Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
They are open late and everyone very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay and very well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and accommodating ... Great weekend entertainment !
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, open spacious sites with many forms of entertainment on site
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Nashville. The check in lady was nice, but the staff at the cafe/bowling alley didn't seem too interested in helping us.The kids just wanted ice cream. Seemed like a major inconvenience to them.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! Allyson, Robin, Scott and Matt all went above and beyond. They made our trip great. The site was very clean!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is an older one, but well maintained and offers great amenities. The staff is excellent. Cable has a good line-up of channels. The only con is that the Wi-fi is unsecured and has no password. If you use it, do so with caution.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to 77 and 81, great stopping place on our way to Myrtle Beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice. Friendly. Clean. Love the new washers! We've stayed here before and will again. Love this campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay staff was friendly. Once we were hooked up we realized we had an electrical problem the owner went way out of his way to help. Would recommend this place to anyone. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA however could improve on the condition of their activity area. Food was good. Entry point was confusing.
Aug 14, 2016
Just an overnight stop so cannot provide a comprehensive critique but felt the place deserves a repeat visit if ever in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground, most of the staff was great. They could have more help in the cafe had to wait over hour for pizza and then they gave it to wrong person they said it would be 20 minutes and was well over hour but they did refund money. The girl working in cafe clearly did not want to be there. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely, calm, serene!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet, convenient location, very affordable, awesome staff. In fact, we kept extending our stay. Will definitely return!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy access from interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Peaceful and quiet where we were.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome place. Plenty to do and the staff are great.
Aug 11, 2016
My 6 year old loved it and so did I!!! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent park!
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. A good overnighter. A little tight getting to the park, but nice size spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. Kids used the bowling alley and we got pizza for dinner. Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff wad great,friendly and helpful, ,,very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone was VERY friendly! Loved the K-9 Kennel! Wish we could've stayed a bit longer! Just a couple of suggestions: Clean up cigarette butts - ruins the back-to-nature appeal. Also, would love to see more lights to enable easier RV placement in the evening. Thanks everyone!
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely clean, absolutely beautiful location in the mountains. Perfect for the kids both little and older.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA campground ever! Spent our very first night here as RV owners and returned 10 days later for the last night of our big adventure. Staff was INCREDIBLE! So very helpful for newbies!! Can't wait to return.
Aug 10, 2016
the young man there was so helpful! the office was closed, but he saw us pull in and came right over to help us. THANK YOU
Aug 09, 2016
Small but easy to negotiate spaces. Has all the facilities on a small scale
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great stay, the staff wanted to make sure that we all had a wonderful time. everyone went out of their way to please us! pool was very nice and water slide too!! also they had many options for the kids and adults for entertainment!! it's truly a family oriented atmosphere and we will definitely return!! thanks KOA campground for making this a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Gear place to stay , very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
We will be back. Great location for us as we travel past this location two to three times a year.
Aug 09, 2016
I stop at this KOA on the way to visit my daughter in NC, and the return trip too. I usually stop for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
You need more shade in the sites. Activity pricing for tie dye very confusing. Why not just charge $10 for a tshirt instead of $8 at the store and $2 in cash at the activity.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access off of I81 but no road noise heard. Lots to do there, bowling alley, mini golf, swimming pool, outdoor movies, etc. Many sites are not very level and some need more gravel. The upper, newer area still needs work to be comfortable - leveling, more grass, more gravel. However it is an excellent KOA and we had a great time. We will return!
Aug 08, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, we are local but it has so many fun things to do and it clean and we'll maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Muy buen servicio y limpieza
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson loved the creek & I loved all the helpful people I met while staying overnight for 16 hours. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
The new owners are working very hard to update and improve this KOA. My grandchildren want to come here every summer. Now with the bowling alley they were really happy.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great off the highway campground. Perfect for one nite. We stayed 2 nights to relax in our travels. Kids loved it, batting cages, Bowling lanes. We had a fire and relaxed. Will definitely stop there again in our travels south on I 81
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and the staff was accommodating. The property needs a little updating. Over all we would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Great location nice people!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award