Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
very helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and a relaxing place to spend the night. We stayed in a cabin w a bathroom. Very nice but could have been cleaner. Bathroom rugs needed to be washed and floors needed sweeping. Bathrooms near the office needed to be cleaner. The outdoor pool with water slide was wonderful as was the Family Center with video games and batting cages. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2014
great job!
Jul 25, 2014
The back part of the campgrounds are more shady but they do not seem to book campers there as much as up front. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The upper part of the campground is available, those sites are water and electric pull thru's. Most customers prefer full hook up, and that's the lower sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice campground. We only stayed overnight because of travel plans, but I stay again if we visit the area. Friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when back in the area.
Jul 24, 2014
Nicely spaced sites and adequate ammenities for the price. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice open campground and the new owners/ managers were super-friendly...free coffee every morning.
Jul 23, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay!!! The activities were great and the staff was curtious.
Jul 23, 2014
Great campground. Upgrades being made will make it even better. Excellent location with lots to do nearby. Near Interstate but quiet. One of our favorites.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first trip staying in KOA cabins & Wytheville was our first stop! Set the bar high for the others. Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great improvements since our last stay. Completely redone sites to make more roomy. We came in unannounced and they worked hard to find us.
Jul 22, 2014
Great stopover on our way north.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Courtesy, Hospitality and Cleanliness. These and every other things about this KOA are great. Could not stay as long as we wished on this trip. We'll make this KOA a part of our long term camping in future summers.
Jul 22, 2014
The cabin we rent was not very clean,a lot of dust, rockin chain chair has stains, dishes was dirty...Also the matress in the sofa bed was awful, i really didn't sleep good. The people at front desk look like they didn't care. This is not my favorite KOA !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do care about all our campers and want all to be satisfied. If these problems were brought to our attention during your stay, we would have been more than happy to address them.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Koa is great, a nice quite relaxing place to stay. had a great time. Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was wonderful, very accommodating. The campground was very clean. My only complaint was that the family fun center and activities ended way too early, Not to mention the pool closes at 7pm. But will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Management is great! Very friendly and helpful! It looks like they have made a lot of upgrades to the grounds from the last time I visited. I cannot wait for my next visit!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to spend some time with the family, and the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The cabins are always nice but this time we rented a trailer as well. Not as impressed. It did not seem very clean. The window above the big bed was open and the mattress was wet when we got there because it had been raining. Coffee was left in the coffee pot as well. The cabin was fine though.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We arrived after closing but it was very convient the way late night check out was set up. Better and easier then any campground we've been to. 👍👍
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great dog run, lots to do if you're so inclined.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We only stayed overnight, but we found the ground neat and well organized, and the people friendly and efficient. One young man ( I think his name is JC) was particularly helpful.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
She was kind enough to fit our trailer in for the night, even though I made reservations 4 august instead of july! We both really appreciated that so much... Loved your place! Jordan Snidow
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
WE WERE JUST PASSING THROUGH ON OUR WAY TO THE BEACH, THE PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF THINGS FOR OUR 13 YEAR OLD TO DO.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wish the pool hours were open later in the summer time.
Jul 16, 2014
They were GREAT. Made sure we were OK and had any problems with hooking up. They told us about the area and reconmended places to eat.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of attractions for youhg children.
Jul 15, 2014
Site furnishings very nice poor and rec room great.
Jul 15, 2014
From the time we pulled in to the time we left the campsite we were treated by friendly folks. They had everything we need to make our stay comfortable. we will stay here when we are in this area again.
Jul 15, 2014
Had 4 granddaughters for a one night stay in the cabin. Campground is so good for kids. The pool temperature was perfect, slide working great,arcade and movie such a great thing. Will be coming back with the other 4 grandkids one day in the near future. Would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The Wytheville KOA has large, level pull-thru sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love returning to this campground again and again!
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staffs! Very clean bathroom and bathhouse! Excellent and roomy campsite! We gave it 5 stars!
Jul 14, 2014
easy access from the interstate, pull thru sties good sized, facilities very clean
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Had everything. Loved the dog park. Will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.