Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Nice & quiet.
Jul 03, 2015
Great people - make you feel at home.
Jul 02, 2015
Scenic area. Well kept park.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful. Very friendly, nice sites, lots to do.
Jul 01, 2015
Everything is great! But your pool hrs need to change. We don't get to the camp ground tell about 6:30 and it closes at 7 are grandchild never get to swim. And they were not happy. All other koa stay open to 8-9-10 you all are the only place that closes this early. You really need to look Into this.
Jul 01, 2015
Great family campground! So beautiful and so much for everyone of all ages to do! I recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 30, 2015
Site was VERY unlevel and narrow too.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground with multiple activities for kids and adults!
Jun 30, 2015
A unexpectet fine place. Cöose to highway and railroad - but not to close. Beautiful sites and a quite ambience. Allways again!
Jun 30, 2015
Thes best staff and owners. We had a problim with our rig and they were great. Wonderful place for the whole family. We stayed 4. Very clean also there are deer up at the back by the wooded area
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and well managed. Worked great for our overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Spent a night enroute home from Hilton Head and had a great evening. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Love the improvements to your camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed overnight no opportunity to really utilize any of the facilities
Jun 29, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Park is very family oriented with lots to do for kids. Park was nicely kept but sites were a bit close together. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very good service and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Jun 29, 2015
Convenient to I81-I77. Clean and well kept. Management lives on sight and made sure things were taking care of. Worked with my family allowing late check-out to accommodate schedule.
Jun 29, 2015
great campground with fun for everybody, even the dogs...
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very easy on/off while traveling thru.
Jun 28, 2015
Great KOA, always something happening. Close to relatives so I will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with great facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
All the staff were very nice, happy and very professional. The park was clean and all the guest that I talked to seemed to be having a good time. Sgm Ret. Paul Winters
Jun 28, 2015
A one night stop for us was made Easy by pleasant staff.
Jun 27, 2015
AWESOME! We had some MX problems getting there and they worked with us and had our site ready. The campground is clean, lots of fun things to do and the staff is OUTSTANDING!!! Very friendly and helpful. Love it and will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.
Jun 27, 2015
Very professional staff. Sites are well maintained. Great campground for those traveling with kids. Nice pool, and huge game room. Camp store is well stocked with RV supplies. This was our third visit here, and always stop here when in the area. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground, roads are a little narrow but passable.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful setting nice KOA people.
Jun 27, 2015
this was a good stop for the might.I will how ever say that the cost for a quick over night is to high and I will consider other stops for overnight in the future
Jun 26, 2015
An over night so did not get around but everything was fine from reservation on!
Jun 25, 2015
Like every KOA campground you can expect the best and the Wytheville KOA is. Lots to do, fun for the children, both 2 legged and 4 legged and the owner and his family go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was neat and well kept. Had a nice stay except for weather but that has just been bad this year. Stay here frequently while traveling.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained KOA. Bathrooms were exceptionally nice with what seemed like an upgraded décor from other KOAs that we have visited.
Jun 24, 2015
The kids loved the pool!!
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome campground loved the way the staff treated us as soon as we arrived they were very friendly and my son loved the batting cages and playing on the water slide.. Very clean and neat campground..James was always very friendly and he spoke every time he saw us around the campground..
Jun 24, 2015
We stop here several times a year while traveling to Disney World and other locations. The park seems to get better every year. Would highly recommend staying here. Even in the winter when the temp was 23 degrees the people were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean and quite. We'll stay again.
Jun 24, 2015
Just stopped by for one night...passing through. Wish we could have stayed and explored a little more. The young lady that checked us in was great!
Jun 24, 2015
Horrible experience for my famity and me. Campground owner is rude and we'll as his staff. Sadly, this was by far the worst KOA we have been to. Campground, especially the Kamp K9, is in disrepair. They even close the pool at 7pm?!? Don't waste your time and money here.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed several nights so I could visit areas my family is from. The people were wonderful at the campground and the area is BEAUTIFUL. We have dogs, our kids, and like to be out. the walking area is great and our site was wonderful to sit outside with them and grill. I noticed the kids loved the pool and there is fishing. I now notice not enough room to tell more. 5 stars in my opinio
Jun 23, 2015
Had a very nice stay. the staff was more than helpful. We did have an electrical problem with our a/c when staying in site 61, other campers in that area also complained however we moved the last night and the problem went away,I will recommend this KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Always treated by friendly people, very clean, our favorite place.
Jun 22, 2015
It is a nice place. I would recommend that the poison ivy be sprayed. Need to watch where you walk, so that you don't walk in it. The staff was friendly. This was our 2nd time there. This campground is more for the kids (12 and under).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.