Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
everything was great just like last time Thank you
Sep 18, 2016
Need cheaper rates for one night pass through.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here many times and always an outstanding experience. The new playground is first rate. Our four year old grand daughter loved it. Also, the pool was very clean and the slide was outstanding.
Sep 17, 2016
This place has do much of what you can enjoy. Not just the things to go see. They have putt putt, bowling(3 lanes), arcade, basketball, volleyball and pizza & wings. Wow! A place to let your dog run, swings at your site. Loved that. The one thing for us, our site #42 had too many trees, couldn't use the satellite dish. Thus us a fantastic place. Will be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Really wish we could have stayed longer so many amenities here and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions. Every time has been great. Staff is excellent. Even helped us with a flat tire.
Sep 16, 2016
Great park
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet locatiion conveniently located near highway . We would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
always a pleasure to stay here. Picnic tables are pretty "rough" and probably need replaced. Very nice dog park!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean. Signage was great Very well marked...
Sep 13, 2016
This stop was originally for an overnight but we extended to allow more time to sightsee. Our site was level and we had no issues with the w/s/e/TV. We would consider using this CG for an extended stay base of operations to tour SW Virginia.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesome staff. They're committed to everyone's enjoyment of the facilities. Don't infringe on other campers enjoyment or they will shut you down. Sites are a little tight for bigger RVs (36' Class A 2 slides), but are well kept. A little strange going through residential area, but directions are well marked. Spent 3 nights when traveling through the area. Will definitely stay again if in the area
Sep 12, 2016
It is not often I give a 5 star rating. But, I could not find anything to be critical of.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly check in. Nice flat pull through site as we were traveling and off the road for just one night. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Clean restrooms and bath house. Unfortunately we didn't have time to really take advantage of the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Sep 11, 2016
Peaceful, clean- we stayed on the hill- didn't look too level but we managed to set up ok. Bowling & fun center was nice .
Sep 11, 2016
Great shade and relatively quiet for a KOA. Wifi was terrible. Bathrooms were clean and modern. We definitely would come back.
Sep 11, 2016
too expensive
Sep 10, 2016
great stay. staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
Site was nice, if a little sloped. The gravel roads caused us to be enveloped in a cloud of dust as the radiator fan on our pusher ran. Pavement would be great.
Sep 09, 2016
we have stayed at this campground for the past 5 years this year they have done some great improvement and put in a bowling alley new electrical and water hookups and sewer its 5 families of us and they are very accomondating to us.we are a close family and so are the family that makes this campground special.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a brief stay, was unable to enjoy the camp, but the phone conversation was wonderful. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Not a park for class A motor home. Impossible to get level. Small sites, not much space between sites. Not what we expect at a KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We really enjoyed staying up top in lot 83. Plenty of shade almost all day. Clean bath houses and great activitys. I recommend a golf cart for upper section camping. Awesome pool and bowling super friendly folks. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
My favorite! Beautiful and the employees are caring and kind. Thank you for a fabulous stay
Sep 08, 2016
Only problem with this camp is that you don't enough time to use all the features on a stop over. Never saw so many amenities. Will return for sure.
Sep 08, 2016
Love your campground, such a nice place to take the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The only downside to our stay was our site. It needed some leveling so you can actually step out of your camper onto level ground and not on an incline.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was friendly. Bathhouse was clean. Loved the RV spots in the back under the trees and shade. Lots for the kids to keep busy as well. A very enjoyable time!
Sep 07, 2016
We are senior citizens and enjoyed a nice time with our family including great grand children. We enjoyed live band, bowling.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the spacious sites, the peacefulness of the campground, and the many family activities. However, site 73, where we stayed, and site 74 need some grading work done. The stumps that were ground need to be leveled and smoothed down. THE SEPTIC HOOKUP NEEDS MAJOR WORK. WASTE DOES NOT FLOW UPHILL. We will come back, but not to those sites unless they are corrected.
Sep 06, 2016
James and his staff were awesome.Everything was Perfect from the time we arrived. James and his staff made sure that ALL Campers were happy and satisfied. Awesome KOA Kampground.So much to do and Very Family Friendly.LOVE the KOA WYTHEVILLE,VA KAMPGROUND.I've never seen a staff work so hard on making sure all was top notch. Well defiantly be back. Already looking at dates for next calendar year
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome stay! Very well kept clean facility. Look forward to staying again! Do wish rates were lower though.
Sep 06, 2016
It is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean camp sites. And clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed it. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice sites, clean facilities, nice pool
Sep 06, 2016
Amenities were great. Stayed in upper loop which desperately needs some grass. Spacious site. Water pressure on site 70 was extremely low. Otherwise great place.
Sep 06, 2016
third year same spot,great time again
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and plenty of fun things to do for the kids, (and adults).
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very good,everyone helpful,we stay here every labor day weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed one night while traveling to another location. The staff was friendly, the pool clean and the ice cream tasty. I would like to stay again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay while on the road. I could not believe the amenities, a bowling alley! Wow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award