Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
It was easy to get to&everything was very nice and clean.
Apr 04, 2013
just an overnight stay while travelling to Myrtle Beach
Apr 03, 2013
Great management team. Staff well-trained and very guest-friendly. Ray has a way of making guests feel that he is their new best friend and he does it with sincerity, enthusiasm and good humor. We love this KOA.
Apr 03, 2013
looks like a bright future for this KOA ...... will want to see it again soon.
Apr 02, 2013
Convenient location for us - friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2013
Thankyou for your hospitality
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
site was very lopsided unable to level our vehicle washrooms very clean
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Narrow short sites, not level, internet did not work. Staff was friendly.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We always stay here when we are traveling. It is perfect for us. We have told many of our friends and they feel the same way. Very nice!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was a great overnight stop for us. The price is right, and the bathrooms are wonderfully clean and loved the music piped in. We stayed there twice on our spring break, once going and once coming home. learned after the first stop to look for a longer site, but other than than, we got our good nights sleep we needed.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Great start to finish. Location and facilities were top notch.
Mar 30, 2013
sites were very close to one another
Mar 30, 2013
Outstanding staff. Credit to KOA. Clean camp
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Site was not very level requiring full leveler extension on the RH side. Noticed others had the same problem as well. Perhaps more gravel on the low side would be a solution.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
It actually snowed while we were there, but a real nice KOA. The managers were fun to visit with. When we were ready to leave and the office was closed for mid-day. One of the managers and his daughter were working around and saw us. They were super nice to sell us propane even though the store was closed. We really appreciated their going above and beyond!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
We arrived after hours and the registration was great. We made reservations online so a packet was waiting for us in the box and everything went smooth Thanks
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very clean restroom and showers. Easy check-in/out.
Mar 26, 2013
Nice clean campground. Would have appreciated the bathrooms being a bit warmer. He did a great job of clearing the snow.
Mar 25, 2013
We had a very difficult time leveling our coach. It would have been nice to get one of the sites that was more level.
Mar 23, 2013
As usual, a great place to stop on way between VA and FLA. very helpful young couple managing the place, getting propane refills, etc. bathrooms clean and warm. Thanks Matt Nichols
Mar 23, 2013
Nice place but not really suited for big rigs. Sites too short.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
good early season camping convenient great counter person
Mar 22, 2013
clerk at desk didn't seem to know closest sites to restrooms
Mar 21, 2013
It was just an overnight stay on the return from a couple day business trip. The grounds seemed well maintained & clean enough. Good price for KOA!
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Everyone so friendly& accomidations were great. Thank you all
Mar 20, 2013
Great campground. Very friendly, helpful staff. Bath facilities very clean.
Mar 20, 2013
Office personnel made us feel VERY welcome and they were most accomodating. Considering the weather and time of year it was a very good experience. We've stayed here several other times on our way south.
Mar 20, 2013
The place is very clean & the owners are very nice
Mar 18, 2013
*VERY CLEAN *FRIENDLY STAFF *NICE FAMILY FUN CENTER
Mar 18, 2013
People very friendly but sites small and not level
Mar 16, 2013
new owners are wonderful. we had rv problems and they were very helpful. They are certainly upgrading the facilities. very cold,windy that night so it was just a stopover.
Mar 16, 2013
Very nice mgt.,sites a little small, great location close to the interstate but very quiet.
Mar 15, 2013
5 stars all the way
Mar 15, 2013
We enjoyed our night at the KOA. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Mar 14, 2013
We loved our stay the KOA in Wytheville, VA - everyone was so friendly and helpful to us during our stay. We expect to camp there again soon!
Mar 11, 2013
Second time I stayed on my trips to SC. Campground is acceptable to me.
Mar 11, 2013
Only did an overnite. Hard to make a fair evaluation, but they were nice and helpful.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Great little KOA! Couldn't be friendlier, and the place is clean and well kept. Free coffee in the morning is a definite plus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.