Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Our second stay here. What a difference they have made in a year to an already first class KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a lovely site with a grill, swing and large table. The pool was a hit with the kids. Very clean and the staff was great! We will go back as this is a halfway point to our annual trek to South Carolina.
Jul 01, 2014
We like your campground and the improvements that you have made with your pull thrus.
Jul 01, 2014
Really friendly team. Very nice campground. Great service.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoy your campground. It is our halfway point when we are traveling south.
Jul 01, 2014
very nice. great staff
Jun 30, 2014
Cool mountain breezes, fresh air, really gonna miss this place - one of the nicest places we have been, friendly owner and staff and a wonderful location. They have cabins too along with tent camping - north or south on I-77 or east west on I-81 stop by if you're in the Wytheville area! Tell James - I sent ya.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Nice amenities (batting cages, arcade/billiards, mini-golf, etc. Only negative was that the pool was out of commission for 1 day b/c of chemical problems.
Jun 29, 2014
A great campgrounds in the making. A lot of new construction going on. All good. Very friendly and nice people that own and work there. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The owners of this campground were vey kind and helped us with a mechanical problem with our slide outs at no charge. They are GREAT!!!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place. Staff not real friendly and had to put me in a different spot than one assigned by internet.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept. The pool with slide was very nice. There was a lot of activities available to keep everyone entertained.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean nice rv sites great campground . we would return..
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly people, nice graveled sites, mine was a little short, very nice facility, Easy in and out, nice game room. Laundry room need some attention.
Jun 25, 2014
everyone very friendly and helpful. Great spot to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
All staff members and owner were very helpful and friendly. The entire facility was very clean, the sites could accomodate requirements by all campers.We will be back
Jun 25, 2014
Great campground. Friendly people. Clean. We will be back. I never give a prefect rating to anyone; but this was about as close as it gets. Thanks. Oh yea; the adult only swimming pool till 10 am, "great touch"
Jun 25, 2014
I like the site inprovments.
Jun 24, 2014
The owner of the KOA is great at accommodating your stay. you can not ask for a better environment, friendly staff and a great time. Thanks James.
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed here for one night while on our way to Tennessee. Easy checkin and a very nice and new pull through sites with 50 amp service. Looks like the campground is doing some nice upgrades on the sites. The best part is the campground is off of I-81 so you do not hear any noises from the interstate. We would stay here again for a night and even longer if visiting the surrounding area.
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed the stay greatly. Had a shade site and the park was quiet during the evenings. Certainly a good location
Jun 24, 2014
It was a nice relaxing place and if I ever come back to the area I would stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed one night. First KOA we stayed at that we didn't have astaff person escort us to our site. They do have a very nice handicap cabin site with a cement pad around it. Bathroom were very clean. K-9 park very nice and big. Staff attitude was below average.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.