Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Newly renovated with large pull-throughs. Especially liked the large K-9 park for my dogs. Looking forward to returning when the weather is nice and we can enjoy all the facilities.
Dec 02, 2015
Great staff. We had problems with a tire and they were a big help.
Dec 02, 2015
Nice Park, good level sites, Nice people in office. Thankyou
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms...always a plus. Staff was very nice.
Dec 01, 2015
Easy check in. Great pull thru sites. Friendly staff. Well maintained facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Much improved over our last stay there several years ago...
Dec 01, 2015
stayed with you several times always happy thanks
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
James certainly has made great improvements to this Park. We will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Was hard to get our big rig + toad into grounds. The 2 turns through residential areas are difficult. otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Deer wandering in nearby woods were greatand nice to see during set up
Dec 01, 2015
Have been coming to this campground for several years. Unbelievable how many improvements that the new owners have made. Sites are longer, level, and not on top of each other as before. All facilities at the campground are much improved.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was very clean & the hosts were very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way south, but it was a clean, well maintained campground, with friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed our one night at this KOA. It was a convenient location and close to town and interstate. Beautiful scenery.
Nov 30, 2015
Can't wait to see the improvements. We stop here for 1 night going north or south.
Nov 30, 2015
Great and friendly
Nov 30, 2015
As always staff is courteous and very helpful
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is the best. Campground is spotless.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
It was nice to be able to have a fire at night. Spots could use a little more work on leveling.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 19, 2015
really appreciated the handicapped accommodations.
Nov 11, 2015
Excellent stay. The owners went out of their way to make me feel at home. I highly recommend this campground to anyone. I will be back!
Nov 09, 2015
CLEAN WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND AND FACILITIES.
Nov 09, 2015
A great campground.
Nov 08, 2015
While we only stayed overnight we have stayed at your campground on many occasions. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the campground very clean. We will definitely come back again.
Nov 08, 2015
Amazing upgrades to this KOA!
Nov 08, 2015
The best!!
Nov 08, 2015
Friendly, clean, Great sites, would definitely stay again!!
Nov 08, 2015
Nice place
Nov 07, 2015
great stop over campground for us on the way south or north. very clean bathrooms
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff; have all the things they advertise...and it works; and deer to accompany you while you go out for a stroll! We love this KOA.
Nov 05, 2015
Grrrrrrreat!!!
Nov 04, 2015
Reservations in box directions to space and space size great. Amenities fine for out of season glad to business is growing
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful location. Left some things behind and they mailed them back to us.
Nov 04, 2015
Always a good place to stay, but had to pull way forward in the site (27) in order to get the tow car off the road w/o unhooking. This puts the sewer connection way back to the rear of the coach - barely could reach with 20' of hose stretched. Need another sewer connector mid-site. Cable worked fine but WiFi struggled at times - recommend additional wifi connections to handle full park
Nov 04, 2015
Our fifth wheel had plenty of room on the pull thru site. Very well kept KOA! Highly recommend this campgound...
Nov 04, 2015
Signing to find the park could be improved but the park itself is great once you get in there...
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice location
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was very nice. We only stayed 1 night but it was very easy on and off the freeway. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 03, 2015
Best part is that they are far from the interstate so there is no road noise. Nice dog park, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
very nice, comfortable camp ground. My only criticism ws the wifi was very weak.
Nov 02, 2015
Staff were great, site was very good, location excellent. This was an overnight stay that was perfect for our needs. We will be back.
Nov 01, 2015
Very on top of things.
Nov 01, 2015
I give it 5 stars but like all the KOA facilities.....the wifi wasn't worth logging on to.
Oct 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award