Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The family operating this facility were very welcoming from the moment we got there. the campsite was well groomed and the restrooms very clean. We will visit this KOA again :)
Sep 03, 2013
The campsites in the pull through section where very too together.
Sep 03, 2013
This was my families first stay at a KOA. We found the staff to be courteous, kind and very helpful!!! And the site was very clean. I only have two suggestions for this 'Kamp Ground'. First, extend WiFi service to the upper level of the Kamp. Perhaps by putting transmitters in the upper bathhouse and/or Kabins. Second, put a couple exterior electrical outlets on the Kabin porch/deck.
Sep 03, 2013
We were way to close to our neighbors. We could not put our awning out because it over lapped the one next to us. And there was a sewer smell all weekend. Bathrooms were very dirty and unattended. I have stayed here several times before and have had a very enjoyable time, but this weekend disappointed me.
Sep 03, 2013
it was wonderful the only suggestion i have is that for the cabins having linens in there for the guest
Sep 03, 2013
We've always loved staying here but usually tent camp. This time we were just passing thru & booked a Kabin. While the Kabin was nice ~ It needed a much needed sweeping out ~ looked like it hadn't been done in a while ~ also the mattress needed cleaned off ~ it had covered in sand/dirt & some sticky stuff on it ~ we cleaned it up & had a good time here but the Kabins just needed some attention
Sep 02, 2013
Stayed in one of your Kabins this time passing thru. Just needed a place for the night. The pool was an added bonus.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Really enjoy letting my dog run in the fenced dog park, and he likes it also.
Sep 01, 2013
Very helpful, clean, & neat. I will definitely use this LOW again.
Sep 01, 2013
I have camped for 40+ yrs-feedback for the new owners. The actually KOA could be excellent w/a few improvements. the following are excellent: staff, cleaniness, activities, pet features. I think there is excessive labor w/flowers,etc to take away from their time. 100% concern w/this KOA is the bottom p/t full hook up-size & opening up into each others living space. needs immediate attention.
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second overnight stay at this KOA. We found everything to be as advertised. Very friendly and inviting KOA family. Since we are senior citizens, we had some difficulty plugging our trailer in because the 30 amp was located near the ground. We will stop here again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
people were very freindly and helpful
Aug 29, 2013
It was GREAT. Very friendly staff. Will def come back!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
James and his crew are phenomenal. Like a second family to us. Thank you just doesn't cover it.
Aug 28, 2013
Absolutely wonderful!!! staff was amazing ! love everything about our family honeymoon trip at this koa we will be back! cant put into words how wonderful !
Aug 28, 2013
enjoyed our stay in area and KOA very much. Staff was always ready to help.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
it was last minute for us. when we made reservation and the owner was so helpful we had a friends RV break down so they got in real late, we already have told friends about this KOA
Aug 27, 2013
all was great just need bigger camp sites
Aug 27, 2013
Improve wifi range. Upper area is out-of-range & has no wifi. Unexceptable. Add small lamp & chair to cabins. There's no place to sit inside & big light has to always be on. Dont clean upper bathroom @ 10-11 am - it's prime morning time to use toilet, brush teeth, shower, etc. Try 1-2pm. Remove sand on trails. Cabin & car floors full of sand. Why is it there? Staff was nice & helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our two room cabins and lodges have chairs for extra seating. Would be too crowded in one rooms. All cabins have a porch swing and exterior seating. There is sand everywhere because we are located on Sand Mountain, entire mountain made of sand.
Aug 26, 2013
The owners and their employees are very friendly and are striving to make this KOA the best that it can be; the rain made it difficult to keep up with the constant maintenance needed but they were out there with their tractors doing their best.
Aug 26, 2013
Has facilities to be great campground but not well kept.
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice staff! Close to the highway and truck stop. Will stop again.
Aug 26, 2013
We have been there for 3 years straight. We basically come and stay for race weekend, so we're only looking for a roof over our heads that's cool and to sleep. Our cabin, #88, was very nice. Upper bath house was greatly improved over last year, much nicer, thanks. Every staff member was very nice.
Aug 26, 2013
The bath houses were kept clean daily. The ones located near in front were nice. The store had many necessary camping items, therefore, eliminating need to go to Food Lion or Walmart. Mini golf was fun; however, outside holes should have carpet, as it is tough to golf on concrete. Pool and slide were nice. great camping area.
Aug 26, 2013
Great service and a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet with large sites - can't ask for more than that!
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic stay! Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Bathroom floors could have been a bit cleaner. There was sand and dirt on floors.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This KOA would rate higher if the bath houses were cleaned more than once per day. I found them unusable on multiple occasions.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My daughter loved the water slide after a long day cooped up in the car. We didn't get a particularly level site though
Aug 26, 2013
Just an overnighter but very family friendly with plenty for my grandson to. Movie night was great.
Aug 25, 2013
very nice they have some big catfish in that pond!!!
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful KOA....probably one of the nicest. Kamp K9 was the best. The owners went out of their way to great us. Have been there twice and will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Thank You!
Aug 23, 2013
ONCE AGAIN, THEY NEED ATTENTION IN LEVELING THEIR SITES. IT SEEMS THAT MOST EASTERN KOA SITES AREN'T AWARE OF BIG RIGS NEEDS.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This campground was worth the extra 75 miles of travel. The staff were friendly;\,and the facility clean and well equipped.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Has a lot of potential if they fixed it up. I think they are under new management. Great quiet place with lots to do if they get it up and running at the campground.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great location and staff. Our favorite KOA on I77.
Aug 21, 2013
Quick check in. Thorough instructions. Site nice & clean. Will definitely return since it is on way to PA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.