Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
ok ,but very pricy. $14 more per night than ft. chiswellcampground 3miles down the road . needed the grass cut where we were, really tall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us. We are slightly higher than others, but their listed price does not include tax and our's does. We think you will find that we offer a superior experience with more comforts and available amenities. Those include a fully stocked store, on site laundry and staff on site.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice and friendly , easy to find. Good place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Beautiful views! Plenty of things to do for everyone.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. The only issue we had was that we came in when it was dark and because there were so few lights, it was very difficult to find the bathroom.
Oct 03, 2016
We were there overnite while passing thru the area. Everything was fine including wifi and television. Bathroom clean
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We were first to arrive in row. Next huge rig parked next to us instead of spacing out. Their slide outs within 2 feet of us. Then another huge rig towing was parked in front of us. Our drive thru site became a back out. Not happy.
Oct 03, 2016
Easy access to I 77, very helpful staff, and private wooded campsites were great!
Oct 03, 2016
It was fun and the kids loved it
Oct 03, 2016
Love the dog park, and so did my dogs! Neat, clean, and great service!
Oct 02, 2016
Comfortable layover for road weary travelers.
Oct 02, 2016
This was a stopover. It worked well.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
great place for a stopover, stayed going both ways. Nice people and clean restrooms.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. Plenty of things for the kids and adults to do well kept.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Loved all the amenities this campground offered. Liked it so much that purchased a KOA card when we got to the Nashville KOA. We will be staying at KOA's
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice. The folks who own the campground are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stop over
Sep 30, 2016
Loved the site. Asked if southern chicken wings were spicy.said no but they were. Couldnt eat them.l
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was great! We had a really nice stay! Beautiful ar a!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Very well kept and friendly staff. My site was very uneven.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place for overnighters.
Sep 29, 2016
Every time we stop at this KOA, the owners have made it more delightful.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We saw wonderful improvement in this KOA since our last stop over 6 years ago. Very convenient traveling I-81 or I-77, easy access. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Very quiet and comfortable.
Sep 27, 2016
nice folks. Nice campground. We will stay there again.
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay, rate the highest.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has made some great improvements. Still could make more. Will stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in the upper part of the campground. To far to walk to the main activity area. We didn't unhook our truck because of the one night stay. Upper bathhouse could use an upgrade. I suggest you build new ones with individual rooms. Need more lighting around the bath house. Not everyone likes to walk in the woods at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice park, lots to do.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice and quiet. Easy to get our big rig in and out of. Cable reception was clear and had plenty of channels. Staff was friendly. Camp was a bit run down though. Overall, good for an overnight stop.
Sep 26, 2016
Worked out just fine for us
Sep 26, 2016
Great access road, lots of stuff to do, great pizza, even greater wings, super nice people. Cable and wifi outstanding ... list goes on.
Sep 25, 2016
Site - 10 not near level, grass long not maintained, patio area outside arcade filthy, cable tv not working, staff response minimal,disappointing experience compared with other KOA's we've stayed at. Would not stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Most expensive KOA we stayed at during our entire trip. Lots for families with kids to do, but a little overpriced for an overnight stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Clean & peaceful; reasonable rates - even for the laundry room! Service was also good as we changed sites once (to upgrade) and I needed minor help with the laundry room dryer. Wifi also worked reasonably well which is a big plus for us!
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Great place and plenty to do around the area.
Sep 24, 2016
Had a great visit. Rest rooms and showers were very clean. Would stay again
Sep 23, 2016
It's always a quick in and out for us but the people are friendly staff is nice campground is clean dog park is nice. However lighting would be great at the dog park
Sep 23, 2016
Our site was back in the woods. It could have been a little easier to pull into. Trees in the way where you needed to turn into the site. Pizza wasn't worth the money.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved it! Wish our travel plans would have allowed us a longer stay!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great stopover on the way to Florida.
Sep 22, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Sites are somewhat small.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, lots are level
Sep 21, 2016
Good people, and had a great time. !
Sep 21, 2016
Just one night was fine
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground, ideal location on I77. Efforts to improve were noticed in getting grass between sites. Very nice people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award