Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2014
I have camped at KOA across the US and rate the staff 10 on my friendly scale. Great staff and facility.
Mar 28, 2014
Need someone to answer the phone ALL day...... Need to offer food - pizza? Otherwise great!
Mar 26, 2014
My wife and I usually stay here every time we travel south to Charlotte, N.C. Sorry to say it is only for the night but always find the park clean and the personnel friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
James and his staff were friendly and very helpful during my stay. I will stay there again!
Mar 25, 2014
The double dog park was great, this ought to be the KOA standard. Nice improvements had been made since my last visit 3 years ago.
Mar 25, 2014
Plenty of room. Can almost always count on KOA to provide the best value for the money
Mar 24, 2014
Although we stayed in the new area without picnic table or grass, the folks there are friendly and helpful. They are doing a lot to improve the sites and it is a good stopping over place. Bathrooms & laundry are very clean & warm.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
It was only overnight but the facilities were clean and we had a wonderful night sleep. My wife even bought a tea bought she has been looking for. Looking forward to our next experience with KOA. That's were we stop when we travel west.
Mar 23, 2014
Stayed there on a cold night this past week. Staff had our documents ready upon arrival so we quickly got to our site. Park was very clean and easy to get around with 37 ft 5th wheel. Only spent the one night but will go back.
Mar 22, 2014
Great people just need a few mores places leveled.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Many, many improvements. Really nice campground and outstanding staff!!!
Mar 19, 2014
We arrived late; the instructions were clearly explained. Our keys were waiting for us. They never bothered us. If we needed them they were right there. This KOA is the best I have ever stayed at. Thank you for an Amazing experience and it made our vacation so much nicer.
Mar 19, 2014
Je pensais que Koa voulait dire qualité. Dans la cas de ce camping, c'est un camping de base pour une nuit de transit seulement. Le site de la roulotte n'est pas à niveau, ajout de 3" roues de gauche.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nous essayons toujours de fournir la meilleure expérience de camping pour nos clients. S'il y avait un problème avec votre site, nous aurions été informend dans le bureau et nous vous aurions déménagé.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Great campground. Very convenient to rt.81. Worked out perfectly for me during my travel to a funeral. The staff made a sad time more bearable by being so nice and helpful.i love koa.
Mar 18, 2014
nice campground but expensive for the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We included in your site fee, cable tv (40+ channels), WiFi, Sewer, water and power. All of these services are unlimited use during your stay. With the rising costs for services, we feel our pricing is very competitive for what our customers have come to expect from us
Mar 17, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about the professional, friendly staff. I felt safe and everything was so very clean. Definitely the nicest KOA we have been to.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
It was a very cold night only 27. The people at the desk very friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Had a great stay here. Really friendly and helpful staff. They have done a lot of improvements since our last stay here. A great dog park and we really enjoyed the fish pond.
Mar 15, 2014
I gave a 4 star only because I did not have time to see all they had to offer. I appreciate the upgrades they have made. The staff was awsome and went out of there way to accommodate us. Our plan was to stay one day, but our truck broke down. They went out of their way to help us get supplies in town when we had no transportation.
Mar 14, 2014
Great staff! We had camped here about a year and a half ago and left behind our fire poker. When we inquired about it this stay, the manager just reached under the desk, pulled it out and said is this it? Which it was! My wife was so happy as used to it belonged to her long deceased father. Also- everything very neat and tidy. Large sites. Large campground. Quiet. Conveniently located.
Mar 13, 2014
Staff was welcoming! Beautiful clubhouse with a variety of activities. Very comfortable stay at this koa.
Mar 13, 2014
We have had great times at all KOA campgrounds and the employee have been very nice to use
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We have traveled for many years and have stayed and many KOAs. This KOA was wonderful. James worked at the desk and was extremely helpful. They are updating the campground, I would recommend it to anyone.
Mar 11, 2014
Friendly people we felt right at home. Lot of work done to sites level,stone this KOA is top shelve.
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and very friendly people. Would stay there again!!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Lovely deluxe cabin--very comfortable. Really glad I was allowed to have my dog with me!
Mar 02, 2014
Great camp ground and great people....
Mar 01, 2014
The guys at the office were very friendly and helpful. we were totally out of LP gas because of our trip from the north, and they filled us up and got us settled. We will probably stay there again on our way home.
Feb 20, 2014
Got stuck on the ice on arrival staff was there to help.
Feb 19, 2014
Excellent
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The cabins were great, we had a great time, and the workers were splendid!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, spacious sites. Major rebuild of full service / pull through sites!Recent negative reviews of cramped sites no longer valid! Very hospitable staff.
Feb 06, 2014
Owner/Operator and staff were very courteous. Many sites have been completely redone. Water/power too far from sewer hookup though, IMO (you will need extensions). Garbage collection truck woke me up at 5:40AM. Owner is trying to correct that. Otherwise, beautiful area, great staff!!
Feb 04, 2014
It was freezing cold and we only needed an overnight so didn't get to really see what all the amenities were available. People at the counter were very nice and we had an excellent pull-thru site.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Lovely facility. Looked relatively new 😄
Feb 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.