Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
My only complaint was that the wi-fi did not work, but why do I need to check my e-mail dailty while on vacation?!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ...wish we could have stayed,longer.....great park
Oct 26, 2015
We were so lucky to get the last site available!! Now we know we need to make a reservation ahead. It's a popular place.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Deep site. Clean park. Accommodating staff. Enjoyed.
Oct 25, 2015
A very friendly reception. Helpful service. Clean, neat place.
Oct 24, 2015
Kind people that know campers
Oct 24, 2015
The access road is very narrow and though a residential community. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Very Friendly, Clean sites
Oct 24, 2015
Easy access from highway, dog park, level pull through sites, friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2015
Really impressed with all the site improvements! It's been a few years since we were last there.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
the park is pleasing, clean and we were allowed to extend our stay and receive mail
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent location! Fill-up at Flying J w/ 2 RV lanes at same highway exit as KOA, and dine at wonderful locally owned Wytheville restaurants. Peking House is a beautifully decorated full service Chinese restaurant which we visited twice, and 1776 Log House Restaurant is in an 18th century squared-log building w/ exquisitely prepared food, best tomato bisque ever!
Oct 23, 2015
All of the facilities were very clean. Lots of activities for kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a perfect over nite stop.level site.easy off and on interstate, and space to walk our dog.
Oct 22, 2015
Only here overnight but seemed very secluded and quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed 1 night on way to Florida. Our 2 golden retrievers enjoyed the doggie park after riding all day. Lots of things on site to occupy families with kids, and good base camp to see local sights.
Oct 21, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay.
Oct 21, 2015
I always stay here when I'm on I-40. The kampground is clean, the staff are extremely friendly, plenty of facilities, all-around a fantastic experience.
Oct 21, 2015
Have stayed here several times and all have been enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, beautiful, and so much for the kids to do. Would definitely return and recommend. No complaints.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed one night and everything was what we have read about it. Customer service is great. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly, easy in and out.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice. Deer everywhere.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We were a group of 6 adults and had a wonderful time. It is nice to see the improvements the campground has made since a stay we had last year. The facility is nicely laid out and the staff are very friendly. This is a nice small quiet park that takes care of its customers.
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice Campground. I stepped in a large pile of dog poop and unknowingly got it on my rugs.What a mess I had. There were two bags on the site the neighbor came and picked up.We walked around and saw more spots in spots near the edge of the road. We spoke to the lady in the office and she said she was sorry, but was not overly concerned A nice place but beware.
Oct 19, 2015
The late check-in was a little confusing, but I selected one of two spots and went for it- was tired
Oct 19, 2015
Vert clean and quiet
Oct 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 17, 2015
everything was wonderful except the wifi.
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stop over. Reception very nice and accommodating. Very clean and neat grounds.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved it here! Although parked close together, because it was angled, we still had privacy! Friendly staff and convenient place just off the I 81!
Oct 17, 2015
A very clean and pleasant KOA with a courteous and helpful staff. Nice level sites with good utilities.
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean campground, polite & courteous people working for KOA.
Oct 16, 2015
We love this KOA!
Oct 15, 2015
The office personnel were extremely nice and very helpful and informative about the area.
Oct 14, 2015
Great overnight stay. Would be a nice place for a few days with kids.
Oct 14, 2015
Wytheville KOA is consistently good, consistently professional, and consistently friendly. I always stay there when traveling.
Oct 14, 2015
Campground location convenient to I-81; great layout of sites for pull-through needs. Friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Absolutely the Best koa we have stayed in on either of the coasts!!! Extremely clean, fantastic dog fenced in park as well as many other dog friendly . Great spacing between the sites which we didn't even have to use our levelers!! Great covered shed for inside activities ,fishing pond, kids park & new sites going infor 2016. Great location off the hwy clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Second time we have stayed here on our way home to Florida from up north. The owner continues to make great improvements and really cares about his customers. Big rig friendly with nice pull throughs. Highly recommend this park.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay. We only have stayed passing through for a day or two but plan to come back for a week with family. Great fenced dog park and lots of family activities in a BEAUTIFUL setting with trees, hills, rocks, deer, and squirrels.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
too many camping sites makes this campground too crowded. Roads are too narrow with all the towables. $49 for night is high.
Oct 13, 2015
very friendly people, improvements are nicely done, this is going to be a place to go to and is a winner. will see you again.
Oct 12, 2015
Was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were only there overnight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award