Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Perhaps the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The cabins are private, with lovely space for walking your dogs, etc., outside. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 23, 2016
The cabin was more than we expected. Clean well equipped and comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. There is plenty to do on site and the staff is super nice. I can't wait to return next year!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. Campground clean. Sites large. Convenient location next to highway. Arcade was fun. Bathrooms nice. The shower was cold when someone flushed the toilet and internet was hard to log on and was slow.
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff, we had a wonderful stay!! We will definitely stay again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and well maintained. Plenty of stuff to do, with or without kids. Highly recommend this camp ground. The toilet stalls are poorly laid out, but workable.
Aug 20, 2016
My sister and I stayed at the Wytheville KOA and had a wonderful time. Staff were very helpful and courteous, the grounds were well maintained, and lots of new additions, especially the bowling alley, made the campground stand out from others. This was the 35th year my sister had been at KOA Wytheville.
Aug 17, 2016
I haven't done much camping in recent years and I haven't stayed at other KOA's, so I can't compare various locations. Nevertheless, my family had a great time at this KOA. It was what you expect from the KOA brand.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and enjoyable stay. This is our second time there and it keeps getting better. Loved the bowling alley and karaoke.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful new deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! The campground has improved since the new owners have taken over. Thanks for a fun time!
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was a welcome relief from the heat, but the bathrooms need a serious upgrade. They are dated and don't feel clean.
Aug 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and we've always enjoyed staying there. This was our first time being there with the new owners that took over a couple of years ago and I think they are doing a wonderful job. Our extended family from Ohio was there camping there was 24 of us, didn't hear any complaints. The bowling alley,what a great idea keep up the good work. Be back soon
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great night at your campsite! Since it rained I was able to upgrade to a cabin from tentsite! The checkin process was great and the woman was very informative!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had the BEST time. We plan on returning in October and December. It was wonderful. The cabin was so nice and clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 01, 2016
having pizza available was great for us (but the menu should actually be available); need more night lighting; staff VERY helpful and friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in one room cabin, it was good,clean and reasonably comfortable.Would only recommend that cabin be leveled so that when you sleep you don't roll into wall!
Jul 30, 2016
We had decided to leave our fifth wheel in NC as we will be returning in a month. That said, we made arrangements to stil in one of your cabins. Very impressed with how nice and clean everything was. Not only or the site nice to stay at but the cabins are great as well.
Jul 26, 2016
WE LOVED STAYING WITH YOU GOOD PEOPLE AND SPENDING OUR WHOLE VACATION UP THERE THIS YEAR. IT WAS SO CALM AND EVERYONE IS SO NICE, THANKS FOR YOUR KINDNESS AND WE HOPE TO SPEND MANY MANY MORE VISITS WITH YOU ALL!! THANKS, MR&MRS. CHARLES MAYS
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly and plenty to do.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Wife liked the free morning coffee, we all enjoyed the rec center
Jul 18, 2016
Our church group loves to stay at the KOA and always has a great time. The people are always very kind and make us feel at home.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay!!! LOVE the bowling alley! Great addition to an already fabulous campground! We will return soon!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The bathrooms need some refurbishing.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We had a really good time! Employees were super friendly. The place was immaculately clean. We usually only camp once a year, but this year we may try to camp twice.
Jul 10, 2016
Two skunks made their home under our cabin. We didn't get sprayed, thankfully (probably because they were so accustomed to people and pets - is this a good thing?) I noticed that a) the campground did not have a dumpster, b) an owner of an RV left a bag of garbage out at night in front of his RV, and c) the skunks who made a home under my cabin feasted on the bag of garbage early the next morn.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping in a cabin with y'all!!! Everything was well maintained and the front desk staff was super informative and helpful!! We would Def recommend this KOA and hope to return one day soon!
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin. Had a great stay and and enjoyed all the activities at the campground. Expecially the pool and bowling alley! We will definitely be coming back again next year for another visit!
Jul 06, 2016
We luv our neighborhood koa... Staff is always friendly and ready to do whatever they cam to accommodate you. We had a tent site and after a night of downpouring rain we were upgraded to a cabin at a great price. They brought us wood when we forgot and always had a smile..... Luv luv luv this place and the staff.thanks koa for saving our 4th of july.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly!! The campsite we had was small for the large campers they placed there. We didn't use the fire pit bc of how close it was to the camper and our neighbor asked if we minded if they had a fire in their pit bc it was close to our truck (we moved the truck)... but other than that the view was great and again everyone was super nice!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean, place to visit. Been going there for 3 years now.
Jul 02, 2016
I take my grandchildren camping once a year and this KOA is our favorite. The bowling alley and new playground are great additions. All staff were very nice and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Was very wonderful..very clean. Great staff..will always be coming back
Jun 28, 2016
was a good over nite stay
Jun 27, 2016
We have already been there twice this year and plan on coming back. All staff members are super friendly, we stayed in the deluxe cabin, love it!!!! The only thing it could use a bigger tv in the bedroom. Luv all the anemities are awesome, very clean and nice area..
Jun 27, 2016
We love the atmosphere and the activities. Esp the bowling.
Jun 27, 2016
I get that the camping cabins are supposed to be sparse, but having a chair inside would be a HUGE benefit.
Jun 24, 2016
This was the third or fourth time that we have stayed with you. Again it was a pleasure, relaxing and the Staff was wonderfull, Thinks so much
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. The camp ground is very well kept. The staff is very friendly and do a great job.
Jun 20, 2016
As always,a pleasure staying with you guys.Great staff and excellent facilities!
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed meeting other campers from around the country and the easy pizza delivery for that night. Very reasonable price and delivered to our cabin. Had a skunk encounter in the middle of the night going to the bathroom so remember you are camping even with many comforts of home!
Jun 14, 2016
Location was very convenent, easy on and off from I-77. Park was nice & cabin was in a nice spot in park. We did need to sweep & clean a little before we settled in for the night. Rolled up the carpets, as they needed a cleaning. A few minor repairs needed,1 bedroom window would not stay open and few screens need fixing. Sliding door and screen could need some fixing hard to open. These thing woul

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Notified us that this review was meant for another campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed meeting the owner, Jimmy. Great place. You do get free ice cream at Walkers Look out!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, restrooms were clean. Pool was great! Great for families of all ages. Lots of activities. Would stay again !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award