Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2014
It was freezing cold and we only needed an overnight so didn't get to really see what all the amenities were available. People at the counter were very nice and we had an excellent pull-thru site.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Lovely facility. Looked relatively new 😄
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jan 26, 2014
Easy to get to - easy to pull thru! a great half way point between Toronto and Orlando - Will definitely stay again and again! BIG Rig Friendly!
Jan 23, 2014
Had a great stay. We will be back. Enjoyed the conversation. Thanks!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Great layout, friendly staff, nice equipment
Jan 17, 2014
best VA campground on I-81!
Jan 17, 2014
satisfactory in every way.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Campground has many new improvements and they are in the process of upgrading more. Great and comfortable campground.
Jan 14, 2014
We come through twice a year and always enjoy it.
Jan 10, 2014
Every time we stay at Wytheville, VA KOA, it is ALWAYS a positive & pleasant experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Jan 08, 2014
This is our first stop every year on our Snow Bird Migration. They have new owners and we were surprised the office was closed because it was a Sunday. We filled out the paper work and picked out a site. One complaint, no wi fi code listed and no up to date TV Listing - I wrote all that on my payment envelope.
Jan 08, 2014
Arrived on Sunday office closed on Sundays.Needed to use my computer but could not connect because we did not have a pass word.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We have posted at our night registration box and on our maps an after hours #. We do not post our wi-fi password for security reasons. Please call the # posted if there are any problems or questions and we will be more than happy to assist.
Jan 04, 2014
We stayed at KOA Wytheville in October 2011. We enjoyed it then, but now, with all the improvements and renovations, it was delightful. We only stayed overnight, but recommend it highly to all our traveling friends. The host is great.
Jan 04, 2014
Although it was a holiday, no staff until the next day, our stay was all that we needed. The lots are large and easily accessable for small and big rigs. New very large lots under construction. The only suggestion I have is to increase the lighting on the property. The sidewalk was well lit to the very clean washrooms, but, the street was not well lit. Also, thanks for for the frost warning.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
All good!
Dec 31, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, would definitely stay again
Dec 31, 2013
Nous étions de passage seulement, mais c'est un endroit intéressant
Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Very helpful.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Just made a overnight night stop but we were very impressed. Nice pull thru sites. Looks like a fun place in the summer
Dec 24, 2013
The cabin was more than I ever expected, and I was accommodated despite a late reservation.
Dec 22, 2013
Very nice park and staff
Dec 21, 2013
Looking forward to enjoying all the upgrades to the camp sites when they are all completed.
Dec 21, 2013
The new pull-thru sites are great, staff was very friendly and concerned to insure a pleasant stay.
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
The new owners are making some great changes at Wytheville!
Dec 14, 2013
met r traveling needs, r 4th stay,clean, well kept, 1st time we were not sure we wee going to it, lol
Dec 13, 2013
We liked staying there in the past. However, with new owners they are now putting a PER pet charge PER night charge on campers. Also, they limit to 40 lbs. Some campers have gentle old dogs that are over 40 lbs.They are not welcome now. Most KOA's do not charge extra for pets. We will stay at those now. It's a shame. We did like this KOA in the past.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We DO NOT charge a pet fee, unless in a cabin or cottage. Customer was not charged extra! We have added many features for the Family pet and their owners over the last year. We welcome the family pet!!
Dec 08, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean areas. Didn't sell beer :(
Dec 04, 2013
this campground looked very nice. a lot of work is being done and the overall set up of the campground is very nice.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
This Koa was a one night stop over for us - The staff was nice and friendly. We were there during the Thanksgiving storm & were the only ones there which was strange. So I really can't comment on anything else about the campground itself.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Best stay (wish we stayed longer) Extremely friendly and welcoming. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Thanks so much
Dec 01, 2013
Super service, super friendly staff and extremely helpful even helped us with a flat tire on our camper and good advice for area service! I highly recommend KOA Wytheville...quiet, clean, well maintained!
Nov 30, 2013
The folks were very nice and made us feel welcome.
Nov 28, 2013
Overnight on way home. Everything good.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
The cottage was cozy, clean, and comfortable. Our 3 kids were able to share the sofa couch. Includes a covered porch, weber charcoal grill, and large picnic table.
Nov 24, 2013
people very helpful and nice..we will be back. the pull through sites are very nice and easy for hookups
Nov 24, 2013
Easy off/on to interstate. Perfect for a stop while traveling south. Had everything we needed. Nice area for pets.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.