Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Staff was very friendly. We did not have a BBQ pit to grill with and they found one for us to use.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was very kind and curtious. The trash was picked up frequently. The campground is kept up very well.we had a very nice stay and i am abxicous to see all the comeing improvements that the owner James was telling me about.
Jun 25, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful staff. Pool and water slide is exceptional. Lots of chairs and lounges available. One suggestion is more umbrellas. Very convenient to I81/77. Loves the karaoke hour and the arcade. Site slots are very small. They are tight and it is difficult to allow space for slide out and awning. (But not all sites are this small, only the pull through sites.)
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I had reserved my site in April for arrival in June, giving the length of my rig and that I had 3 slides. Upon arrival we were put into a site that was too short and too narrow, so much so, that I could not open my slides. I was moved to a site with a broken sewer so could not dump at my site. The cable tv connection had been stolen and had to be replaced. I was refunded $10 But will not return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site that you reserved was indeed long enough and wide enough for your RV. We explained that you were crooked in the site. The new site you insisted on was in fact shorter and narrower. We are always happy to accommodate our guests.
Jun 24, 2013
Arrived at 8PM after door was locked and before reservations placed outside for late arrivals. Handed the map and no welcome. Found my own site. Not what I am used to at a KOA. Everything else OK
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
When we arrived we met the owner which was a plus he helped me with checking in and all week matt was great everyone was very nice bathroom facility was clean. pool was great the kids really enjoyed all the activities that they offer..Cant wait until our next trip.
Jun 24, 2013
First night ever camping in my new trailer. The staff was so helpful ensuring I got everything set up correctly. Great job!
Jun 24, 2013
The Pull thru sites are shockingly small and cramped but the back in sites are fantastic. The park and bathrooms are very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice and clean, pretty, and a friendly staff. Gravel on roads is wonderful especially when it rains...very little mud.
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed 1 night at the Wytheville KOA on our way to FL from Ohio. We've stayed here several times in the last five years and had a great experience. This time we had a horrible night. The people next to us, 6ft away were up past midnight, talking, carrying on, cooking, walking around and being loud. Their dog was out barking the whole time, it made it very difficult for my family to rest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have quiet hours here that are enforced. If we missed a problem there is an after hours # listed on the site map, at the store and on the campground info sheet. Had we been notified we would have enforced the quiet hours. We are sorry for the inconvenience
Jun 22, 2013
The site was not clean there were holes covered with bad pieces of wood where if you walked out in the dark you could brake your legs there was not room to park your car.the grass had not been cut and there was poison ivy behind our camper.If you would like pictures I will send them to you.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This was the first and the best KOA we visited in the entire 2 weeks we were traveling. Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
except for the monsoon rains, everything was great.
Jun 19, 2013
Very Nice location and site
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Always love pulling into KOA's, always clean and employees tare so friendly!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly, clean, convenient
Jun 18, 2013
Sites are narrow but very long...had my car in tow behind 32 foot class c and fit perfectly. Nice clean pool, fishing pond, outdoor movies, big clean laundry, games room, and park for kids. Half way to Myrtle beach from Ohio and we stopped there enroute down and back. Great experience. Also provides fire pits upon request.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice enjoyable. Great friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We really cant say as to we only stayed at night time on both nights . It seemed to be clean and all of the personnel were very polite and helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Very small sites so close together you can not extend the awning
Jun 18, 2013
Good CG. Stayed there many times.
Jun 18, 2013
Being a new owner of this KOA they have done quit afew upgrades. They were real friendly & helpful. That includes all the staff
Jun 18, 2013
Peaceful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Clean koa. Nice staff. A little too cramped for our liking.
Jun 17, 2013
The sites are short andvery unlevel. We had to use 2 boards to get within 1 bubble of level. This is the 3 time we have used this KOA and all 3 spots were unlevel. With all 3 sites with our 5th wheel we couldn't dump because the septic was higher than our dump site.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was fantastic. We are already planning to travel back in a few weeks. Very clean campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2013
I did not arrive on the date of this survey. This date had been changed via phone. I have thus been charged twice for one stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion, but you had a reservation with us and did not arrive. You were notified upon making your new reservation of this and also told of KOA cancellation policy. We previously changed your reservation, but if we get a call after the date of reservation its too late to change
Jun 16, 2013
will be glad when you upgrade. the sites are too crowded, but you know that already. Area is pretty, thanks, jon
Jun 15, 2013
Clean, quiet park. Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Site was just big enough for our 39 foot towing a small pickup. Great experience!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly. Easy to find. Wished there was more outside area. Some sites awnings would hit others.
Jun 15, 2013
The place was nice to look at but once you were inside the defects became noticeable. The greatest complaint is about the upper hathroom/shower facility (farthest from the main office). The facility was poorly maintained and looked like it had been in a mud slide with water and dirt throughout and cleanliness at a record low for Koa. I would not visit at night due to a not safe vibe it gave off.
Jun 14, 2013
Lots of activities for children of all ages. The manager,James,was eager to please and the staff was very helpful and friendly.We look forward to staying at the KOA, Wytheville next year on our visit to Foster Falls and the New River Bike Trail.
Jun 13, 2013
While making arrangements to relocate to the Wytheville area we used these facilities. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. We would recommend this KOA to anyone who needs a friendly, safe, clean place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice. They were great at transferring us to a more secluded site when we asked, free of charge. The indoor arcade/batting cages were great and the campground was very cozy. Too bad it rained the whole night.
Jun 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.