Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The first time I ever saw a Bowling Alley in a Camp Ground. What a nice Camp Site. Very friendly young lady at front desk.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, many activities for kids and adults, great staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved it !! Will stay again very soon! The bowling alley was a big plus! Great staff and open sites! If you bowl bring your own bowling ball!
Aug 20, 2016
very nice place i.e. I'll be back and tell my friends
Aug 20, 2016
Its a beautiful area and lovely campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Your helping us with set up and unhooking was above and beyond expected. Great location. wish we could have spent more time
Aug 19, 2016
The website is misleading. This campground is in the middle of nowhere. We had to try 3 different sites before we finally just made the site work. Don't feel like the price was reasonable for the location and appearance of the campground. It seemed like this place was just a one night stay for people on their way to somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very well kept, and outstanding park.
Aug 19, 2016
Spacious, clean Well maintained
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We could not have asked for a better stay! We experienced vehicle trouble as we pulled in. Everyone was very helpful in selecting a site that allowed us to work on the vehicle without disturbing anyone. They towed us to the site & lent us some tools that we needed. We definitely recommend this campground & we'll visit again when we're in the area. Thanks for the stay & help.
Aug 17, 2016
BATH HOUSES NEED SERIOUS WORK. SOME ACCESS FOR LARGER RIGS NOT UP TO PAR.
Aug 17, 2016
The convenience to 81 was great with a large gas station on the exit. The facility was clean & well taken care of. We were able to buy pizza & wings and have it delivered to our site. This is a great perk after a long day of travel.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying there. We will always make this a stop on our vacation. The water pressure is good which is very hard to find. Great electric and cable. The owners and staff are the nicest people. They take pride in their campground. They really have their heart in it. Neat and clean and can't say enough about it. See you guys next year!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Always thrilled to see the deer visit the park. They never disappoint us.😊
Aug 16, 2016
The area was great! We loved the deluxe campsite, the pool and bowling. The only bad part of the whole trip was the Hunt Brothers Pizza. It took 45 minutes and was burnt. Other than that, the place was the best!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice will come back
Aug 16, 2016
They are open late and everyone very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay and very well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and accommodating ... Great weekend entertainment !
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, open spacious sites with many forms of entertainment on site
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Nashville. The check in lady was nice, but the staff at the cafe/bowling alley didn't seem too interested in helping us.The kids just wanted ice cream. Seemed like a major inconvenience to them.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! Allyson, Robin, Scott and Matt all went above and beyond. They made our trip great. The site was very clean!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is an older one, but well maintained and offers great amenities. The staff is excellent. Cable has a good line-up of channels. The only con is that the Wi-fi is unsecured and has no password. If you use it, do so with caution.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to 77 and 81, great stopping place on our way to Myrtle Beach.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice. Friendly. Clean. Love the new washers! We've stayed here before and will again. Love this campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay staff was friendly. Once we were hooked up we realized we had an electrical problem the owner went way out of his way to help. Would recommend this place to anyone. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA however could improve on the condition of their activity area. Food was good. Entry point was confusing.
Aug 14, 2016
Just an overnight stop so cannot provide a comprehensive critique but felt the place deserves a repeat visit if ever in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground, most of the staff was great. They could have more help in the cafe had to wait over hour for pizza and then they gave it to wrong person they said it would be 20 minutes and was well over hour but they did refund money. The girl working in cafe clearly did not want to be there. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely, calm, serene!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet, convenient location, very affordable, awesome staff. In fact, we kept extending our stay. Will definitely return!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy access from interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Peaceful and quiet where we were.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome place. Plenty to do and the staff are great.
Aug 11, 2016
My 6 year old loved it and so did I!!! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent park!
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. A good overnighter. A little tight getting to the park, but nice size spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. Kids used the bowling alley and we got pizza for dinner. Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff wad great,friendly and helpful, ,,very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone was VERY friendly! Loved the K-9 Kennel! Wish we could've stayed a bit longer! Just a couple of suggestions: Clean up cigarette butts - ruins the back-to-nature appeal. Also, would love to see more lights to enable easier RV placement in the evening. Thanks everyone!
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely clean, absolutely beautiful location in the mountains. Perfect for the kids both little and older.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA campground ever! Spent our very first night here as RV owners and returned 10 days later for the last night of our big adventure. Staff was INCREDIBLE! So very helpful for newbies!! Can't wait to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award