Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
Nice quiet campground, only thing, the new sites need to be more leveled, have some gravel. It made it hard to setup and level our camper. Than the site was undeveloped for walking around. Hopefully you are going to do some finish work.
May 31, 2016
The campground was wonderful, obvious improvements, level sites, clean bathrooms. Nice touches such as the swings, ducks greeting us at our camper in the morning. We used this KOA as a stop over and we're thrilled to stay one night on a holiday weekend. Definately noisier due to unattended children and off leash dogs on the holiday weekend compared to the week prior.
May 31, 2016
Awesome place for a weekend or longer. Lots to do on site and the team there is terrific and responsive. Will definetly go back.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. My wife and I had a fantastic time and will return. I give this campground high marks and definitely recommend it.
May 31, 2016
Really nice camp ground a lot to do... The people that run it are so nice pleasant to be around help anyway they can... Well stay there again...
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome stay great staff friendly clean atmosphere will definitely will be back
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is wonderful,campground, they have updated all they could and just have a few sites that are not full hookup, the playground looks new and has alot for kids,they have a new Fun center with put-put, batting cages,arcade and a new 6 lane Bowling alley, the pool is heated and has a 50ft water slide it is not fast so younger kids should have fun on it.My 3 year old loved it.WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay, has all of the amenities.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. You can tell the owners really care about what they are doing. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, the kids enjoyed the slide. They loved the playground too.
May 29, 2016
Great staff. Some beautiful sites back in the woods nice pool and activity center. We stop here on our way to Fla from Ohio twice each year and back
May 29, 2016
Excellent Family Campground.
May 28, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. The sites were big and easy to get in and out of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope we get the chance to stay there again!
May 26, 2016
Very nice
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly, professional staff.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our afternoon and evening there. Nice clean campground. Has lots of great amenities. Staff was friendly.
May 26, 2016
What a delightful setting for a campground. We enjoyed it so much! They had the cutest group of ducks running around and it was so fun when they followed us. Also VERY CLEAN AND NEAT showers. That was great! Would DEFINITELY stay here again when we head from south to northeast!!!
May 26, 2016
we were new to rving, they were very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone, easy to get to from highway.
May 25, 2016
We were sorry we had only planned on a one night stay. We'd like to come back.
May 25, 2016
Just stayed over night. Easy to find. Having pizza delivered to our site was great after a long day on the road.
May 24, 2016
Nice place.
May 24, 2016
Wonderfull stay. Nice family running the campground .
May 24, 2016
This is a great over night spot very close to 77/81. Have used this campground a few times over the years as an over night stop. They have been doing a lot of upgrades since I started stopping here. Would stay longer if I was planning on staying in the area for a vacation.
May 23, 2016
We had a GREAT time. Great place to stay either for a week, weekend, or just overnight. The new bowling alley is cool.
May 23, 2016
Had a family outing and had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Nice place to stay. Big and grassy dog park.
May 22, 2016
We love this KOA & stay here as often as we can! Everyone is so friendly & helpful. We stay in KOAs all over but this one might just be our favorite! Can't wait to come back!
May 21, 2016
The men's room had hot water for a shower. It did not have hot water to shave.
May 19, 2016
This was the first time we stayed there it was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Our pull through spot was missing some gravel. last time we stayed we had an issue with the gravel as well. We notified the office maintenance but had to correct the problem myself.. It seems the maintenance team could do better. Other than that, this KOA is fantastic especially for families!!
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, always waving hi and eager to help with a smile . Ducks were an added bonus!
May 17, 2016
Loved the new/old wooded section where we stayed!
May 17, 2016
Arived late my falt,no offer to lead us to site.office was still open.
May 17, 2016
Great customer service. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Clean restrooms. Great views from many of the campsites. Very good restaurants in Wytheville. also good place to stock up on provisions.
May 17, 2016
The campsite was fantastic. Great fire pit, exceptionally quiet with no road noise. We will definitely be back
May 16, 2016
We only stayed over night but tons of activities for the kids. Very wuite,clean and organized!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay looking forward to coming back. Like the idea of bowling just wish it had been open. There has been many improvements since our last stay
May 16, 2016
We had a GREAT stay. Love the staff, so helpful they go above and beyond to make your stay fun. It was nice to have so many things for my 9 yr old to do, can't wait for the bowling alley to open. Our dog loved the K9 park too. LOVE Love Love this place we WILL return again.....this year.
May 15, 2016
Nice campground however the directions to the campground have to be better. Also on reservations the pull through electric and water sites should not be available for big rigs.
May 14, 2016
Very nice campground, showers were clean. We slept very well for our overnight stay. We will definitely come back.
May 12, 2016
This KOA has large easy to access sights, a nice pet area and actually will have a pizza place on-site soon.Make sure you read the website and don't listen to your GPS when it tells you to turn up a narrow dirt road. The website and signs get you there without difficulty. Not the first time my GPS tried to send me the wrong way though. Nice Camp area. We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel. Would stay again.
May 12, 2016
Nice campground
May 11, 2016
We stay at this campground several times a year. It is a very nice little park.
May 11, 2016
It was off season and we were only staying one night but it looks like it would be a nice place for a family.
May 11, 2016
I asked for a very level site since our levelers were not working. Got a good one on the second try.
May 10, 2016
Just curious why we were upgraded to full hook up when we reserved water & electric site?
May 10, 2016
Beautiful View Helpful Staff Clean Nice Playground and Picnic Area
May 10, 2016
Only stayed on night. Campground was nice. It looked like there would be a lot to do there in the summer. Staff was nice. Sites were a little narrow, but not bad. Enjoyed our one night stay.
May 09, 2016
Highly recommend , Great staff ,Great camping ,Great Hosts ,always first stop on trips south.
May 09, 2016
I pulled in late set up.Had a great stay. front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean. Plan to do more camping at this site.well worth the stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award