Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Very clean and was there when I needed a place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Feb 26, 2017
This was a return visit and have recommended to others.
Feb 25, 2017
Every time we stop at this KOA more improvements are apparent. A great get-away for anyone. We are very appreciative!
Feb 24, 2017
Very spacious, clean. Courteous staff will def stay here again
Feb 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Wished the bowling ally was open a little later :)
Feb 22, 2017
Very happy with this camp ground
Feb 21, 2017
loved the food.
Feb 17, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Wonderful KOA
Feb 15, 2017
Just one night. It was fine. Bathrooms could be better maintained.
Feb 15, 2017
Probably the best corporately owned campground I've ever been to! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
We loved it got there late Filled out our own paper and were resting peacefully.....
Feb 12, 2017
The clerk's explanation was very good for us
Feb 11, 2017
Highly recommend walking to the BBQ place right down the road - excellent ribs & spicy sauce - potato salad a must!
Feb 10, 2017
Restrooms were excellent. Store was extensive.
Feb 10, 2017
Second time here. Close to interstate but very quiet. Nice trails
Feb 09, 2017
very helpful
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
The campground was awesome. We are full timers and it was nice to be in a great campground. The owner and the staff were great. Anything help we needed they were there to lend a hand. They came and got our propane when it was empty and filled them. They also have great amenities including batting cages and a bowling alley. We went bowling on a Sunday afternoon and had a blast.
Feb 07, 2017
Great Family Campground. Lots of activities/entertainment available. Clean restrooms/showers
Feb 07, 2017
Easy in, easy out, clean and queit. Just like we like it.
Jan 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight
Jan 28, 2017
very nice people.
Jan 26, 2017
This is our regular stop when heading to Raleigh out of Dayton, OH. Our January stop last year they kept the campground open even though they had 18" of snow on the ground. A lot better weather this year! Great folks.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly hosts. We will come back
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Nice
Jan 17, 2017
This campground is the greatest! All staff are friendly and helpful with anything needed. The improvements that continues to be made are great and we always look forward to our stays!
Jan 17, 2017
Nice enough. But the dump connection seemed far from power/water. Made connecting all inconvenient.
Jan 16, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and bright and the campsites were large and easy to access.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time staying in one of the cabins.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
We found the people very helpful and friendly. We were there in December and earlier this week. We did not really get to enjoy all the fun things they have for the summer. But the do have a lot of fun activities. The pizza was good. We wI'll return again.
Jan 08, 2017
Very Friendly staff. thank you!
Jan 05, 2017
Great site! Will stay again!
Jan 05, 2017
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2017
Clean, neat restrooms. Nice sites but ours (site 21) sloped slightly from side to side so had to use levelers.
Jan 04, 2017
No voice mail could not leave a message.
Jan 04, 2017
Great
Jan 03, 2017
Clean and well organized.
Jan 03, 2017
nice and clean site was smooth and level the people we spoke with were great, the only thing I didn't like the 30 amp breaker we used was weak, it flipped for us several times, I needed to keep going out and resetting it. We finally figured out we could only use the coffee pot or the microwave, not both. At other campgrounds that isn't usually a problem was more expensive then we were used to
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The heater in the room wasn't functioning properly, so we had to sleep with our clothes on.
Jan 01, 2017
Nice location. Went unused because of snow and quick stay.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Late check in (10pm) was quick and easy. Key for cabin was available. Wifi instructions were provided. Cold night 32F what was on in cabin warm for our arrival.
Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom were just ok! Considering there were very little people staying! Lots were large enough!
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Aleays have a great time, whether a single day or longer. Very friendly staff, and a very comfortable stay.
Dec 30, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award