Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
very helpful and friendly staff- very nice park!
May 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well maintained.
May 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Gary, the owner, is very helpful.
May 23, 2017
Helpful staff esp the gentleman who showed us to our site and helped with our cable. I think his name was Landon.
May 22, 2017
Great place. Nice layout, well maintained, great staff.
May 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. The only downfall were the lack of shade trees.
May 22, 2017
Stayed one night-will stop again on return trip. Really great place ifor kids.
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Level lots. Clean. Lots are long enough that an over night stay with our 40' fifth wheel did not require us to unhook from the truck. This is our 2nd stay here and definitely not our last. Great!
May 22, 2017
Love staying there! Awesome facility!
May 22, 2017
2nd time there in 2 weeks. Nice one😀
May 22, 2017
clean, nice stay, Quiet
May 21, 2017
Had a great time love the place enjoy yourself thanks.
May 21, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. This was our first stay at a KOA. Thanks for the great service!
May 20, 2017
We are Newbies to the Camping World my husband, Gene, soon to be 70 and me, Jeanne, 68 and this was our first experience...Your Campground exceeded our expectations and we hated to pack up after 4 days but, would return in a heartbeat, from the Staff, the Campground and all it offered, the cleanliness, politeness and on and on was Superb...I hope our future travels compare to our first experience.
May 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly and while the public restrooms and showers were fine, the camp sites were not. There is no grass, no usable fire ring, picnic table is dirty/splintery, and the sites are very small--definitely not deluxe.
May 20, 2017
Looks like a great place! Sadly we pulled in late and were out very early the next morning. But will make a point to stop when we have more time
May 20, 2017
Absolutely love the new section of sites. Thank you for such a beautiful campground.
May 19, 2017
This is a very nice and convenient KOA. We use it as an overnite stop but the area does have interesting history worth a day or more layover. The park is clean, easy in and out and the spots are very nice.
May 19, 2017
AWESOME as always! We love KOA of Wytheville, VA!!!
May 18, 2017
Great location. We stayed at #51, got a flat tire on the trailer when I left the site. Pretty sure I hit a sharp rock as I was leaving the site,maybe on that first turn out of the lane way. Anyway I would come again but next time I would be a little more carefully where I pick my site. Lane ways up on that hill were narrow.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Great setting. Very clean and inviting
May 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA in 2010 and were not impressed. However, this time was a totally different experience. The park is now clean and well laid out the staff were friendly and efficient.
May 17, 2017
The staff is really nice and willing to help anyway they can. The grounds are clean and the game room is clean the new bowling alley is a nice addition
May 17, 2017
Nice campground stay here frequently when traveling nice staff and nice area
May 17, 2017
The staff greeted us warmly and were very helpful. We had an escort to our site. The sites were dirt and gravel but fairly level. The majority of the sites had little or no shade. We had a picnic table and fire ring. The sewer at our site was higher than the site making drainage challenging. The roads are all chip gravel and nearly impossible to ride bikes or even push a stroller.
May 17, 2017
Our only suggestion is to not put RVs that are staying more than overnight in the area behind camp store. We were there 4 nights and had overnighters all around us who started up their engines and left early. There were plenty of open spaces elsewhere. We hope to come back soon and will be sure to request to be put somewhere else.
May 17, 2017
Staff was softie fly and helpful!
May 16, 2017
Great six lane bowling alley on the grounds. Level sites, very clean and courteous staff. We'll be back!!!
May 16, 2017
Need more lighting at night Very clean.
May 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this KOA with our three dogs in our travel trailer. We got a site on the upper end # 83. There was plenty of shade so our account didn't have to work overtime. We had fun plain arcade games and fishing in the pond. We each caught a panfish while avoiding a female mallard who was paraking of the pond as well. There is a nice campstore on site and hot pizza at gameroom!
May 15, 2017
Clean, orderly, efficient staff, and constructive things for children to do!
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Nice staff. Lots are a little small but really well kept. Plenty to do. Hiking trails, fish pond, bowling, nice stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay. When we arrived it was pouring the rain. The site they had us on was rather muddy. We asked if we could have a better spot and was given a better site. Very friendly place to stay!!
May 15, 2017
Plenty of room for our 38' fifth wheel attached to our truck. Very clean with things to do for the kids. Unfortunately we didn't get to utilize the bowling or pizza because we checked in after 11 at night and left before noon when it opened. Pool wasn't opened yet for the kids to try.
May 14, 2017
Quiet night. Good pull thru and hookups all good.
May 13, 2017
Loved it...great spot
May 13, 2017
Nice campground. Stayed 1 night. New section nice for big rigs.
May 12, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating!! Easy on and off Rte 81!
May 12, 2017
very nice and clean
May 10, 2017
Great staff and nice site layout. Fantastic activity building including bowling !!!
May 10, 2017
We stayed two nights at this park and it is well laid out with good size sites. They have very good amenities, even bowling. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this park.
May 09, 2017
Don't usually do koa's but needed an easy overnite. Pleasantly surprised. In addition to the usual, they had a lovely wooded area. Would stay again.
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
May 09, 2017
I liked the campground. It was neat and clean and well laid out. The only real problem was the wifi. Now days connectivity is not just a convenience it has become a necessity for things like communications with friends and family, research on places to eat and sights to see, online banking and reservations for your next stop. Your 3 Mb service isn't adequate for one user much less an entire camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We couldn't agree more, unfortunately, we are limited by the speeds provided to us by the provider. We currently offer the fastest wi-fi available to us. Our system is designed to limit each user to provide available band width to all.
May 08, 2017
Nice KOA. It looks great because they are always doing so much to improve it.
May 08, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, loved the wooded surroundings. My husband and I enjoyed bowling!!
May 08, 2017
Lovely grounds...wish we had more time to check out their amenities!
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very nice - our spot was a bit muddy from all the rain but still very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award