Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
We wanted somewhere close(~1 hour) to get away for the weekend. It had been years since we'd been there. It was perfect to entertain our kids and we were very pleased with the new, large, level spots! We will be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back to see us again. We hope to see you soon!
Jul 17, 2017
The main shower house / restroom, need to be clean. The room smell and needed to clean. Showers had no Hot water , not even Luke warm, just COLD

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize there was not hot water during your visit. We did have a issue that was brought to our attention and was corrected. We hope the rest of our facility was satisfactory.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was awesome. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Really appreciated the bowling alley and cafe, had a great time!
Jul 16, 2017
We just stayed for the night as a layover. Easy access off the interstate and had a nice pool for the kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Amenities galore. Plenty of activities for families. Very clean campground and the staff was extremely helpful. Unfortunately we were put in a section where the sites were way too close -preventing us from enjoying any activities in front of our camper as the camper beside us was right on top of us. If they fixed that section and made the sites more spacious, my rating would be a 5+!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. That area is scheduled to be rebuilt this winter. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 15, 2017
People were nice and helpful. Facilities (bath house and campsite) need cleaning and "sprucing up".
Jul 15, 2017
Super friendly employees made for an awesome visit! Very nice place...
Jul 14, 2017
DID A GREAT JOB .
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great trip! Fun pool, fun activities for my kids, big playground, pond, bowling, arcade- we just loved it all!
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful facility.
Jul 14, 2017
Long pull thru's. Good space between sites. Staff friendly & good pizza delivery!
Jul 14, 2017
The site was ok. We were there for an overnight stay. There was no hot water in the shower and bath in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issue with the hot water heater. The problem was brought to our attention by another camper and we have corrected the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 13, 2017
Alot of amenities for kids laid back
Jul 13, 2017
It's usually worth the few extra dollars it costs to stay at KOA. This campground is an example of why: very friendly, helpful,outgoing staff; clean washrooms and other facilities. It was hot and I wish we had a shadier site, but overall a great stopover.
Jul 12, 2017
Great!!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Sites very close together. Pet park nice but far away from most of the sites. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 12, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Super friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground with a friendly staff. My only complaint is the Wifi. It wants you to log in with a Facebook account. I don't have one and so it kept displaying the Facebook nag screen when I was trying to use the internet. Give your customers some other options.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our WiFi system does give the option to skip the FaceBook login/check in. Many guests to enjoy the option to share with family and friends while on their journey. We apologize for any inconvenience, we are available to help our campers navigate an unfamiliar system if necessary.
Jul 11, 2017
Always great staff, helpful and friendly . . . always . .
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, the grounds and facilities are all well maintained and convenient. The travel sites are easy in easy out. The Family Fun center is above and beyond what we've seen at other campgrounds. Really enjoyed our stay and loved the view and quiet setting.
Jul 11, 2017
Two concerns, showerfloors we're slippery, especially with the soap. I suggested a grab handle so a mat wouldn't become a cleaning problem. 2. Site 13 was very lumpy, not the gravel where the trailer goes, but around the picnic table and along side the trailer. Some areas without grass and others with, difference in height of 2 to 3 inches. Hard on old ankles and knees.
Jul 11, 2017
VERY pleasant week stay!!!! We were in a Class A towing a Jeep & site was super roomy. Level RV site, good water pressure, no electric issue, good 50amp service,very clean & kept up,friendly helpful staff, pool,Family Fun Center full of fun things to do. LOVE our tie-dye t-shirts we made there! Will return! Tooo many more fun things to list.You won't be disappointed 💑🐕
Jul 11, 2017
Great amenities. Great people. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
This campground has been a great spot for us to stay. There has been a lot of positive changes over the last few years. The people running this KOA are committed to make your stay great. ( very friendly staff )
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed here a few times we always come back on our way to destination and then on way home. Very accommodating Like the staff and office workers.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground. This is our first time staying at a KOA, so it left a favorable impression. Will look at KOAs in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff/team at this KOA! They really go above & beyond to make you feel welcome.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Love being escorted to campsite by staff member in golf cart. Have made this our annual stopover spot on way to Myrtle Beach.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!! The only thing I would suggest is opening the café and bowling a little earlier then 2pm (we was hoping for lunch there)All the staff is nice and friendly and place was very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The bowling alley was awesome! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great mini vaycay during the 4th, will definatly be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Extremly friendly helpful staff...lots of improvements since my last stay a few years ago. Super large dog area that's not in midst of everything so dogs aren't barking at everyone...
Jul 09, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very nice. Our campsite was great. The amenities were excellent. We would recommend this KOA for sure. They are always updating their campground.
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here twice this summer on way to/from home and destination. Always a nice place with friendly staff and clean pool.
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful staff, nice site, good service, a bit on the expensive side, no senior discount The urinal in the lower men's room will not flush. This causes a huge ordor.
Jul 09, 2017
Great people!!
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff! Would recommend!
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Thank you for working with us during our trials and tribulations of our last RV outing.
Jul 09, 2017
We were on the road so only able to spend 1 nite. The stay was very comfortable easy in easy out and having access to fast food on site was great !!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to camp! Clean facilities, lots of fun stuff for the kids, friendly staff! We had a wonderful time and would DEFINITELY recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice staff, large sites and easy access.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and the staff was super nice!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground! A lot to do with the family. Would stop again.
Jul 07, 2017
The Wytheville KOA was the best of the 4 KOAs on our trip from TX-VA. Only real negative was the unlevel lots. Took 4 Lynx blocks high on one side and 3 high on the other front. Needs sprinklers to green up new area. Great pizza place and excellent staff and will return next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay, lots of stuff for the kids to do. Would highly recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Easy to find and get to. Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award