Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
Great highway access. Big lots.plenty of room for big rigs. Clean and tidy. Very fair price.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very very noisy w/road construction. Phone reservationist rude. Checkin chaotic. While cafe nice option, broasted chicken dry and overlooked and fries limp and under cooked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This Review was not intended for the Wytheville KOA
Jun 10, 2015
The campground is clean, people are friendly, the sites are for the most part level, gravel - when it rains there is mud. The internet access is good but at times you do lose it for a short time. Cable TV has about all the channels you could want. Pool area is nice. Overall this is a great campground, making reservations online is easy and reliable, and we will come back to this campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed both ways coming and going between MD and Nashville.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people very clean nice pool
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A bit pricey.
Jun 09, 2015
I was late getting there and the res was there with directions. This is my normal stopping point when going between Illinois and North Carolina.
Jun 09, 2015
This is a nice campground but this stay we had a couple of issues. My son went to the camp store to purchase a few items. When he went to the checkout they would not honor the marked price on several items. He did not complete the purchase. Also, the pool closed at 7. That is way too early for any time of year, especially JUNE! In The Future we will camp @Fancy Gap when we are in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue, our items priced in the camp store are before tax. Our pool is open 10 hours a day, to comply with health regulations we need to close the pool to check chemical levels and to allow the water to recover from the days use. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 07, 2015
we stayed one night going to tenn. we liked it very much that we stayed two nights on our return trip pa.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
The park was clean with friendly staff member. The park is way over priced for just an overnight stay, even with the value kard discount. The price is enough for me to stay away and not recommend to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Night of camping, less than dinner for 4. Memories created, priceless.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Very well maintained. Lots to do, but we chose to just relax.
Jun 03, 2015
nice campground very clean friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome place, lots to do, secluded but not too far off the beaten path! Loved it and will visit again!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 28, 2015
A good "on the road, overnight stay" campground.
May 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA staff had a friendly,warm and helpful attitude. The pool was great and all entertainments.Will stay again.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Love the location, as well as the host family. Great amenities & improved level lots. Wi-Fi speed less than desirable and other campers cut through campsites.
May 26, 2015
Clean quite campground Stay here often Owners super nice make you feel at home
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time. All the staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The campground is extremely clean and we will definately be back!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. Sites level with nice firepits. Plenty to do on weekends. Convenience stores nearby for last minute items.
May 26, 2015
The only suggestion I have is that the speed limit be enforced more strictly. Vehicles driving on the road between the row of sites and the owners home drive entirely to fast. This causes a danger for children and pets. It also causes an incredible amount of dust and noise. But we loved the park and amenities. It is a definite "do over".
May 26, 2015
The only complaint is the amount of room between campers is kind of small and location of the fire pit was too far away from sitting area. Great personnel, very helpful and positive energy. Loved the trash pick up service! Will be back on July 4th!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. The owners/host are really personable. The campground was really clean. Nice bathhouses. Pool area was fun and kids enjoyed all that there was to do, mini golf, gem mining, etc. We would definitely come back!
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay
May 26, 2015
Nice large site, very nice people. Quiet and clean
May 25, 2015
Very Nice. Clean Bathrooms. Would stay here again
May 25, 2015
Enjoyed the tie dye event.
May 25, 2015
Great service clean grounds
May 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA at least 2 times before. It is usually on our way to somewhere else. But we always enjoy that this is such a nice campground and we can depend upon it to be a nice experience staying here. Pat Volk
May 23, 2015
Nice to see improvements being made. A nice over night for us as we travel Be back again
May 23, 2015
Very friendly, clean
May 23, 2015
People were great. Facilities were very good. Will stay here again next year with RFTW!!
May 21, 2015
Neat,clean,and friendly!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The stay was great. The campground is very clean and well kept. Absolutely loved the two dog parks. Our dogs loved them.
May 20, 2015
Best KOA we have every stayed at and look forward to coming back. Great for kids and grandchildren
May 20, 2015
Loved it. Very peaceful and I liked the private spacing.Not stacked together like a lot of places.Just wish the pool was open later then 7pm
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay! Lots to do from the pool to the playground to the family fun center. Far enough away from the highway to not hear traffic.
May 18, 2015
James and crew take good care of you, and are doing a great job updating the facility. Very peaceful campground. Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps