Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Is small, but excellent location away from Interstate. A surprise, and we have stayed there before.
Jul 24, 2013
Had a lot of fun. Staff were helpful and friendly. The game room is the best!!! I hope they maintain it!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful and obliging area was very quiet.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed the pool and movie. kids were tired of driving for the day. everything was easily accessible, laundry and bathroom close to our site. good overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice. The Cafe was not open but we were able to order takeout. The dog park is great but some places washed out so had to really watch ours. Very nice pool!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
When our plans fell apart. The team at the Wytheville KOA came through and helped us rearrange our stay. Again we would like to thank them for all their help, and would suggest to anyone to give them a try you won't be sorry.
Jul 23, 2013
Very easy to get to. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Always enjoy staying here when returning from a northerly trip.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground
Jul 22, 2013
Great layout, great game room, good entertainment, and plenty of nice folks. Made me a happy camper.......Gary
Jul 22, 2013
Very expensive. We stayed at KOA because our usual RV campground was full. KOA was $12 higher than other campgound just a few miles away. The site was very small - barely room to put a lounge chair out between sites. Staff was helpful and polite. Campground was clean. If we were staying for a few days and using the amenities, I believe we would have enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Sites to close together
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It was short (overnight) and wet (it rained as we were setting up) but the staff were helpful and the facilities clean.
Jul 18, 2013
love this CG. like the walking space and dog park. thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
Nicely maintained park and great pet areas. Sites are a bit small, but worth the price.
Jul 17, 2013
Power didn't work upon arrival but fixed quickly. Bathrooms & showers were a mess. The smell of raw sewage drove us back into our camper and ultimately to a hasty exit in the morning. The place looks like it could be nice but our stay was anything but that. Granted it was busy but that's no excuse.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice Campground. Big Rig Sites Not So Big Rig. Need To Do Some Work On Their Level And Length.
Jul 17, 2013
Very unleaval site, lady checking us in not very friendly, had helpful sugestions for trailer repair
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very Pleased with the campground. Stayed for only one night as we were traveling, but would like to come back to spend more time at your facility.
Jul 17, 2013
Bathrooms very wet smelled of urine, unfriendly check in small sites
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always pay in full when we make our reservation. The be asked to pay 15 cents at check in I find insulting. Ok the tax changed. Discount it off. Was just poor business. We were asked several times if we needed anything by employees that went past our site after we checked in. Nice touch.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I was disappointed in this campground. The pull through sites are incredibly small. The bathrooms were not clean and the stalls are truly too small to enter them without hitting the toilet. The staff was not very friendly and seemed to be annoyed that we interrupted there smoke break.
Jul 15, 2013
The restrooms are in need of updating and were not clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean facility. Owners and staff were helpful and friendly. We will recommend and definitely stay in the future.
Jul 14, 2013
My Family and I had a good time while we were there. Please thank the staff for me.
Jul 14, 2013
Twas clean, kept up, noise was shut down at 9PM, and got a good night sleep. My first time at a KOA, and I'm a happy camper.........Gary
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it! very convenient
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is a nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. Great game room and plenty of activities. But the sites are so close together, I'm looking for another place to stay near I-77. I have stayed hear in the past and it just kills me to stay there. Your so close I can spat on the coach next to me. This is the only complaint I have about KOA parks everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New sites fall of 2013!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I hate sharing sites.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice folks running this KOA!! We thought the camp sites are a bit too close to each other, (but we are new at this so it may be normal). Nice pool, facility & staff- lots of activities for the guests. Thanks
Jul 12, 2013
NEW OWNERS WERE NOT ATTENTIVE TO NEEDS I HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND AT CHECK-IN A GOLF CART WILL TAKE YOU TO YOUR SPOT. WHEN WE CAME IN OUR SPOT WAS STILL OCCUPIED BY THE FATHER IN LAW OF THE OWNER AND WE WERE TOLD HE WAS RUNNING BEHIND WHICH WAS FINE WE WERE THERE AT 2:00 BUT WE SAT FOR ALMOST AN HOUR AND NO ONE EVER TOLD US WE COULD PULL IN TO OUR SPOT. OTHER THINGS AS WELL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer showed up 1130am, check in is at 2pm. Explained situation and waved early check in fee. Camper was moved before noon and they were shown to their site.
Jul 12, 2013
My family was pleased with all of the amenities available, but the campsites are entirely too small. Also, setting up awning to awning with strangers is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site Rebuild fall of 2013!
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds because we have always had a good experience. This KOA's pull thru sites were too close together. The bathrooms smelled and needed to be cleaned no matter what time of the day it was.Very disappointing!
Jul 11, 2013
Nice park. Great amenities. Some sites (like the one i had) need work and are too close together
Jul 11, 2013
We camped here because we had a baseball tournament very close and it worked great for the commute. We did want full hook-up, but the center sites are VERY close together. The new owners hope to remedy that in the fall. They were extremely kind and helpful with anything we ask for.
Jul 11, 2013
Just stayed over night Met New owners son Jim. Park needs some work pull thru need to be leveled off and surface packed down..We will see what they do next time we go up north. Very nice staff and they are trying it was new for all of them we found out later Great bunch of folks. Allen & Sue Ft. Myers Fl.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice staff and campground but spaces too close for more than overnight. Our slides were touching our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
New ownership is working hard to upgrade and provide the service and expectations of staying at a KOA. With all the upgrades planned this will be a must stay in the future.
Jul 10, 2013
They will be re-doing the sites this winter to give more space between campers. Host was really nice, and we had a good conversation about camp hosting - my hubby and I are looking to go full time in the near future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.