Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
AMAZING AS ALWAYS!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! So much to do for our family - from hiking, riding bikes, playing on the playground, checking out the fishing pond to the batting cages and arcade - fun times for all! Staff was super friendly!
May 15, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Kind and friendly staff. Amazing trail around .nice cabin .
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was very pleasant but there weren't big enough trash cans and we didn't know the workers came around to gather the trash either but everything else was great we checked in while the store was closed which was convenient
Apr 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 11, 2017
There were several things for the kids to do. Bowling was great! Pond was small but caught 2 blue gill. Very well kept. Customer service was awesome.
Apr 04, 2017
The stay was great. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. This is one of the quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA is the absolute best! It's our home away from home we absolutely love it... the staff is A plus
Mar 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Wytheville, KOA. Cabin is very clean and neat. Staff is excellent and the entire campground has lot of activities
Mar 27, 2017
We loved the friendly and helpful staff, the cabins, bathhouses, and common room for use in the evenings. They even added heat there since our last stay. We were a little disappointed to find the bowling alley closed - but perhaps we were too early in the season for that.
Mar 27, 2017
Clean, check in easy. Really nice staff.
Mar 05, 2017
It was GREAT last minute check in, perfect!
Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing & already looking at dates to bring our family & grandchildren. So many amenities for families especially during the summer. Looking forward to our next stay with you!!
Jan 17, 2017
This campground is the greatest! All staff are friendly and helpful with anything needed. The improvements that continues to be made are great and we always look forward to our stays!
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Jan 02, 2017
The heater in the room wasn't functioning properly, so we had to sleep with our clothes on.
Jan 01, 2017
Late check in (10pm) was quick and easy. Key for cabin was available. Wifi instructions were provided. Cold night 32F what was on in cabin warm for our arrival.
Dec 25, 2016
Perfect very clean cabins and shower area staff polite and helpful !
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice. Would stay there again. Would like to see the deluxe cabin stock better with bowls and plates pots pans etc.
Nov 18, 2016
We love coming to this KOA! Love the view of the mountains, the New River Trail, and the feeling of being remote, yet close to town. Also love that pets are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins; not every KOA does.
Nov 18, 2016
Love the Deluxe cabin. Great to have separate bedroom and property to walk my dogs. Have recommended Wytheville KOA to friends and family traveling the holiday weekends.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice, would stay again when needed. Thanks
Nov 16, 2016
WYTHEVILLE ROCKS!!! This place has what it takes. Awesome people who truly care about our stay. Pride shown everywhere we went at thIS fantastic KOA. WE STARTED A NEW WAY OF TRAVELING FROM NORTH CAROLINA ACROSS TO MICHIGAN AND WISCONSIN. NO MORE HOTELS FOR US!! PLACES AND CARING PEOPLE LIKE THIS ARE TRULY APPRECIATED. THANK THEM FOR A WONDERFUL STAY. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice for a very primitive experience. Nice bathhouse & laundry area😀
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a full cabin. Enjoyed it so much will definitely do it again.
Oct 28, 2016
I only stayed for 1 night but had lots of fun. Deluxe camping cabin was wonderful as well as the staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice spot. Well maintained. The cozy cabin was very comfortable. The space heater kept the cabin cozy, and. A very nice stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Fun family weekend getaway. Lots to do at the campground and surrounding area. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff! We loved the variety of activities available: bowling, arcade, batting cages, corn hole, basketball, putt putt, pizza delivery! The bathrooms were clean! We couldn't ask for better! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2016
Our stay was good. Didn't get the cabin we reserved nor did we get a quality reason why but the cabin we got was fine. Wasn't the cleanest cabin but it was fine. We have stayed there before in our rv and the stay was much better. Don't know if it has changed hands or not and I don't know if we will stay there again.
Oct 21, 2016
It was wonderful. I will be back & bring family members. I already recommended to several people.
Oct 17, 2016
Good facilities & entertainment.
Oct 11, 2016
Delue cabin was clean, and well appointed. It felt safe for someone travelling alone with my dogs. Enjoyed walking the open spaces and trails. So much better than staying in a hotel!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Cabin was perfect for our stay. Only regret that I have is that we were only there for one night. Next time we will need to extend our stay a little longer.
Oct 10, 2016
I would love a different deluxe cottage /cabin our next visit
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and prompt in everything they did. The family fun center was awesome, the pizza was fantastic and everything was clean. Thank you so much!
Sep 20, 2016
We absolutely LOVE Wytheville KOA. THE BEST!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff!!
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay as always!!! The nicest KOA we have stayed at, highly recommend!!
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great place to stay overnight or for a few days ~ tent camping or kabins. Great improvements, & wow the bowling is awesome! Everyone is friendly & so helpful! We always tell everyone if you're passing thru checkout Wytheville.
Sep 07, 2016
Overall, our stay was great. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and family fun center provided some great entertainment. My only comment would be that the overgrowth of random plants around the cabins needs to be cleaned up. Almost seemed like the cabins were the only 'untouched' part of the campground. Everything else looked great!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great visit. Only 2 things would have made it better: new or better mattress and better cable.
Aug 24, 2016
Perhaps the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The cabins are private, with lovely space for walking your dogs, etc., outside. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 23, 2016
The cabin was more than we expected. Clean well equipped and comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. There is plenty to do on site and the staff is super nice. I can't wait to return next year!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. Campground clean. Sites large. Convenient location next to highway. Arcade was fun. Bathrooms nice. The shower was cold when someone flushed the toilet and internet was hard to log on and was slow.
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff, we had a wonderful stay!! We will definitely stay again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and well maintained. Plenty of stuff to do, with or without kids. Highly recommend this camp ground. The toilet stalls are poorly laid out, but workable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award