Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
The owner & staff are very friendly and great to work with. Our kids loved the Family Center especially since we were there for 5 days and it rained EVERY single day! LOVED the K9 Kamp for our dog she had lots of room to run! Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2014
I messed up dates when I booked. This KOA bent over backwards to accommodate us. Great place, well cared for, very nice amenities. A+ HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very polite & friendly staff. Fun game room, looks outdated but the staff keeps it a fun environment. Clean facilities & very nice camp sites with gravel!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The only thing I would like to suggest is that you make it more TODDLER friendly!! Maybe by putting in some baby swings at the playground!? And maybe by bringing the TODDLER play area back in at the arcade!! I was there two years ago and you had one and my grandsons LOVED it!! I just don't think that there is many things for TODDLERS to do!! I LOVED my stay with you and hope to come back next year
Aug 12, 2014
The weekend we were there, there were also some very disruptive and rowdy guests staying in cabins. They were asked to leave and the owner came to apologize to neighbors personally. Great customer service- (consider the source before believing any bad reviews!). The camp itself was very good for families. We were there 2 nights and still didn't do half of the stuff there. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2014
We have been camping at Wytheville KOA since 2009, and we always have a great time. The campground is clean, very well maintained and plenty of things for the kids to enjoy.
Aug 11, 2014
Need to update shower's
Aug 11, 2014
Front desk manager (female) very unfriendly when greeting us when we first arrived - no smile, no 'hello' or 'welcome'. Younger gentlemen driving the small green golf cart collecting trash was always waving and smiling. Site was clean. Water and electricity worked fine. Didn't get to enjoy many of the weekend activities due to rainy weather. Prefer to pick our own site -first come first serve
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Weather was horrible, but obviously no one can control for that. Will go back when it isn't pouring rain to enjoy the beautiful pool and dog park!
Aug 10, 2014
Extended store hours and great staff. Also, entire park was immaculate.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are easy to get into and set up quickly.
Aug 09, 2014
Although this KOA is a bit dated, it's obvious that these folks are working to upgrade and expand. Pool is very nice and well kept. I would like the convenience store to include more foods and kitchen items. Quiet convenient campground, good service, great stay all in all.
Aug 09, 2014
Very well kept park. Our stay was pleasant and quiet, the way we like it.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff very clean nice K-9 dog run. Did not use the facilities but looked nice.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed up on the hill. Excellent.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Great game/activities building
Aug 06, 2014
nice campground, we loved the slide in the pool. Site were way too cramped for us. 10ft of grass, on each side way too small
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground. The owner and assistant helped us solve and issue with our camper. We really appreciated that. Great dog park(s)! Womens' restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Very good experience, thank you.
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are long but only about 10 feet of grass between trailers. Only stayed one night, did not use anything but hydro and water.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had all the amenities that we needed to keep my family reunion busy and happy. It was clean and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great KOA for those passing through the area. Easy access from the interstate, great pull-thru sites, very accomodating! I'd surely stay here when passing by again!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very poor customer service and not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your disappointment, your family caused quite a few problems for us. Multiple complaints from other campers. Campgrounds have rules so all campers can enjoy themselves.
Aug 04, 2014
Family reunio,n of over 40 campers. James and his stuff ensured we were well taken care of. Wonderful experience. Clean campground, super sites, and an incredible staff. Cant ask for more! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2014
I've been staying at this KOA as a halfway point between Pittsburgh and Fayetteville NC, for many years now.
Aug 04, 2014
Liked the movie and the pretty flowers! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay the people there are really super nice. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 04, 2014
We always use KOA campgrounds for stops along the way to our final destination because you always know what to expect and this KOA was just as we expected.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
People working there were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean. Our site was exactly what we asked for - shaded and a bit away from everyone else.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice new pull-thru sites
Aug 03, 2014
Nice Job on the new sites!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Were only able to stay one night but very impressed with the employees A.J. and the lovely Donna. Definitely a great place for kids. Looking forward to going back. and spending more time
Aug 03, 2014
Nice people, lot of thing for kids to do. Very good rv sites, good gravel and level too. Good rates for all they offer.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, very pleasant and informative staff, well organized, many things to do ...just had a great and wonderful week! What more can I say it was outstanding!
Aug 02, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with the WIFI as I wanted to keep in touch with family and friends, some who are very sick. If I cannot communicate with my family and friends back home, I am not a happy camper. All I wanted to do was send and receive basic emails.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi. Our system does not allow streaming of movies or file sharing. Our system is more than capable of email and web surfing. If brought to our attention, we are always happy to help our campers that may experience difficulties.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.