Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Delightful front desk attendant.
Sep 13, 2015
We stay here when ever we head south. Always well kept.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Got to see deer in park. Would stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Wish we had more time. Such a nice quiet campground. Definitely looking forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 12, 2015
Great overnight stay.
Sep 12, 2015
Internet speed is lacking though...
Sep 11, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. Very clean well maintained, everything worked great. We were there for a week.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
very nice..spacious sites .clean bathrooms..friendly staff..we actually felt like we were in a campground, not some pull in parking lot as a lot of KOAs feel.
Sep 10, 2015
Wish the roads and pads were paved. Otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Sep 09, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff could not have been any nicer in accomadating us. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay great. All the activities for kids as well as adults were great. I will be going back and will tell anyone that camps about this great campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Only a one nighter, but have been to several KOA's for rest stops and have ALWAYS been very pleased. This time was no different and am happy with KOA. I appreciate the military discount and thank you for that. Very clean, trimmed up and quiet. Will pick KOA first when I can't get a spot at Military RV parks. A privilege of being retired and not because they are any better.
Sep 09, 2015
this was the best KOA we stayed at on this trip. The other one's were great, but I rate this wonderful. The owners, James and Steve working the campgrounds on daily basis. I was totally impress by them and their staff. We stay 2 weeks there in a 43 ft motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Had a water pipe leak when first arrived and James not only had the part but helped me fix it. All the activities were great and the campground is very well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed the fishing pond. Have already booked memorial day, 4th of july, and labor day weekends for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Easy to turn around a 40' motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
We always enjoy our time at your KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff... our site was nice ...we enjoyed our stay even tho it was only one night.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at this koa for years and the last few years several updates have been made and the new owners are doing a phenomenal job. We love coming every year.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. would stay again, very clean and nice.
Sep 08, 2015
lots for the children to do
Sep 08, 2015
As usual my stay stay the Wytheville KOA was a good one with basketball, swimming and cooking out on the grill. The people there are always friendly and it's a great place to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff are awesome. We enjoyed our weekend. We can't wait to go back. You can stay a night or a week and still enjoy it. Not just an overnight KOA. Thanks for the family memories.
Sep 07, 2015
I would like to see an upgrade to the restroom and shower area
Sep 06, 2015
Close to the highway and still lovely and quiet; nice facilities and very clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is so friendly and professional. Always with a smile. Campsites are neat and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Campground was nice but not our campsite. There was a huge tree stump in front of the trailer that made it difficult to park the trailer so that you didn't step on it. The ground in front of the trailer sloped down hill which left no level place to put a chair under the trailer awning. The lot should not be used unless work is done on it. Restrooms were very nice.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed one night! Easy access from interstate!
Sep 05, 2015
Really nicely laid out campground, clean and really well maintained. Great sites with nice landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. The grounds were immaculate and loaded with activities. We were passing through and only spent 1 night but the pull through sites accommodated our 45 ft. motor home well.
Sep 03, 2015
Great waypoint clean and easy to get around.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and places to eat. Very family friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
I love love love the doggie park. It was so nice after 2 weeks on the road for our 2 small dogs to roam free in the new chain link fencing! Thank you so much for thinking of the dogs that need more confinement like our beagle!!
Sep 03, 2015
Love it, the sewer connections are a little too far back on the pull thru if you leave the tow connected. Everything else is great.
Sep 02, 2015
Campground was neat and people very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Just passing through, but everyone was great!!! So glad that they allow Rottweilers! We usually travel with one and its so hard to find places to stay with him, thank you!!
Sep 02, 2015
Doing a great job re-doing the campground. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
Water slide was very nice, sites were fine. Only complaint was too much dust from gravel roads and sites.
Aug 31, 2015
Great people that run the place. good wifi reception from out location. Their game room was fantastic. Overall it was one of the better campgrounds we stayed in.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is the showers... no hot water.
Aug 31, 2015
Would stay there again. Great place.
Aug 30, 2015
Your campground was great! We had a great time there and will return again. Everything is clean and works. Plus there is lots to do and the sites are very accommodating for large RV'S like ours. Also very easy to get in and manuver. Great job, nice place!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight the Tuesday before the Bristol NASCAR race and the Sunday after the race. I have a large motorhome and was able to get to my site and stay on it with my full-sized pick-up truck connected. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
Called the night before to make Reservations and they were very helpful. Got a back in site and my wife did not feel well so the owner and helper guided me into the site as they said they would when I called. All the staff were a big help and would bend over backwards with a smile for anything we asked.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. A Holiday and definitely worth the price. Great pool with a waterslide and awesome arcade with batting cages and mini golf. Only complaint is that it closed at 8... a little early for those driving all day who aren't even at their site until 6. Great playground, lots of options, and Slush Puppies in the store were a huge hit with the kids. The hosts really make the effort here.
Aug 26, 2015
Would appreciate options of spot for the money, our spot was tight for entering.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, but it felt like the staff was not "eager to please". A storm went through, then it cleared up for a while. THey never opened the pool the entire time. The pool was the WHOLE reason we stopped on the way home from Bristol. Seems like they could have opened it between the storms, and maybe even extended the closing time a little under the circumstances.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people and love the campground. The picnic tables are really too small, our only suggestion would be to update and enlarge those. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2015
Sites were large with excellent hookups. Good facilities and well maintained. Quiet campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award