Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice park, well laid out with mostly level sites. Only down side is very poor WiFi service. Staff is friendly and most helpful. will stay again.
Mar 28, 2016
Only stay for overnight when traveling south, but very nice. Laundry is clean and neat as well as the showers. Friendly people.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean friendly easy on easy off 81
Mar 27, 2016
Very professional and courteous, we will stop here again during our travels through the area.
Mar 26, 2016
We stayed for only 3 days but wish we could have stayed longer had to get home for Easter. Love this KOA its the best.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Well maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice park and friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2016
A nice surprise for a KOA so close to the highway. We'll be back and go bowling when it's open!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed there on the commute to Florida and on the way home. Was close to hiway convenient and resonable
Mar 24, 2016
Like all the new changes. Great staff. The new toilets and faucets systems take a bit of time to get used to but we understand the need. Thanks
Mar 24, 2016
"GREAT PLACE TO STAY "
Mar 23, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Mar 22, 2016
Check in late and checked out early due to just passing through. Very easy transaction. Would stay again
Mar 22, 2016
Came in late, so we used the late check in. There were several sites available. They were easy sites to get into and level enough. The restroom was clean, but could use updating. Left early, so we did not use any of the amenities. We would stay in this KOA again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Nice clean campground with new hookups. Rates a little high for this area.
Mar 21, 2016
really nice.
Mar 21, 2016
the bathhouse was cold and warm water never made it through the automatic faucet so I had to wash my face with cold water and it was to chilly to get a shower. Other then that everyone was was friendly and they had what I needed in the camp store.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean, quiet! Looks like a great place for families.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Like the new sites that are added. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2016
Have stayed here many times, always good.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very nice stay. We arrived late and everything was ready for us. No hassles. Will definitely use again. Thanks!
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Comfortable site.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Camper parking area very level. It would be nice if area under the awning level. Overall a very nice campground. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Super friendly......neat and clean!!!!
Mar 11, 2016
It was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly. One of the best koa's we've stayed in!
Mar 10, 2016
Muddy at the site.
Mar 10, 2016
Friendly people. We were there during a cold early March rainstorm, so I can't comment on the facilities. (They had some of the water off to prevent pipes from freezing.) However, we will certainly include this as a good stop or final destination for this part of Virginia.
Mar 10, 2016
We only stayed one night while heading North. Great pull-thru sites. The area is clean. Went for a walk to the pond and saw ducks. We arrived during closed hours, but our paper work was already to go and in a front box. Very nice.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Perfect spot for us to pull into on our way to Florida. Very comfortable and easy in and out.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice place; nice managemnt; everything worked well; very convenient to highway.
Mar 06, 2016
Left my trailer in storage and was never worried. Only been there incold weather so cannot comment onfacillities
Feb 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating
Feb 28, 2016
comfortable, clean, friendly
Feb 28, 2016
Friendly sign in. Clean areas. Easy pull through. Quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
We like you camp ground, our second time there. If in your area , we will be with you
Feb 22, 2016
Some sites were very muddy.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
very nice family
Feb 20, 2016
We arrived late and left early but have stayed at this KOA before. Very nice.
Feb 12, 2016
Staff was friendy and rest rooms were very clean
Feb 09, 2016
Did a great job overhauling the grounds and the staff very pleasant
Feb 06, 2016
Clean big nice for families lots to do would recommend to others
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award