Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This was the first and the best KOA we visited in the entire 2 weeks we were traveling. Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
except for the monsoon rains, everything was great.
Jun 19, 2013
Very Nice location and site
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Always love pulling into KOA's, always clean and employees tare so friendly!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly, clean, convenient
Jun 18, 2013
Sites are narrow but very long...had my car in tow behind 32 foot class c and fit perfectly. Nice clean pool, fishing pond, outdoor movies, big clean laundry, games room, and park for kids. Half way to Myrtle beach from Ohio and we stopped there enroute down and back. Great experience. Also provides fire pits upon request.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice enjoyable. Great friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We really cant say as to we only stayed at night time on both nights . It seemed to be clean and all of the personnel were very polite and helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Very small sites so close together you can not extend the awning
Jun 18, 2013
Good CG. Stayed there many times.
Jun 18, 2013
Being a new owner of this KOA they have done quit afew upgrades. They were real friendly & helpful. That includes all the staff
Jun 18, 2013
Peaceful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Clean koa. Nice staff. A little too cramped for our liking.
Jun 17, 2013
The sites are short andvery unlevel. We had to use 2 boards to get within 1 bubble of level. This is the 3 time we have used this KOA and all 3 spots were unlevel. With all 3 sites with our 5th wheel we couldn't dump because the septic was higher than our dump site.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was fantastic. We are already planning to travel back in a few weeks. Very clean campground and the staff is wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2013
I did not arrive on the date of this survey. This date had been changed via phone. I have thus been charged twice for one stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion, but you had a reservation with us and did not arrive. You were notified upon making your new reservation of this and also told of KOA cancellation policy. We previously changed your reservation, but if we get a call after the date of reservation its too late to change
Jun 16, 2013
will be glad when you upgrade. the sites are too crowded, but you know that already. Area is pretty, thanks, jon
Jun 15, 2013
Clean, quiet park. Staff is very polite, friendly and helpful. Site was just big enough for our 39 foot towing a small pickup. Great experience!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly. Easy to find. Wished there was more outside area. Some sites awnings would hit others.
Jun 15, 2013
The place was nice to look at but once you were inside the defects became noticeable. The greatest complaint is about the upper hathroom/shower facility (farthest from the main office). The facility was poorly maintained and looked like it had been in a mud slide with water and dirt throughout and cleanliness at a record low for Koa. I would not visit at night due to a not safe vibe it gave off.
Jun 14, 2013
Lots of activities for children of all ages. The manager,James,was eager to please and the staff was very helpful and friendly.We look forward to staying at the KOA, Wytheville next year on our visit to Foster Falls and the New River Bike Trail.
Jun 13, 2013
While making arrangements to relocate to the Wytheville area we used these facilities. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. We would recommend this KOA to anyone who needs a friendly, safe, clean place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice. They were great at transferring us to a more secluded site when we asked, free of charge. The indoor arcade/batting cages were great and the campground was very cozy. Too bad it rained the whole night.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
As we said the last two times we stayed, pull-thru sites are very small and narrow. Sites need a lot of leveling too.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We really enjoyed our two nights at the Campground. Pool, rec center, general store, basketball courts, open fields to play in, dog park, karaoke Saturday night, kids had a blast!
Jun 10, 2013
Grand daughters had a ball.
Jun 10, 2013
Great location friendly staff great experience!
Jun 10, 2013
Good campground. Helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2013
We were greeted by very friendly folks at this KOA campground. We asked to change our site and we were able to do so with no problem. They had karaoke the night we were there and that was fun. I would recommend this campground as a great place to camp. It is close to several gas stations and restaurants and very easy to get into and out of just off of the highway.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Great and helpful staff! we were impressed with how quickly the staff responded to fixing the road after the torrential rain tried to destroy it! Pleasant , helpful (Found an RV repair person for our windshield wiper incident).Easy access.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly how ever for $48.00 per night it was NOT a great stay. Sites are close to one another.
Jun 05, 2013
sites on hill and not level, help not helpfull-could care less.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.