Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, Kayla, in spite of super busy time checking in. Couldn't level our class A in the first site we were given (rear wheels would have been off the ground) but the next site worked fine. Off leash dog run on site a plus for our two dogs after a long day's drive.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and very friendly owners
Jul 29, 2016
Confined sites for large rigs. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 28, 2016
Have stayed many times. Campground improves every visit. Staff and owners very helpful and professional. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 28, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased. All of the staff members were kind and pleasant to deal with. We enjoyed the swimming pool, fishing pond, playground and bowling alley. It would be nice if there was an enforced driving speed through the campground. Our son brought his bike but we didn't feel comfortable with him riding it around because cars were driving so fast.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOAS we stayed at on this trip. Not too far off the main highway and town close by. Not noisy.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff were extremely nice and helpful. Wished the pool was open a little longer in the evenings. It was so hot that we did not want to come out to pool until 7 PM.
Jul 28, 2016
Well run KOA with lots to do. Nice level sites for RVs. The slide in the pool and the bowling alley were bigs hits with my grandson.
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is clean and has good amenities. Somewhat disappointed in the unfriendly attitude of some of the young people working there.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place to overnight at.
Jul 27, 2016
Great over night stop. Clean pool and friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Very beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2016
On our way traveling from Columbia,SC to Buffalo, NY, we had a tire blow out on our fifth wheel just a few miles from the exit for your campground. I called and asked for a pull thru site for the night and your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very nice and exactly what we needed. We were on our way the next day.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, KOA well maintained, all good!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities. There are definitely some trees with low branches that need trimmed.
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times and love the campground. Our only complaint this time was where our site was located and it was very dusty. Other drivers were not so courteous to drive slow and keep the dust down. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay as usual!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We have been rving for over 9 years and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms/showers we have ever used! Staff was great and sites had plenty of room.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Loved it....only draw back is the dust.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean, peaceful, well taken care of. Suggest asking for a spot in the woods. It is lovely!
Jul 23, 2016
Love this place. Beautiful sites, plenty of places to walk.
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a riverside site (A2) and our kids loved the shallow water for play. 15 minute drive to downtown Ashevile-will certainly stay at KOA Asheville East again!
Jul 22, 2016
A good campground with a nice dog park.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and helpful syaff.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground. Snack bar available daily which is nice. If you are traveling with children there is a large game room. Small pool. Sites very close together but was still quiet. We stayed overnight only. It would not be my first choice for a longer stay as it felt like campers beside us heard every conversation.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This place would be nice if sites were level. It was our second visit in two years; we returned only due to mileage point in our trip. Both times sites were long but not level, so lots of work to set up the trailer. "Fun center" was much ado about a meager feature.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful with all things. Campground was well stocked and well maintained. Definitely stay there again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2016
I have stayed at this kampground several times, however I felt as if the standard they set in the past is slipping slightly. Site map was black and white copy, no attention paid when main road blocked by several cars, remote shower/restroom is showing age and needs paint and updating, also the size of the toilet stalls are too small. The staff was friendly and professional. It is overall great.
Jul 19, 2016
Site I was on (77 if I recall) was in a newer section, and sewer inlet was too high to be dumped adequately from an RV outlet. Washers/dryers need a MAJOR overhaul. Pool was OK, but overall, one of the less interesting KOA's we've been to.
Jul 19, 2016
My family and i stayed here on our way to Tennesse. This was a perfect spot the campground was located close to the highway but far enough away that we never heard the highway. The pool was clean as can be and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stopping at this KOA again in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
We could only stay 1 night this time. We will be back site was awesome!!! Very nice park
Jul 19, 2016
We stay here at least twice a year. Very friendly staff and very nice facilities. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 19, 2016
Second time we have stayed here and again it was great!
Jul 18, 2016
This is truly the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating with my picking a site! We will absolutely be making this a permenant stop on our way home from the beach every year! Next year we will be staying here longer!
Jul 18, 2016
told friends about it and love it for a nice gathering. Even bowled in the new bowling center....The owners are on top of things. Clean and Friendly and great for Big Rigs.
Jul 18, 2016
We met my brother and his family at this KOA for a few days.We were supposed to get two sites together.However when we arrived there was a mistake and they were all booked.The owner went out of his way to make sure we were accommodated. He even pulled his own RV off to help us out.This campground is clean,easy to find with plenty to do. The sites on top of the hill are spacious and staff is great.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here three nights on our way south to TN. Everyone was very pleasant and the campground was clean and well organized. We were happy to find a lot of good motorcycle riding loops nearby also.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice friendly people and clean sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
This campground was recommended to my by my neighbor.
Jul 16, 2016
Great KOA. A++++. Good water pressure. Nice sites in back within wooded area. Very clean park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award