Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Great
Aug 23, 2015
Great space for large rv's. Easy in and out. Nice fun area for the kids. Park was very clean and manicured. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a tough time the night I checked in. I accidentally put unleaded gas in my Diesel engine. Ugh. I was a mile from the campground...so close. 3 1/2 hours later I finally made it but after the office had closed....Yet!...two golf carts, or was it 3....showed up to welcome us. SO NICE after my ordeal. Been here a few times & will continue to do so. Thank You! Your in my top 3!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean. Great walking and pool. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - loved the pool and game area.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay and have family fun. So much to do. Kids won't ever get bored. So clean and welcoming !
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice since they remodeled
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. We were there for two nights and we had our own personal swimming pool right in front of our RV (big mud puddle). It rained the first night we were there. Blue Sky Drive is a narrow road but easy in and easy out. Near to good places to eat. I are planning to stay there again but in another site.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wish the music had not been so loud on Friday night! But otherwise, it is a great place to stay - had a lovely 3 day visit with family. Camping is the best!
Aug 18, 2015
nice campground for a few days stay
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay very curtious staff
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds were lovely and made us feel like we were really out in the woods. We got to see deer and lightning bugs! The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was a great stop on our long trip!
Aug 18, 2015
A real nice campground, clean and friendly place to camp.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Spent a couple days with friends before the races..great time
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, good amenities. Smaller campground just off the freeway. Roads are a little tight for our 5th wheel. Perfect midpoint from Ohio to myrtle beach. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place to camp
Aug 16, 2015
Adequate campsites, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative, no policy to handle problem when campers leave clothes in dryers after they are done, keeping others waiting for a free dryer.
Aug 16, 2015
Has many things to offer.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night passing through, but will stop again.
Aug 15, 2015
Not as clean as we expected.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
New owners have made many improvements to this property. Just wish they would always open pool on time. They have a slide and that is why we go there. Grandchildren do not like waiting. Closed pool for 2 hours when there was only rain, no thunder. We were sad.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stay! Very clean and staff so helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first stay and it was just for one night. We found it to be a nice and clean place. But we had problems trying to find a level site for our 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
GOOD NO PROBLEMS
Aug 11, 2015
We camped here with family for three days while attending a family reunion. We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very easy to get in and out of. It was well kept, everyone was really nice, and facilities were clean, pool was great, and our children loved the family fun center with all the games. Our campsite had a swing for two with a canopy, large picnic table, firepit on cement slab.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were pleasant,the location is very scenic and fairly close to the highway.Most troubling to us was the fact that during our stay, the restrooms were not cleaned and obviously not checked. There was water and wet toilet paper on the restroom floors and they were that way from our arrival to our departure.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic campground - for adults & kids alike. Mini water-slide at pool is lots of fun! Great activities including an indoor mini-golf course & batting cages. Great value for the camping fee! Clean & well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This should be an award winner. Clean with friendly people. My 5th visit over the years.!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Lots of things to do at campground. Nice and clean. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great dog park, friendly staff, nice sites. Weak WiFi.
Aug 10, 2015
First stop at a KOA. I was impressed with the facility.
Aug 10, 2015
You have a really great bunch of people working for you. The owners were really nice and we had a great time while there. The pool was so clean and the grounds were kept clean and neat.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spots, friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Just and overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the site was nice, but it was a long hike to the bath house. i was in a travel trailer with no bathroom, which i mentioned in making the reservation. also, the bath house was clean, but the water in the shower alternated between scalding hot and cold, even with no one else running water. toilet stalls are claustrophobic but, again. clean. .
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean, great for kids, close to interstate, easy to get into.
Aug 09, 2015
Only stayed overnight
Aug 09, 2015
James and his staff where always on top of making sure the maintenance of the facility as up to standards. We enjoyed both of our travel to and from NY stays. Very friendly environment.
Aug 09, 2015
Restrooms in upper part of campground could be improved. Electrical connection is far too close to ground.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites were very close in the pull through area. Our sewer hoses were next to our neighbors picnic table. Felt sorry they were having breakfast as we were cleaning tanks to leave
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award