Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA staff had a friendly,warm and helpful attitude. The pool was great and all entertainments.Will stay again.
May 26, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was well appointed, clean and comfortable. This is a great choice for a family vacation, my 4 year old had a blast with the onsite activities and nearby attractions like the Zoo and the raceway.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Love the location, as well as the host family. Great amenities & improved level lots. Wi-Fi speed less than desirable and other campers cut through campsites.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was very clean. Loved the pool and water slide. The cabin was cozy and comfortable! Would definitely go back again!!
May 26, 2015
Clean quite campground Stay here often Owners super nice make you feel at home
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time. All the staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The campground is extremely clean and we will definately be back!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. Sites level with nice firepits. Plenty to do on weekends. Convenience stores nearby for last minute items.
May 26, 2015
The only suggestion I have is that the speed limit be enforced more strictly. Vehicles driving on the road between the row of sites and the owners home drive entirely to fast. This causes a danger for children and pets. It also causes an incredible amount of dust and noise. But we loved the park and amenities. It is a definite "do over".
May 26, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly hosts. The only negative aspect is that they would not refund us for firewood that we had left over.
May 26, 2015
The only complaint is the amount of room between campers is kind of small and location of the fire pit was too far away from sitting area. Great personnel, very helpful and positive energy. Loved the trash pick up service! Will be back on July 4th!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. The owners/host are really personable. The campground was really clean. Nice bathhouses. Pool area was fun and kids enjoyed all that there was to do, mini golf, gem mining, etc. We would definitely come back!
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay
May 26, 2015
A very clean and comfortable campground. It was very quiet peaceful there and the sites all were spacious.
May 26, 2015
Nice large site, very nice people. Quiet and clean
May 25, 2015
Very Nice. Clean Bathrooms. Would stay here again
May 25, 2015
Enjoyed the tie dye event.
May 25, 2015
Great service clean grounds
May 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA at least 2 times before. It is usually on our way to somewhere else. But we always enjoy that this is such a nice campground and we can depend upon it to be a nice experience staying here. Pat Volk
May 23, 2015
Nice to see improvements being made. A nice over night for us as we travel Be back again
May 23, 2015
Very friendly, clean
May 23, 2015
People were great. Facilities were very good. Will stay here again next year with RFTW!!
May 21, 2015
Neat,clean,and friendly!
May 21, 2015
Great cabin, very comfortable. Good location for exploring the region and so nice to have a full kitchen to come back to for a home cooked meal. Though fairly near the interstate, campground feels set apart from traffic in a wooded area. Staff very accommodating and pleasant. Highly recommended.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The stay was great. The campground is very clean and well kept. Absolutely loved the two dog parks. Our dogs loved them.
May 20, 2015
Best KOA we have every stayed at and look forward to coming back. Great for kids and grandchildren
May 20, 2015
Loved it. Very peaceful and I liked the private spacing.Not stacked together like a lot of places.Just wish the pool was open later then 7pm
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay! Lots to do from the pool to the playground to the family fun center. Far enough away from the highway to not hear traffic.
May 18, 2015
James and crew take good care of you, and are doing a great job updating the facility. Very peaceful campground. Enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2015
We stayed for three nights and used this campground as a base for accessing the New River Rails to Trails, which was about 15 minutes away. We were concerned when the description said 'right off the Interstate'. It is a quick on and off, but not close enough that noise is a problem, so we were relieved.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Restrooms are extremely clean. Laundry very nice with a place to sit in comfort while waiting.
May 18, 2015
Wow this koa is one of the nicest we have stayed at James the owner came up to us and personally greeted us.really clean with lots of amenities. Really friendly staff. Easy off and on the interstate.And Quiet.
May 17, 2015
Always accommodating for our stop-overs heading south and then return north. spotless and beautifully groomed campground. Easy access to Interstate 81 too.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
stayed one night ,everything seemed very clean and the staff seemed very friendly.
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Staff very helpful.
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
The stay was great, people were friendly and courteous. The tent site was clean and well kept. We are planning to return sometime soon. Thankyou very much!!!!
May 14, 2015
great park
May 14, 2015
Friehdly and well maintained campground.
May 13, 2015
Our family had such a wonderful time, so we decided to stay longer! The staff were wonderful, the bathrooms were clean, and there were lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Great memories were made. We can't wait to cone back!
May 13, 2015
Very pleasant office personnel. Perfect location for us. We will be back for sure.
May 13, 2015
We have used this KOA as a stop going both north and south to the Florida and South Carolina many times over the years. While the place has changed during that time it has always been for the better. Nice, clean, and easy access to the interstate. See ya next time...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.