Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
told friends about it and love it for a nice gathering. Even bowled in the new bowling center....The owners are on top of things. Clean and Friendly and great for Big Rigs.
Jul 18, 2016
We met my brother and his family at this KOA for a few days.We were supposed to get two sites together.However when we arrived there was a mistake and they were all booked.The owner went out of his way to make sure we were accommodated. He even pulled his own RV off to help us out.This campground is clean,easy to find with plenty to do. The sites on top of the hill are spacious and staff is great.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here three nights on our way south to TN. Everyone was very pleasant and the campground was clean and well organized. We were happy to find a lot of good motorcycle riding loops nearby also.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place, nice people.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice friendly people and clean sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
This campground was recommended to my by my neighbor.
Jul 16, 2016
Great KOA. A++++. Good water pressure. Nice sites in back within wooded area. Very clean park.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean nice staff working there will be back one of nicest Koa we have been in are stay at
Jul 16, 2016
Was an over night stay.Very clean Was an over night stay. Was very friendly,clean and anice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2016
thank you ig nice dog park
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, grounds were kept clean, super easy to navigate within and to campground
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Washer & dryers are awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you had an issue with the washers and dryers. Our dryers are less than a year old and new washers are on order. They are being replaced with new front loaders.
Jul 15, 2016
Couldn't ask for a nicer group of people working at the Wytheville KOA. My kids loved the bowling and arcade.
Jul 15, 2016
Well taken care of, Great family .
Jul 15, 2016
Sites are on the small side but adequate. Good water pressure and over-the-air TV signal. WiFi works well and the pool felt great. Staff very helpful and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind words. We have free cable available at all rv sites
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great stay. Really enjoyed the bowling alley.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice, the shaded spots in the back are great.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well kept. Quiet. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
If you wait till you check out you better make sure you don't over pay just make sure your bill is right because they don't want to return balance after you check out
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the setting and the quiet atmosphere at the campground. Staff was friendly and courteous. Will definitely be going back!
Jul 13, 2016
Many upgrades. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. We stay here frequently and always enjoy the visits.
Jul 12, 2016
Always nice, staff exceptional.
Jul 12, 2016
It is a very busy campground. Too many comings and goings, we were concerned for our child and pets. Only some of the staff were friendly. The others acted as if they were just there to endure their shift. Mild to moderate cleanness issues. Just not what we were expecting.
Jul 12, 2016
The hosts were awesome. The campground was very kid friendly and it was a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 12, 2016
Reserved online; no problems with check-in. Clean campground and facillities. Cafe can become overwhelmed; they want to make what you want, but it may take a couple hours due to volume. Some lots are smaller than others; always pros and cons. We would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Best KOA I've been to in the system. Close to town yet secluded. Great, friendly staff, a pond, batting cages, and even a bowling alley. Fantastic sites and amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, right off the interstate, yet tucked away in a quit area. Great midway stop from points North to the South
Jul 11, 2016
The camp facilities where fine but the site we were on was horrible. The site was so sloped that it was impossible to level out coach. Considering we made our reservation months ago and they knew the size of our coach I was very disappointed
Jul 11, 2016
Great activities for kids and amenities. We really enjoyed the bowling lanes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access on/off of I 81 w nice pull through sites. We will be stopping in again next year. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent campground! The staff is wonderful and accommodating. They moved us to a different spot when we asked and the activities they planned for kids were great.
Jul 11, 2016
Been staying here on he way to myrtle beach for years... Kids love the activities...
Jul 11, 2016
Very short overnight stay so we didn't use facility to any extent. Just overnight stay en route home. Facilities were fine.Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome campground with erg friendly workers!!
Jul 10, 2016
Stay there for our halfway point to and from Myrtle beach. Always a nice experience the owner remembers us year to year and will always go out of his way to make our stay a pleasure. A+
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great stay!!
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning.
Jul 08, 2016
The family who owns and operates this KOA are fabulous and I am proud to say they are veterans of our armed services. If you visit them, take the time to say hello, they are fun folks. Great job!
Jul 08, 2016
Really do love this campground!! Been there twice this year and will likely go back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 08, 2016
I hate mosquitoes
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Facilities are clean and the campground has wooded or open sites for your preference! Great entertainment provided and fun for kids. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was a great spot to have family fun! I really appreciate that the owner James took the initiative to help us feel taken care of after a careless driver of a RV hit our awning. We would love to stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in 5 campgrounds on this trip we liked this one the best. Very clean and everyone very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thanks for all you do.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
friendly place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award