Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
our family came to your campground for a quite weekend,thats what we got, the staff was friendly,it was quite ,clean we took long walks in the woods,had campfire at night. we will come again in summer with our family when swimming pool is open and the grandkids can play all the games and things that's here for them.we really like all the upgrades that has been made.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
My rating speaks for me.
Apr 28, 2014
5 stars is any and all areas. except I did not get a chance to go fishing :)
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Great place n people. Short n sweet
Apr 28, 2014
The campground was nice and quiet and the cabin was nice as well. We wish the fallen leaves had been blown/removed in the camping areas so that it wasn't a concern with our campfire. Also, may want to put some sort of temp control in the upper bathhouse. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Great campsites and facilities.
Apr 28, 2014
We love the ambience of this campground and time our travel to make it one of our stops when traveling through the area. Love the improvements - both completed and planned.
Apr 27, 2014
Have stayed there before and it was pleasant. Now it was great. Extremely good on all the improvements!!
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Lots of amenities. Kamp K9 is a great addition.
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean campground. Staff could not be better. Would give them all aces across the board had the playground been a little better but all of the other facilities seemed to be very new or at a minimum newly renovated. We will definately be back. Angie thanks for all the little extras you helped us with
Apr 27, 2014
We stopped overnight while headed south. Friendly staff and clean surrondings.
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean and liked the upgrades
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
gorgeous views, nice trails, very quiet campground. bathrooms 5 star, clean and roomy showers.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with very friendly owners and staff members. We use this KOA whenever we are in the Wytheville area. Please give it a try.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Nice improvements, more pull throughs. Staff very personable and friendly. James/John ( I know it's one of the brothers) especially. Will be back
Apr 24, 2014
Like the new sites. Much better than before.
Apr 24, 2014
This is our second one night stay at the Wytheville KOA in 4 years. It was a great place for us to stop on our way south, but it would also be a great place to spend some time. Everyone we dealt with was extremely customer oriented.
Apr 24, 2014
Great people and extremely nice, quiet park. Great dog fenced areas! Highly recommend!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
The campground appears to be undergoing renovations. The office hours are not convenient.The staff was friendly enough and the campground clean. The Family Fun Center lacks. Most of the games in the arcade were not working and the putt putt course was crazy. Half inside,half outside.This was a one time stay for our family.
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was great. Cabin was perfect for us. Staff was awesome and we would definitely go back.
Apr 22, 2014
One of the cleanest koas we have stayed at
Apr 22, 2014
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND..AND THE IMPROVEMENTS ARE LOOKING GOOD..
Apr 22, 2014
Nice clean campground . Large pull though sites Friendly staff
Apr 22, 2014
Great
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Stayed in a newly renovated pull through site. Very clean and well appointed campground.
Apr 20, 2014
Fantastic! Everything I have come to expect from a KOA - Great Staff!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Nice camp ground love the dog park.
Apr 19, 2014
Nice place, a little hard to get to. If two coachs tried to pass each other it would be hard.
Apr 19, 2014
Mike the bus driver made our trip to DC a pleasure! We'll be back.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Lovely campground. Staff was very helpful and great hosts.
Apr 18, 2014
We liked your long flat sites to accommodate large rigs and all the activities for the family!
Apr 18, 2014
Like the remodeling they are doing with the lots making them bigger for the larger units. They are always friendly and willing to help a person out, no matter what one needs.
Apr 17, 2014
Just an overnight stop on a longer trip. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the bathrooms were warm and spotless, and the ongoing renovation bode well for a pleasant summer. We'll be back again next year.
Apr 17, 2014
Even though you had no water or sewer because of the freezing temps at night your KOA was wonderful and friendly. We will be back someday. Alan Moore
Apr 17, 2014
I hate that it was only an overnighter! Will be back for a longer stay!
Apr 17, 2014
Early in the season but great people on staff and the new sod was being put down while we were there.
Apr 17, 2014
Great campground. They are improving the sites and it will be a campground we will return to each trip north and south. Thank you. Very friendly front desk.
Apr 16, 2014
very nice
Apr 15, 2014
just an overnight on a long trip..eveything was fine
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice CG, very nice hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.