Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and has a friendly staff. Very quiet at night and kid friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Very well maintained. Family friendly activities. The owner, James, did a great job of handling a small issue we encountered and was extremely nice to my 9 yr old son. We will recommend this location and will return soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
the site that they gave us was not graded ,was just mud and saw dust from a big tree stump they just cut down.We don,t understand why they would even use such a poor site!!
Jun 15, 2015
The only complaint I had were the bathrooms. Because they are beside the pool, the floor is always wet and has debris on it, such as TP and dirt.
Jun 15, 2015
No mosquitoes at all in these two nights - June 11-13. Great weather to camp out. Con - tent was not stay flat, a little bit slope down.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice staff. Great environment. Very quiet. Fire pit was awesome. Kids loved the water slide.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the level pull-thru sites. Lot of activities for kids. Only suggestion-- landscaping could use sprucing to give an improved appearance.
Jun 14, 2015
I loved swinging on the porch swing while my laundry was drying. So relaxing!
Jun 14, 2015
Nicely run, quiet, well-maintained grounds & sites. Our rig w/ toad was longer than they'd thought so we were upgraded from 30A to longer 50A site at no extra charge. Nicely done, KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice place. More than a stop over!
Jun 13, 2015
Short stay overnite! But enjoyed it! Well maintained.
Jun 12, 2015
Great highway access. Big lots.plenty of room for big rigs. Clean and tidy. Very fair price.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very very noisy w/road construction. Phone reservationist rude. Checkin chaotic. While cafe nice option, broasted chicken dry and overlooked and fries limp and under cooked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This Review was not intended for the Wytheville KOA
Jun 10, 2015
The campground is clean, people are friendly, the sites are for the most part level, gravel - when it rains there is mud. The internet access is good but at times you do lose it for a short time. Cable TV has about all the channels you could want. Pool area is nice. Overall this is a great campground, making reservations online is easy and reliable, and we will come back to this campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed both ways coming and going between MD and Nashville.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people very clean nice pool
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A bit pricey.
Jun 09, 2015
I was late getting there and the res was there with directions. This is my normal stopping point when going between Illinois and North Carolina.
Jun 09, 2015
This is a nice campground but this stay we had a couple of issues. My son went to the camp store to purchase a few items. When he went to the checkout they would not honor the marked price on several items. He did not complete the purchase. Also, the pool closed at 7. That is way too early for any time of year, especially JUNE! In The Future we will camp @Fancy Gap when we are in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue, our items priced in the camp store are before tax. Our pool is open 10 hours a day, to comply with health regulations we need to close the pool to check chemical levels and to allow the water to recover from the days use. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 08, 2015
the cabin we stayed in was very clean. We will be back there next year.
Jun 07, 2015
the bed was very uncomfortable. and I was bitten by some sort of spider, and I have a 10-12 inch red spot on my abdomen, with a dime sized black center. a trip to the er and some expensive antibiotics, is what I am paying now.....
Jun 07, 2015
we stayed one night going to tenn. we liked it very much that we stayed two nights on our return trip pa.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
The park was clean with friendly staff member. The park is way over priced for just an overnight stay, even with the value kard discount. The price is enough for me to stay away and not recommend to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Night of camping, less than dinner for 4. Memories created, priceless.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Missed seeing a camp store but the use of the hotel amenities was a plus.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Very well maintained. Lots to do, but we chose to just relax.
Jun 03, 2015
nice campground very clean friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome place, lots to do, secluded but not too far off the beaten path! Loved it and will visit again!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Everything great except the gravel roads. Hard time negotiating them with a fully packed motorcycle.
May 31, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
A good "on the road, overnight stay" campground.
May 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA staff had a friendly,warm and helpful attitude. The pool was great and all entertainments.Will stay again.
May 26, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was well appointed, clean and comfortable. This is a great choice for a family vacation, my 4 year old had a blast with the onsite activities and nearby attractions like the Zoo and the raceway.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Love the location, as well as the host family. Great amenities & improved level lots. Wi-Fi speed less than desirable and other campers cut through campsites.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was very clean. Loved the pool and water slide. The cabin was cozy and comfortable! Would definitely go back again!!
May 26, 2015
Clean quite campground Stay here often Owners super nice make you feel at home
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time. All the staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The campground is extremely clean and we will definately be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.