Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Nice smaller sights, small area between campers, WiFi pretty sparse, but KOA personnel friendly. Great spot for over night..
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, nice site, good places to walk, friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Great
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 16, 2016
Great for overnight
Oct 15, 2016
very clean and quiet friendly staff
Oct 15, 2016
We were very pleased with this KOA and will stay ether again.
Oct 15, 2016
The staff is always kind and accomodating! I highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful site great stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful ❣️We will come back and maybe stay longer👍
Oct 15, 2016
Lots were level and the rest rooms were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Only one night but we always stop here on our way north or south. Clean facilities and friendly hosts. Can't beat that.
Oct 15, 2016
Our experience was horrible, except for George who saved us from a serious situation. We were given a site that was at least 10 ft too short and on a hill. It wasn't what we reserved for our 38 ft fifth wheel. Office folks in a hurry to leave rather than make sure we were ok! Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper has stated that this review was intended for a different campground. Loved his stay with us. We don't have a George here.
Oct 14, 2016
If I'm ever in that area again, I know where I will stay. Great campground, great staff !! Thank-you
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great! They have an excellent dog park also. The only minor issue is the WiFi was weak.
Oct 14, 2016
We were on our way to Myrtle Beach, however Hurricane Mathew delayed our visit. The staff was very good at moving us from a not so good site too a very good and working with us every day to make a one night stay that turned into a five night stay very pleasurable!! Thanks to the staff!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice campground beautiful area to visit for a few days
Oct 14, 2016
Convenient location. This was a very quiet campground. Lots of travelers stopping for one night, but there's so much to see within 100 miles. We will visit again!
Oct 14, 2016
easy in easy out. close to inter state.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean, friendly,lots to do and very nice people. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 14, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but Campground was very nice. Wifi wasn't working, but had cable
Oct 14, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer! Clean, quiet, roomy, and the best dog playground around! That is Important to me as I travel with scent detection dogs that need to get out and run!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
Extremely nice people and very helpful. Loved our short stay!
Oct 13, 2016
Our site (in the back) was muddy. The bathouse was run-down, but clean. Front desk person was very friendly.
Oct 13, 2016
very accommodating staff. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2016
Large open sites. Great staff. Quiet. Sites not level, but manageable. Thankfully it's a campground, not a parking lot.
Oct 12, 2016
Probably the best KOA we have experienced. We will definitely return if in the area or make this a destination in the future.
Oct 12, 2016
great service and friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent in every aspect form service to grounds.
Oct 11, 2016
Was great to stay in a campground that was quiet good get a good night's sleep
Oct 11, 2016
Delue cabin was clean, and well appointed. It felt safe for someone travelling alone with my dogs. Enjoyed walking the open spaces and trails. So much better than staying in a hotel!
Oct 11, 2016
Wifi useless. Narrow roads to get to KOA. Pad site 70, the in ground sewer hookup is higher than the sewer outlet on the 5th wheel.
Oct 11, 2016
Could do with some work
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is convenient/ a half-way point to visiting family.
Oct 10, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Great walking trails for our dog and big pull through sites. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive and we would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were great, everything was clean and beautiful.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Cabin was perfect for our stay. Only regret that I have is that we were only there for one night. Next time we will need to extend our stay a little longer.
Oct 10, 2016
I would love a different deluxe cottage /cabin our next visit
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
great place to stay, will do so again
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and we'll maintained. Great place for the whole family.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant atmosphere at park.
Oct 09, 2016
Appreciated your help and care in the rain.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice and the staff is second to none. Great experience
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice. Only complaint is that the sites were a bit narrow.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award