Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy access from interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Peaceful and quiet where we were.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome place. Plenty to do and the staff are great.
Aug 11, 2016
My 6 year old loved it and so did I!!! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent park!
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. A good overnighter. A little tight getting to the park, but nice size spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. Kids used the bowling alley and we got pizza for dinner. Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff wad great,friendly and helpful, ,,very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone was VERY friendly! Loved the K-9 Kennel! Wish we could've stayed a bit longer! Just a couple of suggestions: Clean up cigarette butts - ruins the back-to-nature appeal. Also, would love to see more lights to enable easier RV placement in the evening. Thanks everyone!
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely clean, absolutely beautiful location in the mountains. Perfect for the kids both little and older.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA campground ever! Spent our very first night here as RV owners and returned 10 days later for the last night of our big adventure. Staff was INCREDIBLE! So very helpful for newbies!! Can't wait to return.
Aug 10, 2016
the young man there was so helpful! the office was closed, but he saw us pull in and came right over to help us. THANK YOU
Aug 09, 2016
Small but easy to negotiate spaces. Has all the facilities on a small scale
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great stay, the staff wanted to make sure that we all had a wonderful time. everyone went out of their way to please us! pool was very nice and water slide too!! also they had many options for the kids and adults for entertainment!! it's truly a family oriented atmosphere and we will definitely return!! thanks KOA campground for making this a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Gear place to stay , very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
We will be back. Great location for us as we travel past this location two to three times a year.
Aug 09, 2016
I stop at this KOA on the way to visit my daughter in NC, and the return trip too. I usually stop for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
You need more shade in the sites. Activity pricing for tie dye very confusing. Why not just charge $10 for a tshirt instead of $8 at the store and $2 in cash at the activity.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access off of I81 but no road noise heard. Lots to do there, bowling alley, mini golf, swimming pool, outdoor movies, etc. Many sites are not very level and some need more gravel. The upper, newer area still needs work to be comfortable - leveling, more grass, more gravel. However it is an excellent KOA and we had a great time. We will return!
Aug 08, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, we are local but it has so many fun things to do and it clean and we'll maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Muy buen servicio y limpieza
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson loved the creek & I loved all the helpful people I met while staying overnight for 16 hours. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
The new owners are working very hard to update and improve this KOA. My grandchildren want to come here every summer. Now with the bowling alley they were really happy.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great off the highway campground. Perfect for one nite. We stayed 2 nights to relax in our travels. Kids loved it, batting cages, Bowling lanes. We had a fire and relaxed. Will definitely stop there again in our travels south on I 81
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and the staff was accommodating. The property needs a little updating. Over all we would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Great location nice people!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. So convenient when heading up and down the road. Grounds well tended and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it and would come back to stay.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground, a lot of fun. the pool is GREAT !! a little messey around the dumpsters !
Aug 04, 2016
Sites not quite level, but otherwise very nice place. Staff friendly, amenities all worked OK.
Aug 04, 2016
Great time with my daughter & grandson. Love the bowling alley !
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would like to stay there again sometime.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites, lots of activities
Aug 02, 2016
Lots to do at this KOA...wish that we had more time there!
Aug 02, 2016
We were on a newer site that was so un level thatcwe,we're unable to level our coach. Was not large enough for our 37 foot motor home and we made reservations in advance giving the,size of our unit.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly people and very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park, Clean and very well set up showers. All kinds of activities for the family right on site.
Aug 01, 2016
Only a one night stay, but the site was generous, quiet and the evening was restful. The staff was helpful, pleasant and seemed genuinely happy to be there.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Amazing accommodations. Clean, picturesque campground. We will return from N.C.
Jul 31, 2016
Site was not very level for the size of our camper. Additionally, we had signed up for a full service site and when we arrived that was not what was reserved so additional fees were charged from what the website had shown.
Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed one night on way to myrtle beach. Fantastic place!!! We are going to stay again on way back home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award