnight stay, clean campgrounds, went smooth, would stay again. slow wifi, campgrounds need to update wifi to todays standards. thanks
Jan 03, 2016
We had a small break down and the managers were very helpful. Hope to stop back again soon.
Jan 01, 2016
We always stay here when traveling through the area. We have recomended it to many people. The improvements that have been made for more pull through sites is great. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Everything here is very nice.
Dec 31, 2015
Clean, neat sites. Friendly. Easy access to interstate. Quiet. No problems whatsoever.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Loved the place. We found the park clean and loved the fact that the sites were crushed stone and no mud. Would go there again
Dec 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Dec 25, 2015
Great location with easy access and. Two gas stations at the exit. Large campground with excellent facilities!
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean and a beautiful site. Office was open late when we came in and made check in so easy.
Dec 24, 2015
Quiet place for us to do a quick stop over
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
It was verychilly but we werewelcomed very warmly. Thanks
Dec 20, 2015
First time to stay at a KOA. Pulled in late for an overnight stay on a long trip so can't evaluate much, but the bathhouses were very nice and the staff was easy to work with.
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Everything was very good, clean
Dec 18, 2015
Great campground with many improvements underway.
Dec 18, 2015
Friendly clean comfortable
Dec 17, 2015
Very friendly, knowledgeable hosts. GREAT dog park. Nice, quiet country feel but very convenient to HWY 81.
Dec 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award