Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
excellent park. Clean and close to Interstate without the noise. Friendly staff. Thank you so much.
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a cabin for 3 days. The campground was large and the entertainment offered was great. A couple ladies that worked the front desk were very unpleasant. All of the men seemed very excited to work here. My son missed the candy hunt, so one of the guys went out of his way to find a bag for him. Movie night was great and the the kids loved the pool with slide.
Aug 22, 2014
Will definitely come back customer service excellent so friendly welcoming I loved this campground right off the interstate easy to find.
Aug 22, 2014
The area was pretty and we saw deer, but the facilities were not clean.
Aug 21, 2014
We were on our way to Myrtle Beach and stopped for the night, we got in late due to traffic and a long detour. The office was closed, but someone on the staff got us in a site and set for the night. It is a very nice place and the campers there were so friendly and helpful, next time I hope we have time to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean with level sites. Gravel roads in good shape with no potholes
Aug 21, 2014
The camp is poorly graded and the work that is going on is low quality. Our pad had a few rocks over dirt. The cost at 39.00 was out of line for what we recvd.
Aug 20, 2014
The new layout of the full hook=up sites are 1000% better than before. More awning room and grass area than before. Leveler sites (I see your are still working on them). New laundry and very clean. All-in-all a great face lift to this KOA. GOOD JOB and please KEEP IT UP.
Aug 20, 2014
Nice Stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a wonderful time. I wish my stay was longer. I hope to do it again soon!
Aug 19, 2014
easy hookups. great site layout. extremely courteous. great people especially MIke easy to talk with.
Aug 19, 2014
This appears to be a newly acquired KOA. The owners are very friendly, the sites are large, the K-9 park is the largest I have ever seen. They have lots of activities for the kids from batting cages,arcade,swimming pool, hiking trails, etc. For travelers it is easy to get to right off of 81 and 77 as well as a Flying J right at the exit. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Much more family friendly then I found when I was there 2 years previously.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our brief stay except for the carbon monoxide alarm in the rv we rented that went off at 6:30 a.m. We called the emergency number and were told it had happened before and we should open a window...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alarm was defective. Customer was informed that one was ordered and has since been replaced. Alarm would activate when there were 6 people and no fresh air.
Aug 18, 2014
Camp Cabin, 2 room. Could have been a bit cleaner, quarter sized holes in the screen, dead bugs under beds. However, planned activities were very much appreciated. All associates were super friendly and helpful. Wished pool had been open past 7 pm. Huge bummer it was closed when went down to swim w/kids; it was closed with full daylight at 7:20. Bathroom clean, hot showers. Our 3rd stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if we missed something while cleaning the cabin. Our cabins are popular with many families and we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Screen will be replaced and cabin througly cleaned.
Aug 16, 2014
Great campground, well cared for and plenty of amenities. A+ highly recommend.
Aug 16, 2014
This was our second visit to this KOA. Friendly service and well kept grounds.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Awesome location and best KOA staff I have met in 20 years of camping. Clean, awesome facilities, great WiFi and hookups. Close to highway but you can't hear the noise. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice staff. We wished the pool was open more with the sun light hours. Closing at 7pm was a disappointment when we had a full day to find a closing pool and hot day with plenty of sunlight left
Aug 15, 2014
The sites are very close together. The road into the koa was very tight and through a housing area.
Aug 15, 2014
Needs more activities for kids campsite was clean so were the facilities
Aug 15, 2014
Stayed one night. Was very glad to find them. Nice and clean. There were lot to do but didn't have time to check it all out.
Aug 14, 2014
The owner & staff are very friendly and great to work with. Our kids loved the Family Center especially since we were there for 5 days and it rained EVERY single day! LOVED the K9 Kamp for our dog she had lots of room to run! Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2014
I messed up dates when I booked. This KOA bent over backwards to accommodate us. Great place, well cared for, very nice amenities. A+ HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very polite & friendly staff. Fun game room, looks outdated but the staff keeps it a fun environment. Clean facilities & very nice camp sites with gravel!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The only thing I would like to suggest is that you make it more TODDLER friendly!! Maybe by putting in some baby swings at the playground!? And maybe by bringing the TODDLER play area back in at the arcade!! I was there two years ago and you had one and my grandsons LOVED it!! I just don't think that there is many things for TODDLERS to do!! I LOVED my stay with you and hope to come back next year
Aug 12, 2014
The weekend we were there, there were also some very disruptive and rowdy guests staying in cabins. They were asked to leave and the owner came to apologize to neighbors personally. Great customer service- (consider the source before believing any bad reviews!). The camp itself was very good for families. We were there 2 nights and still didn't do half of the stuff there. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2014
We have been camping at Wytheville KOA since 2009, and we always have a great time. The campground is clean, very well maintained and plenty of things for the kids to enjoy.
Aug 11, 2014
Need to update shower's
Aug 11, 2014
Front desk manager (female) very unfriendly when greeting us when we first arrived - no smile, no 'hello' or 'welcome'. Younger gentlemen driving the small green golf cart collecting trash was always waving and smiling. Site was clean. Water and electricity worked fine. Didn't get to enjoy many of the weekend activities due to rainy weather. Prefer to pick our own site -first come first serve
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Weather was horrible, but obviously no one can control for that. Will go back when it isn't pouring rain to enjoy the beautiful pool and dog park!
Aug 10, 2014
Extended store hours and great staff. Also, entire park was immaculate.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Campsites are easy to get into and set up quickly.
Aug 09, 2014
Although this KOA is a bit dated, it's obvious that these folks are working to upgrade and expand. Pool is very nice and well kept. I would like the convenience store to include more foods and kitchen items. Quiet convenient campground, good service, great stay all in all.
Aug 09, 2014
Very well kept park. Our stay was pleasant and quiet, the way we like it.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff very clean nice K-9 dog run. Did not use the facilities but looked nice.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed up on the hill. Excellent.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Great game/activities building

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.