Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
clean and friendly. Not much to do in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Always a Great stay.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
great park; Istay there every time I travel back to PA.
Nov 08, 2016
Great KOA people extremely accommodating.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Second time we stayed. Will recommend
Nov 07, 2016
Nice KOA. We stayed for a week and the upper sites are spacious. The owner/workers were wonderful. Bathrooms clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and have recommended this campground to our friends and family. The staff is always very friendly and always helpful. We look forward to our next stay here when we are in the area.
Nov 07, 2016
Great 4 night stay. Camp site was in wooded area, level, easy acess, great internet/cable and Camp employees were outstanding.
Nov 07, 2016
Looking forward to staying there next Fall when the Hillsville Flea Market is going on
Nov 07, 2016
A wonderful family run campground! Laundry room was clean and priced very reasonable (dryers need to be run at high heat to dry clothing well). The campground was very clean and we appreciated the dog park area very much. The playground was fantastic and my toddler and tween both had fun playing on it. We would stay there again!
Nov 07, 2016
Restrooms need to be cleaner.
Nov 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and will continue to do so! The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The grounds and building are beautifully kept!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
We only stopped there late in the evening and left first thing in the morning. It was easy to get in and out.
Nov 04, 2016
Really liked this campground. Clean and convenient showers, friendly service and good food.
Nov 04, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and easy to pull in. Although we were only there one night on our way south, it was clear to see that it was very child friendly with a great family center, adorable playground and duck pond (my boys loved feeding the ducks cheerios). I have already recommended it to friends and would absolutely stay there again if my travels took us by this little gem. Thank you!
Nov 03, 2016
I have already recommended it to my cousin as a great half way point for traveling north to visit relatives.
Nov 03, 2016
Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Cable reception weak, however, we did receive several channels on the antenna. Level pull throughs.
Nov 03, 2016
Easy to get to. Good pull thru sites. Free morning coffee!
Nov 02, 2016
Tout était impeccablement propre et c'est un lieu très calme.
Nov 02, 2016
The host was so nice and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
The staff are always friendly and helpful. We love this park. Great area for dogs to romp around in! Great views! Easy to get to...
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Clean friendly staff have stayed here two yrs on our way south will see you again next yr
Nov 01, 2016
We stay here often going north. Very well kept.
Nov 01, 2016
The people were very good and the place would be great for family's
Oct 31, 2016
It was just an overnight stay but have used this KOA in the past. Love the updates!! This place is so accommodating!! And love, love, love the level sites!!
Oct 31, 2016
We love staying with you. Everyone is friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to next year! Thanks!
Oct 31, 2016
We LOVE this KOA, we have stayed here several times and even came up just to use the bowling alley. We will be back several more times. Just far enough to get away but not to far to travel. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The KOA at Wytheville, Va. is a wonderful campgrounds. Lots of things to do with the kids and also hiking trails for the outdoorsman. Very clean campgrounds,spots are level and very easy to get in and out of, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful! we will definitely go back to this campgrounds! Thanks for a pleasant stay KOA Wytheville, Va.!
Oct 31, 2016
Such a beautiful campground. Friendly staff and delicious ice cream!
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed here many times and love it. Staff very helpful and friendly. Looks like another area is being cleared for much needed additional camping sites.
Oct 30, 2016
Pleasant stay with all the amenities. Appreciated the benefit of pre-booking since we arrived later in the date.
Oct 30, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 30, 2016
By far the worst thin about this KOA, like most, was the poor Wi-Fi. 90% of the campgrounds that claim they have Wi-Fi don't work very well. Can't wait until it improves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We have been working with our provider to increase speeds on the campground. It's always a challenge in a large, wooded, outdoor environment to provide top notch service. I'm happy to report that the wi-fi will be upgraded this winter.
Oct 29, 2016
Check-in was efficient, the site had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Location is convenient for our travel.
Oct 29, 2016
All was in order and stay was pleasant.
Oct 29, 2016
tables are falling apart
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
I am very disappointed to not get my membership discount nor rewards for my stay, but this is our second stay and it's a great p!ace! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2016
Good people taking care of other good people!
Oct 27, 2016
this was a great stop over for us in our travels to see family and take care of business thank you
Oct 27, 2016
Just wish there was more space between sites. Stayed here a few years ago. Place is clean and a fantastic fun center.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award