Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Bowling alley was a nice bonus. Hope you'll consider building full mini golf course outside.
Jul 05, 2016
Second time here, stayed in a motorhome and loved this campground. Family friendly, clean, comfortable spaces and friendly staff. One of our favorite weekend retreats.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything we expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff made you feel welcome, and they were there to help you if needed.
Jul 04, 2016
We were only passing through so just staying one night but knew we could rely on KOA to make a good place to stop!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground!!! Will definitely be back!! It is very clean and a friendly place. Nice sites. The only thing I wish there was more shade. The trees are there but small. There were lots of things to do. Fishing pond, pool with very cool water slide. Mini golf, an arcade, bowling alley. They had crafts available, wagon rides and movie nights. Saturday night they had a band playing. Awesome!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Were very helpful with other accommodations down the road.
Jul 03, 2016
Please look for my e-mail so that I can share our experience with you.
Jul 03, 2016
Our trip to Wytheville KOA was a short stay we used it as a stop over on our way to Nashville Tennessee. The staff was friendly and helpful, however we found that the roads though the campground where an issue. Campers drove to fast through the park kicking up rocks and a lot of dust. The sites where a little tight, but all in all a nice campground. We will be staying there again on our way home.
Jul 03, 2016
Site 80 new. Site is level with new electric and water fixtures. First campground I could get a level trailer. Site had plenty of space on both sides and very peaceful surroundings. Recommend to all
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
This campground g was clean and well msintained. The owners and staff were exceptional. We only stayed overnight but was.very empressed and will return.We camped in a 5th wheel
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Bath rooms were small and needed up dating
Jul 02, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean park. Well kept. A bit of a challenge finding it. Gps comes in handy. Lol
Jul 02, 2016
I was under the impression site was full hookup. Not able to use sewer to far away everyone had the same problem. Turns for driving big rig tight
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They had a lot of fun activities for the whole family and all of the facilities were in excellent condition. The actual grounds were gorgeous. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean,quiet, easy access and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We only stayed here one night but we want to come back and stay longer.
Jun 30, 2016
We will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice long sites and helpful staff. just stayed a night traveling through, would stay again
Jun 28, 2016
Super place for kids. Truly enjoyed our stay. A lot to do that other KOA do not have. Bowling lanes were great and batting cages. My grandson loves the rock sifting plant. A must every time we visit.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Has a lot of things for kids to do.
Jun 27, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds yet. It was very clean and the sites were fairly level. The staff was beyond friendly and made sure you were well taken care of. There are so many activities at this campground, I would highly recommend it for families. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent laundry room. Very quiet campground with no noise! Stay here, you won't be sorry!
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, older facility but kept up, our next time there will try to get a spot closer to the office and facilities instead of up the hill on a gravel pull through. Our spot was nice for long term but we just came in for an overnight stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was great we stayed on site 11 it was so in even we had to put a board under the back of our chairs when sitting out side. That was our only complaint.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent place to get away. Best staff of any place we have stayed.
Jun 27, 2016
We would give a 5 stars if roads had more gravel and our site were level. Gary, the father-in-law, went out of his way to help us and accommodate our needs. I thought I had booked a full hookup through the KOA App but apparently had not, just electric/water. Gary made certain that we had a site to pull into the next morning to dump and flush our black tank. Will definitely return. Pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
As always a great place to stay. Friendly courteous people. Will stay there on the way home.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground is a great atmostphere. Many things to do for the kids, although most of it is additional money. We loved the site with a concrete pad/swing/firepit. The newly improved playground was a hit and the pool is always fun. We also did bowling. Nice and shady. Owners/people are friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
The positive reviews for this campground are accurate. We enjoyed the everything about this KOA, especially our camp host. Nice people, great facility!
Jun 27, 2016
Good campground for traveling through the area. However, no playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we do have a wonderful playground here just below our fun center. It can be seen on the way into the campground. It is also shown on our campground map. Please feel free to ask any of our employees for information or directions.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice heated pool with sprial slide. Wonderful hosts and staff, very helpful and so nice!! Great entertainment, wagon rides, crafts, music, and movies. Loved the bowling alley and then pizza! Nice shaded sites up top but not very level. Clean restrooms. We stayed two weeks when we had truck issues. James was very helpful referring a good mechanic. Great time with our grand daughter.
Jun 26, 2016
bathroom, lady's was not kept clean through out the day. facilities varied and good
Jun 26, 2016
The only complaint that I have is that the GPS showed us the wrong way into the into the campground. The KOA OWNER HAS TRIED TO GET THIS CORRECTED WITH NO LUCK. Maybe you all can help him get this done. Other then everything was great.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots of family activities for low prices. Camping spots are all gravel and very close together. If a camper or RV pulled beside us with a slide out, I wouldn't have been able to extend my awning.
Jun 26, 2016
We only stayed 1 night and had Difficulty getting our rig level on a few sites. However, this KOA was Special for my Grand kids
Jun 26, 2016
The GPS plus print KOA directory wants you to turn Hummingbird Lane. You might change that info with Good Sam also

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you took the wrong road. It is clearly marked in all KOA print material, confirmation emails to not take Hummingbird Ln. We have the maximum amount of road signs posted from the interstate to the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Really liked the dog park and everyone was super friendly!
Jun 24, 2016
I am picky about campgrounds so far have never given a 5 star rate. So, bath house was clean and decent shower heads. Best of all no regulation on water ( temp or flow). Nice level site and everything worked quite well. Cable was good as no wifi works well in mountains. Only there one night but it is great for families and a few days stay. I have a med (50 lb ) dog and that worked well too.
Jun 23, 2016
Wow. What a great experience! Super clean laundry room with great dryers! Staff super nice. Great customer skills. AND. Then. A bowling alley and Pizza Cafe. Pizza made to order and delicious. Then had fun bowling. Wish they had been open later so all could have enjoyed. And. Had a sick puppy and found the Wythe County Animal Climic only 7 mi from campground super staff. They are at 210 Gra
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and convenient
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the convenience of having pizza delivered to the coach. Didn't have to unhook the car to go get dinner. Also, the grandgirls LOVED the swimming pool slide. Definitely would stay again!!!!
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA campgrounds and although we were only stopping overnight here it is one of the nicest
Jun 22, 2016
We only stayed one day but we liked it so much we booked another trip while we were there. It was nice to see a place plan things for kids to do. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so helpful for the total new person who had no idea what to do with their new camper trailer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award