Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Nice friendly park; a little difficult to get there with big rig on narrow residental streets.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff always pleasant and helpful. Our friends first time camping, loved it. We would only say the picnic tables are TOO SMALL!! Wonderful everything else! Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
They tried to charge me extra on a standard site (water & electric only) because it had 50 amp capability; even though I only used the 30 amp service side of the box.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site charges are based on site type, not RV. Explained to customer.
Sep 21, 2015
We came over for a quick weekend trip Off-Season, and the staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Very accommodating with some shade. Pull through was long enough to stay connected for a one night stay. Clean table and fire circle. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place clean quiet and friendly will make plans to return to this campground
Sep 21, 2015
Close to home and nice weekend get away for me and my husband. Beautiful sites and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, helpful people, nice sites
Sep 20, 2015
Just stayed overnite but the grounds were impeccable, facilities galore, and will stay there again
Sep 20, 2015
These folks have done an outstanding job on a rebuild of this campground. As they continue their efforts we are looking forward to many years of great stopovers.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly, clean and accommodating has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Can not wait to come back and stay longer.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed bthe slide into the pool, not seen very often. enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but it was a very clean park and the staff we did meet was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
a little dark at night for walking to showers. Showers very clean. Help very good .
Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff, good site and amenities. We enjoyed ourntime there.
Sep 14, 2015
Delightful front desk attendant.
Sep 13, 2015
We stay here when ever we head south. Always well kept.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Got to see deer in park. Would stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we had more time. Such a nice quiet campground. Definitely looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 12, 2015
Great overnight stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Internet speed is lacking though...
Sep 11, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. Very clean well maintained, everything worked great. We were there for a week.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
very nice..spacious sites .clean bathrooms..friendly staff..we actually felt like we were in a campground, not some pull in parking lot as a lot of KOAs feel.
Sep 10, 2015
Wish the roads and pads were paved. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff could not have been any nicer in accomadating us. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay great. All the activities for kids as well as adults were great. I will be going back and will tell anyone that camps about this great campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Only a one nighter, but have been to several KOA's for rest stops and have ALWAYS been very pleased. This time was no different and am happy with KOA. I appreciate the military discount and thank you for that. Very clean, trimmed up and quiet. Will pick KOA first when I can't get a spot at Military RV parks. A privilege of being retired and not because they are any better.
Sep 09, 2015
this was the best KOA we stayed at on this trip. The other one's were great, but I rate this wonderful. The owners, James and Steve working the campgrounds on daily basis. I was totally impress by them and their staff. We stay 2 weeks there in a 43 ft motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Had a water pipe leak when first arrived and James not only had the part but helped me fix it. All the activities were great and the campground is very well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed the fishing pond. Have already booked memorial day, 4th of july, and labor day weekends for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Easy to turn around a 40' motor home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award