Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
This is a nice campground but this stay we had a couple of issues. My son went to the camp store to purchase a few items. When he went to the checkout they would not honor the marked price on several items. He did not complete the purchase. Also, the pool closed at 7. That is way too early for any time of year, especially JUNE! In The Future we will camp @Fancy Gap when we are in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue, our items priced in the camp store are before tax. Our pool is open 10 hours a day, to comply with health regulations we need to close the pool to check chemical levels and to allow the water to recover from the days use. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 08, 2015
the cabin we stayed in was very clean. We will be back there next year.
Jun 07, 2015
the bed was very uncomfortable. and I was bitten by some sort of spider, and I have a 10-12 inch red spot on my abdomen, with a dime sized black center. a trip to the er and some expensive antibiotics, is what I am paying now.....
Jun 07, 2015
we stayed one night going to tenn. we liked it very much that we stayed two nights on our return trip pa.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
The park was clean with friendly staff member. The park is way over priced for just an overnight stay, even with the value kard discount. The price is enough for me to stay away and not recommend to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Night of camping, less than dinner for 4. Memories created, priceless.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Missed seeing a camp store but the use of the hotel amenities was a plus.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Very well maintained. Lots to do, but we chose to just relax.
Jun 03, 2015
nice campground very clean friendly staff
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome place, lots to do, secluded but not too far off the beaten path! Loved it and will visit again!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Everything great except the gravel roads. Hard time negotiating them with a fully packed motorcycle.
May 31, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
A good "on the road, overnight stay" campground.
May 27, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The KOA staff had a friendly,warm and helpful attitude. The pool was great and all entertainments.Will stay again.
May 26, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was well appointed, clean and comfortable. This is a great choice for a family vacation, my 4 year old had a blast with the onsite activities and nearby attractions like the Zoo and the raceway.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Love the location, as well as the host family. Great amenities & improved level lots. Wi-Fi speed less than desirable and other campers cut through campsites.
May 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was very clean. Loved the pool and water slide. The cabin was cozy and comfortable! Would definitely go back again!!
May 26, 2015
Clean quite campground Stay here often Owners super nice make you feel at home
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time. All the staff are friendly and always eager to assist. The campground is extremely clean and we will definately be back!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. Sites level with nice firepits. Plenty to do on weekends. Convenience stores nearby for last minute items.
May 26, 2015
The only suggestion I have is that the speed limit be enforced more strictly. Vehicles driving on the road between the row of sites and the owners home drive entirely to fast. This causes a danger for children and pets. It also causes an incredible amount of dust and noise. But we loved the park and amenities. It is a definite "do over".
May 26, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly hosts. The only negative aspect is that they would not refund us for firewood that we had left over.
May 26, 2015
The only complaint is the amount of room between campers is kind of small and location of the fire pit was too far away from sitting area. Great personnel, very helpful and positive energy. Loved the trash pick up service! Will be back on July 4th!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. The owners/host are really personable. The campground was really clean. Nice bathhouses. Pool area was fun and kids enjoyed all that there was to do, mini golf, gem mining, etc. We would definitely come back!
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay
May 26, 2015
A very clean and comfortable campground. It was very quiet peaceful there and the sites all were spacious.
May 26, 2015
Nice large site, very nice people. Quiet and clean
May 25, 2015
Very Nice. Clean Bathrooms. Would stay here again
May 25, 2015
Enjoyed the tie dye event.
May 25, 2015
Great service clean grounds
May 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA at least 2 times before. It is usually on our way to somewhere else. But we always enjoy that this is such a nice campground and we can depend upon it to be a nice experience staying here. Pat Volk
May 23, 2015
Nice to see improvements being made. A nice over night for us as we travel Be back again
May 23, 2015
Very friendly, clean
May 23, 2015
People were great. Facilities were very good. Will stay here again next year with RFTW!!
May 21, 2015
Neat,clean,and friendly!
May 21, 2015
Great cabin, very comfortable. Good location for exploring the region and so nice to have a full kitchen to come back to for a home cooked meal. Though fairly near the interstate, campground feels set apart from traffic in a wooded area. Staff very accommodating and pleasant. Highly recommended.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
The stay was great. The campground is very clean and well kept. Absolutely loved the two dog parks. Our dogs loved them.
May 20, 2015
Best KOA we have every stayed at and look forward to coming back. Great for kids and grandchildren
May 20, 2015
Loved it. Very peaceful and I liked the private spacing.Not stacked together like a lot of places.Just wish the pool was open later then 7pm

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.