Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and convenient
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the convenience of having pizza delivered to the coach. Didn't have to unhook the car to go get dinner. Also, the grandgirls LOVED the swimming pool slide. Definitely would stay again!!!!
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA campgrounds and although we were only stopping overnight here it is one of the nicest
Jun 22, 2016
We only stayed one day but we liked it so much we booked another trip while we were there. It was nice to see a place plan things for kids to do. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so helpful for the total new person who had no idea what to do with their new camper trailer.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay... loved the sites... staff friendly... escort to site... overnight with 32 ft class C & trailer towed vehicle...
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! We wish we didn't have to go home so soon!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This campground had so much to offer, I only wish we could have stayed longer! The gem mining, arcades, bowling and playground were a huge hit with the kids. Will definitely be planning another trip just so we can stay again!
Jun 20, 2016
The workers at the campground could not be more friendly and helpful. We really like the Wytheville KOA and will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved the bowling ! Nicest and most helpful and friendliest staff ! Definitely will return
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. The camp ground is very well kept. The staff is very friendly and do a great job.
Jun 20, 2016
As always,a pleasure staying with you guys.Great staff and excellent facilities!
Jun 20, 2016
Great location! Great facilities! Super nice folks!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed meeting other campers from around the country and the easy pizza delivery for that night. Very reasonable price and delivered to our cabin. Had a skunk encounter in the middle of the night going to the bathroom so remember you are camping even with many comforts of home!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome campground. Very friendly and lots for the kids to do!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Clean and friendly. New Bowling Alley, only drawback spaces were very close together.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff are so friendly.. A lot of great activities for our boys. Loved the size of the dog walk area... We will definitely go back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
They let people get so drunk. The first night they were up playing an electric guitar. The second night they was howling like a dog and fighting. When I reported this to management there response was we have trouble out of them everytime they stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do occasionally have issues with our guests. We were notified by another camper of the issues and promptly responded and had the campers quiet down. We make rounds at night to ensure the quiet hours are being followed. If we happen to miss something, our after-hours line is available.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Needed rv repair for overhead bunk. their recommendation on whom to call was excellent. Had a peaceful night.
Jun 18, 2016
They have us set up exactly as we asked to be.
Jun 17, 2016
Good, quick overnight nice facilities
Jun 17, 2016
If you haven't stayed at this KOA add it to your itinerary. The staff is amazing and the kamp is always clean. If you're there in the summer time check out the bowling alley!
Jun 17, 2016
Making the reservation was quick and easy. Check in was no hassle. Showers were hot and clean. However, ordered a pizza. It was supposed to have been delivered to our site. After over 30 minutes, went to see what was happening. They didn't realize they had a pizza order. 15 minutes later, we had our pizza. The same employee was walking around the campground smoking a cigarette.
Jun 17, 2016
This was strictly an overnight stop. We use KOA for this occasionally, they are all very nice parks, however my complaint on most is that the fee is way too high for just overnight stops.
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, nice staff, excellent pool.
Jun 16, 2016
Doing a lot to make it really nice
Jun 15, 2016
funny story, last time we were there they gave us a site where they just took down a tree, site was very uneven and very muddy(office was closed)left the next day after complaining about the site to the office. This year when we went to the office they gave us the SAME site, we promptly told then to give us another site. You call up many months in advance and they still give you a poor site.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Location was very convenent, easy on and off from I-77. Park was nice & cabin was in a nice spot in park. We did need to sweep & clean a little before we settled in for the night. Rolled up the carpets, as they needed a cleaning. A few minor repairs needed,1 bedroom window would not stay open and few screens need fixing. Sliding door and screen could need some fixing hard to open. These thing woul

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Notified us that this review was meant for another campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Site was set up with-opposite side with another camper sharing told not to move picnic table and it was sitting right next to fire ring? Grass had recently been planted and some kind of netting was bunched up all around and I kept tripping over it. Only stayed for one night. Access for big rig towing was not easy. Narrow approaches, speed limit not enforced people speeding throwing up dust everyw

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our guests are more than welcome to move their picnic tables around the site to fit their needs. Lets not be silly.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed meeting the owner, Jimmy. Great place. You do get free ice cream at Walkers Look out!
Jun 13, 2016
Always GREAT!!!!!!
Jun 13, 2016
3 days it was alright.
Jun 13, 2016
From ease of location to plenty of amenities for both adults and children, I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, restrooms were clean. Pool was great! Great for families of all ages. Lots of activities. Would stay again !
Jun 13, 2016
stayed three nights, very quite and peaceful. will be back soon. Everyone was very nice at the desk.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting by the Forrest. We will definitely be back
Jun 12, 2016
Super great park! Very clean and has plenty for all ages. The family center with the bowling alley, games, and batting cages, is off the charts!
Jun 12, 2016
This was just an overnight stay, but we were charmed by both Wytheville and the KOA. We will be back!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
We booked online for one of the newer sites in the wooded area in the rear but were assigned a site in the very front of the park near the noisy entertainment going on. Since we were only staying one night it wasn't a big deal but it would have been tremendously disappointing if we had planned a longer stay. It makes me wonder how reliable the online reservations are.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nic campground. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay. I will be back again.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained sites, lots of activities.
Jun 11, 2016
We loved it!! Good site and very friendly people. Will be back again next year for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award