Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. We will definitely do it again. Our son, age 12, enjoyed fishing pond and making s'mores around the campfire. Great memories!
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great stay, the staff wanted to make sure that we all had a wonderful time. everyone went out of their way to please us! pool was very nice and water slide too!! also they had many options for the kids and adults for entertainment!! it's truly a family oriented atmosphere and we will definitely return!! thanks KOA campground for making this a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
Gear place to stay , very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
We will be back. Great location for us as we travel past this location two to three times a year.
Aug 09, 2016
I stop at this KOA on the way to visit my daughter in NC, and the return trip too. I usually stop for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and we've always enjoyed staying there. This was our first time being there with the new owners that took over a couple of years ago and I think they are doing a wonderful job. Our extended family from Ohio was there camping there was 24 of us, didn't hear any complaints. The bowling alley,what a great idea keep up the good work. Be back soon
Aug 08, 2016
You need more shade in the sites. Activity pricing for tie dye very confusing. Why not just charge $10 for a tshirt instead of $8 at the store and $2 in cash at the activity.
Aug 08, 2016
Easy access off of I81 but no road noise heard. Lots to do there, bowling alley, mini golf, swimming pool, outdoor movies, etc. Many sites are not very level and some need more gravel. The upper, newer area still needs work to be comfortable - leveling, more grass, more gravel. However it is an excellent KOA and we had a great time. We will return!
Aug 08, 2016
We love staying at this KOA, we are local but it has so many fun things to do and it clean and we'll maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Muy buen servicio y limpieza
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson loved the creek & I loved all the helpful people I met while staying overnight for 16 hours. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2016
The new owners are working very hard to update and improve this KOA. My grandchildren want to come here every summer. Now with the bowling alley they were really happy.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great off the highway campground. Perfect for one nite. We stayed 2 nights to relax in our travels. Kids loved it, batting cages, Bowling lanes. We had a fire and relaxed. Will definitely stop there again in our travels south on I 81
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and the staff was accommodating. The property needs a little updating. Over all we would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. Great location nice people!
Aug 06, 2016
Had a great night at your campsite! Since it rained I was able to upgrade to a cabin from tentsite! The checkin process was great and the woman was very informative!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2016
Toilettes loin des sites de tentes
Aug 06, 2016
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. So convenient when heading up and down the road. Grounds well tended and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved it and would come back to stay.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground, a lot of fun. the pool is GREAT !! a little messey around the dumpsters !
Aug 04, 2016
Sites not quite level, but otherwise very nice place. Staff friendly, amenities all worked OK.
Aug 04, 2016
Great time with my daughter & grandson. Love the bowling alley !
Aug 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We would like to stay there again sometime.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites, lots of activities
Aug 02, 2016
Lots to do at this KOA...wish that we had more time there!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We were on a newer site that was so un level thatcwe,we're unable to level our coach. Was not large enough for our 37 foot motor home and we made reservations in advance giving the,size of our unit.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly people and very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
We had the BEST time. We plan on returning in October and December. It was wonderful. The cabin was so nice and clean. Can't wait to return.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome park, Clean and very well set up showers. All kinds of activities for the family right on site.
Aug 01, 2016
having pizza available was great for us (but the menu should actually be available); need more night lighting; staff VERY helpful and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Only a one night stay, but the site was generous, quiet and the evening was restful. The staff was helpful, pleasant and seemed genuinely happy to be there.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Amazing accommodations. Clean, picturesque campground. We will return from N.C.
Jul 31, 2016
Site was not very level for the size of our camper. Additionally, we had signed up for a full service site and when we arrived that was not what was reserved so additional fees were charged from what the website had shown.
Jul 31, 2016
Only stayed one night on way to myrtle beach. Fantastic place!!! We are going to stay again on way back home.
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in one room cabin, it was good,clean and reasonably comfortable.Would only recommend that cabin be leveled so that when you sleep you don't roll into wall!
Jul 31, 2016
Love this place! Always friendly and remember you. Great dog park.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground from what we could tell was nice but we were stuck back so far in the woods it was hard to to tell! We would NEVERT had stayed here or paid the price to sleep in the woods had we been told where the site was when we called to inquire about a sight availability! We stay at KOA every chance we get but NEVER had an issue like this. VERY disappointing experience...
Jul 30, 2016
We had decided to leave our fifth wheel in NC as we will be returning in a month. That said, we made arrangements to stil in one of your cabins. Very impressed with how nice and clean everything was. Not only or the site nice to stay at but the cabins are great as well.
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome stay - well maintained and an awesome staff. We will definitely return to this kampground in the future.
Jul 30, 2016
traffic in the park was not controlled. Speed was a factor. Also the quiet time was not controlled. Your park had the best entertainment space and good pizza.
Jul 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, Kayla, in spite of super busy time checking in. Couldn't level our class A in the first site we were given (rear wheels would have been off the ground) but the next site worked fine. Off leash dog run on site a plus for our two dogs after a long day's drive.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and very friendly owners
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award