Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
James and staff went above and beyond to rectify an issue, which was greatly appreciated. Camp is clean and well maintained. New additions are only enhancing it that much more. Only one suggestion, implement a park rule that children under 12 or so cannot drive golf carts unescorted. THanks for a great week!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
absolutely loved the dog park..
Apr 24, 2017
I am sorry that I can not give a higher rating for this visit. The fresh water connection was at the front of my RV and my connection is in the rear. The sewage connection was uphill. When I opened the valves to dump my black water and grey water, it stayed in the hose. I had to walk the hose uphill to empty it. Even with that, I would still stay here again, if I am in the area.
Apr 23, 2017
Poor cable TV. Many uneven sites.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and clean the staff was very helpful. Not far from the interstate. Has a Pilot Gas Station near by that is RV friendly. Would definately stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Excellent overnighter , pleasant staff
Apr 23, 2017
Nice location and friendly staff. Good value. Biggest draw back was site was not close to being level so in big rig had to play with location to get best scenario.
Apr 23, 2017
This Koa is the best Koa I've been too. We would definitely recommend this to all. Very kind and helpful. Very nice sites. Clean facilities thank you.
Apr 23, 2017
ENJOYED the large sites... was so great to pull in for the night and dive out easy in the morning.. we did not use any of the entertainment stuff but the kids there all looked like they were having a great time.. i will definitely have this park on my north and south trip... snowbird...
Apr 22, 2017
Nice front desk staff Restrooms clean Quiet
Apr 22, 2017
Very nice stay.
Apr 22, 2017
Bowling alley closed too early.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice facilities. Upper area could use some work, such as more gravel/grass/mulch. The rate was a little high for the time of year when not all amenities are available.
Apr 21, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. will come again
Apr 21, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. everything was good and would stay again
Apr 21, 2017
Super !!!
Apr 20, 2017
great campground for stop over. clean bathrooms and courteous staff.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Great owners & really nice campground & rec center.
Apr 19, 2017
Clean, quiet friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Staff helps you select a site that best fits your needs. Campground layout is fantastic-they are adding a new lot which has concrete patios. Already made plans to return in 3 months.
Apr 19, 2017
Got in late, easy to find site. Staff very friendly, can't wait to bring the family next time.
Apr 18, 2017
nicest KOA we have ever been to. very clean, very nice people that work there.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
This koa is the cleanest,i have stated in,staff is kind and helpful with what ever needs...highly recommend and will definitely stay again
Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time and this location was perfect for us to base camp while hiking the Appalachian Trail. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 18, 2017
Lots of things to do! Very clean campground. Love the bowling alley! Peaceful and quiet.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice sites. Close to places to eat and get fuel getting off, or on the Interstate. I had had a very stressful day on the road, so it was nice to arrive and relax for the night.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. It was well maintained and the staff were very nice. The only problem I had was the internet was terrible. I would pay more for a site if they would have better internet. You could not search the area for things to do because it was always kicking you off. Overall, I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling and are in need of a place to stop for a night.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a GREAT time!!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Pretty quiet considering how close it is to the highway. Nice folks.
Apr 17, 2017
Allison and Matt went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed 1 night, nice place. Slightly higher priced than most KOA's.
Apr 17, 2017
Site was full of garbage and crap on ground. Facilities too far away. Noise and dog barking.
Apr 16, 2017
A good place to stop for an overnight camp. Friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Great for an extended stay or an overnight. We'll definitely return.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay and your facilities.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
The people who run this KOA are the nicest and most helpful!
Apr 14, 2017
Good point was clean restrooms. They have a group of friendly ducks that greet you and beg for food and leave behind a mess of droppings. If you don't mind stepping in duck dodo, this place if fine for you. We had to clean or remove shoes each time before entering the camper.
Apr 14, 2017
Making some nice improvements. Staff very nice.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home from our 6 week trip to florida. The campgrounds was very nice and all ammenities were clean and safe.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Glad to see them expanding. Only issue which has been the same for the past year is the cable tv has static.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps