Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms what more can you ask for? Coffee in the morning and they have that too. They are making new improvements and can't be any more welcoming.
Apr 06, 2016
It was only one night,but I would spend more time if I could.Clean sites,and my doggie loves the dog park. Hope to see you guys soon.
Apr 05, 2016
We've not stayed at this KOA for more than one night only because we are always passing through but from what we've seen of it we are very pleased. It is a very clean well-run operation. Our sites have always been very neat and nice and level (we have a 40' with 3 slides). We usually arrive after hours and our reservation has always been in the after-hours box outside the main entrance.
Apr 05, 2016
first time there for an overnighter. we will definitely be back if our road trip puts us in the neighborhood
Apr 05, 2016
Campground is very close to interstate. Clean, open and level pullthru sites. Pleasant staff. Will come again!
Apr 04, 2016
This was our first time there, and we found it very well kept and beautiful. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 04, 2016
very nice place,we'll visit it again!
Apr 04, 2016
One night stop on the way home. This was the 2d time we stopped here. Easy access and well organized.
Apr 04, 2016
nice campground
Apr 04, 2016
Will use this campground whenever we are in the area.
Apr 03, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Great view from the grounds.
Apr 03, 2016
My second stay there and it keeps getting better! Wonderful family destination.
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff. Very accommodating,
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed there in our 23ft hybrid and it was perfect for one night. I saw plenty of big rigs and they had lots of space in the pull-through sites. Bathrooms are clean, people were friendly. It is close to the highway but no traffic noise. The only reason for a four star is I don't know if I would stay for longer than one night stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Looked nice but only stayed the night- easy late entry wish was helpful
Mar 31, 2016
we just stayed overnight, but the grounds are beautiful and Greg for walking.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Easy pull through sites when tired at night and wonderful views with fantastic hiking trails was an unexpected surprise in the morning
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice park, well laid out with mostly level sites. Only down side is very poor WiFi service. Staff is friendly and most helpful. will stay again.
Mar 28, 2016
Only stay for overnight when traveling south, but very nice. Laundry is clean and neat as well as the showers. Friendly people.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean friendly easy on easy off 81
Mar 27, 2016
Very professional and courteous, we will stop here again during our travels through the area.
Mar 26, 2016
We stayed for only 3 days but wish we could have stayed longer had to get home for Easter. Love this KOA its the best.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Well maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2016
A nice surprise for a KOA so close to the highway. We'll be back and go bowling when it's open!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed there on the commute to Florida and on the way home. Was close to hiway convenient and resonable
Mar 24, 2016
Like all the new changes. Great staff. The new toilets and faucets systems take a bit of time to get used to but we understand the need. Thanks
Mar 24, 2016
"GREAT PLACE TO STAY "
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Mar 22, 2016
Check in late and checked out early due to just passing through. Very easy transaction. Would stay again
Mar 22, 2016
Came in late, so we used the late check in. There were several sites available. They were easy sites to get into and level enough. The restroom was clean, but could use updating. Left early, so we did not use any of the amenities. We would stay in this KOA again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Nice clean campground with new hookups. Rates a little high for this area.
Mar 21, 2016
really nice.
Mar 21, 2016
the bathhouse was cold and warm water never made it through the automatic faucet so I had to wash my face with cold water and it was to chilly to get a shower. Other then that everyone was was friendly and they had what I needed in the camp store.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean, quiet! Looks like a great place for families.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Like the new sites that are added. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2016
Have stayed here many times, always good.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice stay. We arrived late and everything was ready for us. No hassles. Will definitely use again. Thanks!
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Comfortable site.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Camper parking area very level. It would be nice if area under the awning level. Overall a very nice campground. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Super friendly......neat and clean!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award