Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning.
Jul 08, 2016
The family who owns and operates this KOA are fabulous and I am proud to say they are veterans of our armed services. If you visit them, take the time to say hello, they are fun folks. Great job!
Jul 08, 2016
Really do love this campground!! Been there twice this year and will likely go back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 08, 2016
I hate mosquitoes
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Facilities are clean and the campground has wooded or open sites for your preference! Great entertainment provided and fun for kids. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This was a great spot to have family fun! I really appreciate that the owner James took the initiative to help us feel taken care of after a careless driver of a RV hit our awning. We would love to stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in 5 campgrounds on this trip we liked this one the best. Very clean and everyone very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thanks for all you do.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
friendly place
Jul 06, 2016
The Wytheville KOA was inviting and everyone was super nice. The reason for a 4/5 was the small size of the camp sites and the placement of the fire pits in the area I was in. There are some super nice camp sites but the row behind the pool was not them. We will definitely be staying again, just a different site.
Jul 06, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean along with all the facilities. The staff were great to deal with. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The gameroom with batting cages and a actual bowling alley, is a hidden gem at this location. Just wish it was open later, we could have played in that place all night
Jul 05, 2016
I understand you have to have arm bands but the arm bands you have will scratch you if you touch someone with them. The pool is a little small especially on a holiday weekend. We liked the addition of the bowling alley. The music and karaoke are always nice. Overall a good experience.
Jul 05, 2016
One of the female workers was really rude. Also I don't like the fact that the public is allowed to pay to swim. Most days you can't get a chair at the pool when there are so many local people taking up the chairs. I know they pay to swim, but I paid almost $300 to stay a whole week and expect to be able to use the pool.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Bowling alley was a nice bonus. Hope you'll consider building full mini golf course outside.
Jul 05, 2016
Second time here, stayed in a motorhome and loved this campground. Family friendly, clean, comfortable spaces and friendly staff. One of our favorite weekend retreats.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything we expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff made you feel welcome, and they were there to help you if needed.
Jul 04, 2016
We were only passing through so just staying one night but knew we could rely on KOA to make a good place to stop!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground!!! Will definitely be back!! It is very clean and a friendly place. Nice sites. The only thing I wish there was more shade. The trees are there but small. There were lots of things to do. Fishing pond, pool with very cool water slide. Mini golf, an arcade, bowling alley. They had crafts available, wagon rides and movie nights. Saturday night they had a band playing. Awesome!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Were very helpful with other accommodations down the road.
Jul 03, 2016
Please look for my e-mail so that I can share our experience with you.
Jul 03, 2016
Our trip to Wytheville KOA was a short stay we used it as a stop over on our way to Nashville Tennessee. The staff was friendly and helpful, however we found that the roads though the campground where an issue. Campers drove to fast through the park kicking up rocks and a lot of dust. The sites where a little tight, but all in all a nice campground. We will be staying there again on our way home.
Jul 03, 2016
Site 80 new. Site is level with new electric and water fixtures. First campground I could get a level trailer. Site had plenty of space on both sides and very peaceful surroundings. Recommend to all
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
This campground g was clean and well msintained. The owners and staff were exceptional. We only stayed overnight but was.very empressed and will return.We camped in a 5th wheel
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Bath rooms were small and needed up dating
Jul 02, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean park. Well kept. A bit of a challenge finding it. Gps comes in handy. Lol
Jul 02, 2016
I was under the impression site was full hookup. Not able to use sewer to far away everyone had the same problem. Turns for driving big rig tight
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They had a lot of fun activities for the whole family and all of the facilities were in excellent condition. The actual grounds were gorgeous. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean,quiet, easy access and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We only stayed here one night but we want to come back and stay longer.
Jun 30, 2016
We will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice long sites and helpful staff. just stayed a night traveling through, would stay again
Jun 28, 2016
Super place for kids. Truly enjoyed our stay. A lot to do that other KOA do not have. Bowling lanes were great and batting cages. My grandson loves the rock sifting plant. A must every time we visit.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Has a lot of things for kids to do.
Jun 27, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds yet. It was very clean and the sites were fairly level. The staff was beyond friendly and made sure you were well taken care of. There are so many activities at this campground, I would highly recommend it for families. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent laundry room. Very quiet campground with no noise! Stay here, you won't be sorry!
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, older facility but kept up, our next time there will try to get a spot closer to the office and facilities instead of up the hill on a gravel pull through. Our spot was nice for long term but we just came in for an overnight stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was great we stayed on site 11 it was so in even we had to put a board under the back of our chairs when sitting out side. That was our only complaint.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent place to get away. Best staff of any place we have stayed.
Jun 27, 2016
We would give a 5 stars if roads had more gravel and our site were level. Gary, the father-in-law, went out of his way to help us and accommodate our needs. I thought I had booked a full hookup through the KOA App but apparently had not, just electric/water. Gary made certain that we had a site to pull into the next morning to dump and flush our black tank. Will definitely return. Pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
As always a great place to stay. Friendly courteous people. Will stay there on the way home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award