Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
Like all the new changes. Great staff. The new toilets and faucets systems take a bit of time to get used to but we understand the need. Thanks
Mar 24, 2016
"GREAT PLACE TO STAY "
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Mar 22, 2016
Check in late and checked out early due to just passing through. Very easy transaction. Would stay again
Mar 22, 2016
Came in late, so we used the late check in. There were several sites available. They were easy sites to get into and level enough. The restroom was clean, but could use updating. Left early, so we did not use any of the amenities. We would stay in this KOA again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Nice clean campground with new hookups. Rates a little high for this area.
Mar 21, 2016
really nice.
Mar 21, 2016
the bathhouse was cold and warm water never made it through the automatic faucet so I had to wash my face with cold water and it was to chilly to get a shower. Other then that everyone was was friendly and they had what I needed in the camp store.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean, quiet! Looks like a great place for families.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Like the new sites that are added. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2016
Have stayed here many times, always good.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice stay. We arrived late and everything was ready for us. No hassles. Will definitely use again. Thanks!
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Comfortable site.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Camper parking area very level. It would be nice if area under the awning level. Overall a very nice campground. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Super friendly......neat and clean!!!!
Mar 11, 2016
It was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly. One of the best koa's we've stayed in!
Mar 10, 2016
Muddy at the site.
Mar 10, 2016
Friendly people. We were there during a cold early March rainstorm, so I can't comment on the facilities. (They had some of the water off to prevent pipes from freezing.) However, we will certainly include this as a good stop or final destination for this part of Virginia.
Mar 10, 2016
We only stayed one night while heading North. Great pull-thru sites. The area is clean. Went for a walk to the pond and saw ducks. We arrived during closed hours, but our paper work was already to go and in a front box. Very nice.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Perfect spot for us to pull into on our way to Florida. Very comfortable and easy in and out.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice place; nice managemnt; everything worked well; very convenient to highway.
Mar 06, 2016
Left my trailer in storage and was never worried. Only been there incold weather so cannot comment onfacillities
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating
Feb 28, 2016
comfortable, clean, friendly
Feb 28, 2016
Friendly sign in. Clean areas. Easy pull through. Quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
We like you camp ground, our second time there. If in your area , we will be with you
Feb 22, 2016
Some sites were very muddy.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
very nice family
Feb 20, 2016
We arrived late and left early but have stayed at this KOA before. Very nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Staff was friendy and rest rooms were very clean
Feb 09, 2016
Did a great job overhauling the grounds and the staff very pleasant
Feb 06, 2016
Clean big nice for families lots to do would recommend to others
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean, well laid out campground. Spacious sites and very clean facilities...easy directions off the Interstate.
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
We were at the Wytheville KOA a few days after they received 18 inches of snow. They had the roads and a few campsites plowed out and we were one of two campers the night we were there. They took good care of us and we are very thankful that they were operating under the unusual circumstances!
Jan 22, 2016
Good
Jan 21, 2016
Nice campground. Very quiet. Close to town
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
This was our first day ever at a KOA Campground and it was a great first experience. Even though I made the reservation on a Sunday when they were closed and I arrived after hours the same day they had my reservation ready with clear instructions on where to go and what to do.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
Friendly staff
Jan 13, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Jan 11, 2016
Just had a over night stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals