Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
I really loved the cabin just wish the bathrooms were alittle closer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for 3 days. The campground was large and the entertainment offered was great. A couple ladies that worked the front desk were very unpleasant. All of the men seemed very excited to work here. My son missed the candy hunt, so one of the guys went out of his way to find a bag for him. Movie night was great and the the kids loved the pool with slide.
Aug 19, 2014
I had a wonderful time. I wish my stay was longer. I hope to do it again soon!
Aug 18, 2014
Camp Cabin, 2 room. Could have been a bit cleaner, quarter sized holes in the screen, dead bugs under beds. However, planned activities were very much appreciated. All associates were super friendly and helpful. Wished pool had been open past 7 pm. Huge bummer it was closed when went down to swim w/kids; it was closed with full daylight at 7:20. Bathroom clean, hot showers. Our 3rd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if we missed something while cleaning the cabin. Our cabins are popular with many families and we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Screen will be replaced and cabin througly cleaned.
Aug 12, 2014
The only thing I would like to suggest is that you make it more TODDLER friendly!! Maybe by putting in some baby swings at the playground!? And maybe by bringing the TODDLER play area back in at the arcade!! I was there two years ago and you had one and my grandsons LOVED it!! I just don't think that there is many things for TODDLERS to do!! I LOVED my stay with you and hope to come back next year
Aug 10, 2014
Weather was horrible, but obviously no one can control for that. Will go back when it isn't pouring rain to enjoy the beautiful pool and dog park!
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had all the amenities that we needed to keep my family reunion busy and happy. It was clean and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very poor customer service and not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your disappointment, your family caused quite a few problems for us. Multiple complaints from other campers. Campgrounds have rules so all campers can enjoy themselves.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, very pleasant and informative staff, well organized, many things to do ...just had a great and wonderful week! What more can I say it was outstanding!
Jul 31, 2014
James and the rest of the staff were awesome. The campground was clean and maintained. My only complaint would be that the pool closes at 7pm, even during the summer and the shower I chose to use had only one temperature... boiling lava hot. Neither of those things is enough to deter me from staying here again, though.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and a relaxing place to spend the night. We stayed in a cabin w a bathroom. Very nice but could have been cleaner. Bathroom rugs needed to be washed and floors needed sweeping. Bathrooms near the office needed to be cleaner. The outdoor pool with water slide was wonderful as was the Family Center with video games and batting cages. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first trip staying in KOA cabins & Wytheville was our first stop! Set the bar high for the others. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable!
Jul 22, 2014
The cabin we rent was not very clean,a lot of dust, rockin chain chair has stains, dishes was dirty...Also the matress in the sofa bed was awful, i really didn't sleep good. The people at front desk look like they didn't care. This is not my favorite KOA !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do care about all our campers and want all to be satisfied. If these problems were brought to our attention during your stay, we would have been more than happy to address them.
Jul 21, 2014
Management is great! Very friendly and helpful! It looks like they have made a lot of upgrades to the grounds from the last time I visited. I cannot wait for my next visit!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to spend some time with the family, and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The cabins are always nice but this time we rented a trailer as well. Not as impressed. It did not seem very clean. The window above the big bed was open and the mattress was wet when we got there because it had been raining. Coffee was left in the coffee pot as well. The cabin was fine though.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wish the pool hours were open later in the summer time.
Jul 15, 2014
Had 4 granddaughters for a one night stay in the cabin. Campground is so good for kids. The pool temperature was perfect, slide working great,arcade and movie such a great thing. Will be coming back with the other 4 grandkids one day in the near future. Would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much...
Jul 11, 2014
Second time staying here. We like the location and the staff.
Jul 03, 2014
The only problem I had was that I was not greeted when I walked in the main office store area. This was on 3 separate occasions. I was looked at and then ignored. I thought they were rude and I went out of my way to greet them. When they started talking they were very nice, but you need to say "hi" to your customers when they walk in the door to make them feel welcome!
Jul 02, 2014
Felt like I was at home with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA site. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. If the highway were farther away this would be the perfect R&R. Caught a nice bass while fishing catch and release ponds.
Jul 01, 2014
My camping group elected to stay in two of the cabins during our travels. We found them to be more than satisfactory for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. As nice as the facilities were, it was obvious that improvements were being made in several areas. Swimming, movies, game room, lounge and laundry, fishing, hiking, etc. ... I'll be back!!! DC from Fredericksburg
Jun 24, 2014
People here are so nice and helpful! Fun place to be: )
Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed in cabin and with our rv multiple times. Safe ,clean and friendly! It makes a halfway stop when traveling to carolinas. Thanks for your service to weary travelers. We have recommended to friends and family.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very friendly people. Wooded. Nice area.
Jun 21, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin. It was clean, had good screens and good beds. The bathrooms were clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Superb on all categories !!!
Jun 17, 2014
this cabin was one of the older ones, which was fine, but it needed a true electrician to look at the wiring; the wiring seemed to be rigged, not correct.
Jun 09, 2014
The family had a fabulous time and loved staying in the 2 bedroom cabin (without bathroom). Very clean cabin and bath houses. Thanks for a great time and memories we will never forget.
May 31, 2014
Great Holiday weekend. Staff was great very relaxing and not to far from home. We will go back soon.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
great staff-nice amenities-enjoyable
May 23, 2014
OMG, BEAUTIFUL campground!! GREAT people. Great Location. GREAT place to camp. I'd drive 100 miles to camp here!! Grassy and treed. Feels like you are in a forest campground. They work hard and IT SHOWS!!! 110% recommended. Loads of things for kids to do. :) :) :)
May 17, 2014
Probably the best KOA we've stayed at. We stayed in a small cabin. Very clean. Air conditioner. Fire pit . Very nice pool. Staff/owners were very helpful and friendly. We had a great stay.
May 14, 2014
I loved the two room cabin, perfect for us. The only reason I did not give a 10 was because the bathroom stall doors are so close to the toilet you can barely use the toilet. when no one else was in the restroom, I left the the stall door open. Every one was very nice and it was peaceful.
May 09, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The campground was nice and quiet and the cabin was nice as well. We wish the fallen leaves had been blown/removed in the camping areas so that it wasn't a concern with our campfire. Also, may want to put some sort of temp control in the upper bathhouse. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was great. Cabin was perfect for us. Staff was awesome and we would definitely go back.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We noticed how clean the bathrooms and showers were and around the camp ground. Nice doggie park.
Mar 30, 2014
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins. We had to put two mattresses on top of each other to bed able to sleep. The cabin smelled musty. My biggest complaint was the temperature in the bathhouse. It is set at 60 degrees which is not warm enough to shower.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.