Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
It was short (overnight) and wet (it rained as we were setting up) but the staff were helpful and the facilities clean.
Jul 18, 2013
love this CG. like the walking space and dog park. thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
Nicely maintained park and great pet areas. Sites are a bit small, but worth the price.
Jul 17, 2013
Power didn't work upon arrival but fixed quickly. Bathrooms & showers were a mess. The smell of raw sewage drove us back into our camper and ultimately to a hasty exit in the morning. The place looks like it could be nice but our stay was anything but that. Granted it was busy but that's no excuse.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice Campground. Big Rig Sites Not So Big Rig. Need To Do Some Work On Their Level And Length.
Jul 17, 2013
Very unleaval site, lady checking us in not very friendly, had helpful sugestions for trailer repair
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very Pleased with the campground. Stayed for only one night as we were traveling, but would like to come back to spend more time at your facility.
Jul 17, 2013
Bathrooms very wet smelled of urine, unfriendly check in small sites
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always pay in full when we make our reservation. The be asked to pay 15 cents at check in I find insulting. Ok the tax changed. Discount it off. Was just poor business. We were asked several times if we needed anything by employees that went past our site after we checked in. Nice touch.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I was disappointed in this campground. The pull through sites are incredibly small. The bathrooms were not clean and the stalls are truly too small to enter them without hitting the toilet. The staff was not very friendly and seemed to be annoyed that we interrupted there smoke break.
Jul 15, 2013
The restrooms are in need of updating and were not clean.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean facility. Owners and staff were helpful and friendly. We will recommend and definitely stay in the future.
Jul 14, 2013
My Family and I had a good time while we were there. Please thank the staff for me.
Jul 14, 2013
Twas clean, kept up, noise was shut down at 9PM, and got a good night sleep. My first time at a KOA, and I'm a happy camper.........Gary
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it! very convenient
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This is a nice campground. Very clean, friendly staff. Great game room and plenty of activities. But the sites are so close together, I'm looking for another place to stay near I-77. I have stayed hear in the past and it just kills me to stay there. Your so close I can spat on the coach next to me. This is the only complaint I have about KOA parks everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New sites fall of 2013!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
I hate sharing sites.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice folks running this KOA!! We thought the camp sites are a bit too close to each other, (but we are new at this so it may be normal). Nice pool, facility & staff- lots of activities for the guests. Thanks
Jul 12, 2013
NEW OWNERS WERE NOT ATTENTIVE TO NEEDS I HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND AT CHECK-IN A GOLF CART WILL TAKE YOU TO YOUR SPOT. WHEN WE CAME IN OUR SPOT WAS STILL OCCUPIED BY THE FATHER IN LAW OF THE OWNER AND WE WERE TOLD HE WAS RUNNING BEHIND WHICH WAS FINE WE WERE THERE AT 2:00 BUT WE SAT FOR ALMOST AN HOUR AND NO ONE EVER TOLD US WE COULD PULL IN TO OUR SPOT. OTHER THINGS AS WELL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer showed up 1130am, check in is at 2pm. Explained situation and waved early check in fee. Camper was moved before noon and they were shown to their site.
Jul 12, 2013
My family was pleased with all of the amenities available, but the campsites are entirely too small. Also, setting up awning to awning with strangers is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site Rebuild fall of 2013!
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds because we have always had a good experience. This KOA's pull thru sites were too close together. The bathrooms smelled and needed to be cleaned no matter what time of the day it was.Very disappointing!
Jul 11, 2013
Nice park. Great amenities. Some sites (like the one i had) need work and are too close together
Jul 11, 2013
We camped here because we had a baseball tournament very close and it worked great for the commute. We did want full hook-up, but the center sites are VERY close together. The new owners hope to remedy that in the fall. They were extremely kind and helpful with anything we ask for.
Jul 11, 2013
Just stayed over night Met New owners son Jim. Park needs some work pull thru need to be leveled off and surface packed down..We will see what they do next time we go up north. Very nice staff and they are trying it was new for all of them we found out later Great bunch of folks. Allen & Sue Ft. Myers Fl.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice staff and campground but spaces too close for more than overnight. Our slides were touching our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
New ownership is working hard to upgrade and provide the service and expectations of staying at a KOA. With all the upgrades planned this will be a must stay in the future.
Jul 10, 2013
They will be re-doing the sites this winter to give more space between campers. Host was really nice, and we had a good conversation about camp hosting - my hubby and I are looking to go full time in the near future.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA was clean and had a nice water slide. They are planning some site improvements which will make this a nice KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a group of campers. The staff is great and we enjoyed our JULY 4TH WITH THE koa. Will go back again
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Last night we were tired, suffering from severe allergies, and having spent 14 out of the last 16 days in rain, we were ready for a nice camp site. We got the pull thru site # 22. 12 inches to spare on the drivers side & less on the passengers side. I realize, being a business owner, the more you can stuff into your campground, the more you profit. We will stay the 2 nights, we wont question wh
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Too expensive 44$ for one night on a grassy field not level with hookups almost out of reach of a normal size class C. No courtesy escort to site. KOA standards are too lax.
Jul 09, 2013
My wife had a accident at this campground. THe help and concern by the owners and staff was fantastic. James and Matt helped my wife with first aid and summoned the rescue squad. Fortunately it was not serious but their attentiveness was gratefully appreciated and I would like to recommend them for special recognition by corporate. I cannot recommend the staff of this campground enough.
Jul 08, 2013
Owners and staff were great. Only real problem were narrow sites and old sewer plumbing. James told me this was going to be addressed in the fall. Some folks speeding around campgrounds as well
Jul 08, 2013
This was the cleanest campground that we have ever stayed int. The people who work there are so nice. I would recommend this campground to all my friends.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the amentities are very nice. The only complaint is the samll pull through sites that face each other...we were not comfortable opening our door with neighbors so close. They need more full hookup sites for longer campers and a little larger sites. We will certainly go back though.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Some sites not very level and short for people who do not want or have to disconnect. Other than that the Kampground was acceptable
Jul 08, 2013
Sites are way too close together...pull through sites are a joke. We still had to back out, down a hill, to get our camper out. Pool was so small...my backyard pool is nicer. Unless its an emergency, I will not stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.