Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great people that run the place. good wifi reception from out location. Their game room was fantastic. Overall it was one of the better campgrounds we stayed in.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is the showers... no hot water.
Aug 31, 2015
Would stay there again. Great place.
Aug 30, 2015
Your campground was great! We had a great time there and will return again. Everything is clean and works. Plus there is lots to do and the sites are very accommodating for large RV'S like ours. Also very easy to get in and manuver. Great job, nice place!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight the Tuesday before the Bristol NASCAR race and the Sunday after the race. I have a large motorhome and was able to get to my site and stay on it with my full-sized pick-up truck connected. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
Called the night before to make Reservations and they were very helpful. Got a back in site and my wife did not feel well so the owner and helper guided me into the site as they said they would when I called. All the staff were a big help and would bend over backwards with a smile for anything we asked.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. A Holiday and definitely worth the price. Great pool with a waterslide and awesome arcade with batting cages and mini golf. Only complaint is that it closed at 8... a little early for those driving all day who aren't even at their site until 6. Great playground, lots of options, and Slush Puppies in the store were a huge hit with the kids. The hosts really make the effort here.
Aug 26, 2015
Would appreciate options of spot for the money, our spot was tight for entering.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, but it felt like the staff was not "eager to please". A storm went through, then it cleared up for a while. THey never opened the pool the entire time. The pool was the WHOLE reason we stopped on the way home from Bristol. Seems like they could have opened it between the storms, and maybe even extended the closing time a little under the circumstances.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people and love the campground. The picnic tables are really too small, our only suggestion would be to update and enlarge those. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2015
Sites were large with excellent hookups. Good facilities and well maintained. Quiet campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Fabulous!
Aug 24, 2015
neat, clean, affordable, fun, as always....
Aug 23, 2015
Great
Aug 23, 2015
Great space for large rv's. Easy in and out. Nice fun area for the kids. Park was very clean and manicured. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a tough time the night I checked in. I accidentally put unleaded gas in my Diesel engine. Ugh. I was a mile from the campground...so close. 3 1/2 hours later I finally made it but after the office had closed....Yet!...two golf carts, or was it 3....showed up to welcome us. SO NICE after my ordeal. Been here a few times & will continue to do so. Thank You! Your in my top 3!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean. Great walking and pool. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - loved the pool and game area.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome place to stay and have family fun. So much to do. Kids won't ever get bored. So clean and welcoming !
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice since they remodeled
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place to stay. We were there for two nights and we had our own personal swimming pool right in front of our RV (big mud puddle). It rained the first night we were there. Blue Sky Drive is a narrow road but easy in and easy out. Near to good places to eat. I are planning to stay there again but in another site.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wish the music had not been so loud on Friday night! But otherwise, it is a great place to stay - had a lovely 3 day visit with family. Camping is the best!
Aug 18, 2015
nice campground for a few days stay
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay very curtious staff
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds were lovely and made us feel like we were really out in the woods. We got to see deer and lightning bugs! The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was a great stop on our long trip!
Aug 18, 2015
A real nice campground, clean and friendly place to camp.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Spent a couple days with friends before the races..great time
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, good amenities. Smaller campground just off the freeway. Roads are a little tight for our 5th wheel. Perfect midpoint from Ohio to myrtle beach. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place to camp
Aug 16, 2015
Adequate campsites, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative, no policy to handle problem when campers leave clothes in dryers after they are done, keeping others waiting for a free dryer.
Aug 16, 2015
Has many things to offer.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night passing through, but will stop again.
Aug 15, 2015
Not as clean as we expected.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
New owners have made many improvements to this property. Just wish they would always open pool on time. They have a slide and that is why we go there. Grandchildren do not like waiting. Closed pool for 2 hours when there was only rain, no thunder. We were sad.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stay! Very clean and staff so helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first stay and it was just for one night. We found it to be a nice and clean place. But we had problems trying to find a level site for our 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
GOOD NO PROBLEMS
Aug 11, 2015
We camped here with family for three days while attending a family reunion. We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very easy to get in and out of. It was well kept, everyone was really nice, and facilities were clean, pool was great, and our children loved the family fun center with all the games. Our campsite had a swing for two with a canopy, large picnic table, firepit on cement slab.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were pleasant,the location is very scenic and fairly close to the highway.Most troubling to us was the fact that during our stay, the restrooms were not cleaned and obviously not checked. There was water and wet toilet paper on the restroom floors and they were that way from our arrival to our departure.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.