Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2015
Clean. Stayed 2X in a yr. Just nothing to do. Passer bys.
Oct 08, 2015
Good overnight stop. Clean, well kept. WiFi spotty. Highly recommend for overnight; do not recommend for long stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly people. We especially enjoyed the kittens in the laundry/TV room.
Oct 07, 2015
NICE BIG PULL THROUGH SITES , VERY NICE STAFF ,WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Oct 06, 2015
A very nice and well designed KOA with excellent in and out capabilty.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean shower and restrooms.
Oct 06, 2015
Quick overnight. Have stayed many times.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice property! Lots of beautiful space to roam, great for large dogs. Very clean and well maintained, nice staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely place. We certainly would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Great staff, helpful, nice Campground. Will return.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to find, nice & clean,and friendly. 1-81 was blocked up for miles, saved our bacon.
Oct 01, 2015
Have done many nice upgrades to the campground. We stay there often on our way through the area. Lots of pull throughs for our motor home and pulling a car. Always been satisfied with this KOA campground.
Sep 30, 2015
The picnic tables at some pull through sites and too small
Sep 30, 2015
Young man in office personable and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Liked the fact that camp would pick up garbage rather than having to trudge around campground to a dumpster. Campsites were close and just adequate.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
One night stay. Beautiful campground. Great play room for kids. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful area. Great facilities, including WiFi and cable TV. Showers very good.Camp store very good.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice convenient campground for our travels south on interstate. Did not use facilities except dog walk which we and our dog much appreciated. We try to stay at campgrounds with dog walks.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed there for the night. It was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff at check-in. Nice indoor play center for the kids! This came in handy with the rain.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful which made our stay pleasent. Campground is clean and has easy access to sites. Upgrades are being made and trees have been planted to give more shade in the future. Just wish sites were a bit wider. Overall nice place to stay with plenty of family/kids activities available. Will go back!
Sep 28, 2015
The owners were very helpful and up beat when we checked in. The park was easily accessible.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful people, GREAT dog play area !! We've stayed there 3 times this year, and have never been sorry> Highly recommend !!
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites were nice and level and pull through which made it very convenient for overnight. Staff was more than friendly and helpful with reservations and also finding a pizza delivery.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly. The camping grounds were beautiful. Even got to see deer eating apples. A great place to stay
Sep 27, 2015
Love this campground - although it was rainy, we were up by the dog run and loved the privacy. Definitely will stay here again when we come thru VA
Sep 27, 2015
Nice stop.everything good.
Sep 26, 2015
First time to stay....and will definitely visit again. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Big rig friendly sites fit our needs.
Sep 26, 2015
We only get to stay one night each way when we are going between Pittsburgh and Myrtle Beach, but we will only stay in your campground. It is spotless and very quiet. We have my sister and husband staying there also. They are the Windsheimers.
Sep 26, 2015
It was awesome! Great customer service! A very nice park will definitely stay there sgain.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's. Very pleasant and well kept!
Sep 25, 2015
Clean,very friendly and helpful.We always stay here.
Sep 25, 2015
Very well maintained. Rest rooms and showers were clean and grounds well taken care of. Nice camp stores do huge activity center. The Conveniently located and office girl very friendly with good customer service skills.
Sep 25, 2015
We wish we could of stayed longer... Very nice!! I wish our grandkids were with us. Would definitely recommend this CG and would go back.... Rose Steele
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful spot! Saw a deer eating apples, it was neat, well kept, clean and we got the kind of spot we were told we would have. Enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2015
Great location near Seven Springs Resort/Month her Earth News Fair. Narrow roads, low hanging power lines tricky for tall transient rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not intended for the Wytheville KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
Park is nice and close to biking locations such as the new river trail and less than an hour from the virginia creeper.
Sep 23, 2015
Easy on and off US81. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. The sites behind the office are a bit tight but there are plenty that have more room. Facilities are clean and user friendly. The staff is friendly and the K9 camp is nice and large!
Sep 23, 2015
We only stayed overnight but the campground was very clean, quiet, people were very professional and friendly. Would stay here to do site seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We've stayed here before and were very impressed with the facility improvements and all accomodations!
Sep 23, 2015
You have a clean, well-kept campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean friendly atmosphere
Sep 22, 2015
Nice friendly park; a little difficult to get there with big rig on narrow residental streets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps