Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
We stay here several times a year. Great spots, easy access!
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times since 2010. Each visit has shown major improvements in the facilities. This by far the best KOA we've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2017
I really appreciated the help they gave me, a first time RV camper. Wonderful people, nice quiet area, would love to see more landscaping. I would return, very friendly, helpful people, I just happened to be there when unexpected cold, sleeting weather. Clean nice restrooms
Apr 09, 2017
We did not stay with you. This email is to the wrong person
Apr 08, 2017
Our favorite Kampground between Florida and Maine. All the facilities/amenities work as advertised...and this KOA continues to get better! Always look forward to returning here and seeing the friendly and helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
I would stay here again. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Very nice facility. Close to I81
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean, huge sites, very quiet. Staff very friendly. Very nice park!
Apr 07, 2017
Great love it very clean friendly!!
Apr 06, 2017
beautiful campground very well maintained. Amazing activities and friendly, helpful staff. Will continue to make it part of our trip south.
Apr 06, 2017
great place to stay, loved the game room, bowling alley, and the pizza..S
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly owners and employees.we will be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Really need to do some work on the bathroom and hot water
Apr 05, 2017
We always enjoy stopping there on our way down south and back the natural beauty and friendly service that you provide makes it a great place!
Apr 05, 2017
Great campground, staff and easy on off.
Apr 05, 2017
The water wasn't turned on to our site, but they allowed us to move to a better site free of charge. Extremely nice staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place, with a bowling alley and pizza parlor on the camp site. Well organized, easy check in, with cable and wifi!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
New owners we believe. Have not met them, but it appears they have done a super job with the facility. The night we were there, RV's just seemed to keep on coming and coming. Must have almost filled all available space? It sure beat be at the Flying J down the road. We have been to this place several times and love it.
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent campground. The staff is wonderful. Our favorite place to stay so beautiful here. The upgrades are amazing
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and very nice staff
Apr 03, 2017
If you are looking for a family friendly anoint experience, look no further. Some of the nicest, most helpful camp staff you will ever meet. Sites are a little close together, but this is a really nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
we have stayed at this KOA a few times. Always happy until our stay March 31. We were excited to see that you had added a bowling alley. My granddaughter was so excited until you had no open lanes for campers. You had private parties booked on all lanes. DISAPPOINTED Then at 6:30 am the next morning the trash truck comes and wakes the whole family. Very disappointed this time
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful view. Would give 5 star but would have been great if our site had front view of mountains. Clean, friendly and close to interstate
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Very friendly Spaces are nice signage was very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
Great for a quick night over. Wish we had more time to explore. Friendly and courteous.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
What a fantastic campground. Can't wait to get back. Nice wide sites and beautiful place
Apr 01, 2017
Short overnight stay on our way home from FL. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
First time stopping here and found it a very nice stop on our way home from Florida. Nothing fancy but clean, well tended spots, nice dog park and during season I'm sure plenty to keep folks busy. Also staff very pleasant and helpful! Will stop here again for sure!
Mar 31, 2017
This is a very nice park with a well stocked store and a really nice game room w/ bowling alley.Very friendly staff. The big draw back is that the graveled sites are to narrow. The gravel area needs to be widened. As it is now when you open your door and step down you are either stepping into dirt or not good grassy area. More gravel and less grass. Other wise this is a nice park.
Mar 31, 2017
Great stop! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Mar 30, 2017
Absolutely love this place. Friendly staff, GREAT location. We stay here every year as a mid point stop enroute to Myrtle Beach or Florida.
Mar 30, 2017
Wow what a campground This is a very nice campground and well maintained and the showers were amazing very clean and good hot water. Campground even has a working bowling alley which we did not use . Campground also has a fully stocked store in a nice swimming pool Ron & Nancy W. Woolrich,PA. 03 / 28 / 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Great campground. We use it as a stopping point when heading south and on our way back home. It is a great family park. Clean
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice and clean! Great park one of the nicest I have stayed at and we have been too a lot of parks!
Mar 30, 2017
It was early in the season but the campground was in good shape. Sites, bathrooms, showers and grounds were clean. The dog park was a favorite of "Andy", our 14 year old Bichon. We were only there one day and only interacted with two people, Allison at the desk and James out on the grounds. Both were friendly, professional and helpful. Nice place. We would return without hesitation.
Mar 29, 2017
It was fine. Very friendly people. Clean facilities. Just don't get down your way much.
Mar 28, 2017
Like the new changes and look forward to the improvements underway!
Mar 28, 2017
Best KOA I've been to yet. Been on the road for 4 months now,
Mar 28, 2017
Stayed at three different locations water pressure was too low on all of them other than that liked it !
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and lots to do for the kids. Hope to stay here again in the future.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Site is very convenient to I-77 & I-81. Staff is very friendly and campground was very clean. Also campground is quiet with very little if any road noise. Site was level and easy to set up. Utilities all worked well.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
overnight stay, all was good
Mar 26, 2017
It very nice the people that where nice
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
We stay here at least 3-4 times a year on our way through south. Everyone is extremely nice and accommodating. Sites are nice and it's peaceful here. Pretty views'
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps