Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Clean accommodations. Level lots. Nice store if u need anything. Easy on and off the freeway. We stay here every time we go to NC.
Jan 06, 2016
Great pull thru spots , we have a 42 pusher with a car and did not have to unhook. Very clean. we stayed 2 nights each visit. lots of room to walk the dogs and saw lots of deer, Thanks we will be back
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Narrow road into park but well marked. Sites are level and good length.
Jan 05, 2016
used late night check in at 2 am, overnight stay, clean campgrounds, went smooth, would stay again. slow wifi, campgrounds need to update wifi to todays standards. thanks
Jan 03, 2016
We had a small break down and the managers were very helpful. Hope to stop back again soon.
Jan 01, 2016
We always stay here when traveling through the area. We have recomended it to many people. The improvements that have been made for more pull through sites is great. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Everything here is very nice.
Dec 31, 2015
Clean, neat sites. Friendly. Easy access to interstate. Quiet. No problems whatsoever.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Loved the place. We found the park clean and loved the fact that the sites were crushed stone and no mud. Would go there again
Dec 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Dec 25, 2015
Great location with easy access and. Two gas stations at the exit. Large campground with excellent facilities!
Dec 25, 2015
Very clean and a beautiful site. Office was open late when we came in and made check in so easy.
Dec 24, 2015
Quiet place for us to do a quick stop over
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
It was verychilly but we werewelcomed very warmly. Thanks
Dec 20, 2015
First time to stay at a KOA. Pulled in late for an overnight stay on a long trip so can't evaluate much, but the bathhouses were very nice and the staff was easy to work with.
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Everything was very good, clean
Dec 18, 2015
Great campground with many improvements underway.
Dec 18, 2015
Friendly clean comfortable
Dec 17, 2015
Very friendly, knowledgeable hosts. GREAT dog park. Nice, quiet country feel but very convenient to HWY 81.
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Newly renovated with large pull-throughs. Especially liked the large K-9 park for my dogs. Looking forward to returning when the weather is nice and we can enjoy all the facilities.
Dec 02, 2015
Great staff. We had problems with a tire and they were a big help.
Dec 02, 2015
Nice Park, good level sites, Nice people in office. Thankyou
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms...always a plus. Staff was very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
Easy check in. Great pull thru sites. Friendly staff. Well maintained facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Much improved over our last stay there several years ago...
Dec 01, 2015
stayed with you several times always happy thanks
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
James certainly has made great improvements to this Park. We will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Was hard to get our big rig + toad into grounds. The 2 turns through residential areas are difficult. otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Deer wandering in nearby woods were greatand nice to see during set up
Dec 01, 2015
Have been coming to this campground for several years. Unbelievable how many improvements that the new owners have made. Sites are longer, level, and not on top of each other as before. All facilities at the campground are much improved.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was very clean & the hosts were very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way south, but it was a clean, well maintained campground, with friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed our one night at this KOA. It was a convenient location and close to town and interstate. Beautiful scenery.
Nov 30, 2015
Can't wait to see the improvements. We stop here for 1 night going north or south.
Nov 30, 2015
Great and friendly
Nov 30, 2015
As always staff is courteous and very helpful
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is the best. Campground is spotless.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
It was nice to be able to have a fire at night. Spots could use a little more work on leveling.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 19, 2015
really appreciated the handicapped accommodations.
Nov 11, 2015
Excellent stay. The owners went out of their way to make me feel at home. I highly recommend this campground to anyone. I will be back!
Nov 09, 2015
CLEAN WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND AND FACILITIES.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award