Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
James and the whole staff were great! Keep the upgrades coming - the hard work is paying off.
Jul 07, 2015
Only stayed one night; easy on-off I-81. Nice clean campground, large spot. Very convenient - will definitely book again.
Jul 07, 2015
Loads of fun for rain or shine. Great and affordable indoor games. Long pool slide. Live entertainment and a family friendly movie
Jul 06, 2015
Great people! we loved our stay but here comes the but, Please have the food/service stand open in the rec. center during all open hours. Put the golf clubs in the rec. center, not the main office. On holidays have contests ie.. best site, best dress, the hay ride was in fact a hay ride not rideS, should have done more hay rides until all the people/kids were done riding. keep working at it.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very nice weekend! We have stayed at this KOA several times. There is only one thing, we have not caught any fish in the pond. Just wondering if there are any fish in the pond. But the campground and KOA employees are very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Need to add more gravel to the sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay as always at the Wytheville KOA. Karaoke was good on Friday and a great band on Saturday. We love the entertainment they provide.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground. Bath house by the pool needs a better water heating system. Not much hot water for shower.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Has a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp grounds are very well maintained. I will be stopping by on my way back to Texas.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help us. Had camper trouble and they were there to help! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived late for overnight stay. Staff extremely helpful in finding us a campsite. Campgrounds clean, quite, and frendly. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was great!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved this campground. So much to do here. Although we didn't have time to enjoy, we will be back in the next month to enjoy a weekend.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice stop over place on the way to South Carolina. Loved the pet area.
Jul 03, 2015
I liked the extra effort by the staff to come and pick up our full trash bag outside of regular morning pick up.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice & quiet.
Jul 03, 2015
Great people - make you feel at home.
Jul 02, 2015
Scenic area. Well kept park.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful. Very friendly, nice sites, lots to do.
Jul 01, 2015
Everything is great! But your pool hrs need to change. We don't get to the camp ground tell about 6:30 and it closes at 7 are grandchild never get to swim. And they were not happy. All other koa stay open to 8-9-10 you all are the only place that closes this early. You really need to look Into this.
Jul 01, 2015
Great family campground! So beautiful and so much for everyone of all ages to do! I recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 30, 2015
Site was VERY unlevel and narrow too.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground with multiple activities for kids and adults!
Jun 30, 2015
A unexpectet fine place. Cöose to highway and railroad - but not to close. Beautiful sites and a quite ambience. Allways again!
Jun 30, 2015
Thes best staff and owners. We had a problim with our rig and they were great. Wonderful place for the whole family. We stayed 4. Very clean also there are deer up at the back by the wooded area
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and well managed. Worked great for our overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Spent a night enroute home from Hilton Head and had a great evening. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Love the improvements to your camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed overnight no opportunity to really utilize any of the facilities
Jun 29, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Park is very family oriented with lots to do for kids. Park was nicely kept but sites were a bit close together. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very good service and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Jun 29, 2015
Convenient to I81-I77. Clean and well kept. Management lives on sight and made sure things were taking care of. Worked with my family allowing late check-out to accommodate schedule.
Jun 29, 2015
great campground with fun for everybody, even the dogs...
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very easy on/off while traveling thru.
Jun 28, 2015
Great KOA, always something happening. Close to relatives so I will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with great facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
All the staff were very nice, happy and very professional. The park was clean and all the guest that I talked to seemed to be having a good time. Sgm Ret. Paul Winters
Jun 28, 2015
A one night stop for us was made Easy by pleasant staff.
Jun 27, 2015
AWESOME! We had some MX problems getting there and they worked with us and had our site ready. The campground is clean, lots of fun things to do and the staff is OUTSTANDING!!! Very friendly and helpful. Love it and will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.
Jun 27, 2015
Very professional staff. Sites are well maintained. Great campground for those traveling with kids. Nice pool, and huge game room. Camp store is well stocked with RV supplies. This was our third visit here, and always stop here when in the area. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps