Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nice campground. Site we and our friends were in were rather tight, but they are going to be renovated. The new sites we saw were larger and nicely landscaped. Very courteous staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Friendly staff and always ready to assist in any way.
Nov 06, 2013
We travel in a 23' motor home and love the woodsy ambience of the electric / water sites In the upper area. Big Rigs will probably prefer the newly redone full-hookup sites in the lower area. Definitely one of our favorite KOA's.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Very quiet campground. Noticeable that improvements are still being made. Staff very friendly, helpful. If busier part of season, would probably wish sites were a little farther apart.
Nov 05, 2013
Love the new plantings and the level sites. Very accommodating. Our dogs enjoyed the pet area. This is our weekend getaway KOA!
Nov 04, 2013
Great owner and employees--clean bath house and clean recreation room--super nice grounds--will visit again !!!
Nov 04, 2013
My stay was for one night. However I particularly liked all the improvements that the ownership and staff have completed. The dogs enjoyed the dog park so after a long days driving we appreciate any opportunity to give them long deserved exercise. By the way, the dogs look forward to dog parks whenever we travel so this is becoming a " ghot to have" in our campground selection process.
Nov 04, 2013
This campground was beautiful and the staff was extremely kind! The bathroom was sub standard. There is lots of dirt and other gunk built up around the walls. The shower curtain in the first shower stall had mold and mildew from top to bottom but in was only in 1 section (ring hole to ring hole). It is something a little more attention to detail and Clorox Clean-up could solve.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We have ordered new shower curtains and the new ones will be installed as soon as they arrive. I apologize for these missed items.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Best Doggie Park ever!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Great place. Nice staff Sites too close & not made for RV's over 35 ft towing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new sites can easily accommodate a trailer up to 80 Ft long! Reservations are encouraged to ensure we can reserve one of the longer sites.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet and had a nice patio with table and chairs. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2013
The owner greeted us in the driveway. Answered all our questions regarding the area. Told us of the plans for expansion at the kampground. We would stay there again. Only complaint is that the sites are too close together, but other than that the place was GREAT!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Bon accueil , terrain facile d'accès , proche de la route
Oct 30, 2013
One nights stay. Pet area is awesome. Layout of campground is friendly. Our only complaint... Very low water pressure. Couldn't use our shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was a problem with the water pressure. We use frost free hose bibs on our sites and if the handle is not lifted up entirely it does restrict water. We are always available to help in any circumstance.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very easy access, beautiful grounds, very friendly and very accomodating
Oct 29, 2013
very nice, relaxing couple of days; very helpful and courteous staff; will come back again soon.
Oct 29, 2013
Fantastic customer service at check in and upon leaving
Oct 29, 2013
A real suprise with the size of the campgrounds and the attentive staff.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
The new RV sites are such a GREAT improvement.
Oct 25, 2013
New owners working hard to please travelers. New pull-thru sites are very convenient, adequately sized for big rigs with toads. Good Job!
Oct 25, 2013
Great hosts. We were out of half and half for our morning coffee. Campground host gave us more than enough from personal supply.
Oct 25, 2013
Great kampground
Oct 25, 2013
Sites too close together and not level. Staff friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site rebuild is under way! Wider and leveled sites will be complete soon!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I rarely if ever respond to a rating, but I wanted to share my 2 cents worth. The owner and his staff made every effort to see that my visit was satisfactory, which it was. Upon arrival, it was easy to see that campground layout was a little unusual, HOWEVER, I could also see that the owner was already in process of making needed changes and upgrades. Impressed with vision and new direction.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.