Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Friendly people and clean sights and restrooms😊
Oct 05, 2014
1 of the best campgrounds we have visited! Personable, efficient staff; campground immaculate; huge 2 sectioned K9 Camp area; variety of activity features; easy to locate; easy in and out; just can not say enough about this great campground!! Will definitely stop there again when going up or down I-81!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look foreword to seeing you and your family soon!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is our third time staying at this campground. Between 4 and 5 am campers arrived in a 5th wheel and occupied the site next to us. I have never camped in a campground that allowed someone to arrive at this kind of time. In my opinion this is not acceptable or courteous for a campground to allow. The 5th wheel was not very quiet and woke both my husband and I.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you felt inconvenienced by the fifth wheel pulling into the site next to you during the early morning hours. That camper apologized in the morning for being so late. They had major vehicle troubles on the way and were grateful that they made it and that they were able to check in.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Good overnight stay
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Lots of upgrades have been put into this campground. It was a good place to stay before the upgrades,now it it is a great place.
Oct 01, 2014
Staff was friendly campground was super clean thanks
Oct 01, 2014
nice upgrade they are finishing.
Oct 01, 2014
Third time staying at this KOA. Efficient staff, clean facility and good Kamp K9.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The new pull-thru sites are a nice improvement
Sep 29, 2014
only spent the nite hard to evaluate
Sep 29, 2014
pleasant, nice view, quiet disappointed that pool was closed, we were daring enough to take an evening dip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. We do try to keep it open longer, but the cool nights we have in the fall force us to close the pool.
Sep 29, 2014
Very quiet park, but the facilities were dated. To compare to other places it was still a good stay for us. By the way we stayed at site #39 which was one of the nicer ones, and had full hook ups. Not planning a return anytime soon, but not going to rule it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have rebuilt all of our full hook up sites and upgraded all power to 50amp on those sites. We are working on adding 12 more full hook up 50amp sites. Our back in patio sites have a large cement pad, fire pit, swing and large picnic table. We are working hard to continually improve the campground.
Sep 28, 2014
Only there 1 night as stop over on trip south but campground was well kept and clean. Easy access off highway. We have stayed there on previous trips south and would definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
One of the best ever campground. Great job...my compliments to the management. But get rid of that water spigot attachment (anti-siphon, I think), it squirted me big time!
Sep 27, 2014
Owners and staff were extremely pleasant
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nice facility.
Sep 24, 2014
Only drawback is a restaurant or more of a selection of snacks on site.
Sep 24, 2014
Beaux emplacements, pente négative pour l'égout un peu plus difficile...
Sep 23, 2014
Once again a very enjoyable stay. However, when we stopped the first time, we were parked beside a nice couple. When we came back three days later, the campground had made them move to allow a incoming group to park together. Not sure if this was a unique situation or not but would check with the manager if you are going to stay for more than a day or two.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and clean park. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
We really did not want to give it five stars because it DESERVES ten (10) stars!! Every shower head works. Plenty of hot water. Very neat and clean campground. Very friendly staffs. We are planning to go back again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to camp!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the place,especially the swing,table and grill. Friendly people were everywhere. Will recommend to all!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice place, clean and friendly!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Greatly improved, still needs to work on leveling sites, great staff going the extra mile to make needed improvments.
Sep 20, 2014
quick over night
Sep 20, 2014
Campground is expanding. Staff is friendly and efficient. Even though it sits in behind a residential neighborhood it is easy on/off from I81 and excellent fuel stop near the exit.
Sep 20, 2014
I reserved my back in site 6 months ago and my coworker and his family reserved 1 week ago. they had 2 back ins and I was downgraded to a pull through that was no where near as nice as the back ins because of the lady that does the karaoke had her camper parked in a back in which should have been moved to accomidate customers and if I booked 1st.then someone else should not be able to take my spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt this way, but we did upgrade you to a very large end site pull thru.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our first visit, but another reason we love staying at KOA's. Very friendly owner/staff. Referred a great restaurant; beautiful location. We look forward to staying again and seeing the continued improvements!
Sep 19, 2014
This park was convenient off of I-81, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean, spaces ample, and area was peaceful. Great place.
Sep 19, 2014
Lots of improvements, friendly staff, keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next visit. Peter and Donna
Sep 19, 2014
A nice, manicured, park. Lots of things for children.
Sep 18, 2014
Nice place,nice people
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Nice Campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
It was very wet the weekend we stayed. Staff let us move sites when we notified them of standing water on the site they originally assigned us. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Campground has a very nice dog park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.