Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Very impressed with the large, patio, pull-thru sites for larger motor coaches like ours. The only thing missing is trees, which I'm sure is the next step in this newer area of the campground. We didn't need to be near the children's activities since we are senior citizens. Would definitely recommend/use this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2017
nice person at the desk, quiet surroundings. Thank you
Jun 12, 2017
We love your campground, especially new area. We stay with you every time we travel your way. THANKS, Debi and Bruce Cooper
Jun 12, 2017
Only negative is couldn't get Wifi in pull through area
Jun 12, 2017
had a great time. wonderful place for children
Jun 11, 2017
No shade was the only issue.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy access to sites.
Jun 11, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here and we love your KOA.
Jun 10, 2017
Easy in and out. Relatively quiet and courteous staff.
Jun 10, 2017
We have stayed here many times on our way south and went out of our way to stay again. Easy to get to, natural relaxing setting, friendly helpful staff, and getting Hunt Bros pizza is a plus. Someday we'd like to stay more than one night depending on our travel plans.
Jun 09, 2017
Very Friendly and very nice facility
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Amazing KOA. I walked around the entire park, the hiked some the trail through the woods. Restrooms were clean, the staff friendly, and activities galore - even a bowling alley. Really pleasant.
Jun 09, 2017
Only spent one night. The campground was clean and had a lot of fun activities available for the campers.
Jun 08, 2017
We stop here on trips between FL and VA. Always pleasant experience.
Jun 08, 2017
Wytheville is the mid way point to Myrtle Beach for us. And travelling with toddlers while pulling a camper is stressful. The pool, the arcade and bowling alley were a blessing to get kids worn out for a good night's rest before heading out again in the morning
Jun 07, 2017
Nice quiet place. Bowling!
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, very friendly staff, great place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Our kids loved staying here. There is so much to do! Great amenities for the money.
Jun 05, 2017
Could never connect to wifi in the new pull thru area of your camp.
Jun 05, 2017
We only stayed overnight but the campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to stay, something for everyone..
Jun 05, 2017
Kayla was extremely helpful. She went above and beyond to help us with our next stop at Pigeon Forge. THANK YOU KAYLA!
Jun 04, 2017
Yard wasn't mowed. Also could use landscaped.
Jun 04, 2017
Arriving after hours, we were greeted in an uncomfortable way by what seemed to be the hosts. Didn't appear to be hot water in automatic sink facets in restroom. Didn't have kids with us, but looks like a lot of fun activities for kids!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved all the park.
Jun 03, 2017
The hostess that signed us in was super. The site was clean, Wi-Fi great and the bathrooms excellent.
Jun 02, 2017
What a "Great" group of folks! Really like how they make accommodations for veterans. And to the young men working there ...you are doing a outstanding job! Beautiful place with lots to do really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Best KOA on the east coast. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to see the customer is happy & satisfied. 5 stars.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice sites up top. Bathrooms pretty clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Liked. It is quiet. Easy for a pull thru night. Friendly staff. Plenty to do if you are able to stay longer too!
Jun 02, 2017
Great KOA - would definitely stay again. WiFi, cable TV, KampK9 - everything I needed.
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome family campground! Something for all ages to do. Will be visiting again soon!
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place to stay! It was so easy to get to. They had great direction signs. When we got there, they had someone show us exactly where our campsite was. The restrooms and showers were so clean. We also liked that there were strategically placed pet disposal areas with bags. Not only will we recommend this campground, but if we are back in the area, this is where we will stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Love the new section very nice campground with great staff. Stay here frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground was just right - not too big, not too small. Close to I77, but we never heard traffic. Liked the facilities. Really friendly staff. Campground was spotless.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and organized. My entire family enjoyed themselves. We also enjoyed the live music. We will definitely be back here.
May 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA anywhere. It was really great the staff was nice, very accommodating and the views were phenomenal. The only real downside was the position of the dumpsters in front of the recreation building and in front of the campsite. They also appeared to be overflowing but, it was Memorial Day weekend. All and all a great stay!
May 31, 2017
Well shaded grounds. Clean facilities! Friendly staff. A good stop over.
May 31, 2017
I stayed one night in a motorhome... everything was clean and quiet. The grounds are well maintained.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We really enjoy this facility, and have watched them grow over the years. Great amenities. Only areas of opportunity are the Wi-Fi signal and the showers. Other than that, you won't be disappointed with your stay!
May 30, 2017
EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY..
May 30, 2017
The camp ground is great, the owner is the nicest , helpful guy u will ever meet....all of the staff is her nice...
May 30, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds. I always start my season and end my season at the Wytheville KOA. Love the people there. They go out of their way to make your stay the best experience possible.
May 30, 2017
We had an awesome time! Super friendly staff that makes this place superb! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award