Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
this was a great stop over for us in our travels to see family and take care of business thank you
Oct 27, 2016
Just wish there was more space between sites. Stayed here a few years ago. Place is clean and a fantastic fun center.
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed on upper level, spacious sites, wooded, peaceful. Staff very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Site 43 was bad with excessive slope and water opposite the sewer so water hose would not reach sewer hose for cleaning.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground but a little expensive if you do not use the pool and other amenities.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nous sommes arrivés vers 22h.oo. Le système d'enregistrement nous a permis de facilement trouver un emplacement et nous y installer rapidement.
Oct 26, 2016
RV camping sites are too close to each other in the "short term sites"for larger RVs, particularly when side tip outs are used Otherwise a very good KOA with lots of activities available.
Oct 25, 2016
Very n ice spot
Oct 25, 2016
Very helpful. Easy checkin and out.
Oct 25, 2016
Easy pull thru for big rig and exit. Good utilities and courteous staff and reasonable rates. Will stay again.
Oct 24, 2016
Very good check-in and they gave us a perfect campsite!! We have been doing our one night stay with them for travel for 8 yrs.
Oct 24, 2016
perfect, thanks
Oct 24, 2016
nice place
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and quite, clean and a lot of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground with plenty to do...even when it's cold outside!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice spot. Well maintained. The cozy cabin was very comfortable. The space heater kept the cabin cozy, and. A very nice stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Fun family weekend getaway. Lots to do at the campground and surrounding area. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent campsite and attitude of employees
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff! We loved the variety of activities available: bowling, arcade, batting cages, corn hole, basketball, putt putt, pizza delivery! The bathrooms were clean! We couldn't ask for better! Thank you!
Oct 23, 2016
10/23/16 Fifth wheel rig. We enjoyed our stay at Wytheville KOA very much. The park was nice and the view of the mountains was pretty. We arrived after dark and it was easy to get in to our site. The facilities were also nice and all of the staff were friendly and very helpful. We would stay there again and recommend the park to family and friends. Thanks again guys! Pop & lt.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice. Lots of activities.
Oct 23, 2016
Stayed in fairly new sites - very clean, well maintained park.
Oct 23, 2016
Great sites with extras - fire pit, swings, grill. Lots to do there. Away from traffic so quiet.
Oct 23, 2016
Not a good place for a 42 foot motor home. very hard to get into and out.. We arrived at dark and taking a coach over the road that we were instructed to take all up hill was dangerous. Plus instructions to get there were terrible the signs are bad at a very busy intersection no KOA sights etc. Other people coming in when we did had the same problems. Probably won't go back there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We have signs posted from the interstate exit, to the campground. We also have signs posted at the intersections on the way. The state does not allow bigger signs than are posted. We encourage anyone who needs additional directions to call, we're always happy to help.
Oct 22, 2016
We stay here 2-4 times a year. Each time there are improvements. It is great to stay someplace they care enough to constantly improve.
Oct 22, 2016
Our stay was good. Didn't get the cabin we reserved nor did we get a quality reason why but the cabin we got was fine. Wasn't the cleanest cabin but it was fine. We have stayed there before in our rv and the stay was much better. Don't know if it has changed hands or not and I don't know if we will stay there again.
Oct 22, 2016
Staff were friendly campground clean, plenty of things to do
Oct 22, 2016
Matt was great
Oct 21, 2016
Only problem is pull thru spot wasn't large enough for our 40' motorhome and car.
Oct 21, 2016
It was wonderful. I will be back & bring family members. I already recommended to several people.
Oct 21, 2016
Bon accueil. Le wifi ne fonctionne presque pas.
Oct 20, 2016
We loved this campground!! So beautiful & peaceful, and the people are so friendly!!! We definitely hope to come back here!
Oct 20, 2016
Fast check in and good clean spaces.
Oct 20, 2016
This is a nice page overall. Some sites on the river, would've luke took be there. We Kary laud over here for 1 night in our travel trailer. Nice poeple camping & running the place. All the amenities plus a convenience store within walking distance is handy. Would come here again!
Oct 20, 2016
Just what an RVer is looking for whether one night or more. Easy, very clean and a caring, polite and attentive staff.
Oct 20, 2016
One of the best
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 19, 2016
Very quiet, peaceful stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We were side tracked due to Hurricane Matthew. We searched and seached for a campground that was not full due to evacuees and found this GEM. Great Site, Great staff. Deborah Cooper
Oct 19, 2016
The showers and washrooms were not very clean
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and liked our site in the upper part near cabins that was wooded Looking forward to another stay Next year
Oct 18, 2016
Clean with pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent dog park. Loved the swings.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time bowling and eating pizza. The deluxe campsite was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean
Oct 18, 2016
Love the upper private sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps