Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
We were only there overnight but found the kampground grounds very nice and a lot to do. If we are in the area again we would love to stay again and would recommend it to families for sure. Beautiful place.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I just needed a safe place to sleep on a road trip. I rolled in around midnight, it was easy to find the office and the tent sites, easy to pay, the other campers were helpful, the bathroom was clean and the hot shower worked. Dog run was clearly marked. That's all I needed.
Jul 10, 2014
Easy access and easy to follow indications
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
always a pleasant stop
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Bathroom was not the greatest and the grounds are not maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take great pride in our campground. If there was something we missed, feel free to bring it to our attention. Holiday weekends are a very busy time for camping.
Jul 08, 2014
Pull thru sites were too close together; firepit for one site under the slide-out of next rig. Utilities were too far apart. Nice dog parks and pretty campground. Nice staff.
Jul 08, 2014
Great amenities. Clean showers and easy to find.
Jul 08, 2014
laundry posted closing at 7pm, how and why would you do that in a camp ground when people get in off the road late afternoon then do laundry, We really liked the patio and table at our site. staff should be taught the proper way to direct trailers to the site. the young lady directed us so that we would jack knife around and through when the trees and power boxes when they had a simpler

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our laundry is open 24/7
Jul 07, 2014
Grass needed cutting a fine tune-up was needed all around the campground
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing 2 night stay in site 1....nice, friendly staff and obviously constant improvements to the CG. Perfect place for us to stop on our trips from Alabama to Gainesville VA. Mentioned that picnic table needed pressure washing (mildew) and backflow preventer on site spigot sprays water on you when shutting off to unhook, and am sure they will be fixed before our next visit. thanks!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
very nice campground many activities easy pull thru site
Jul 03, 2014
The only problem I had was that I was not greeted when I walked in the main office store area. This was on 3 separate occasions. I was looked at and then ignored. I thought they were rude and I went out of my way to greet them. When they started talking they were very nice, but you need to say "hi" to your customers when they walk in the door to make them feel welcome!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Small Sites and hilly. Friendly staff and nice location.
Jul 02, 2014
Our second stay here. What a difference they have made in a year to an already first class KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Felt like I was at home with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA site. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. If the highway were farther away this would be the perfect R&R. Caught a nice bass while fishing catch and release ponds.
Jul 01, 2014
My camping group elected to stay in two of the cabins during our travels. We found them to be more than satisfactory for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. As nice as the facilities were, it was obvious that improvements were being made in several areas. Swimming, movies, game room, lounge and laundry, fishing, hiking, etc. ... I'll be back!!! DC from Fredericksburg
Jul 01, 2014
We had a lovely site with a grill, swing and large table. The pool was a hit with the kids. Very clean and the staff was great! We will go back as this is a halfway point to our annual trek to South Carolina.
Jul 01, 2014
We like your campground and the improvements that you have made with your pull thrus.
Jul 01, 2014
Really friendly team. Very nice campground. Great service.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoy your campground. It is our halfway point when we are traveling south.
Jul 01, 2014
very nice. great staff
Jun 30, 2014
Cool mountain breezes, fresh air, really gonna miss this place - one of the nicest places we have been, friendly owner and staff and a wonderful location. They have cabins too along with tent camping - north or south on I-77 or east west on I-81 stop by if you're in the Wytheville area! Tell James - I sent ya.
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Nice amenities (batting cages, arcade/billiards, mini-golf, etc. Only negative was that the pool was out of commission for 1 day b/c of chemical problems.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice facility. Very quiet and well run. We made a last minute reservation and found the people in the office to be great.
Jun 29, 2014
A great campgrounds in the making. A lot of new construction going on. All good. Very friendly and nice people that own and work there. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
The owners of this campground were vey kind and helped us with a mechanical problem with our slide outs at no charge. They are GREAT!!!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place. Staff not real friendly and had to put me in a different spot than one assigned by internet.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The campground was clean and well kept. The pool with slide was very nice. There was a lot of activities available to keep everyone entertained.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean nice rv sites great campground . we would return..
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Friendly people, nice graveled sites, mine was a little short, very nice facility, Easy in and out, nice game room. Laundry room need some attention.
Jun 25, 2014
everyone very friendly and helpful. Great spot to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
All staff members and owner were very helpful and friendly. The entire facility was very clean, the sites could accomodate requirements by all campers.We will be back
Jun 25, 2014
Great campground. Friendly people. Clean. We will be back. I never give a prefect rating to anyone; but this was about as close as it gets. Thanks. Oh yea; the adult only swimming pool till 10 am, "great touch"
Jun 25, 2014
I like the site inprovments.
Jun 24, 2014
The owner of the KOA is great at accommodating your stay. you can not ask for a better environment, friendly staff and a great time. Thanks James.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.