Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Our kids loved staying here. There is so much to do! Great amenities for the money.
Jun 05, 2017
Could never connect to wifi in the new pull thru area of your camp.
Jun 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to stay, something for everyone..
Jun 05, 2017
Kayla was extremely helpful. She went above and beyond to help us with our next stop at Pigeon Forge. THANK YOU KAYLA!
Jun 04, 2017
Yard wasn't mowed. Also could use landscaped.
Jun 04, 2017
Arriving after hours, we were greeted in an uncomfortable way by what seemed to be the hosts. Didn't appear to be hot water in automatic sink facets in restroom. Didn't have kids with us, but looks like a lot of fun activities for kids!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved all the park.
Jun 03, 2017
The hostess that signed us in was super. The site was clean, Wi-Fi great and the bathrooms excellent.
Jun 02, 2017
What a "Great" group of folks! Really like how they make accommodations for veterans. And to the young men working there ...you are doing a outstanding job! Beautiful place with lots to do really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Best KOA on the east coast. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to see the customer is happy & satisfied. 5 stars.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice sites up top. Bathrooms pretty clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Liked. It is quiet. Easy for a pull thru night. Friendly staff. Plenty to do if you are able to stay longer too!
Jun 02, 2017
Great KOA - would definitely stay again. WiFi, cable TV, KampK9 - everything I needed.
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome family campground! Something for all ages to do. Will be visiting again soon!
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place to stay! It was so easy to get to. They had great direction signs. When we got there, they had someone show us exactly where our campsite was. The restrooms and showers were so clean. We also liked that there were strategically placed pet disposal areas with bags. Not only will we recommend this campground, but if we are back in the area, this is where we will stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Love the new section very nice campground with great staff. Stay here frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground was just right - not too big, not too small. Close to I77, but we never heard traffic. Liked the facilities. Really friendly staff. Campground was spotless.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and organized. My entire family enjoyed themselves. We also enjoyed the live music. We will definitely be back here.
May 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA anywhere. It was really great the staff was nice, very accommodating and the views were phenomenal. The only real downside was the position of the dumpsters in front of the recreation building and in front of the campsite. They also appeared to be overflowing but, it was Memorial Day weekend. All and all a great stay!
May 31, 2017
Well shaded grounds. Clean facilities! Friendly staff. A good stop over.
May 31, 2017
I stayed one night in a motorhome... everything was clean and quiet. The grounds are well maintained.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We really enjoy this facility, and have watched them grow over the years. Great amenities. Only areas of opportunity are the Wi-Fi signal and the showers. Other than that, you won't be disappointed with your stay!
May 30, 2017
EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY..
May 30, 2017
The camp ground is great, the owner is the nicest , helpful guy u will ever meet....all of the staff is her nice...
May 30, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds. I always start my season and end my season at the Wytheville KOA. Love the people there. They go out of their way to make your stay the best experience possible.
May 30, 2017
We had an awesome time! Super friendly staff that makes this place superb! We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
great people - good spot
May 30, 2017
First time camping at this KOA over Memorial Day weekend. Employees were very helpful and accommodating! The amenities are top notch -- especially the bowling alley. They had local bands both Sat. and Sun and both were excellent! Pool looks nice with waterslide for kids. We would definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2017
Best time ever we have had here!!
May 30, 2017
great pplace , lots to do , great staff
May 29, 2017
Terrible! The upper section of campground has no lights and there are no paths to bathrooms/showers. If you walk there at night you can fall down and break your leg. Also by 11pm there was no more water in the bathrooms/showers, considering that they received a busload of tenters late that night, someone from management should check the facilities
May 29, 2017
The site we stayed in had the large concrete pad. We loved that.Very satisfied
May 29, 2017
Great !!!!! We will definitely come back !! Clean very nice people, lots to do there and in the area
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
it was just for 1 night but will look forward to making it longer next time. Very nice setting and quiet.
May 29, 2017
Clean and roomy. Hosts were very helpful with our questions.
May 29, 2017
Very well cared for and nice RV park. Have been RVing on a bucket list tour of the US for 4 years now and I'd say this was one I'd put on the top of the list.
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay with lots of activities, food and gift shop! The staff are pleasant and very helpful! Thank you for providing a wonderful place to camp!
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here every year on our journey north and back home to Florida. It is a lovely campground and the staff is very friendly and efficient
May 28, 2017
We had mechanical problems late at night with our truck on our way to Nashville. Thankfully we were close by Wytheville KOA and were able to pull into an empty site from the list at the front of the building. Thank you for doing this! When we had to stay an additional night, the staff was accommodating. We're so very thankful that we were close by and the campground was great. Thank you!
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. It is what everyone needs after dealing with traffic and the knuckleheads in the highways. Nice facility.
May 27, 2017
Stayed here twice in less than two weeks in a 36 ft travel trailer. Nice place and nice staff. One complaint both times we had to ask to be led to our spot. That never normally happens in a KOA. Will stay again.
May 26, 2017
Great staff. It rained like a monsoonal flood; the water drained exceptionally well. Rocky, level parking sites were unaffected. We have a 31ft Class A dinghy towing a Honda, camped for one night, never unhooked in our pull-thru, enjoyed cable TV
May 26, 2017
Very nice accomodations. We'd like to go back on a weekend.
May 25, 2017
Just overnight. Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award