Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
We always use KOA so this was on our journey home from RI Very nice people in the registration and store. The ground were neat and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
we were in sie 54 it was a nice site and enjoyed our stay,but the cable tv,everone else had it,when I got home was relived it was not in my camper or tv,let them know about it but,did not want to move&it was no big deal. Thanks, Dewey
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice KOA. Everything was great except the internet was non-existant, disappointing.
Sep 02, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we are in the area. We had stayed at this KOA with the previous owners and vowed to never return; but had no choice 2 years ago and found he new owners. They are great; the staff is friendly, helpful & make sure your stay is the best it can be. The owners are great and have a wonderful staff. They are continuously upgrading.5 stars to this KOA. Stop in and enjoy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed the trip so much. Campground looks great. The improvements made a big difference and next season it will be even more beautiful. The hosts and staff were extremely friendly. Loved that the pool was heated. Nice for my old bones. Very pleased.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a one-room log Kabin. The AC worked perfectly and we appreciated the ceiling fan. The porch swing was the best!! The site is wooded with lots of shade and the grounds are well-maintained. Next visit we will be sure to bring a topper to soften the very firm queen bed, but overall, a terrific camp. The pool and rec room were great as well.
Sep 02, 2014
Overall enjoyable & relaxing stay. 3 days was just about right for our family as far as amenities & our site. Pleasant staff. Our section was newly graveled/nice green grass (site 7). Daily trash pickup was a nice touch. Scheduled activities & waterslide were fun for the kids. Sites are very close together, no privacy. Would like to be able to pick our own site.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Sites are a little small but we adapted. The campground was well kept and i would come back.
Sep 02, 2014
You do a lot for kids. It was great. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
This place is incredible. We come here at least twice a year. The staff is always so nice and so helpful. I will definitely be back every year :)
Sep 01, 2014
The campground was very nice, we really enjoyed the host and staff, however we were very disappointed in the bathrooms the entire stay. The floors we always damp and dirty.
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, family run business. Large, clean dog runs. Sites are tight with sewer connections too close to picnic table of next site.
Aug 31, 2014
4 stars because of poor wifi. Kept cutting off. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities and welcoming people.
Aug 30, 2014
GREAT K9 kamp(s)!!
Aug 29, 2014
clean park; very nice pool; rv pads were not real level; friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Great and friendly owners and staff. Some of the facilities could use a little sprucing up, but overall, a very pleasant experience
Aug 27, 2014
Nice level lot , Friendly people , Great area
Aug 27, 2014
I think WiFi should be free. That's why you spend money to stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do too, our wifi is always free!
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We did not have reservations so we were happy this KOA park could accommodate us. People were friendly and we enjoyed our stay except for the showers. They seemed to have water problems.
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely campground in a very nice setting. The only complaints I have are with regards to the showers. I was barely able to wash the soap out of my hair with the weak stream coming out of the shower head.
Aug 26, 2014
enjoyed it
Aug 26, 2014
Have been here several times and have very much enjoyed the stay. Clean, friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Campground keeps getting better with each visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean facility. With a very welcoming staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Great Campground. These guys are working hard. Very nice place.
Aug 25, 2014
The new owners have do e a wonderful job with the sites! They are larger and more private. Keep up the great work. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2014
we loved the pool and rec center
Aug 25, 2014
They have made a lot of improvements since my last stay here. Keep up the good work and I will return on my next trip through the area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was rainy so didn't get to enjoy what they had to offer. I would suggest KOA put out a sign at the Blue Sky Rd. The water pressure in my show was very low.
Aug 25, 2014
I really loved the cabin just wish the bathrooms were alittle closer.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. If you had a concern they were right there to help fix it and do what ever they could to help. Had an enjoyable time.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Clean camp grounds, friendly staff and fair pricing !! Would camp here if we should ever be in the area again !!
Aug 24, 2014
So nice that we will stay again. Love the doggie park,
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for children on weekends.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location and beautiful park. We arrived after office had closed and they had left my reservation packet clearly marked. Will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.