Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
The back part of the campgrounds are more shady but they do not seem to book campers there as much as up front. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
great job!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice campground. We only stayed overnight because of travel plans, but I stay again if we visit the area. Friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when back in the area.
Jul 24, 2014
Nicely spaced sites and adequate ammenities for the price. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice open campground and the new owners/ managers were super-friendly...free coffee every morning.
Jul 23, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay!!! The activities were great and the staff was curtious.
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground. Upgrades being made will make it even better. Excellent location with lots to do nearby. Near Interstate but quiet. One of our favorites.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great improvements since our last stay. Completely redone sites to make more roomy. We came in unannounced and they worked hard to find us.
Jul 22, 2014
Great stopover on our way north.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Courtesy, Hospitality and Cleanliness. These and every other things about this KOA are great. Could not stay as long as we wished on this trip. We'll make this KOA a part of our long term camping in future summers.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Koa is great, a nice quite relaxing place to stay. had a great time. Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was wonderful, very accommodating. The campground was very clean. My only complaint was that the family fun center and activities ended way too early, Not to mention the pool closes at 7pm. But will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We arrived after closing but it was very convient the way late night check out was set up. Better and easier then any campground we've been to. 👍👍
Jul 19, 2014
Great dog run, lots to do if you're so inclined.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but we found the ground neat and well organized, and the people friendly and efficient. One young man ( I think his name is JC) was particularly helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
She was kind enough to fit our trailer in for the night, even though I made reservations 4 august instead of july! We both really appreciated that so much... Loved your place! Jordan Snidow
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
WE WERE JUST PASSING THROUGH ON OUR WAY TO THE BEACH, THE PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF THINGS FOR OUR 13 YEAR OLD TO DO.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
They were GREAT. Made sure we were OK and had any problems with hooking up. They told us about the area and reconmended places to eat.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of attractions for youhg children.
Jul 15, 2014
Site furnishings very nice poor and rec room great.
Jul 15, 2014
From the time we pulled in to the time we left the campsite we were treated by friendly folks. They had everything we need to make our stay comfortable. we will stay here when we are in this area again.
Jul 15, 2014
The Wytheville KOA has large, level pull-thru sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love returning to this campground again and again!
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staffs! Very clean bathroom and bathhouse! Excellent and roomy campsite! We gave it 5 stars!
Jul 14, 2014
easy access from the interstate, pull thru sties good sized, facilities very clean
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Had everything. Loved the dog park. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, nice sites, nice people. We'll be back
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice clean campground but needs to have more activities and the batting cages were tore up while we were there. Also was not thrilled with the pool being open to the public (needs to be just for campers).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a playground, pool with water slide, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, shuffleboard and fishing pond. All free. Batting cages and arcade games and mini golf at a small cost. We also have live music, wagon rides, tie dye t-shirts, concessions with funnel cakes and a movie with free popcorn.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was great. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Arcade was run down. Many machines were out of order or kept our money or didn't give out tickets. Campsite was level but out in the open whereas we really prefer shaded. Also, the kids prefer paved roads versus gravel for better bike riding but overall an enjoyable experience.
Jul 13, 2014
It's a nice mix of well-done activities, nice covered recreation room for games,rallies, retreats, and good nature walks--no traffic or train noises.
Jul 13, 2014
Great friendly KOA staff that were very helpful !
Jul 13, 2014
AJ & Scott were very helpful. A credit to the management. Women that checked us in were very cordial & pleasant.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
What a gem! Large enclosed dog walks. Lots to do. A little off the highway thru a residential neighborhood, but worth maneuvering to get there. Staying again on our way home!
Jul 11, 2014
We were only there overnight but found the kampground grounds very nice and a lot to do. If we are in the area again we would love to stay again and would recommend it to families for sure. Beautiful place.
Jul 10, 2014
Easy access and easy to follow indications

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.