Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
We always enjoy stopping there on our way down south and back the natural beauty and friendly service that you provide makes it a great place!
Apr 05, 2017
Great campground, staff and easy on off.
Apr 05, 2017
The water wasn't turned on to our site, but they allowed us to move to a better site free of charge. Extremely nice staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place, with a bowling alley and pizza parlor on the camp site. Well organized, easy check in, with cable and wifi!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
New owners we believe. Have not met them, but it appears they have done a super job with the facility. The night we were there, RV's just seemed to keep on coming and coming. Must have almost filled all available space? It sure beat be at the Flying J down the road. We have been to this place several times and love it.
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent campground. The staff is wonderful. Our favorite place to stay so beautiful here. The upgrades are amazing
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and very nice staff
Apr 03, 2017
If you are looking for a family friendly anoint experience, look no further. Some of the nicest, most helpful camp staff you will ever meet. Sites are a little close together, but this is a really nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
we have stayed at this KOA a few times. Always happy until our stay March 31. We were excited to see that you had added a bowling alley. My granddaughter was so excited until you had no open lanes for campers. You had private parties booked on all lanes. DISAPPOINTED Then at 6:30 am the next morning the trash truck comes and wakes the whole family. Very disappointed this time
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful view. Would give 5 star but would have been great if our site had front view of mountains. Clean, friendly and close to interstate
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Very friendly Spaces are nice signage was very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
Great for a quick night over. Wish we had more time to explore. Friendly and courteous.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
What a fantastic campground. Can't wait to get back. Nice wide sites and beautiful place
Apr 01, 2017
Short overnight stay on our way home from FL. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
First time stopping here and found it a very nice stop on our way home from Florida. Nothing fancy but clean, well tended spots, nice dog park and during season I'm sure plenty to keep folks busy. Also staff very pleasant and helpful! Will stop here again for sure!
Mar 31, 2017
This is a very nice park with a well stocked store and a really nice game room w/ bowling alley.Very friendly staff. The big draw back is that the graveled sites are to narrow. The gravel area needs to be widened. As it is now when you open your door and step down you are either stepping into dirt or not good grassy area. More gravel and less grass. Other wise this is a nice park.
Mar 31, 2017
Great stop! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Mar 30, 2017
Absolutely love this place. Friendly staff, GREAT location. We stay here every year as a mid point stop enroute to Myrtle Beach or Florida.
Mar 30, 2017
Wow what a campground This is a very nice campground and well maintained and the showers were amazing very clean and good hot water. Campground even has a working bowling alley which we did not use . Campground also has a fully stocked store in a nice swimming pool Ron & Nancy W. Woolrich,PA. 03 / 28 / 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Great campground. We use it as a stopping point when heading south and on our way back home. It is a great family park. Clean
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice and clean! Great park one of the nicest I have stayed at and we have been too a lot of parks!
Mar 30, 2017
It was early in the season but the campground was in good shape. Sites, bathrooms, showers and grounds were clean. The dog park was a favorite of "Andy", our 14 year old Bichon. We were only there one day and only interacted with two people, Allison at the desk and James out on the grounds. Both were friendly, professional and helpful. Nice place. We would return without hesitation.
Mar 29, 2017
It was fine. Very friendly people. Clean facilities. Just don't get down your way much.
Mar 28, 2017
Like the new changes and look forward to the improvements underway!
Mar 28, 2017
Best KOA I've been to yet. Been on the road for 4 months now,
Mar 28, 2017
Stayed at three different locations water pressure was too low on all of them other than that liked it !
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and lots to do for the kids. Hope to stay here again in the future.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Site is very convenient to I-77 & I-81. Staff is very friendly and campground was very clean. Also campground is quiet with very little if any road noise. Site was level and easy to set up. Utilities all worked well.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
overnight stay, all was good
Mar 26, 2017
It very nice the people that where nice
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
We stay here at least 3-4 times a year on our way through south. Everyone is extremely nice and accommodating. Sites are nice and it's peaceful here. Pretty views'
Mar 25, 2017
We were disappointed that we couldn't was our motorhome and stay longer . We had to go to another camping to do so.
Mar 24, 2017
Easy on-off I-81, campground clean and well-tended. Very level site, nice trails for walking our dogs. We only stayed overnight but it seems like they offer lots of activities in season.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice KOA. No surprises, nice people.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice place
Mar 21, 2017
Just a quick overnight stop. Easy after hours check-in. Friendly staff in morning.
Mar 20, 2017
Great hosts nice sights Thank You
Mar 20, 2017
The campground was well maintained and In good condition. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Even though it was close to Interstate 81, it was very quiet. Did not hear traffic noise.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
We stay at this KOA for one night traveling to and from Fla. It is so nice to get a large pull thru site with 50amp. We do not have to unhook our tow vehicle. The office is very nice always.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice facility. Upper sites need work. Staff was great.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean rest rooms, good selection of TV channels, and the strongest wi-fi of any of the campgrounds we stayed at. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2017
I had an overnight stay in the cold, but the KOA seems to be very nice. Easy to get to off of I81. Very friendly people. I would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award