Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2015
Lovely place. We certainly would stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Great staff, helpful, nice Campground. Will return.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to find, nice & clean,and friendly. 1-81 was blocked up for miles, saved our bacon.
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty location, friendly staff and clean restrooms
Oct 01, 2015
Have done many nice upgrades to the campground. We stay there often on our way through the area. Lots of pull throughs for our motor home and pulling a car. Always been satisfied with this KOA campground.
Sep 30, 2015
AWESOME
Sep 30, 2015
The picnic tables at some pull through sites and too small
Sep 30, 2015
I enjoyed all the tables and seats outside. The beds were more comfortable than expected. There were kittens near the bath house that the workers were taking care of. They made my day, they were healthy and happy. I enjoyed the fact you can bring dogs. The only thing I would recommend would be tables in the cabin. We enjoy to play cards but there was no table inside.
Sep 30, 2015
Young man in office personable and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Liked the fact that camp would pick up garbage rather than having to trudge around campground to a dumpster. Campsites were close and just adequate.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
clean. friendly, and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
One night stay. Beautiful campground. Great play room for kids. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious.
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful area. Great facilities, including WiFi and cable TV. Showers very good.Camp store very good.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice convenient campground for our travels south on interstate. Did not use facilities except dog walk which we and our dog much appreciated. We try to stay at campgrounds with dog walks.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We used the laundry room for the first time and were impressed by the comfortable "family room" area where we could read, or watch tv, while waiting. One safety suggestion for the ramp entry at the cabin: put down non-skid treads. The wood was slippery from the rain and leaves.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed there for the night. It was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin...fully stocked kitchen. Great time despite constant 3 days of rain.
Sep 28, 2015
I would have liked to see some kind of food service in the game room like it used to be when others owned that KOA! No food offered at all the whole weekend. Even Hunt's bros. Pizza would work. Hay rides went away also. Nice place, but used to have more activities, even after labor Day.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff at check-in. Nice indoor play center for the kids! This came in handy with the rain.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful which made our stay pleasent. Campground is clean and has easy access to sites. Upgrades are being made and trees have been planted to give more shade in the future. Just wish sites were a bit wider. Overall nice place to stay with plenty of family/kids activities available. Will go back!
Sep 28, 2015
The owners were very helpful and up beat when we checked in. The park was easily accessible.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful people, GREAT dog play area !! We've stayed there 3 times this year, and have never been sorry> Highly recommend !!
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites were nice and level and pull through which made it very convenient for overnight. Staff was more than friendly and helpful with reservations and also finding a pizza delivery.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly. The camping grounds were beautiful. Even got to see deer eating apples. A great place to stay
Sep 27, 2015
Love this campground - although it was rainy, we were up by the dog run and loved the privacy. Definitely will stay here again when we come thru VA
Sep 27, 2015
Nice stop.everything good.
Sep 26, 2015
First time to stay....and will definitely visit again. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Big rig friendly sites fit our needs.
Sep 26, 2015
We only get to stay one night each way when we are going between Pittsburgh and Myrtle Beach, but we will only stay in your campground. It is spotless and very quiet. We have my sister and husband staying there also. They are the Windsheimers.
Sep 26, 2015
It was awesome! Great customer service! A very nice park will definitely stay there sgain.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's. Very pleasant and well kept!
Sep 25, 2015
Clean,very friendly and helpful.We always stay here.
Sep 25, 2015
Very well maintained. Rest rooms and showers were clean and grounds well taken care of. Nice camp stores do huge activity center. The Conveniently located and office girl very friendly with good customer service skills.
Sep 25, 2015
We wish we could of stayed longer... Very nice!! I wish our grandkids were with us. Would definitely recommend this CG and would go back.... Rose Steele
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful spot! Saw a deer eating apples, it was neat, well kept, clean and we got the kind of spot we were told we would have. Enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2015
Great location near Seven Springs Resort/Month her Earth News Fair. Narrow roads, low hanging power lines tricky for tall transient rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not intended for the Wytheville KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
Park is nice and close to biking locations such as the new river trail and less than an hour from the virginia creeper.
Sep 23, 2015
Easy on and off US81. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. The sites behind the office are a bit tight but there are plenty that have more room. Facilities are clean and user friendly. The staff is friendly and the K9 camp is nice and large!
Sep 23, 2015
We only stayed overnight but the campground was very clean, quiet, people were very professional and friendly. Would stay here to do site seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We've stayed here before and were very impressed with the facility improvements and all accomodations!
Sep 23, 2015
You have a clean, well-kept campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean friendly atmosphere
Sep 22, 2015
Nice friendly park; a little difficult to get there with big rig on narrow residental streets.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff always pleasant and helpful. Our friends first time camping, loved it. We would only say the picnic tables are TOO SMALL!! Wonderful everything else! Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
They tried to charge me extra on a standard site (water & electric only) because it had 50 amp capability; even though I only used the 30 amp service side of the box.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site charges are based on site type, not RV. Explained to customer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals