Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Overall enjoyable & relaxing stay. 3 days was just about right for our family as far as amenities & our site. Pleasant staff. Our section was newly graveled/nice green grass (site 7). Daily trash pickup was a nice touch. Scheduled activities & waterslide were fun for the kids. Sites are very close together, no privacy. Would like to be able to pick our own site.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Sites are a little small but we adapted. The campground was well kept and i would come back.
Sep 02, 2014
You do a lot for kids. It was great. Thank you
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was very nice, we really enjoyed the host and staff, however we were very disappointed in the bathrooms the entire stay. The floors we always damp and dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, family run business. Large, clean dog runs. Sites are tight with sewer connections too close to picnic table of next site.
Aug 31, 2014
4 stars because of poor wifi. Kept cutting off. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
GREAT K9 kamp(s)!!
Aug 29, 2014
clean park; very nice pool; rv pads were not real level; friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Great and friendly owners and staff. Some of the facilities could use a little sprucing up, but overall, a very pleasant experience
Aug 27, 2014
Nice level lot , Friendly people , Great area
Aug 27, 2014
I think WiFi should be free. That's why you spend money to stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do too, our wifi is always free!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We did not have reservations so we were happy this KOA park could accommodate us. People were friendly and we enjoyed our stay except for the showers. They seemed to have water problems.
Aug 26, 2014
enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2014
Have been here several times and have very much enjoyed the stay. Clean, friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Campground keeps getting better with each visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean facility. With a very welcoming staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Great Campground. These guys are working hard. Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
The new owners have do e a wonderful job with the sites! They are larger and more private. Keep up the great work. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2014
They have made a lot of improvements since my last stay here. Keep up the good work and I will return on my next trip through the area.
Aug 25, 2014
It was rainy so didn't get to enjoy what they had to offer. I would suggest KOA put out a sign at the Blue Sky Rd. The water pressure in my show was very low.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. If you had a concern they were right there to help fix it and do what ever they could to help. Had an enjoyable time.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Clean camp grounds, friendly staff and fair pricing !! Would camp here if we should ever be in the area again !!
Aug 24, 2014
So nice that we will stay again. Love the doggie park,
Aug 23, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for children on weekends.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location and beautiful park. We arrived after office had closed and they had left my reservation packet clearly marked. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and stopped for the night, we got in late due to traffic and a long detour. The office was closed, but someone on the staff got us in a site and set for the night. It is a very nice place and the campers there were so friendly and helpful, next time I hope we have time to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean with level sites. Gravel roads in good shape with no potholes
Aug 21, 2014
The camp is poorly graded and the work that is going on is low quality. Our pad had a few rocks over dirt. The cost at 39.00 was out of line for what we recvd.
Aug 20, 2014
The new layout of the full hook=up sites are 1000% better than before. More awning room and grass area than before. Leveler sites (I see your are still working on them). New laundry and very clean. All-in-all a great face lift to this KOA. GOOD JOB and please KEEP IT UP.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice Stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
easy hookups. great site layout. extremely courteous. great people especially MIke easy to talk with.
Aug 19, 2014
This appears to be a newly acquired KOA. The owners are very friendly, the sites are large, the K-9 park is the largest I have ever seen. They have lots of activities for the kids from batting cages,arcade,swimming pool, hiking trails, etc. For travelers it is easy to get to right off of 81 and 77 as well as a Flying J right at the exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Much more family friendly then I found when I was there 2 years previously.
Aug 16, 2014
Great campground, well cared for and plenty of amenities. A+ highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA. Friendly service and well kept grounds.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.