Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Reservation and check in process very easy. Lots to do for the whole family in the campground, and in the surrounding area.
Oct 18, 2016
I really enjoyed the fun center!!! I wish we had had our grandson with us!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Good pull Thur sites
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Nice to see a campground modernizing!
Oct 18, 2016
We stay here often on our way to and from NC, SC, or FL. Every time we stay they have improved again. Great hosts. Love it there.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff was very efficient and accommodating. Sites are very narrow, even the new ones. Turns are sharp for large rigs, and one turn used by those on new site are subject to a large corrugated metal drain pipe which has crushed. The wings in the cafe leave much to be desired - very small. You do not want to meet on oncoming vehicle on the road coming into the campground - no room for both.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. We are continuing to upgrade sites and make them wider. Unfortunately, some campers do not follow the one way signs posted and have driven over the end of the culvert pipe.
Oct 17, 2016
Noisy. Crountry music and a movie went on all evening very close to where we were parked.
Oct 17, 2016
As before, you are always accommodating to us for having 2 dogs and allowing us to go in the back. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2016
had asked for a site in a wooded area of the park and we were very happy with our spot..Bowled in the funhouse..
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful view of the mountains! The site we were on was level for camper but very unlevel where you have a rug and picnic table. My sister camped beside us and had the same problem. Most of the other sites looked nice, but campers are very close to each other. The pizza you can buy on-site was good with hardly any wait time. Fun playground! We camped in a 5th wheel.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Sites need to be level. Rec center is the best I've seen of any of the KOA's I've been to.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground. Only minus was dusty roads otherwise would have been 5 stars. Nice place.
Oct 17, 2016
Price is to high for one night stay, need 35 foot seywer hose to connect to the 3 services, nobody as that leight on hand

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience, we have may sites and options available. Larger rigs pulling extra long tows may find some sites sewer location better than others. We will be adding a second sewer to select sites this winter.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice smaller sights, small area between campers, WiFi pretty sparse, but KOA personnel friendly. Great spot for over night..
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, nice site, good places to walk, friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Great
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 16, 2016
Great for overnight
Oct 15, 2016
very clean and quiet friendly staff
Oct 15, 2016
We were very pleased with this KOA and will stay ether again.
Oct 15, 2016
The staff is always kind and accomodating! I highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful site great stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful ❣️We will come back and maybe stay longer👍
Oct 15, 2016
Lots were level and the rest rooms were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Only one night but we always stop here on our way north or south. Clean facilities and friendly hosts. Can't beat that.
Oct 15, 2016
Our experience was horrible, except for George who saved us from a serious situation. We were given a site that was at least 10 ft too short and on a hill. It wasn't what we reserved for our 38 ft fifth wheel. Office folks in a hurry to leave rather than make sure we were ok! Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper has stated that this review was intended for a different campground. Loved his stay with us. We don't have a George here.
Oct 14, 2016
If I'm ever in that area again, I know where I will stay. Great campground, great staff !! Thank-you
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great! They have an excellent dog park also. The only minor issue is the WiFi was weak.
Oct 14, 2016
We were on our way to Myrtle Beach, however Hurricane Mathew delayed our visit. The staff was very good at moving us from a not so good site too a very good and working with us every day to make a one night stay that turned into a five night stay very pleasurable!! Thanks to the staff!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice campground beautiful area to visit for a few days
Oct 14, 2016
Convenient location. This was a very quiet campground. Lots of travelers stopping for one night, but there's so much to see within 100 miles. We will visit again!
Oct 14, 2016
easy in easy out. close to inter state.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean, friendly,lots to do and very nice people. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 14, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but Campground was very nice. Wifi wasn't working, but had cable
Oct 14, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer! Clean, quiet, roomy, and the best dog playground around! That is Important to me as I travel with scent detection dogs that need to get out and run!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
Extremely nice people and very helpful. Loved our short stay!
Oct 13, 2016
Our site (in the back) was muddy. The bathouse was run-down, but clean. Front desk person was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
very accommodating staff. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2016
Large open sites. Great staff. Quiet. Sites not level, but manageable. Thankfully it's a campground, not a parking lot.
Oct 12, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have experienced. We will definitely return if in the area or make this a destination in the future.
Oct 12, 2016
great service and friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent in every aspect form service to grounds.
Oct 11, 2016
Was great to stay in a campground that was quiet good get a good night's sleep
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award