Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Very nice. Site's are a little to close together,but everything was great. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2013
Had a good time. Would like to see other forms of entertainment.
Sep 04, 2013
It is clear that there are a lot of improvements going on at the campground and for that reason I gave it a higher rating than I might have otherwise. The pull through sites are way too close together and being a holiday weekend, we were jammed up like sardines. The other "minus" is the restrooms. Too few stalls and the toilet flush system is a nightmare. Staff was great and location wonderful.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed Labor Day with friends. They made us feel right at home. I hate to say it but they have become like family. Very clean and worked with us in many ways. The new owners are doing a lot of good changes. Will stay again and again. Ralph and Brendia Watkins
Sep 04, 2013
Very small sites, nice recreation area
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay at the Wytheville KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. The sites are good and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner was wonderful. We had problems with our camper and he and his staff went out of their way to help us.
Sep 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. I would recommend anyone stay here. Friendly staff and clean park.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean any easy to locate site after dark. Thank you for that!
Sep 03, 2013
Super staff, nice park, daughter loved taking Buddy to the K9 Camp. Lord willing we'll be back. The Gillespie's
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had stayed at this KOA last year and had doubts about returning. Since the new owners have taken over, we have definitely changed our minds. I will be returning to this KOA definitely. They have done many upgrades and plan on improving more. Extremely nice place to stay. Kid and pet friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds I've stayed in and we have camped at them all over the USA. It is quiet, clean and we love the campsites on the hill!
Sep 03, 2013
The family operating this facility were very welcoming from the moment we got there. the campsite was well groomed and the restrooms very clean. We will visit this KOA again :)
Sep 03, 2013
The campsites in the pull through section where very too together.
Sep 03, 2013
We were way to close to our neighbors. We could not put our awning out because it over lapped the one next to us. And there was a sewer smell all weekend. Bathrooms were very dirty and unattended. I have stayed here several times before and have had a very enjoyable time, but this weekend disappointed me.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Really enjoy letting my dog run in the fenced dog park, and he likes it also.
Sep 01, 2013
Very helpful, clean, & neat. I will definitely use this LOW again.
Sep 01, 2013
I have camped for 40+ yrs-feedback for the new owners. The actually KOA could be excellent w/a few improvements. the following are excellent: staff, cleaniness, activities, pet features. I think there is excessive labor w/flowers,etc to take away from their time. 100% concern w/this KOA is the bottom p/t full hook up-size & opening up into each others living space. needs immediate attention.
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second overnight stay at this KOA. We found everything to be as advertised. Very friendly and inviting KOA family. Since we are senior citizens, we had some difficulty plugging our trailer in because the 30 amp was located near the ground. We will stop here again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
people were very freindly and helpful
Aug 29, 2013
It was GREAT. Very friendly staff. Will def come back!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
James and his crew are phenomenal. Like a second family to us. Thank you just doesn't cover it.
Aug 28, 2013
enjoyed our stay in area and KOA very much. Staff was always ready to help.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
it was last minute for us. when we made reservation and the owner was so helpful we had a friends RV break down so they got in real late, we already have told friends about this KOA
Aug 27, 2013
all was great just need bigger camp sites
Aug 26, 2013
The owners and their employees are very friendly and are striving to make this KOA the best that it can be; the rain made it difficult to keep up with the constant maintenance needed but they were out there with their tractors doing their best.
Aug 26, 2013
Has facilities to be great campground but not well kept.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice staff! Close to the highway and truck stop. Will stop again.
Aug 26, 2013
Great service and a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet with large sites - can't ask for more than that!
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic stay! Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My daughter loved the water slide after a long day cooped up in the car. We didn't get a particularly level site though
Aug 26, 2013
Just an overnighter but very family friendly with plenty for my grandson to. Movie night was great.
Aug 25, 2013
very nice they have some big catfish in that pond!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful KOA....probably one of the nicest. Kamp K9 was the best. The owners went out of their way to great us. Have been there twice and will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Thank You!
Aug 23, 2013
ONCE AGAIN, THEY NEED ATTENTION IN LEVELING THEIR SITES. IT SEEMS THAT MOST EASTERN KOA SITES AREN'T AWARE OF BIG RIGS NEEDS.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This campground was worth the extra 75 miles of travel. The staff were friendly;\,and the facility clean and well equipped.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Has a lot of potential if they fixed it up. I think they are under new management. Great quiet place with lots to do if they get it up and running at the campground.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.