Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Love this place and all of the improvements over the years.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, great grounds, nice pool, great staff ! Thank You!
Aug 29, 2016
Pool, horseshoes,bsktball, arcade and air cond.TV lounge, quick road maint. after rain
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Noisy. Crountry music and a movie went on all evening very close to where we were parked.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice, very clean. I loved seeing the lightning bugs at night!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late and had no difficulty finding our campsite. It was very adequate in size, and was flat and well positioned. The next morning we realized it was also an attractive, well-groomed campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and the facilities were outstanding
Aug 27, 2016
awesome we only stayed the night but wish we could have stayed a week. Bowling, ice cream, batting cages and pinball machines.
Aug 27, 2016
Pleasant staff many upgrades since our last stay several years ago. Great sites for big rigs!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, easy to pull into sites, love the water slide in the pool but the staff makes this the place we stop at every year. What a great group they are!
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed one night and didn't have time to take advantage of most of the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sites level and it was clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
Great sites, people in office very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times in the past. Very clean and a nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults, including a 6 lane bowling alley.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Kampground!!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the first stay on our big trip this year and after we made the loop, we came back here. Very nice campground and liked everything about it
Aug 24, 2016
I know what to expect and all the new items that have installed so everyone can have a good time is incredible. Even the young lady at the desk remembers you name. Love going to this KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Had trouble with our truck on the way there you all were very helpful letting us stay a few days more while I our truck was being fixed.
Aug 24, 2016
only thing we do not like is our site #1 when it rains which it does everytime we stay the area turns into clay the site needs more gravel and the picnic table should be levelled more it is on one heck of an angle but otherwise everything else was fine.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 20 2016 overnight stay. Wish the arcade and bowling alley was open later in evening. With a child on vacation it would have been great to bowl at 8 pm or play games.
Aug 23, 2016
On a premium site my 35' motor home should not have had 1 wheel 4" off of the ground. I had to add a step stool to get in my door.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground with excellent amenities, spots are a little small
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We'll come back and stay a few days.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only thing that would have been nice would have been to have our grass cut. It was long.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times and still as good as ever.
Aug 22, 2016
quiet, fun, everything within a reasonable distance...couldn't have been better! thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Only complaint was the water pressure was HORRIBLE. In our unit it was either a cold shower or very hot....could not regulate due to low water pressure.
Aug 22, 2016
arrived late but all paperwork and map ready for us, nice location. would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
The first time I ever saw a Bowling Alley in a Camp Ground. What a nice Camp Site. Very friendly young lady at front desk.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, many activities for kids and adults, great staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Loved it !! Will stay again very soon! The bowling alley was a big plus! Great staff and open sites! If you bowl bring your own bowling ball!
Aug 20, 2016
very nice place i.e. I'll be back and tell my friends
Aug 20, 2016
Its a beautiful area and lovely campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Your helping us with set up and unhooking was above and beyond expected. Great location. wish we could have spent more time
Aug 19, 2016
The website is misleading. This campground is in the middle of nowhere. We had to try 3 different sites before we finally just made the site work. Don't feel like the price was reasonable for the location and appearance of the campground. It seemed like this place was just a one night stay for people on their way to somewhere else.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very well kept, and outstanding park.
Aug 19, 2016
Spacious, clean Well maintained
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We could not have asked for a better stay! We experienced vehicle trouble as we pulled in. Everyone was very helpful in selecting a site that allowed us to work on the vehicle without disturbing anyone. They towed us to the site & lent us some tools that we needed. We definitely recommend this campground & we'll visit again when we're in the area. Thanks for the stay & help.
Aug 17, 2016
BATH HOUSES NEED SERIOUS WORK. SOME ACCESS FOR LARGER RIGS NOT UP TO PAR.
Aug 17, 2016
The convenience to 81 was great with a large gas station on the exit. The facility was clean & well taken care of. We were able to buy pizza & wings and have it delivered to our site. This is a great perk after a long day of travel.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying there. We will always make this a stop on our vacation. The water pressure is good which is very hard to find. Great electric and cable. The owners and staff are the nicest people. They take pride in their campground. They really have their heart in it. Neat and clean and can't say enough about it. See you guys next year!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award