Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Just a quick overnight but was fine.
Apr 19, 2016
We stop here for one night often between MD and NC. This time we were put in a new site in an area that was still under construction. We were offered an upgraded site, $5 more. Good customer service would have been to go ahead and put us in the upgraded site for no extra charge. The campground was not full. We won't be making it our normal stop in the future.
Apr 18, 2016
Great
Apr 18, 2016
Nice park in a beautiful area. Old Man's Cave was a delightful extra.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and campground was clean. Great overnight stop.
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderful Kampground in my opinion. Lots were large with easy access. WIFI was wonderful. Better than 90% of other campgrounds. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Gps still directs rv's to take the dead end road......there should be clearer marking at that road that it goes nowhere and no campers should be allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you ended up on Hummingbird Ln. We have the maximum number of signs allowed by the state. We have also notified Google of the issue and they have corrected their maps. We have listed on line and in our print material DO NOT GO DOWN HUMMINGBIRD LN.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
gets better each year
Apr 17, 2016
Live the upgrades can't wait to see final products
Apr 17, 2016
Very happy with our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Great level campsites, clean bathrooms, hot coffee and GREAT staff what more could we ask for? How about a bowling alley. All good for me. Definitely a GREAT place to stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Tout est parfait ici. Bonne connexion Internet, câble tv très efficace (beaucoup de postes) et salle de toilette et de douches en excellente condition.
Apr 15, 2016
nice place to stay,convieant
Apr 15, 2016
Very pleasant helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Sites are well maintained and easily accessible
Apr 14, 2016
A nice place to stay on our way through Virginia. Clean restrooms and nice staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Grrrrrrrreat!!! Will be back. No problems.
Apr 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay and all the staff were very accommodating. Beautiful picturesque KOA!
Apr 14, 2016
we have stayed at this campground for a number of years as we travel to and from Florida
Apr 14, 2016
Very clean facility. Looks like a lot of things to do, but we only spent the night. I'd stay here longer if I get back to that area.
Apr 13, 2016
Très beau terrain de camping !
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We were fortunate to be able to stay a second night because of weather conditions. Only complaint was our water froze - too bad there's not a solution for that but we managed. Didn't have a chance to utilize any amenities but we're able to watch 4 deer in the bush while we ate our lunch!
Apr 11, 2016
We came there for one night and ended up staying two. My husband hit his head on the hitch of our brand new 5th wheel. It was a bad cut and I went to the office told them that I needed to take him to an ER. They said they would call the ambulance for me. I had gotten the bleeding under control so I capsule drive him there. They gave me a map with the route marked. They were wonderful at the KOA
Apr 11, 2016
Love all the improvements that have been done in the past couple years
Apr 11, 2016
Filled out the night registration form wrong. Clerk said, "no problem!". Very nice! We could not get the TV to work. A worker came over immediately and solved the problem! Excellent!
Apr 10, 2016
Very Nice , It looks to be a work in progress .
Apr 10, 2016
Overnight stay. No opportunity to use the facilities.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
the staff are very nice and helpful. We stay here regularly for 1 night when we get tired driving on 81 we shot for wytheville KOA
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground looking forward to staying again friendly staff
Apr 10, 2016
A bit chilly so it was nice to have free hot coffee in the morning. Thank you.
Apr 09, 2016
Great stay will stay again
Apr 09, 2016
This KOA campground is the BEST! They were super busy when I arrived. But still took the time to help me with some leveling issues.
Apr 09, 2016
This is the kind of campground where you wish you were staying longer - not just for one night. Office people are helpful and very nice, campground is attractive and clean, bath house (I was only in one of them) was extremely clean and very attractive. I will stay here again any time I am in the area.
Apr 09, 2016
we only stop in for the night on our way back to Michigan staff was friendly and helpful when I got our email receipt it showed what we would of saved with the koa card I called before we got there to make our reservation and told them we had the card anyway we didn't get the discount did not notice till we were gone because we had them give us email receipt
Apr 08, 2016
Great Rv Park have already recommended to friends and family
Apr 08, 2016
extremely friendly and efficient. pride of ownwership evident with the constant improvements
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Nice site. Spent 4 nights here this year. Friendly. Large sites.
Apr 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms what more can you ask for? Coffee in the morning and they have that too. They are making new improvements and can't be any more welcoming.
Apr 06, 2016
It was only one night,but I would spend more time if I could.Clean sites,and my doggie loves the dog park. Hope to see you guys soon.
Apr 05, 2016
We've not stayed at this KOA for more than one night only because we are always passing through but from what we've seen of it we are very pleased. It is a very clean well-run operation. Our sites have always been very neat and nice and level (we have a 40' with 3 slides). We usually arrive after hours and our reservation has always been in the after-hours box outside the main entrance.
Apr 05, 2016
first time there for an overnighter. we will definitely be back if our road trip puts us in the neighborhood
Apr 05, 2016
Campground is very close to interstate. Clean, open and level pullthru sites. Pleasant staff. Will come again!
Apr 04, 2016
This was our first time there, and we found it very well kept and beautiful. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
very nice place,we'll visit it again!
Apr 04, 2016
One night stop on the way home. This was the 2d time we stopped here. Easy access and well organized.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award