Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed up on the hill. Excellent.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Great game/activities building
Aug 06, 2014
nice campground, we loved the slide in the pool. Site were way too cramped for us. 10ft of grass, on each side way too small
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground. The owner and assistant helped us solve and issue with our camper. We really appreciated that. Great dog park(s)! Womens' restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Very good experience, thank you.
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are long but only about 10 feet of grass between trailers. Only stayed one night, did not use anything but hydro and water.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had all the amenities that we needed to keep my family reunion busy and happy. It was clean and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great KOA for those passing through the area. Easy access from the interstate, great pull-thru sites, very accomodating! I'd surely stay here when passing by again!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very poor customer service and not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your disappointment, your family caused quite a few problems for us. Multiple complaints from other campers. Campgrounds have rules so all campers can enjoy themselves.
Aug 04, 2014
Family reunio,n of over 40 campers. James and his stuff ensured we were well taken care of. Wonderful experience. Clean campground, super sites, and an incredible staff. Cant ask for more! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
I've been staying at this KOA as a halfway point between Pittsburgh and Fayetteville NC, for many years now.
Aug 04, 2014
Liked the movie and the pretty flowers! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the people there are really super nice. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 04, 2014
We always use KOA campgrounds for stops along the way to our final destination because you always know what to expect and this KOA was just as we expected.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
People working there were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean. Our site was exactly what we asked for - shaded and a bit away from everyone else.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice new pull-thru sites
Aug 03, 2014
Nice Job on the new sites!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Were only able to stay one night but very impressed with the employees A.J. and the lovely Donna. Definitely a great place for kids. Looking forward to going back. and spending more time
Aug 03, 2014
Nice people, lot of thing for kids to do. Very good rv sites, good gravel and level too. Good rates for all they offer.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, very pleasant and informative staff, well organized, many things to do ...just had a great and wonderful week! What more can I say it was outstanding!
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with the WIFI as I wanted to keep in touch with family and friends, some who are very sick. If I cannot communicate with my family and friends back home, I am not a happy camper. All I wanted to do was send and receive basic emails.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi. Our system does not allow streaming of movies or file sharing. Our system is more than capable of email and web surfing. If brought to our attention, we are always happy to help our campers that may experience difficulties.
Aug 02, 2014
Although we came in without a reservation and I don't like doing that, the site that was assigned to us was terrible. Very uneven and once we got our rig level getting out was very dangerous. The drop off was at least 4 foot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not find your site satisfactory. If given the opportunity we would have been happy to find a better site for your family. Also KOA offers a one hour guarantee. We would have been happy to refund your night within the first hour.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
James and the rest of the staff were awesome. The campground was clean and maintained. My only complaint would be that the pool closes at 7pm, even during the summer and the shower I chose to use had only one temperature... boiling lava hot. Neither of those things is enough to deter me from staying here again, though.
Jul 30, 2014
just a one nighter but the staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 30, 2014
Great location and people. Facility was nice. Low score comes from our site being too narrow. The ground slanted sharply right in front of the steps to our rig. In addition, the trees are not trimmed high enough to allow big rigs to move without limbs scraping on the roof. The movement of rigs should not be how the trees are trimmed. We were in a 40ft 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you stayed in with us was over 40 foot wide and 80 foot long. We do not have trees in the area you stayed at.
Jul 29, 2014
Much improved since our last stay....Thanks
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
there wasn't any diet pop in the store to buy. in the game room, the shooting games were very short then you had to put in another 50 cents. The crane game, I was able to pick up a stuffed animal and then the crane went back up and hit hard, the animal fell. I felt it was a ripoff. Of course there were signs all over that said, "No Refunds". This made me feel like it was a scam.
Jul 28, 2014
Can see the improvements since new owners. Will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
James was very helpful to us when we had trouble with electricity. Trash was picked up daily. All the personnel were very nice and helpful!!
Jul 28, 2014
GOOD STAY. COULD HAVE MORE CAMPING THINGS IN STORE. ILL BE BACK
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The koa in wytheville is great. The staff are unbelievably helpful and courteous. Every staff member that I came in contact with asked if we needed anything and they always are eager to talk with you. I can't say enough good about them. The bad points are that the pool closes at 7pm I wish it was open later, the firewood is expensive, it's also somewhat crowded. Over all it's a great place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.