Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly & helpful. Only complaint was slow wi-fi.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time !
Aug 03, 2015
clean, quiet and lovely all round
Aug 03, 2015
Cons:pull through fullhook up sites were extremely close to each other. I felt like I was impinging on my neighbor's personal space and they on mine.The water and electric sites were huge in comparison.I would think with more going on in the full hookups(sewer) those would be the bigger ones.The picnic table was child size. Pros:Staff were friendly and helpful; bathrooms were clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and well maintained property. Close to main highway but quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place
Aug 03, 2015
Stay here every time I vaction in the south. Its a great halfway stoppong point. the resrooms are alway clean and the staff friendly. My 3 yr old boxer loves the big dog park.
Aug 03, 2015
I was there for less than 12hrs, just an overnight on our way to myrtle. It was awesome, so easy, so convenient, everyone was really friendly. Very easy to find, right off the exit. The kids had time to fish and each caught a bluegill. We will definitely do this again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground is out of this world. They made you feel like you were home. Great place to stay!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Facilites was well maintained and clean, Lots of activities Enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 02, 2015
only issue was fast moving vehicles that created dust!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Nice family atmosphere, good sports and recreation options. The wifi is a limited broadband--sometimes my homepage and email would load on my laptop and sometimes it wouldn't. Would appreciate a road alongside the tent sites instead of driving / walking across the field.
Aug 02, 2015
We weren't there long, but the cabins and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Very short but enjoyable. Will come again.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a good time. Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a nice quiet campground. The only negative is that the access to the campground is difficult because of the winding, narrow streets.
Aug 01, 2015
We definitely enjoyed our time here! We stayed for a week and it was very clean! We always saw someone cleaning or cutting grass or trees etc. The pool was very nice and clean as well and we will absolutely be staying here again!
Aug 01, 2015
The sites were nice but what I missed the most is the flowers planted in the barrels by the office and the manicured lawns around the bath house. The last time we visited here it looked more inviting to me.
Aug 01, 2015
Just a overnight stay in a bigrig but way to close to next bigrig. Very little green space sewer, water, electric 8 ft . from door. Would of had to unhook my tow car to use firepit.
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean facility, grills at the tent sites would be nice
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Stay was quite, after 10:00pm Campsites was set up nice except for bad holes around entertaining area and grilling and picnic area. Very Unlevel.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night. Lots of space around the cabins. We enjoyed the campfire and our neighbours in the RV's with guitars and great voices. Wonderful evening, thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
My 6 yr old grand daughter loved the slide and pool, also the candy hunt, movie and popcorn. She tried fishing in the pond (didn't catch a fish) she loved having a campfire on Sat. eve, and expected one on Sun. but we could not get the wood to burn at all so she was very disappointed about that! Great stay, loved the cabin, and she likes this place the best of everywhere we have stayed so far!
Jul 28, 2015
Stopped here overnight, folks were friendly and camp ground is well maintained and facilities are clean. Good place to stop when going north to Wash DC area from NC and other points south. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
We definitely plan to come back. Worth the extra $ for the concrete pad. Love the indoor activity center. Pool was great - would have been better if parents supervised their older children - but that's not KOA's fault. Enjoyed the karaoke and movie nights and the snack bar was a huge plus! Very happy with everything!
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and campers. Never been to a campground, so this was a good introduction.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA site restored my faith in what a KOA Campground is suppose to be like. There are a lot of bad KOA Campgrounds out there as I have traveled around FL. This is an example of what we should expect with KOA. That's a lot to the folks at Wytheville KOA for a wonderful vacation.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean cabin and lots to do - staff was very friendly and attentive!
Jul 28, 2015
great campground,clean,and well managed !!!! GREAT JOB
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I was alright I was just woke up at 11pm whit the ones beside me hotting and hollering playing music loud and had to call the office, by the time they came up they were quite. I called around 1233 it was only 15 minutes later but they had broke the party up before the koa person got there
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Family fun Center Was nice . Sites were not level . Site we had lot of sand . 8:00 am wake up by gator driving by the camper every morning
Jul 27, 2015
Both nights we stayed at KOA we had people next to use talking loud, playing instruments or having a dance party until midnight. The emergency number to call was pretty hard to find at midnight. We had to move sites the second night and that didn't help. This is the place to go to party. Not so much to sleep.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice corner lot. Helpful and pleasant staff.
Jul 26, 2015
we had to pay for putt putt golf batting cages half the arcade did not work there was nothing to do but swim
Jul 26, 2015
Very fast and easy to check in. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 26, 2015
Need more dumpsters. The one's they had were full for the whole week we were there and they are right at the entrance to the campground so you have to pass them every time you go in or out.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground, but prefer campsites to be more spreadout.
Jul 26, 2015
We stopped there on the way to myrtle beach great visit. We wanted to book on line for our stay back from myrtle beach but weren't comfortable booking online from a unsecured internet. We called and were told they were full we went back online and booked from there. Why we were not booked from the phone still bothers me
Jul 26, 2015
Not happy with a camper being put right next to us (2ft between our units) when there were at least 8 other sites available.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a Great stay for a week.... Friendly and Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Number 1 in customer service. Highly recommend to all. Staff are very polite and professional . Great sites ,pond scenery everything is fantastic. Looking forward to stopping in on our next trip south.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.