Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained kampground. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Terrific KOA. Activities for all ages, arcade, bowling, swimming pool, batting cage just a few. Very friendly to Veterans. Plenty of room for the biggest of RVs towing trailers, cars, etc. Highly, Highly recommend this KOA to all travelers. Excellent food, many choices on food menu. Safe journeys to all!
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good time, it was friendly and for the most part, it was quiet. The sites could have been a little bit better, a little more level, but we like full hook-up. Glad that you have expanded the area. The game is is very nice, like the bowling alley. We enjoyed out stay and will be back again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. We do wish the bowling lanes were open longer hours.
Jun 01, 2016
Will be a great campground once the grass grows on the top sites which are all dirt.
Jun 01, 2016
Such nice folks running this KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
.
Jun 01, 2016
With the bowling alley up and running, the Hunt Bros Pizza, the children's playground and the duck pond with ducks, we thought that there was plenty to do at the campground. The facilities were all good as well, and there is a wooded section that feels much more like camping than the normal KOA experience. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2016
Sewer gas odor in men's restroom. Was present in May 2015
May 31, 2016
Great place to camp...even had a bowling alley!! We loved that they had bands on both Saturday and Sunday.
May 31, 2016
A convenient stopover, about a mile from I-81. The road leading to the campground is steep and fairly narrow, but it's a great campground once you get there. A lot of recent improvements have clearly been made, with more in progress while we were there. We would stay here again.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend stay. The only thing I would love to see is more gravel and some stumps removed in the upper area. When it rained it was so muddy. When we first parked our door was right at a stump but by moving up a little more we removed that problem.
May 31, 2016
We have visitesd this location for several years and this visit we got put in a horrible site. It was terrible as it was extremely uneven; had several drop off/holes right outside the door; the ground wasnt even enough for a picnic table to set somewhat level near the camper or even our chairs. We were disappointed, but the staff is great.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great holiday weekend entertainment. This was our second time in a year and plan on going back soon! Very friendly staff! The slushie machine was a hit! Keep the upgrades going!! Would love to see full hook up sights around the lake:) Just one question, why do you not earn Kamping points for staying at this KOA? Thank you! See ya soon!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds. We will be returning!
May 31, 2016
My biggest complaint is the site we were put in was not made for slide outs. The firepit was too close to the camper and our neighbora slide out and connections were extremely close. There were sites at the campground that accommodated slide outs better that had regular trailers. The activities for the kids were great. The staff were friendly and keeping up with trash and cleaning.
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet campground, only thing, the new sites need to be more leveled, have some gravel. It made it hard to setup and level our camper. Than the site was undeveloped for walking around. Hopefully you are going to do some finish work.
May 31, 2016
The campground was wonderful, obvious improvements, level sites, clean bathrooms. Nice touches such as the swings, ducks greeting us at our camper in the morning. We used this KOA as a stop over and we're thrilled to stay one night on a holiday weekend. Definately noisier due to unattended children and off leash dogs on the holiday weekend compared to the week prior.
May 31, 2016
Awesome place for a weekend or longer. Lots to do on site and the team there is terrific and responsive. Will definetly go back.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. My wife and I had a fantastic time and will return. I give this campground high marks and definitely recommend it.
May 31, 2016
Really nice camp ground a lot to do... The people that run it are so nice pleasant to be around help anyway they can... Well stay there again...
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome stay great staff friendly clean atmosphere will definitely will be back
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is wonderful,campground, they have updated all they could and just have a few sites that are not full hookup, the playground looks new and has alot for kids,they have a new Fun center with put-put, batting cages,arcade and a new 6 lane Bowling alley, the pool is heated and has a 50ft water slide it is not fast so younger kids should have fun on it.My 3 year old loved it.WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN
May 31, 2016
Great place to stay, has all of the amenities.
May 31, 2016
Great campground. You can tell the owners really care about what they are doing. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, the kids enjoyed the slide. They loved the playground too.
May 29, 2016
Great staff. Some beautiful sites back in the woods nice pool and activity center. We stop here on our way to Fla from Ohio twice each year and back
May 29, 2016
Excellent Family Campground.
May 28, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. The sites were big and easy to get in and out of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope we get the chance to stay there again!
May 26, 2016
Very nice
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly, professional staff.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our afternoon and evening there. Nice clean campground. Has lots of great amenities. Staff was friendly.
May 26, 2016
What a delightful setting for a campground. We enjoyed it so much! They had the cutest group of ducks running around and it was so fun when they followed us. Also VERY CLEAN AND NEAT showers. That was great! Would DEFINITELY stay here again when we head from south to northeast!!!
May 26, 2016
we were new to rving, they were very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone, easy to get to from highway.
May 25, 2016
We were sorry we had only planned on a one night stay. We'd like to come back.
May 25, 2016
Just stayed over night. Easy to find. Having pizza delivered to our site was great after a long day on the road.
May 24, 2016
Nice place.
May 24, 2016
Wonderfull stay. Nice family running the campground .
May 24, 2016
This is a great over night spot very close to 77/81. Have used this campground a few times over the years as an over night stop. They have been doing a lot of upgrades since I started stopping here. Would stay longer if I was planning on staying in the area for a vacation.
May 23, 2016
We had a GREAT time. Great place to stay either for a week, weekend, or just overnight. The new bowling alley is cool.
May 23, 2016
Had a family outing and had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Nice place to stay. Big and grassy dog park.
May 22, 2016
We love this KOA & stay here as often as we can! Everyone is so friendly & helpful. We stay in KOAs all over but this one might just be our favorite! Can't wait to come back!
May 21, 2016
The men's room had hot water for a shower. It did not have hot water to shave.
May 19, 2016
This was the first time we stayed there it was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2016
Our pull through spot was missing some gravel. last time we stayed we had an issue with the gravel as well. We notified the office maintenance but had to correct the problem myself.. It seems the maintenance team could do better. Other than that, this KOA is fantastic especially for families!!
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, always waving hi and eager to help with a smile . Ducks were an added bonus!
May 17, 2016
Loved the new/old wooded section where we stayed!
May 17, 2016
Arived late my falt,no offer to lead us to site.office was still open.
May 17, 2016
Great customer service. The employees were friendly and very helpful. Clean restrooms. Great views from many of the campsites. Very good restaurants in Wytheville. also good place to stock up on provisions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award