Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
Great hosts. We were out of half and half for our morning coffee. Campground host gave us more than enough from personal supply.
Oct 25, 2013
Great kampground
Oct 25, 2013
Sites too close together and not level. Staff friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site rebuild is under way! Wider and leveled sites will be complete soon!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I rarely if ever respond to a rating, but I wanted to share my 2 cents worth. The owner and his staff made every effort to see that my visit was satisfactory, which it was. Upon arrival, it was easy to see that campground layout was a little unusual, HOWEVER, I could also see that the owner was already in process of making needed changes and upgrades. Impressed with vision and new direction.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Upon my arrival to the campsite I was astounded by the scenery for starters! But, most importantly I was welcomed by a warm and friendly staff. The camper in which I stayed in was well kept. I can tell the owner really loves what he does and that is definitely what came across upon my stay. I would defiantly recommend this campsite to others and plan on visiting again in the near future.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The people that run this campsite are very friendly and helpful. I understand the campground is going through some renovations so there are some growing pains e.g. sites extremely close together but I feel this campground will address this issue and I will certainly return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come and see our new and improved sites! First section reopened!
Oct 22, 2013
The friendly staff checked us right in, great weather, great friends and great fun!
Oct 22, 2013
My first time at a campground with my (new to me) RV. Super people, very helpful, made my first experience stress-free :-)
Oct 22, 2013
Site I stayed in was pretty tight needed help from another camper to maneuver in, and it was a pull through!
Oct 22, 2013
We were the first to stay on one of the new sites...beautiful view, level site, great hospitality. Loved the packet of local info and friendliness.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff treated me great,nice bathhouse , they are making improvements to all sites.
Oct 22, 2013
Site too small had to dump on way out site was so on even

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First section of rebuilt sites complete! Next section beginning soon.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful and peaceful stay, Cabin was just right for our family and the neighbors was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
very nice as usual, very excited about the new makeover, larger sites will be great, need to improve your cable tv hoopup, made noise at times, and not a clear picture, other wise am please with the new things at wytheville, koa
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful, friendly park
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The most friendly KOA we have ever stayed at. So much for everyone to do and the New RV sights are amazing.
Oct 20, 2013
So much better with new management. Making positive changes to sites. Very customer oriented.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed with you 4 or 5 times and always enjoy our stay, the staff are great!
Oct 18, 2013
What a great experience. Truly friendly folks. Accommodating like few I've seen. After this stay I'm concidering KOA over state parks.
Oct 17, 2013
Prefer more room between sites
Oct 17, 2013
Just stopped here on my way to another KOA farther south, as usual... been doing so for 8 years now.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
very pleased
Oct 16, 2013
Since we had stayed at a KOA for our last event (Classic Minis United CMU) and enjoyed the cleanliness of our cabin and the friendly staff, we decided to stay at the KOA in Wytheville. Once again, we were very pleased and will plan our future trips around the nearest KOA locations. Thanks!!
Oct 16, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before and really enjoyed my first experience at the Wytheville, VA KOA...Well-run, clean, friendly, convenient, and with a variety of camping options.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Site improvements look great! Can't wait to see other site improvements on next trip through the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Great owner, love the enthusiam
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Kampground was good and people there we're GREAT !
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a KOA. I felt very safe and relaxed.
Oct 15, 2013
Short overnight stay. Friendly and accomodating. Consistent KOA experience. Will stop again.
Oct 15, 2013
This campground is being fixed up. The operators were very friendly. When I arrived at noon, I was told that I would be charged an early entry fee of $10.00. 2 pm is checkin time. The CG had plenty of vacant spaces and my pre assigned spot was even empty. I don't know if I was charged this fee or not. Needs dome cleaning up in the bath houses.
Oct 15, 2013
Good park, will be great with upgrades in progress.
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT staff. perfect location, beautiful surroundings, and the cleanest camp restrooms I have ever seen! Thanks! We'll be back!!!
Oct 14, 2013
James and his crew did an excellent job taking care of us and our group. Anytime we needed something they were right there to help us out. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.