Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
We have always loved this campground. Wonderful area. Will stop back in the spring on the way home. Thank You Wytheville,VA
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
When I got there I found out the site I like was changed. So they put us in a tent site. It was OK but not like the one I used before. I may try some other sites next time. the people there are very nice, and are open all year. I camp all year in all weather conditions. The parked look well kept, with new stones, but not the best for a motorcycle. All in all good trip.
Nov 15, 2013
The new owner of the Wytheville,VA KOA is doing an OUTSTANDING job.The improvements in just afew months are very noticable. We've stayed at Wytheville several times in the last 3 or 4 years and we can see what is being done. Keep it up, James !! 479L9
Nov 13, 2013
Just stayed the night as we were passing through. The sites were small, but I spoke with the owner and he is planning on expanding the size of the pull thru sites in the near future. Easy on and off from the highway.
Nov 12, 2013
Nice looking campground, but went through three different spaces before we got one nearly level. Management seemed highly amused that we believed the description in KOA guide ref features (not available)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are confused by this review. Believe it was for another campground. Our newly renovated sites are open and customer stayed in one. These sites are very level. Our activities are during the summer months, but fun center is open year round.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2013
The changes being made are great. Have been stopping here for years(36) and this is the best it's been yet.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nice campground. Site we and our friends were in were rather tight, but they are going to be renovated. The new sites we saw were larger and nicely landscaped. Very courteous staff.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Friendly staff and always ready to assist in any way.
Nov 06, 2013
We travel in a 23' motor home and love the woodsy ambience of the electric / water sites In the upper area. Big Rigs will probably prefer the newly redone full-hookup sites in the lower area. Definitely one of our favorite KOA's.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Very quiet campground. Noticeable that improvements are still being made. Staff very friendly, helpful. If busier part of season, would probably wish sites were a little farther apart.
Nov 05, 2013
Love the new plantings and the level sites. Very accommodating. Our dogs enjoyed the pet area. This is our weekend getaway KOA!
Nov 04, 2013
Great owner and employees--clean bath house and clean recreation room--super nice grounds--will visit again !!!
Nov 04, 2013
My stay was for one night. However I particularly liked all the improvements that the ownership and staff have completed. The dogs enjoyed the dog park so after a long days driving we appreciate any opportunity to give them long deserved exercise. By the way, the dogs look forward to dog parks whenever we travel so this is becoming a " ghot to have" in our campground selection process.
Nov 04, 2013
This campground was beautiful and the staff was extremely kind! The bathroom was sub standard. There is lots of dirt and other gunk built up around the walls. The shower curtain in the first shower stall had mold and mildew from top to bottom but in was only in 1 section (ring hole to ring hole). It is something a little more attention to detail and Clorox Clean-up could solve.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We have ordered new shower curtains and the new ones will be installed as soon as they arrive. I apologize for these missed items.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Best Doggie Park ever!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Great place. Nice staff Sites too close & not made for RV's over 35 ft towing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new sites can easily accommodate a trailer up to 80 Ft long! Reservations are encouraged to ensure we can reserve one of the longer sites.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet and had a nice patio with table and chairs. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2013
The owner greeted us in the driveway. Answered all our questions regarding the area. Told us of the plans for expansion at the kampground. We would stay there again. Only complaint is that the sites are too close together, but other than that the place was GREAT!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Bon accueil , terrain facile d'accès , proche de la route
Oct 30, 2013
One nights stay. Pet area is awesome. Layout of campground is friendly. Our only complaint... Very low water pressure. Couldn't use our shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was a problem with the water pressure. We use frost free hose bibs on our sites and if the handle is not lifted up entirely it does restrict water. We are always available to help in any circumstance.
Oct 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.