Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the place,especially the swing,table and grill. Friendly people were everywhere. Will recommend to all!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Greatly improved, still needs to work on leveling sites, great staff going the extra mile to make needed improvments.
Sep 20, 2014
quick over night
Sep 20, 2014
Campground is expanding. Staff is friendly and efficient. Even though it sits in behind a residential neighborhood it is easy on/off from I81 and excellent fuel stop near the exit.
Sep 20, 2014
I reserved my back in site 6 months ago and my coworker and his family reserved 1 week ago. they had 2 back ins and I was downgraded to a pull through that was no where near as nice as the back ins because of the lady that does the karaoke had her camper parked in a back in which should have been moved to accomidate customers and if I booked 1st.then someone else should not be able to take my spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt this way, but we did upgrade you to a very large end site pull thru.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our first visit, but another reason we love staying at KOA's. Very friendly owner/staff. Referred a great restaurant; beautiful location. We look forward to staying again and seeing the continued improvements!
Sep 19, 2014
This park was convenient off of I-81, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, spaces ample, and area was peaceful. Great place.
Sep 19, 2014
Lots of improvements, friendly staff, keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next visit. Peter and Donna
Sep 19, 2014
A nice, manicured, park. Lots of things for children.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice place,nice people
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Nice Campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
It was very wet the weekend we stayed. Staff let us move sites when we notified them of standing water on the site they originally assigned us. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campground has a very nice dog park.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Campground was okay, however did notice most/if not all of the flower beds were full of grass and weeds. AND the sewer connections were VERY close to picnic tables. Couldn't understand why they were not right next to the water and elec like most other campgrounds. But service was Very good, and we hope to be back to enjoy the heated pool.
Sep 16, 2014
This was a nice park. The sites were very close together, but everything works and it was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice place. Only stayed one night However path to rest rooms needs improving it was actually a little dangerous in my opinion. Very uneven rocky ground on a hill to get to rest rooms. Otherwise clean facility. Right off interstate which is a plus!!!!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Stayed here 1 night while driving south. What a great visit. It was the perfect spot to kick back and relax a bit on our journey. We especially loved the pool. The staff was super friendly. Great dog park. Highly recommend visiting.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It is just so wet.
Sep 14, 2014
Laundry room washer and dryer were not as clean that they should be and fire pits were dirty with leftover bones
Sep 13, 2014
Did not like my camping site. It was nothing to write home about.
Sep 13, 2014
This was a stop for one night on our way to Charlotte, NC and we will be staying the week at KOA Ft. mill, SC...a great half way stop for us and we will do this again...also was glad to see that you are open all year around.
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed one night and our stay was very comfortable.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Clean! Neat! grounds well maintained! Friendly helpful staff!
Sep 11, 2014
This is a convenient campground, close to services and being significantly upgraded. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Grounds are beautiful. Relaxing setting.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Need to level a few spots but everything else was great. Very helpful KOA attendent. Gave us ideas of sights to see and like the pool. We would come back again. We're from New Hampshire
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and nice place too stay. Staff very friendly
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Just an overnight stop, easy to get to off interstate. nice flat spots in a very hilly area...would stay again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The sewer connection is most if not all pull thru sites. In order to get my entire motorhome w/tow vehicle into the site, I was nowhere near able to hook up my sewer drain to the in ground connection. A double length hose (which I did not have)was needed to connect. I have not had this problem at any other campground in over 10 years RVing.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed it all.
Sep 06, 2014
Nicely paved sites, close to interstate
Sep 05, 2014
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were excellent. Keep up the good work. Thank you
Sep 05, 2014
This camp is a work in progress and we were pleased with our stay.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a beautiful location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The refurbished sites are long, level and have 50 amp service. You may stop for a night and find you won't want to leave!
Sep 04, 2014
We always use KOA so this was on our journey home from RI Very nice people in the registration and store. The ground were neat and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
we were in sie 54 it was a nice site and enjoyed our stay,but the cable tv,everone else had it,when I got home was relived it was not in my camper or tv,let them know about it but,did not want to move&it was no big deal. Thanks, Dewey
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.