Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
great place to stay, will do so again
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and we'll maintained. Great place for the whole family.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere at park.
Oct 09, 2016
Appreciated your help and care in the rain.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and the staff is second to none. Great experience
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice. Only complaint is that the sites were a bit narrow.
Oct 08, 2016
Was very pleased with our stay at the KOA The facility were neat clean and friendly staff. We have stayed there many times in the past And you always enjoyed it.
Oct 07, 2016
I would like to thank you for placing us in the back. It is so nice with 2 dogs not to worry about bothering others. See you next week!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The park had numerous activities including a bowling alley and arcade. The sites were good size but could be more level.
Oct 06, 2016
good place, off highway, rustic site, very friendly staff!
Oct 06, 2016
The pizza and wings were fabulous. A handicapped shower stall would be a great addition!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Great place to stay. They have mad many improvements in the last several years. We enjoyed the take out pizza they which was home made. After driving most of the day was a delight to get such a tasty meal. They have even added a 6 lanes of bowling. We were able to get one of the new sites that have been added which was great as we were towing a car and needed a longer site.
Oct 05, 2016
Had a great stay love the new sites in the woods will be back to stay in one of them..Nice improvements. Great staff and clean restrooms
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Super
Oct 04, 2016
ok ,but very pricy. $14 more per night than ft. chiswellcampground 3miles down the road . needed the grass cut where we were, really tall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us. We are slightly higher than others, but their listed price does not include tax and our's does. We think you will find that we offer a superior experience with more comforts and available amenities. Those include a fully stocked store, on site laundry and staff on site.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice and friendly , easy to find. Good place to stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. Beautiful views! Plenty of things to do for everyone.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. The only issue we had was that we came in when it was dark and because there were so few lights, it was very difficult to find the bathroom.
Oct 03, 2016
We were there overnite while passing thru the area. Everything was fine including wifi and television. Bathroom clean
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We were first to arrive in row. Next huge rig parked next to us instead of spacing out. Their slide outs within 2 feet of us. Then another huge rig towing was parked in front of us. Our drive thru site became a back out. Not happy.
Oct 03, 2016
Easy access to I 77, very helpful staff, and private wooded campsites were great!
Oct 03, 2016
It was fun and the kids loved it
Oct 03, 2016
Love the dog park, and so did my dogs! Neat, clean, and great service!
Oct 02, 2016
Comfortable layover for road weary travelers.
Oct 02, 2016
This was a stopover. It worked well.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
great place for a stopover, stayed going both ways. Nice people and clean restrooms.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. Plenty of things for the kids and adults to do well kept.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Loved all the amenities this campground offered. Liked it so much that purchased a KOA card when we got to the Nashville KOA. We will be staying at KOA's
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice. The folks who own the campground are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stop over
Sep 30, 2016
Loved the site. Asked if southern chicken wings were spicy.said no but they were. Couldnt eat them.l
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was great! We had a really nice stay! Beautiful ar a!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Very well kept and friendly staff. My site was very uneven.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place for overnighters.
Sep 29, 2016
Every time we stop at this KOA, the owners have made it more delightful.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We saw wonderful improvement in this KOA since our last stop over 6 years ago. Very convenient traveling I-81 or I-77, easy access. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Very quiet and comfortable.
Sep 27, 2016
nice folks. Nice campground. We will stay there again.
Sep 26, 2016
Always a great place to stay, rate the highest.
Sep 26, 2016
Campground has made some great improvements. Still could make more. Will stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in the upper part of the campground. To far to walk to the main activity area. We didn't unhook our truck because of the one night stay. Upper bathhouse could use an upgrade. I suggest you build new ones with individual rooms. Need more lighting around the bath house. Not everyone likes to walk in the woods at night.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and prompt in everything they did. The family fun center was awesome, the pizza was fantastic and everything was clean. Thank you so much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award