Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Nice long sites and helpful staff. just stayed a night traveling through, would stay again
Jun 28, 2016
Super place for kids. Truly enjoyed our stay. A lot to do that other KOA do not have. Bowling lanes were great and batting cages. My grandson loves the rock sifting plant. A must every time we visit.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Has a lot of things for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2016
was a good over nite stay
Jun 27, 2016
This was one of the nicest campgrounds yet. It was very clean and the sites were fairly level. The staff was beyond friendly and made sure you were well taken care of. There are so many activities at this campground, I would highly recommend it for families. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent laundry room. Very quiet campground with no noise! Stay here, you won't be sorry!
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, older facility but kept up, our next time there will try to get a spot closer to the office and facilities instead of up the hill on a gravel pull through. Our spot was nice for long term but we just came in for an overnight stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We have already been there twice this year and plan on coming back. All staff members are super friendly, we stayed in the deluxe cabin, love it!!!! The only thing it could use a bigger tv in the bedroom. Luv all the anemities are awesome, very clean and nice area..
Jun 27, 2016
We love the atmosphere and the activities. Esp the bowling.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was great we stayed on site 11 it was so in even we had to put a board under the back of our chairs when sitting out side. That was our only complaint.
Jun 27, 2016
I get that the camping cabins are supposed to be sparse, but having a chair inside would be a HUGE benefit.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent place to get away. Best staff of any place we have stayed.
Jun 27, 2016
We would give a 5 stars if roads had more gravel and our site were level. Gary, the father-in-law, went out of his way to help us and accommodate our needs. I thought I had booked a full hookup through the KOA App but apparently had not, just electric/water. Gary made certain that we had a site to pull into the next morning to dump and flush our black tank. Will definitely return. Pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
As always a great place to stay. Friendly courteous people. Will stay there on the way home.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground is a great atmostphere. Many things to do for the kids, although most of it is additional money. We loved the site with a concrete pad/swing/firepit. The newly improved playground was a hit and the pool is always fun. We also did bowling. Nice and shady. Owners/people are friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
The positive reviews for this campground are accurate. We enjoyed the everything about this KOA, especially our camp host. Nice people, great facility!
Jun 27, 2016
Good campground for traveling through the area. However, no playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, we do have a wonderful playground here just below our fun center. It can be seen on the way into the campground. It is also shown on our campground map. Please feel free to ask any of our employees for information or directions.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice heated pool with sprial slide. Wonderful hosts and staff, very helpful and so nice!! Great entertainment, wagon rides, crafts, music, and movies. Loved the bowling alley and then pizza! Nice shaded sites up top but not very level. Clean restrooms. We stayed two weeks when we had truck issues. James was very helpful referring a good mechanic. Great time with our grand daughter.
Jun 26, 2016
bathroom, lady's was not kept clean through out the day. facilities varied and good
Jun 26, 2016
The only complaint that I have is that the GPS showed us the wrong way into the into the campground. The KOA OWNER HAS TRIED TO GET THIS CORRECTED WITH NO LUCK. Maybe you all can help him get this done. Other then everything was great.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots of family activities for low prices. Camping spots are all gravel and very close together. If a camper or RV pulled beside us with a slide out, I wouldn't have been able to extend my awning.
Jun 26, 2016
We only stayed 1 night and had Difficulty getting our rig level on a few sites. However, this KOA was Special for my Grand kids
Jun 26, 2016
The GPS plus print KOA directory wants you to turn Hummingbird Lane. You might change that info with Good Sam also

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you took the wrong road. It is clearly marked in all KOA print material, confirmation emails to not take Hummingbird Ln. We have the maximum amount of road signs posted from the interstate to the campground.
Jun 25, 2016
Really liked the dog park and everyone was super friendly!
Jun 24, 2016
This was the third or fourth time that we have stayed with you. Again it was a pleasure, relaxing and the Staff was wonderfull, Thinks so much
Jun 24, 2016
I am picky about campgrounds so far have never given a 5 star rate. So, bath house was clean and decent shower heads. Best of all no regulation on water ( temp or flow). Nice level site and everything worked quite well. Cable was good as no wifi works well in mountains. Only there one night but it is great for families and a few days stay. I have a med (50 lb ) dog and that worked well too.
Jun 23, 2016
Wow. What a great experience! Super clean laundry room with great dryers! Staff super nice. Great customer skills. AND. Then. A bowling alley and Pizza Cafe. Pizza made to order and delicious. Then had fun bowling. Wish they had been open later so all could have enjoyed. And. Had a sick puppy and found the Wythe County Animal Climic only 7 mi from campground super staff. They are at 210 Gra
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and convenient
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the convenience of having pizza delivered to the coach. Didn't have to unhook the car to go get dinner. Also, the grandgirls LOVED the swimming pool slide. Definitely would stay again!!!!
Jun 22, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA campgrounds and although we were only stopping overnight here it is one of the nicest
Jun 22, 2016
We only stayed one day but we liked it so much we booked another trip while we were there. It was nice to see a place plan things for kids to do. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so helpful for the total new person who had no idea what to do with their new camper trailer.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful stay... loved the sites... staff friendly... escort to site... overnight with 32 ft class C & trailer towed vehicle...
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! We wish we didn't have to go home so soon!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This campground had so much to offer, I only wish we could have stayed longer! The gem mining, arcades, bowling and playground were a huge hit with the kids. Will definitely be planning another trip just so we can stay again!
Jun 20, 2016
The workers at the campground could not be more friendly and helpful. We really like the Wytheville KOA and will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent KOA! Loved the bowling ! Nicest and most helpful and friendliest staff ! Definitely will return
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. The camp ground is very well kept. The staff is very friendly and do a great job.
Jun 20, 2016
As always,a pleasure staying with you guys.Great staff and excellent facilities!
Jun 20, 2016
Great location! Great facilities! Super nice folks!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed meeting other campers from around the country and the easy pizza delivery for that night. Very reasonable price and delivered to our cabin. Had a skunk encounter in the middle of the night going to the bathroom so remember you are camping even with many comforts of home!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome campground. Very friendly and lots for the kids to do!!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Clean and friendly. New Bowling Alley, only drawback spaces were very close together.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff are so friendly.. A lot of great activities for our boys. Loved the size of the dog walk area... We will definitely go back!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
They let people get so drunk. The first night they were up playing an electric guitar. The second night they was howling like a dog and fighting. When I reported this to management there response was we have trouble out of them everytime they stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do occasionally have issues with our guests. We were notified by another camper of the issues and promptly responded and had the campers quiet down. We make rounds at night to ensure the quiet hours are being followed. If we happen to miss something, our after-hours line is available.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Needed rv repair for overhead bunk. their recommendation on whom to call was excellent. Had a peaceful night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award