Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay,nice staff lots of fun things to do for kids and adults
Jul 11, 2015
Well maintained. Wide interior roads so we did not have to unhitch (we are a 45 foot motorhome, towing a car) Great, well cared for dog run.
Jul 10, 2015
nothing special
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every winter.
Jul 10, 2015
It was a little pricey and very crowded in very close. The staff rocked, nice and helpful. But could of easily stayed in a hotel for almost what the camping site was!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here because of the pool. Pool closed a bit early so they had time to maintain it, I was told. Well, the slide wasn't operational & the pool was filled w/ stuff. Tons of hair & lots of misc. floating debris. The water was cloudy. Not impressed. The bathrooms were ok. It was just an overnight for us. Very disappointed w/ the pool. Check-in folks were very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a lot of rain that can cause the water to cloud up as well as heavy usage. We were notified of the hair and cleaned it out of the pool immediately. Unfortunately not all guests follow the rules on the slide and caused water to blow a breaker. Slide was repaired by morning. Pool closes at 8pm
Jul 09, 2015
We were only there for a quick overnighter, but the park was active with kids playing basketball and sand volleyball, some were fishing in the pond and a bunch of kids and grownups were enjoying the pool. Very clean facilities with all the amenities.
Jul 09, 2015
All KOA groundsare great
Jul 08, 2015
Easy to get to. Everyone was friendly. Great dog park.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, Well Kept, and Friendly Staff. Great location for along the way stop over
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award