Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful Camp Ground, nice deluxe cabin, good general appearance people were wonderful, polite and helpful New Really nice Pull-throughs. Definitely five star rating
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Helpful staff. Pleasant stay with family
Sep 11, 2017
Great trip. Family reunion. Only wished my sisters campsite would have been closer. It worked out fine.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The only thing I would recommend regarding Cabin 37 that we stayed in, is to get a new mattress for the bed. We have been in this cabin a number of times and the mattress was great, but I think it now needs replacing. We loved our stay at Wytheville KOA!!! Joanie Evans
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff there were super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay in Cabin 40. Staff was awesome and we will definitely return. Dog park is clean and best I've visited as far as toys and equipment.
Aug 27, 2017
Absolutely loved it...we will be back there soon
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was clean and well equipped with all the amenities needed to cook, barbecue and enjoy an evening fire. A lot of fun things to keep the kids busy and entertaiined. Thank you Wytheville KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome peaceful camp ground
Aug 16, 2017
This was by far the best campground we have been to. The entire campground was well taken care of and it is obvious the owners and staff value the campground and the campers. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved all of the amenities on their first camping trip. We learned a lot and had fun on the hayride. This is definitely one we will visit again.
Aug 16, 2017
Quick stay, but very accommodating. Lots of activities, more than any KOA I've stayed at. If I'm ever in the area, this would be my first choice to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome campground with lots to do.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. Smelled fresh like Pinesol! The mini fridge was pre chilled and ready on arrival. The pool was a fun way to relax with our kids. The staff was very nice which helped make up for the rainy weather all evening.
Aug 11, 2017
My stay at the Wytheville KOA was comfortable and enjoyable. I was there for one night and the staff was accommodating and went above and beyond to make my stay the best it could be. The facilities were clean and well kept, and I will definitely be returning.
Aug 10, 2017
Hi, I have followed around my baseball player son who is now in the Minnesota Twins organization, and I very much enjoy bringing the family dog and going to his games and the Koa campgrounds! I have been to probably about 15 to 20 different campgrounds⦠And the beautiful clean maintained cabins was absolutely perfect. And looking out from the cabin porch might have been the best view ever.
Aug 09, 2017
This campground continues to impress. We stay here every year and they make more and more improvements. This year they had upgraded the cabins, put nice concrete patios at the sites, and added a nice pavilion to the bath house where you could wash your dishes outside. We love the staff at this campground and the experience! A+++
Aug 09, 2017
We came in for one night. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom. It was pouring rain the whole time. We still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms weren't far and they were always super clean. Our cabin was clean. Free coffee in the morning....can't beat that. The staff was very friendly, and we were able to have food delivered. Great time!
Aug 09, 2017
K9 Dog camp was clean and accessible. Easy to park at our deluxe camping cabin. Clean inside and convenient. Hunts Brothers pizza was a great surprise and option for dinner after long day in the car. Suggest re-leveling cabin due to obvious lean to the left (bathroom and bedroom door close on their own). Overall really nice experience and look forward to coming back! Staff polite.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonder stay! Friendly staff, nice clean facilities , absolutely beautiful park. Will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved it! The cabins are so nice and very cute. The only thing this campground should improve on is the toilets in the bathhouses. They are extremely close to the stalls and some are off centered.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time, love your bowling alley!
Aug 01, 2017
I love what the owners have done with KOA! My parents have brought my brother and I to stay here since we were born. I love the fact that there is so much to do and everyone is so friendly. The only thing now that I could and would suggest is more cabins because I'm afraid that when I go to book a cabin there won't be for the time I want. Please also get a donkey! That's my #1 memory from here! :)
Aug 01, 2017
The kids loved it. Clean cabin & very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful and we really enjoyed bringing our 2 dogs and our child enjoyed it too. Great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
IT was a short but great stay! Great campground for the kids!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean cabin! Sold ice, which was handy. James was helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Campground and staff is amazing!
Jul 18, 2017
This was my family first time coming an it was wonderful all the employees was polite an helpful we will be coming back next year.
Jul 14, 2017
Things closed too early..Pool was not heated. Needed new mattress. Cabin was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. our pool is open for 10 hours a day. Our pool is heated, but on extremely hot days we do turn it off. Unfortunately, we do have to close it long enough to properly filter and treat the water. We hope to see you again soon
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, staff very helpful and polite. More than enough to do...swimming, fishing, bowling and arcade. Rented 2 cabins very clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Our only complaint was we couldn't stay longer. We will be back again soon.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Having a fridge (and a nice size one at that) was great!! This park has so much too offer that we couldn't do it all. Would suggest going here to anyone.
Jul 03, 2017
Great
Jul 01, 2017
Super Place !
Jun 29, 2017
The family that runs the KOA in Wytheville, VA could not be more helpful and friendly. Always offering to help unload my car into my cabin. I have trouble carting things and they are always ready to help when I arrive. Will visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly. Nice site for the campground. One of the quietest I've stayed at. Bathhouses really need an update, and a bit more cleaning. I'll stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice a lot of stuff for children of all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This place was clean and neat. Everyone was kind and nice. It was close to the interstate but quiet and peaceful. What a relaxing environment. The campground was almost full but there was room for all. The amenities were good and plentiful.
Jun 13, 2017
The stay was fantastic! The cabin was everything we needed for an overnight stay. Much better than a hotel stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable, clean
Jun 06, 2017
Third year here! Awesome as always
May 30, 2017
When we registered to stay it was a holiday weekend.We had to stay for 3 nights but we noticed campers come in on Saturday and leave on Monday.So they made us pay for an extra night?The wifi hotspot hardly ever worked. They need a outlet outside and more inside. It was an enjoyable weekend. The staff was young but professional. We would go back.
May 30, 2017
IT WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS!!
May 29, 2017
We love this KOA the staff are great always things to do help if you need it we only live in wv but every time we get to go we go there we planned all of our events there with our kids and grandkids just can't say enough we live it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award