Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Nice amenities (batting cages, arcade/billiards, mini-golf, etc. Only negative was that the pool was out of commission for 1 day b/c of chemical problems.
Jun 29, 2014
A great campgrounds in the making. A lot of new construction going on. All good. Very friendly and nice people that own and work there. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The owners of this campground were vey kind and helped us with a mechanical problem with our slide outs at no charge. They are GREAT!!!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place. Staff not real friendly and had to put me in a different spot than one assigned by internet.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept. The pool with slide was very nice. There was a lot of activities available to keep everyone entertained.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean nice rv sites great campground . we would return..
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly people, nice graveled sites, mine was a little short, very nice facility, Easy in and out, nice game room. Laundry room need some attention.
Jun 25, 2014
everyone very friendly and helpful. Great spot to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
All staff members and owner were very helpful and friendly. The entire facility was very clean, the sites could accomodate requirements by all campers.We will be back
Jun 25, 2014
Great campground. Friendly people. Clean. We will be back. I never give a prefect rating to anyone; but this was about as close as it gets. Thanks. Oh yea; the adult only swimming pool till 10 am, "great touch"
Jun 25, 2014
I like the site inprovments.
Jun 24, 2014
The owner of the KOA is great at accommodating your stay. you can not ask for a better environment, friendly staff and a great time. Thanks James.
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed here for one night while on our way to Tennessee. Easy checkin and a very nice and new pull through sites with 50 amp service. Looks like the campground is doing some nice upgrades on the sites. The best part is the campground is off of I-81 so you do not hear any noises from the interstate. We would stay here again for a night and even longer if visiting the surrounding area.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed the stay greatly. Had a shade site and the park was quiet during the evenings. Certainly a good location
Jun 24, 2014
It was a nice relaxing place and if I ever come back to the area I would stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed one night. First KOA we stayed at that we didn't have astaff person escort us to our site. They do have a very nice handicap cabin site with a cement pad around it. Bathroom were very clean. K-9 park very nice and big. Staff attitude was below average.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! James was extremely accommodating when we found my parents cabin didn't have ac. The only downfall was the fact that a lot of non campers came to use the pool so it was incredibly busy - we got in once during our 5 day stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Beautiful, quiet setting. Very neatly maintained and lovely. Super accomodating.
Jun 22, 2014
Pleasant staff and clean restrooms. Nothing more needed. Will definitely will stop again.
Jun 20, 2014
The facilities and sites are well maintained. I asked for an extra picnic table which was promptly delivered without issue. Good WiFi. New hookups at pull-through sites were great. The only knock is that the pool closes early at 7 PM which was disappointing for a Holiday.
Jun 20, 2014
Very helpful staff. We were traveling through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. They fixed us right up. Very pretty area!
Jun 20, 2014
Go to this KOA so grandchildren can use pool with slide. Did not like the fact that pool open to local residents. Way too crowded. Should be just to people staying in park. Liked new RV parking layout.
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice campground, very convenient, and really traveler friendly.
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice stay. Staff was helpful and nice. Do wish the fishing pond was open later but would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2014
Excellent check-in service. Campground was very clean and the playground for the dog was great. Very nice Campground. We would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help.The facilities and sites are well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them. This is the second time we stayed here and would do it again.
Jun 18, 2014
It was nice for overnight but we were supposed to be in a 50amp site and only the 30 amp would work. I wish the KOA swimming pools would be open later in the evening.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nice. Many good good changes since we were there five years ago.
Jun 17, 2014
We enjoy the smaller KOA,clean, very quiet, spacious site, nice pool. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Would have liked a more spacious shower stall though. Definitely would stay there again.
Jun 16, 2014
Incredible staff that was both professional and very engaged. I would definitely staff with at this KOA again. They reinforce why we always stay at KOAs!
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and nice premium sites. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was great and we will return there again!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Grounds are spacious and well maintained. We certainly appreciated the K9 area. Dogs could get their exercise after being cooped up in the RV.
Jun 15, 2014
Only stayed one night while passing thru but obvious the owners are making many improvements and upgrades. Everything clean and working well - well stocked store. Didn't use showers but bathrooms were clean. Another plus is there is a Flying J at same exit. Karaoke was a little loud since we were in site 1, but they did quit at 2100. Will definitely stay again if it fits our schedule.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This camp is a wowser. They have made improvements to the sites with grass and stone which means no mud!!! Great dog park, very clean restrooms and great staff. Couldn't have asked for more. Would certainly stay again.
Jun 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.