Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Very friendly hosts. clean facilities. Great Place to stay.
Jun 10, 2014
I was very concerned after I had made my reservation regarding the sites and about leveling issues, but arrived to find that the campground has had a considerable amount of TLC and really enjoyed being there. Cable connection didn't work great due to wear on fitting at box but all in all nice campground.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, new sites are great, sites are level maintained well.
Jun 09, 2014
The family had a fabulous time and loved staying in the 2 bedroom cabin (without bathroom). Very clean cabin and bath houses. Thanks for a great time and memories we will never forget.
Jun 09, 2014
Competent, friendly employees. Clean, well maintained facility. Although we used as a halfway stopping point on the way to and from our vacation destination we would not hesitate to stay longer if visiting the area for a longer time.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our second stay at KOA Wytheville. The kids love all the activities especially the pool and waterslide and had specifically requested to return. I noticed several improvements since our last stay and the owners and staff were great hosts. We are very likely to return again in the future.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Really great staff. Great K9 Park but it needs a water source. Great sites.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Dog park needs mowed and the water was shut off so we couldn't get water for our dogs
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Absolutely spotless and a beautiful campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Had to change arrival date,no problem,late arrival,envelope with map and ifi,again no problem.the only regret is we didn't stay long enuff to use your nice pool.will be back.
Jun 03, 2014
Our stay was just overnight and it was fantastic. Will visit again.
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean, attractive and friendly
Jun 03, 2014
On-going improvements look great! Should have placed water connection more to the center, in-line with Elect / Sewer. Makes it difficult for multi-slideouts.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
just overnite but quite and peaceful.
Jun 03, 2014
Quiet area away from the highway, friendly hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 02, 2014
As always a pleasant stay.Camp staff are a joy to get to know!
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and well kept..
Jun 01, 2014
The owner was exceptionally nice. The KOA was spotless!! Easy to get to and large sites.
Jun 01, 2014
Extremely nice and helpful staff and accommodations!
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice people that run this KOA! very easy to get in and get out with a large RV.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great Holiday weekend. Staff was great very relaxing and not to far from home. We will go back soon.
May 31, 2014
What a pleasure to arrive on the hillside with all the trees and quiet. I'm already looking forward to staying with you next time I pass thru Wytheville area!
May 31, 2014
We wish we had the time to stay longer. The staff is superb and the quiet...ah! Perfect
May 30, 2014
Wonderful staff, well maintained campground. Nice perk picking up trash at your campsite. Pool could be a little warmer. We would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Was not our first stay here. Made an overnight stop on our way to the ocean. Found well maintained sites and office, showerhouse. Friendly and courteous staff. we'll be back.
May 30, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff one if the top KOAs I've stayed in.
May 30, 2014
The folks in the office where great, we had a good time.
May 29, 2014
We drive 1 & 1/2 hrs to get there. Luv It!
May 29, 2014
Large level site, exceptionally friendly knowlegable staff, clean neat campground with lots to do. Great fun center, wonderful pool, and nice fishing pond! Will definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2014
No matter where you go, there is always room for improvement. But I would definitely be willing to go back to this campground again.
May 29, 2014
Very clean with a friendly helpful staff. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is a really beautiful campground. I would like to see some discounts for seniors or military. I have stayed at the Ft. Chiswell and it's rates are under $35.00 per night. The 2 nights at your campground was $109.00. That's hard for us on fixed incomes. Thank You..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA value card program will save 10% on a camping night and earns points to redeem for money off your camping night. We also offer a military discount.
May 28, 2014
Loved the batting cages and the activity center !!
May 28, 2014
Wonderful campground. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The buddy camp sites were great as we were camping with friends and had our campers facing. K9 camp was nice as we have a dog and utilized this daily to play with her.
May 28, 2014
We arrived at the last minute and they were so helpful and found us a site with out a reservation immediately! Hot dogs and baseball batting in their cage to follow! Wonderful! Loved it! Will come again! Nando y Sally, NY
May 27, 2014
We found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. My major complaint is the lack of enforcement of the 5 mph speed limit. Too many people drove way too fast including staff golf carts. Very dangerous when you have kids playing near some of the roads. They also need to advise campers that coupons on the campground map handout have expired. Overall we liked the campground and would visit again.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful, trash picked up all the time, everything clean, loved the doggie playground, our favorite place!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.