Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
clean. quiet. easy to find
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent place to stay wished we had stayed longer
Jul 14, 2015
Although we were passing thru and only stayed the night, we noticed that the campground was very well maintained and the staff extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Well taken care of, great things for families to do,very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Best stay ever! Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed over a weekend, Fri-Sun. The sight was easy to get in snd out of.and the sight was also level. Unfortunately we did not have a picnic table on our site (17); however we did not report not having one. We had fun on the water slide at the pool. We also participated in some of the activities like movie night and a candy hunt. Overall, we had a fun time.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and clean, quiet and friendly. Karl
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here only for one night, but we found the campgrounds to be well kept and the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The dog park was great; the baby goats were cute and we would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was very nicely maintained. Great campground. Only issue we had was that our cabin didn't have A/C as it was advertised online :(
Jul 13, 2015
Just what we needed! Clean, quiet, friendly, stress free... that goes for staff, grounds, and other campers!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the slide, lots of amenities (movie and kid stuff along with fun center). Too many ants, bathroom stalls too small.
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs that we have stayed at on our trip cross country. Real nice!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay,nice staff lots of fun things to do for kids and adults
Jul 11, 2015
Well maintained. Wide interior roads so we did not have to unhitch (we are a 45 foot motorhome, towing a car) Great, well cared for dog run.
Jul 10, 2015
nothing special
Jul 10, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, need to bring your own linens but clean and convenient.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every winter.
Jul 10, 2015
It was a little pricey and very crowded in very close. The staff rocked, nice and helpful. But could of easily stayed in a hotel for almost what the camping site was!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here because of the pool. Pool closed a bit early so they had time to maintain it, I was told. Well, the slide wasn't operational & the pool was filled w/ stuff. Tons of hair & lots of misc. floating debris. The water was cloudy. Not impressed. The bathrooms were ok. It was just an overnight for us. Very disappointed w/ the pool. Check-in folks were very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a lot of rain that can cause the water to cloud up as well as heavy usage. We were notified of the hair and cleaned it out of the pool immediately. Unfortunately not all guests follow the rules on the slide and caused water to blow a breaker. Slide was repaired by morning. Pool closes at 8pm
Jul 09, 2015
We were only there for a quick overnighter, but the park was active with kids playing basketball and sand volleyball, some were fishing in the pond and a bunch of kids and grownups were enjoying the pool. Very clean facilities with all the amenities.
Jul 09, 2015
All KOA groundsare great
Jul 08, 2015
Easy to get to. Everyone was friendly. Great dog park.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, Well Kept, and Friendly Staff. Great location for along the way stop over
Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this clean attractive KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Overall nice koa. Staff were nice and friendly. Sites are well kept. Activities barn was really nice. Down side the bathrooms need to be upgraded
Jul 08, 2015
Well maintained, friendly, lots of kid friendly fun.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is remarkable. They have Customer service confused with thinking you are family! Wonderful. I am bringing my wife up there in September to sit by the pond, and enjoy the stars through the trees.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people Tons for families to do!! Washrooms were clean and the sites were easy to park
Jul 08, 2015
We called three times over two days iasking help to check our site for a 50 amp surge protector that we left there, plugged into the outlet. Each time, they said they would call us back, but never did. Finally told us that no one found one. Just not very helpful. Steve

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Surge protector was found and returned.
Jul 07, 2015
very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean facilities and many events over the weekend for the kids.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground. Lots of activities for weekend. Awesome country band Friday night. Movie Sunday night with free popcorn! Nice fenced in dog area which was great bonus! A campground with everything for everyone!
Jul 07, 2015
James and the whole staff were great! Keep the upgrades coming - the hard work is paying off.
Jul 07, 2015
Only stayed one night; easy on-off I-81. Nice clean campground, large spot. Very convenient - will definitely book again.
Jul 07, 2015
We spent one night in a cabin, which was not in real good condition. Screen was broken, and outside picnic area was not cleaned. Overall campground was great!
Jul 07, 2015
Loads of fun for rain or shine. Great and affordable indoor games. Long pool slide. Live entertainment and a family friendly movie
Jul 06, 2015
Great people! we loved our stay but here comes the but, Please have the food/service stand open in the rec. center during all open hours. Put the golf clubs in the rec. center, not the main office. On holidays have contests ie.. best site, best dress, the hay ride was in fact a hay ride not rideS, should have done more hay rides until all the people/kids were done riding. keep working at it.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a very nice weekend! We have stayed at this KOA several times. There is only one thing, we have not caught any fish in the pond. Just wondering if there are any fish in the pond. But the campground and KOA employees are very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Need to add more gravel to the sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay as always at the Wytheville KOA. Karaoke was good on Friday and a great band on Saturday. We love the entertainment they provide.
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.Going the extra mile,for my grandsons and I. LP
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground. Bath house by the pool needs a better water heating system. Not much hot water for shower.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Has a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp grounds are very well maintained. I will be stopping by on my way back to Texas.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help us. Had camper trouble and they were there to help! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived late for overnight stay. Staff extremely helpful in finding us a campsite. Campgrounds clean, quite, and frendly. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.