Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Friendly, clean, spacious.
Oct 30, 2015
We didn't have any trouble getting a long pull thru for one night.
Oct 29, 2015
Stayed 1 night on the way to the Smoky Mountains. Nice campground. Friendly and easy check-in.
Oct 28, 2015
This is our 3rd stay here and we just love the layout of the park and the location. The sites are a little challenging as for level but what do you expect in the mountains. We have been made so welcome every time we have visited. thank you
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff at check-in, nice level pull through lots with complete hookups, cable with a very large assortment of channels, and free Wi-Fi. What more could you ask for?
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful place, nice and clean, campsites easy to access, staff answer all questions and are very helpful. Looking forward to returning to this KOA in Wytheville Va.
Oct 27, 2015
nice clean,quite,place
Oct 27, 2015
Met some of the nicest fellow campers. The staff are awesome. We'll be back!!
Oct 26, 2015
My only complaint was that the wi-fi did not work, but why do I need to check my e-mail dailty while on vacation?!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean and the people were friendly and accommodating.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ...wish we could have stayed,longer.....great park
Oct 26, 2015
We were so lucky to get the last site available!! Now we know we need to make a reservation ahead. It's a popular place.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Deep site. Clean park. Accommodating staff. Enjoyed.
Oct 25, 2015
A very friendly reception. Helpful service. Clean, neat place.
Oct 24, 2015
Kind people that know campers
Oct 24, 2015
The access road is very narrow and though a residential community. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Very Friendly, Clean sites
Oct 24, 2015
Easy access from highway, dog park, level pull through sites, friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2015
Really impressed with all the site improvements! It's been a few years since we were last there.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
the park is pleasing, clean and we were allowed to extend our stay and receive mail
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent location! Fill-up at Flying J w/ 2 RV lanes at same highway exit as KOA, and dine at wonderful locally owned Wytheville restaurants. Peking House is a beautifully decorated full service Chinese restaurant which we visited twice, and 1776 Log House Restaurant is in an 18th century squared-log building w/ exquisitely prepared food, best tomato bisque ever!
Oct 23, 2015
All of the facilities were very clean. Lots of activities for kids. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a perfect over nite stop.level site.easy off and on interstate, and space to walk our dog.
Oct 22, 2015
Only here overnight but seemed very secluded and quiet.
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed 1 night on way to Florida. Our 2 golden retrievers enjoyed the doggie park after riding all day. Lots of things on site to occupy families with kids, and good base camp to see local sights.
Oct 21, 2015
A very pleasant place to stay.
Oct 21, 2015
I always stay here when I'm on I-40. The kampground is clean, the staff are extremely friendly, plenty of facilities, all-around a fantastic experience.
Oct 21, 2015
Have stayed here several times and all have been enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, clean, beautiful, and so much for the kids to do. Would definitely return and recommend. No complaints.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed one night and everything was what we have read about it. Customer service is great. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly, easy in and out.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice. Deer everywhere.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We were a group of 6 adults and had a wonderful time. It is nice to see the improvements the campground has made since a stay we had last year. The facility is nicely laid out and the staff are very friendly. This is a nice small quiet park that takes care of its customers.
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice Campground. I stepped in a large pile of dog poop and unknowingly got it on my rugs.What a mess I had. There were two bags on the site the neighbor came and picked up.We walked around and saw more spots in spots near the edge of the road. We spoke to the lady in the office and she said she was sorry, but was not overly concerned A nice place but beware.
Oct 19, 2015
The late check-in was a little confusing, but I selected one of two spots and went for it- was tired
Oct 19, 2015
Vert clean and quiet
Oct 18, 2015
Nice - we are planning to stay again on our return trip. Clean & quiet.
Oct 18, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 17, 2015
everything was wonderful except the wifi.
Oct 17, 2015
They need to update the dryers, they take far too long to dry a small amount of clothing. The bed in the deluxe cabin needs to be fixed so you don't roll constantly to the middle. It was very nicely furnished and stocked otherwise. Looks like they are making improvements to the campground to make it even nicer. People were great!
Oct 17, 2015
Good place to stop over. Reception very nice and accommodating. Very clean and neat grounds.
Oct 17, 2015
Loved it here! Although parked close together, because it was angled, we still had privacy! Friendly staff and convenient place just off the I 81!
Oct 17, 2015
A very clean and pleasant KOA with a courteous and helpful staff. Nice level sites with good utilities.
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean campground, polite & courteous people working for KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps