Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
Thank You for your hospitality. Had a Great Stay...
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
I know people like to have a good time but there was a group that was very loud and I know this was before quiet time but they should consider other people around them. As far as the staff they were great
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, a lot of improvements have been made and the campground looks great.
May 12, 2014
we just stayed one night passing through area very nice when we arrived very helpful thank you
May 12, 2014
Originally planned this stay as just an overnight. Due to a break down, and wait for parts and repairs, our stay was extended. Very nice camp ground, very friendly, accommodating, and clean. Is on the side of a hill, so everything is either uphill or downhill. It didn't bother us, although it may be a concern to some.
May 11, 2014
Just spent one night. Arrived late. Had papers ready with our name on it. Small sites. Clean. Fine for 1 night.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Wonderful amenities for the whole family.
May 09, 2014
Stayed here twice and really liked it a lot will be back again
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
The Wytheville KOA hosts were wonderful! Although it was our first stay there, we were extremely pleased by the hospitality and the quality of improvements made of the campgrounds! We will certainly return and stay-over in our next trip east. Great place!
May 08, 2014
Nice facility. Was great after a long days drive to have someone take us to our site, and show us the hookup locations.Much appreciated. Jack
May 07, 2014
Clean, nicely laid out, friendly folks...will stay there again next year.
May 07, 2014
Wonderful Office Staff.
May 07, 2014
very nice time great people
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Just stayed for 1 night but staff still made me feel welcomed. Grounds are very well maintained.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Clean friendly great location
May 04, 2014
very clean,super nice location will be back soon.staff great people.. love the fishing pond
May 03, 2014
Good spot for travelling through the area. Super Dog park! The best I've seen ever.
May 03, 2014
Quiet and clean. Lots of amenities for families.
May 02, 2014
Noticed that campsites have been updated. Very nice.
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value. I would definately come back.
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice improvements to the campground! Stayed two nights in a Motor Home.
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice park. Lots to do for kids of all ages!
Apr 29, 2014
We stay while renewing the Guest Services Guide. The new owners are fantasic and most helpful and the campground is beautiful. Our stay has been a 10+
Apr 29, 2014
our family came to your campground for a quite weekend,thats what we got, the staff was friendly,it was quite ,clean we took long walks in the woods,had campfire at night. we will come again in summer with our family when swimming pool is open and the grandkids can play all the games and things that's here for them.we really like all the upgrades that has been made.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
My rating speaks for me.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Great place n people. Short n sweet
Apr 28, 2014
Great campsites and facilities.
Apr 28, 2014
We love the ambience of this campground and time our travel to make it one of our stops when traveling through the area. Love the improvements - both completed and planned.
Apr 27, 2014
Have stayed there before and it was pleasant. Now it was great. Extremely good on all the improvements!!
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Lots of amenities. Kamp K9 is a great addition.
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean campground. Staff could not be better. Would give them all aces across the board had the playground been a little better but all of the other facilities seemed to be very new or at a minimum newly renovated. We will definately be back. Angie thanks for all the little extras you helped us with
Apr 27, 2014
We stopped overnight while headed south. Friendly staff and clean surrondings.
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean and liked the upgrades
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
gorgeous views, nice trails, very quiet campground. bathrooms 5 star, clean and roomy showers.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with very friendly owners and staff members. We use this KOA whenever we are in the Wytheville area. Please give it a try.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Nice improvements, more pull throughs. Staff very personable and friendly. James/John ( I know it's one of the brothers) especially. Will be back
Apr 24, 2014
Like the new sites. Much better than before.
Apr 24, 2014
This is our second one night stay at the Wytheville KOA in 4 years. It was a great place for us to stop on our way south, but it would also be a great place to spend some time. Everyone we dealt with was extremely customer oriented.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.