Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Like every KOA campground you can expect the best and the Wytheville KOA is. Lots to do, fun for the children, both 2 legged and 4 legged and the owner and his family go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Facilities seemed nice, but bathrooms were filthy, there were an excessive number of very loud and messy campers in the site next to me and the site had trash on the ground when I arrived. I've stayed at many KOAs and generally had good experiences, but not this time. The same people next to me may have been the ones that trashed the bathroom, so in fairness this may have been an isolated case?
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was neat and well kept. Had a nice stay except for weather but that has just been bad this year. Stay here frequently while traveling.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained KOA. Bathrooms were exceptionally nice with what seemed like an upgraded décor from other KOAs that we have visited.
Jun 24, 2015
The kids loved the pool!!
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome campground loved the way the staff treated us as soon as we arrived they were very friendly and my son loved the batting cages and playing on the water slide.. Very clean and neat campground..James was always very friendly and he spoke every time he saw us around the campground..
Jun 24, 2015
We stop here several times a year while traveling to Disney World and other locations. The park seems to get better every year. Would highly recommend staying here. Even in the winter when the temp was 23 degrees the people were very nice and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean and quite. We'll stay again.
Jun 24, 2015
Just stopped by for one night...passing through. Wish we could have stayed and explored a little more. The young lady that checked us in was great!
Jun 24, 2015
Horrible experience for my famity and me. Campground owner is rude and we'll as his staff. Sadly, this was by far the worst KOA we have been to. Campground, especially the Kamp K9, is in disrepair. They even close the pool at 7pm?!? Don't waste your time and money here.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed several nights so I could visit areas my family is from. The people were wonderful at the campground and the area is BEAUTIFUL. We have dogs, our kids, and like to be out. the walking area is great and our site was wonderful to sit outside with them and grill. I noticed the kids loved the pool and there is fishing. I now notice not enough room to tell more. 5 stars in my opinio
Jun 23, 2015
Had a very nice stay. the staff was more than helpful. We did have an electrical problem with our a/c when staying in site 61, other campers in that area also complained however we moved the last night and the problem went away,I will recommend this KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Always treated by friendly people, very clean, our favorite place.
Jun 22, 2015
It is a nice place. I would recommend that the poison ivy be sprayed. Need to watch where you walk, so that you don't walk in it. The staff was friendly. This was our 2nd time there. This campground is more for the kids (12 and under).
Jun 22, 2015
I would highly recommend it!. All of my family had a great time! Everyone had something different to do! Great weekend fun!
Jun 22, 2015
Had a great time. The employees were very attentive. This is my third year going there and I'll be back next year.
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. The owners have worked very hard on their improvements. Sites are wide and comfortable. I recommend them to all the campersw I know.
Jun 22, 2015
As always,we enjoyed our stay.The staff is great! Once again,the weather did not cooperate but all in all,we had a great time!
Jun 22, 2015
we loved the site and we called and reserved the cabin at last minute and one was available and it was great everything was close together so no long walks to get to the different activities we enjoyed the karaoke Friday night. the kids loved the swimming pool and the waterslide. The Fun center made for a great Saturday when it rain. We wasn't stuck inside with nothing to do.It was awesome time
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was clean, restrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. After our first day's motorcycle tour, we parked our bikes, safely on sidestands, in our unhooked trailer. We were away when the owner moved our trailer and damaged our bikes which were not secure and slid around inside. They had called and asked us to move it, but moved it on thier own anyway. Bad judgement on the owner's part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trailer was left blocking the road to the upper campground. When they were called, to ask them to move it, they stated they were on a motorcycle ride and would not be returning for a while. Trailer was moved all of 20 foot by hand, no bikes were present.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place. Great water pressure. Very easy access to location.
Jun 21, 2015
great camp site with friendly helpful staff
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites.
Jun 20, 2015
...
Jun 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have ever seen. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2015
The only negative is that it looked like they let outsiders use the pool it was very crowded for the number of campers. Other than that great place.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the campground. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have to say was negative about the campground were the showers. They were very small and not very clean. But we hope to be able to come back and stay again soon!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Clean good atmosphere but not a lot of shade. Lots of young trees planted.
Jun 19, 2015
What's better than having one Kamp K9 is to have two!!
Jun 19, 2015
This is always my favorite layover. A goal is to be able to stay more than one day. Kudos to the new young lady behind the counter.
Jun 18, 2015
Great service. Fast check-in. Nice site.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable. Loved the pool and game room and fishing! Very nice place to stay. All staff were very nice and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Just overnight, but VERY clean, nice layout of campsites, pool was really nice! Phone reservations easy and very polite and helpful!
Jun 17, 2015
Matt was very accommodating as were all the staff I encountered during my stay, Clean, great location!
Jun 17, 2015
Vous annoncez avoir internet et c'est pourquoi nous vous avons choisi mais votre accès est très déficient et nous avons été insatisfait. Nous sommes en route 3 mois et avons besoin de communiquer ce que nous n'avons pu faire de façon satisfaisante
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is wonderful and extremely supportive!
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The facilities were very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and has a friendly staff. Very quiet at night and kid friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Very well maintained. Family friendly activities. The owner, James, did a great job of handling a small issue we encountered and was extremely nice to my 9 yr old son. We will recommend this location and will return soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
the site that they gave us was not graded ,was just mud and saw dust from a big tree stump they just cut down.We don,t understand why they would even use such a poor site!!
Jun 15, 2015
The only complaint I had were the bathrooms. Because they are beside the pool, the floor is always wet and has debris on it, such as TP and dirt.
Jun 15, 2015
No mosquitoes at all in these two nights - June 11-13. Great weather to camp out. Con - tent was not stay flat, a little bit slope down.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice staff. Great environment. Very quiet. Fire pit was awesome. Kids loved the water slide.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.