Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
We love this campground! One of our favorite over night stops
Aug 01, 2017
I love what the owners have done with KOA! My parents have brought my brother and I to stay here since we were born. I love the fact that there is so much to do and everyone is so friendly. The only thing now that I could and would suggest is more cabins because I'm afraid that when I go to book a cabin there won't be for the time I want. Please also get a donkey! That's my #1 memory from here! :)
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed everything but the limited fishing! Pizza was great. The activities building and pool were awesome. Nice lots.
Aug 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and the sites were roomy and well cared for. The bathrooms and showers were clean which is important to me!
Aug 01, 2017
Site L13 flooded. The bowling alley is awesome. Lots of nice activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 01, 2017
Convenient location. Easy in and out.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice folks. Great place for a short stay or extended visit.
Aug 01, 2017
The kids loved it. Clean cabin & very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful and we really enjoyed bringing our 2 dogs and our child enjoyed it too. Great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, Clean, Helpful staff, activities for children. Overall a great place to go.
Jul 31, 2017
What a great park so much to do for the kids would recommend for sure
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was super! Only negative was the WiFi. Never worked on my PC and sporadically on my husband's IPad. Everything else was really good!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground with long pull through site for our motor coach and tow. Owners have done a lot of work on campground since our last stay here. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our couple days at the Wytheville KOA. Even tho it rained on and off a day and a half while there. Only thing I'd change if I were to, I'd put the indoor mini golf back in and take out the batting cages. Just my 2 cents tho. Park was clean and staff was very friendly and polite. A++++.
Jul 31, 2017
Another great KOA location. Just far enough from the main highway that you don't hear the traffic noise. Great family bonding for weekly stay. Has pool, fishing, bowling, family activities. Great staff.
Jul 30, 2017
The men's bathhouse is in need of serious upgrade and upkeep. The urinal was broke and both stalls were filthy from urine all over the place due to broken urinal. S/b cleaned more Consistently.
Jul 30, 2017
Just a quick overnight. Campground is OK just a little rustic. Newer section has no shade at all and sites are very unlevel.
Jul 30, 2017
check in person was extremely nice. campground well maintained
Jul 30, 2017
Large campground with a lot of activities, but we were only passing through and it rained all night so we weren't able to take advantage of what the camp had to offer.
Jul 30, 2017
What a great hidden jewel. very peaceful and plenty for kids to stay entertained
Jul 30, 2017
Great people and something for everyone. Great place to stay!
Jul 30, 2017
Late registration was so appreciated and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
IT was a short but great stay! Great campground for the kids!
Jul 29, 2017
No shade trees in my assigned camping site. No shade over the playground.
Jul 29, 2017
It was great for a n overnight stop. Clean sites, courteous staff
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and professional. Wish we would have had grandchildren with us. So much to do. Campground very well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
We experienced numerous electrical failures in site 4. Total loss of power.
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic kampground. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The kampground is kept clean and well-ordered. The sites are perfectly sized and the services are in good shape. This is one of my all-time favorite KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
No comment.
Jul 28, 2017
Loved it here
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground with a friendly staff and lots of activities to enjoy!
Jul 28, 2017
Wish I could've stayed longer
Jul 27, 2017
Super nice staff. The campground was clean and very quiet at night.
Jul 27, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer. Friendly staff, clean grounds and sites, easy access. I will go back there.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the new campsites with the concrete pads, very nice campground. Loved the 6 lane bowling alley, batting cages, mining area, great little playground. Could use an update on the pool but I understand that is coming soon.
Jul 27, 2017
Great campground. Will stay more often.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground and staff were awesome! We rented an on-site 5th wheel camper. The only complaint I have is that the camper toilet was clogged when we got there. So the bathroom smelled pretty bad. There was also a very strong pet urine smell.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice, super staff
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful, clean campgrounds! Beautiful views.
Jul 25, 2017
Was just a wonderful & very pleasant 10 day stay. All the staff was very helpful & always willing to help out. The $10 large pizza was outstanding & they would even deliver!!!! So impressed with this KOA that we made reservations for October 2017!!! Can't wait to get back, very relaxing place!!
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location! Very level sites and great amenities. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Wytheville KOA is a great place to stay. There are a ton of amenities, meaning that the kids will never get bored. The campground is well-maintained and very clean. The WiFi service and miniature golf desperately need improvement, but other than that, this place is fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
This is a nice campground. We only stayed one night and did not have a chance to use the pool, bowling alley, etc. Wish we could have. My only complaint is that it would be nice if there were bathrooms located near the rv sites behind the bowling alley. Sites were not close to bathrooms/showers. They have a fishing pond also. Definitely worth staying here. Easy access off I81.
Jul 25, 2017
What a great campground. We will be back. Love the different areas of the campground to choose from.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great place to stop on our way to the beach. Clean & gracious hosts. Thanks!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award