Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
We have stayed at this campground many times and it is a place to get away from home for us. My only complaint is the WiFi which I found very annoying. I often use my camping trips to accomplish work and some of this requires a reliable connection to the internet. This time, it was slow, would stop working and was not reliable enough for me to use. Other than that I have no complaints.
Sep 26, 2013
over night , everything as it should be.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
it was just an overnight stop for us on the way to Myrtle Beach but the campground was clean the people were friendly and we had a good site and that's all we ask for. That's why we stay at KOAs when we're traveling like this, thank you and have a a great day
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Spaces are too narrow. Your neighbor is on top of you.Hard to get to & site not level.
Sep 20, 2013
James, the owner goes the distance taking care of his customers. The campground is clean and neat and easy to navigate.
Sep 19, 2013
Just a safe place to stay overnight. Maybe stay longer next time.
Sep 19, 2013
We have already stayed a second time on our return trip home.
Sep 18, 2013
Park has a lot of potential and the new owner has some great plans to fix it up. Good management now, nice quiet place to stay and not far from the interstate. Can't wait to try it again after they make the upgrades to the roads and sites etc.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice, very quiet, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Campground was very nice and we understand the owner is in the process of redoing the entire campground. So I am rating it 5 stars after the redo.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice facility, very pleasant and friendly staff. Traveling so only stayed one night.
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA had some very nice amenities but the actual sites weren't all that great. They were fairly level but very narrow and close together. We felt like we were eating with our neighbors the tables were so close together. All the KOA employees here were very friendly and helpful. If the sites were about twice as large as they are now it would be 5 stars.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Just stayed one night but it was a nice and clean KOA and the young lady that check us in was very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Literally taking one step from the stairs of our rv put us on the stairs of the rv next to us. Since you go in the spaces from opposite directions you have to share the space in between the rv's. Even having to pay the cancellation fee we cancelled our stay for the route back as we would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Work on the new sites has begun! Will be complete by Dec 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Camped here 3 times. Great place.
Sep 15, 2013
the campground was very accomadating to us as we arrived late in the evening. Everything at KOA was clean, well run and top-notch.
Sep 15, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathhouses
Sep 15, 2013
Sites were on top of each other and shared common area. Not acceptable! Not well kept up and price charged was what we have paid for a 4 star campground. This campground has gone down the tubes!
Sep 15, 2013
It was a nice expeience except for the wifi not working after 9:00 pm.
Sep 14, 2013
WiFi was not working
Sep 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly . The campground was very clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Well run and quiet, managers were very personable, my kind of folks.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
terrific place to camp. Staff was exceptional.
Sep 10, 2013
Just spent the night. Clean and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
Great campgrounds and everything was ready when we arrived. This was our third stay at Wytheville
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We stopped on our way home from the beach to rest up. I had looked this campground on line snd ead very interested in the trails but they were not marked well so ee did not take them. Otherwise wsd nice snd quiet. Grass was not mowed. I would stay again thougj.
Sep 07, 2013
We've stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed the friendly staff. Always very accommodating to get us in the spot area we need. LOVED the Hungry Jack promo that was going on over Labor Day Weekend!!! That should be year round!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice. Site's are a little to close together,but everything was great. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2013
Had a good time. Would like to see other forms of entertainment.
Sep 04, 2013
It is clear that there are a lot of improvements going on at the campground and for that reason I gave it a higher rating than I might have otherwise. The pull through sites are way too close together and being a holiday weekend, we were jammed up like sardines. The other "minus" is the restrooms. Too few stalls and the toilet flush system is a nightmare. Staff was great and location wonderful.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed Labor Day with friends. They made us feel right at home. I hate to say it but they have become like family. Very clean and worked with us in many ways. The new owners are doing a lot of good changes. Will stay again and again. Ralph and Brendia Watkins
Sep 04, 2013
Very small sites, nice recreation area
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay at the Wytheville KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The sites are good and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner was wonderful. We had problems with our camper and he and his staff went out of their way to help us.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. I would recommend anyone stay here. Friendly staff and clean park.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean any easy to locate site after dark. Thank you for that!
Sep 03, 2013
Super staff, nice park, daughter loved taking Buddy to the K9 Camp. Lord willing we'll be back. The Gillespie's
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had stayed at this KOA last year and had doubts about returning. Since the new owners have taken over, we have definitely changed our minds. I will be returning to this KOA definitely. They have done many upgrades and plan on improving more. Extremely nice place to stay. Kid and pet friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.