Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We really enjoyed staying up top in lot 83. Plenty of shade almost all day. Clean bath houses and great activitys. I recommend a golf cart for upper section camping. Awesome pool and bowling super friendly folks. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
My favorite! Beautiful and the employees are caring and kind. Thank you for a fabulous stay
Sep 08, 2016
Only problem with this camp is that you don't enough time to use all the features on a stop over. Never saw so many amenities. Will return for sure.
Sep 08, 2016
Love your campground, such a nice place to take the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The only downside to our stay was our site. It needed some leveling so you can actually step out of your camper onto level ground and not on an incline.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was friendly. Bathhouse was clean. Loved the RV spots in the back under the trees and shade. Lots for the kids to keep busy as well. A very enjoyable time!
Sep 07, 2016
We are senior citizens and enjoyed a nice time with our family including great grand children. We enjoyed live band, bowling.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the spacious sites, the peacefulness of the campground, and the many family activities. However, site 73, where we stayed, and site 74 need some grading work done. The stumps that were ground need to be leveled and smoothed down. THE SEPTIC HOOKUP NEEDS MAJOR WORK. WASTE DOES NOT FLOW UPHILL. We will come back, but not to those sites unless they are corrected.
Sep 07, 2016
Overall, our stay was great. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and family fun center provided some great entertainment. My only comment would be that the overgrowth of random plants around the cabins needs to be cleaned up. Almost seemed like the cabins were the only 'untouched' part of the campground. Everything else looked great!
Sep 06, 2016
James and his staff were awesome.Everything was Perfect from the time we arrived. James and his staff made sure that ALL Campers were happy and satisfied. Awesome KOA Kampground.So much to do and Very Family Friendly.LOVE the KOA WYTHEVILLE,VA KAMPGROUND.I've never seen a staff work so hard on making sure all was top notch. Well defiantly be back. Already looking at dates for next calendar year
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome stay! Very well kept clean facility. Look forward to staying again! Do wish rates were lower though.
Sep 06, 2016
It is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean camp sites. And clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed it. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice sites, clean facilities, nice pool
Sep 06, 2016
Amenities were great. Stayed in upper loop which desperately needs some grass. Spacious site. Water pressure on site 70 was extremely low. Otherwise great place.
Sep 06, 2016
third year same spot,great time again
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great visit. Only 2 things would have made it better: new or better mattress and better cable.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and plenty of fun things to do for the kids, (and adults).
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very good,everyone helpful,we stay here every labor day weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed one night while traveling to another location. The staff was friendly, the pool clean and the ice cream tasty. I would like to stay again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay while on the road. I could not believe the amenities, a bowling alley! Wow.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Good staff, excellent utilities and a very nice pull thru. We stayed here in a motorbike.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay
Sep 03, 2016
Great internet, water pressure & Cable TV
Sep 02, 2016
Everything about this KOA is wonderful. Great staff and great amenities. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 02, 2016
Just a quick over night.
Aug 31, 2016
Love this place and all of the improvements over the years.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, great grounds, nice pool, great staff ! Thank You!
Aug 29, 2016
Pool, horseshoes,bsktball, arcade and air cond.TV lounge, quick road maint. after rain
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Noisy. Crountry music and a movie went on all evening very close to where we were parked.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice, very clean. I loved seeing the lightning bugs at night!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late and had no difficulty finding our campsite. It was very adequate in size, and was flat and well positioned. The next morning we realized it was also an attractive, well-groomed campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and the facilities were outstanding
Aug 27, 2016
awesome we only stayed the night but wish we could have stayed a week. Bowling, ice cream, batting cages and pinball machines.
Aug 27, 2016
Pleasant staff many upgrades since our last stay several years ago. Great sites for big rigs!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, easy to pull into sites, love the water slide in the pool but the staff makes this the place we stop at every year. What a great group they are!
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed one night and didn't have time to take advantage of most of the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sites level and it was clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
Great sites, people in office very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times in the past. Very clean and a nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults, including a 6 lane bowling alley.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Kampground!!
Aug 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award