Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Sold ice, which was handy. James was helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground and staff is amazing!
Jul 18, 2017
This was my family first time coming an it was wonderful all the employees was polite an helpful we will be coming back next year.
Jul 14, 2017
Things closed too early..Pool was not heated. Needed new mattress. Cabin was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. our pool is open for 10 hours a day. Our pool is heated, but on extremely hot days we do turn it off. Unfortunately, we do have to close it long enough to properly filter and treat the water. We hope to see you again soon
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, staff very helpful and polite. More than enough to do...swimming, fishing, bowling and arcade. Rented 2 cabins very clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. We will be back again soon.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Having a fridge (and a nice size one at that) was great!! This park has so much too offer that we couldn't do it all. Would suggest going here to anyone.
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 01, 2017
Super Place !
Jun 29, 2017
The family that runs the KOA in Wytheville, VA could not be more helpful and friendly. Always offering to help unload my car into my cabin. I have trouble carting things and they are always ready to help when I arrive. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly. Nice site for the campground. One of the quietest I've stayed at. Bathhouses really need an update, and a bit more cleaning. I'll stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice a lot of stuff for children of all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This place was clean and neat. Everyone was kind and nice. It was close to the interstate but quiet and peaceful. What a relaxing environment. The campground was almost full but there was room for all. The amenities were good and plentiful.
Jun 13, 2017
The stay was fantastic! The cabin was everything we needed for an overnight stay. Much better than a hotel stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable, clean
Jun 06, 2017
Third year here! Awesome as always
May 30, 2017
When we registered to stay it was a holiday weekend.We had to stay for 3 nights but we noticed campers come in on Saturday and leave on Monday.So they made us pay for an extra night?The wifi hotspot hardly ever worked. They need a outlet outside and more inside. It was an enjoyable weekend. The staff was young but professional. We would go back.
May 30, 2017
IT WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS!!
May 29, 2017
We love this KOA the staff are great always things to do help if you need it we only live in wv but every time we get to go we go there we planned all of our events there with our kids and grandkids just can't say enough we live it
May 25, 2017
We loved the way the campground had been changed and the cabins are so close to the bath house. Our cabin was very clean. Love having a fridge & tv too!
May 23, 2017
AMAZING AS ALWAYS!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! So much to do for our family - from hiking, riding bikes, playing on the playground, checking out the fishing pond to the batting cages and arcade - fun times for all! Staff was super friendly!
May 15, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Kind and friendly staff. Amazing trail around .nice cabin .
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was very pleasant but there weren't big enough trash cans and we didn't know the workers came around to gather the trash either but everything else was great we checked in while the store was closed which was convenient
Apr 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 11, 2017
There were several things for the kids to do. Bowling was great! Pond was small but caught 2 blue gill. Very well kept. Customer service was awesome.
Apr 04, 2017
The stay was great. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. This is one of the quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Mar 28, 2017
This KOA is the absolute best! It's our home away from home we absolutely love it... the staff is A plus
Mar 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Wytheville, KOA. Cabin is very clean and neat. Staff is excellent and the entire campground has lot of activities
Mar 27, 2017
We loved the friendly and helpful staff, the cabins, bathhouses, and common room for use in the evenings. They even added heat there since our last stay. We were a little disappointed to find the bowling alley closed - but perhaps we were too early in the season for that.
Mar 27, 2017
Clean, check in easy. Really nice staff.
Mar 05, 2017
It was GREAT last minute check in, perfect!
Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing & already looking at dates to bring our family & grandchildren. So many amenities for families especially during the summer. Looking forward to our next stay with you!!
Jan 17, 2017
This campground is the greatest! All staff are friendly and helpful with anything needed. The improvements that continues to be made are great and we always look forward to our stays!
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Jan 02, 2017
The heater in the room wasn't functioning properly, so we had to sleep with our clothes on.
Jan 01, 2017
Late check in (10pm) was quick and easy. Key for cabin was available. Wifi instructions were provided. Cold night 32F what was on in cabin warm for our arrival.
Dec 25, 2016
Perfect very clean cabins and shower area staff polite and helpful !
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice. Would stay there again. Would like to see the deluxe cabin stock better with bowls and plates pots pans etc.
Nov 18, 2016
We love coming to this KOA! Love the view of the mountains, the New River Trail, and the feeling of being remote, yet close to town. Also love that pets are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins; not every KOA does.
Nov 18, 2016
Love the Deluxe cabin. Great to have separate bedroom and property to walk my dogs. Have recommended Wytheville KOA to friends and family traveling the holiday weekends.
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice, would stay again when needed. Thanks
Nov 16, 2016
WYTHEVILLE ROCKS!!! This place has what it takes. Awesome people who truly care about our stay. Pride shown everywhere we went at thIS fantastic KOA. WE STARTED A NEW WAY OF TRAVELING FROM NORTH CAROLINA ACROSS TO MICHIGAN AND WISCONSIN. NO MORE HOTELS FOR US!! PLACES AND CARING PEOPLE LIKE THIS ARE TRULY APPRECIATED. THANK THEM FOR A WONDERFUL STAY. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice for a very primitive experience. Nice bathhouse & laundry area😀
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a full cabin. Enjoyed it so much will definitely do it again.
Oct 28, 2016
I only stayed for 1 night but had lots of fun. Deluxe camping cabin was wonderful as well as the staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice spot. Well maintained. The cozy cabin was very comfortable. The space heater kept the cabin cozy, and. A very nice stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award