Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and places to eat. Very family friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
I love love love the doggie park. It was so nice after 2 weeks on the road for our 2 small dogs to roam free in the new chain link fencing! Thank you so much for thinking of the dogs that need more confinement like our beagle!!
Sep 03, 2015
Love it, the sewer connections are a little too far back on the pull thru if you leave the tow connected. Everything else is great.
Sep 02, 2015
Campground was neat and people very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Just passing through, but everyone was great!!! So glad that they allow Rottweilers! We usually travel with one and its so hard to find places to stay with him, thank you!!
Sep 02, 2015
Doing a great job re-doing the campground. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
Water slide was very nice, sites were fine. Only complaint was too much dust from gravel roads and sites.
Aug 31, 2015
Great people that run the place. good wifi reception from out location. Their game room was fantastic. Overall it was one of the better campgrounds we stayed in.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is the showers... no hot water.
Aug 31, 2015
Would stay there again. Great place.
Aug 30, 2015
Your campground was great! We had a great time there and will return again. Everything is clean and works. Plus there is lots to do and the sites are very accommodating for large RV'S like ours. Also very easy to get in and manuver. Great job, nice place!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight the Tuesday before the Bristol NASCAR race and the Sunday after the race. I have a large motorhome and was able to get to my site and stay on it with my full-sized pick-up truck connected. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
Called the night before to make Reservations and they were very helpful. Got a back in site and my wife did not feel well so the owner and helper guided me into the site as they said they would when I called. All the staff were a big help and would bend over backwards with a smile for anything we asked.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. A Holiday and definitely worth the price. Great pool with a waterslide and awesome arcade with batting cages and mini golf. Only complaint is that it closed at 8... a little early for those driving all day who aren't even at their site until 6. Great playground, lots of options, and Slush Puppies in the store were a huge hit with the kids. The hosts really make the effort here.
Aug 26, 2015
Would appreciate options of spot for the money, our spot was tight for entering.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, but it felt like the staff was not "eager to please". A storm went through, then it cleared up for a while. THey never opened the pool the entire time. The pool was the WHOLE reason we stopped on the way home from Bristol. Seems like they could have opened it between the storms, and maybe even extended the closing time a little under the circumstances.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people and love the campground. The picnic tables are really too small, our only suggestion would be to update and enlarge those. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2015
Sites were large with excellent hookups. Good facilities and well maintained. Quiet campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous!
Aug 24, 2015
neat, clean, affordable, fun, as always....
Aug 23, 2015
Great
Aug 23, 2015
Great space for large rv's. Easy in and out. Nice fun area for the kids. Park was very clean and manicured. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a tough time the night I checked in. I accidentally put unleaded gas in my Diesel engine. Ugh. I was a mile from the campground...so close. 3 1/2 hours later I finally made it but after the office had closed....Yet!...two golf carts, or was it 3....showed up to welcome us. SO NICE after my ordeal. Been here a few times & will continue to do so. Thank You! Your in my top 3!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean. Great walking and pool. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - loved the pool and game area.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay and have family fun. So much to do. Kids won't ever get bored. So clean and welcoming !
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice since they remodeled
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. We were there for two nights and we had our own personal swimming pool right in front of our RV (big mud puddle). It rained the first night we were there. Blue Sky Drive is a narrow road but easy in and easy out. Near to good places to eat. I are planning to stay there again but in another site.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wish the music had not been so loud on Friday night! But otherwise, it is a great place to stay - had a lovely 3 day visit with family. Camping is the best!
Aug 18, 2015
nice campground for a few days stay
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay very curtious staff
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds were lovely and made us feel like we were really out in the woods. We got to see deer and lightning bugs! The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was a great stop on our long trip!
Aug 18, 2015
A real nice campground, clean and friendly place to camp.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Spent a couple days with friends before the races..great time
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, good amenities. Smaller campground just off the freeway. Roads are a little tight for our 5th wheel. Perfect midpoint from Ohio to myrtle beach. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place to camp
Aug 16, 2015
Adequate campsites, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative, no policy to handle problem when campers leave clothes in dryers after they are done, keeping others waiting for a free dryer.
Aug 16, 2015
Has many things to offer.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night passing through, but will stop again.
Aug 15, 2015
Not as clean as we expected.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals