Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic campground - for adults & kids alike. Mini water-slide at pool is lots of fun! Great activities including an indoor mini-golf course & batting cages. Great value for the camping fee! Clean & well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This should be an award winner. Clean with friendly people. My 5th visit over the years.!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Lots of things to do at campground. Nice and clean. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great dog park, friendly staff, nice sites. Weak WiFi.
Aug 10, 2015
First stop at a KOA. I was impressed with the facility.
Aug 10, 2015
You have a really great bunch of people working for you. The owners were really nice and we had a great time while there. The pool was so clean and the grounds were kept clean and neat.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spots, friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Just and overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the site was nice, but it was a long hike to the bath house. i was in a travel trailer with no bathroom, which i mentioned in making the reservation. also, the bath house was clean, but the water in the shower alternated between scalding hot and cold, even with no one else running water. toilet stalls are claustrophobic but, again. clean. .
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean, great for kids, close to interstate, easy to get into.
Aug 09, 2015
Only stayed overnight
Aug 09, 2015
James and his staff where always on top of making sure the maintenance of the facility as up to standards. We enjoyed both of our travel to and from NY stays. Very friendly environment.
Aug 09, 2015
Restrooms in upper part of campground could be improved. Electrical connection is far too close to ground.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites were very close in the pull through area. Our sewer hoses were next to our neighbors picnic table. Felt sorry they were having breakfast as we were cleaning tanks to leave
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA should not be in their system. Costs are higher than normal. Not well kept. Very narrow sites. Grass was 8 in. high on assigned site; picnic table broken with old rope tied to it that appeared to have been there for years. Paid extra for sewer site, but too far away to use so went to dump station. We use KOAs often because they are usually consistent. This is an exception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Talked with camper, this review was intended for another campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was only 1 nite but so good we became a member. Lots of activities for kids & adults. However, we asked for FHU with 50amp drive thru .They said not available. But 5 places were open and remained open after we left. Our spot was very good, but question the denial.look forward to other visits!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All of our 50 amp full hook up sites we booked for the weekend you stayed with us. Some campers come in late and leave early. We encourage a reservation during the peak summer season. We will be adding more 50amp full hook up sites this winter.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean. Will definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice atmosphere, very clean, met nice people there. We enjoyed our overnight stay a lot and would stop back in if we traveled that way.
Aug 08, 2015
From Ohio to Southeast Georgia...a nice in and out stay overnight..
Aug 07, 2015
Nice pool (except for the "50 foot" water slide). Overall good layout.
Aug 06, 2015
The manager and staff were awesome! They kept the place well and had some fun activities for the kids over the weekend. Glad I spent my money here!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice KOA!! They could trim their trees on the exit road from Site 4.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Branch was removed. Thank you for alerting us to it!
Aug 05, 2015
What pleasant employees! The campground was well kept, clean restrooms, great pool and plenty of activities for everyone, especially children. We would have appreciated a KOA sign when we got off the interstate telling us to turn right. Other than that the other signs were easy to follow. We will visit again!
Aug 04, 2015
Kids had a great time with the water slide, pool, tye dye and fun center. Plenty to keep the kids busy. The deluxe camp site had entry of space and shade all day long. Both ladies (staff) at the camp store were very polite and nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly & helpful. Only complaint was slow wi-fi.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time !
Aug 03, 2015
Cons:pull through fullhook up sites were extremely close to each other. I felt like I was impinging on my neighbor's personal space and they on mine.The water and electric sites were huge in comparison.I would think with more going on in the full hookups(sewer) those would be the bigger ones.The picnic table was child size. Pros:Staff were friendly and helpful; bathrooms were clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and well maintained property. Close to main highway but quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place
Aug 03, 2015
Stay here every time I vaction in the south. Its a great halfway stoppong point. the resrooms are alway clean and the staff friendly. My 3 yr old boxer loves the big dog park.
Aug 03, 2015
I was there for less than 12hrs, just an overnight on our way to myrtle. It was awesome, so easy, so convenient, everyone was really friendly. Very easy to find, right off the exit. The kids had time to fish and each caught a bluegill. We will definitely do this again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground is out of this world. They made you feel like you were home. Great place to stay!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Facilites was well maintained and clean, Lots of activities Enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 02, 2015
only issue was fast moving vehicles that created dust!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very short but enjoyable. Will come again.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a good time. Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a nice quiet campground. The only negative is that the access to the campground is difficult because of the winding, narrow streets.
Aug 01, 2015
We definitely enjoyed our time here! We stayed for a week and it was very clean! We always saw someone cleaning or cutting grass or trees etc. The pool was very nice and clean as well and we will absolutely be staying here again!
Aug 01, 2015
The sites were nice but what I missed the most is the flowers planted in the barrels by the office and the manicured lawns around the bath house. The last time we visited here it looked more inviting to me.
Aug 01, 2015
Just a overnight stay in a bigrig but way to close to next bigrig. Very little green space sewer, water, electric 8 ft . from door. Would of had to unhook my tow car to use firepit.
Jul 31, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.