Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Been staying here on he way to myrtle beach for years... Kids love the activities...
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very short overnight stay so we didn't use facility to any extent. Just overnight stay en route home. Facilities were fine.Staff were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome campground with erg friendly workers!!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a really good time! Employees were super friendly. The place was immaculately clean. We usually only camp once a year, but this year we may try to camp twice.
Jul 10, 2016
Two skunks made their home under our cabin. We didn't get sprayed, thankfully (probably because they were so accustomed to people and pets - is this a good thing?) I noticed that a) the campground did not have a dumpster, b) an owner of an RV left a bag of garbage out at night in front of his RV, and c) the skunks who made a home under my cabin feasted on the bag of garbage early the next morn.
Jul 10, 2016
Stay there for our halfway point to and from Myrtle beach. Always a nice experience the owner remembers us year to year and will always go out of his way to make our stay a pleasure. A+
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great stay!!
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We plan on returning.
Jul 08, 2016
The family who owns and operates this KOA are fabulous and I am proud to say they are veterans of our armed services. If you visit them, take the time to say hello, they are fun folks. Great job!
Jul 08, 2016
Really do love this campground!! Been there twice this year and will likely go back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 08, 2016
I hate mosquitoes
Jul 08, 2016
Nice wooded, secluded site away from traffic noise on I-81. Couldn't have been more peaceful.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping in a cabin with y'all!!! Everything was well maintained and the front desk staff was super informative and helpful!! We would Def recommend this KOA and hope to return one day soon!
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Facilities are clean and the campground has wooded or open sites for your preference! Great entertainment provided and fun for kids. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin. Had a great stay and and enjoyed all the activities at the campground. Expecially the pool and bowling alley! We will definitely be coming back again next year for another visit!
Jul 07, 2016
This was a great spot to have family fun! I really appreciate that the owner James took the initiative to help us feel taken care of after a careless driver of a RV hit our awning. We would love to stay again!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in 5 campgrounds on this trip we liked this one the best. Very clean and everyone very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thanks for all you do.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
friendly place
Jul 06, 2016
The Wytheville KOA was inviting and everyone was super nice. The reason for a 4/5 was the small size of the camp sites and the placement of the fire pits in the area I was in. There are some super nice camp sites but the row behind the pool was not them. We will definitely be staying again, just a different site.
Jul 06, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean along with all the facilities. The staff were great to deal with. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The gameroom with batting cages and a actual bowling alley, is a hidden gem at this location. Just wish it was open later, we could have played in that place all night
Jul 06, 2016
We luv our neighborhood koa... Staff is always friendly and ready to do whatever they cam to accommodate you. We had a tent site and after a night of downpouring rain we were upgraded to a cabin at a great price. They brought us wood when we forgot and always had a smile..... Luv luv luv this place and the staff.thanks koa for saving our 4th of july.
Jul 05, 2016
I understand you have to have arm bands but the arm bands you have will scratch you if you touch someone with them. The pool is a little small especially on a holiday weekend. We liked the addition of the bowling alley. The music and karaoke are always nice. Overall a good experience.
Jul 05, 2016
One of the female workers was really rude. Also I don't like the fact that the public is allowed to pay to swim. Most days you can't get a chair at the pool when there are so many local people taking up the chairs. I know they pay to swim, but I paid almost $300 to stay a whole week and expect to be able to use the pool.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. Bowling alley was a nice bonus. Hope you'll consider building full mini golf course outside.
Jul 05, 2016
Second time here, stayed in a motorhome and loved this campground. Family friendly, clean, comfortable spaces and friendly staff. One of our favorite weekend retreats.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly!! The campsite we had was small for the large campers they placed there. We didn't use the fire pit bc of how close it was to the camper and our neighbor asked if we minded if they had a fire in their pit bc it was close to our truck (we moved the truck)... but other than that the view was great and again everyone was super nice!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything we expected.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean, place to visit. Been going there for 3 years now.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff made you feel welcome, and they were there to help you if needed.
Jul 04, 2016
We were only passing through so just staying one night but knew we could rely on KOA to make a good place to stop!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground!!! Will definitely be back!! It is very clean and a friendly place. Nice sites. The only thing I wish there was more shade. The trees are there but small. There were lots of things to do. Fishing pond, pool with very cool water slide. Mini golf, an arcade, bowling alley. They had crafts available, wagon rides and movie nights. Saturday night they had a band playing. Awesome!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Were very helpful with other accommodations down the road.
Jul 03, 2016
Please look for my e-mail so that I can share our experience with you.
Jul 03, 2016
Our trip to Wytheville KOA was a short stay we used it as a stop over on our way to Nashville Tennessee. The staff was friendly and helpful, however we found that the roads though the campground where an issue. Campers drove to fast through the park kicking up rocks and a lot of dust. The sites where a little tight, but all in all a nice campground. We will be staying there again on our way home.
Jul 03, 2016
Site 80 new. Site is level with new electric and water fixtures. First campground I could get a level trailer. Site had plenty of space on both sides and very peaceful surroundings. Recommend to all
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
This campground g was clean and well msintained. The owners and staff were exceptional. We only stayed overnight but was.very empressed and will return.We camped in a 5th wheel
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
I take my grandchildren camping once a year and this KOA is our favorite. The bowling alley and new playground are great additions. All staff were very nice and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Bath rooms were small and needed up dating
Jul 02, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean park. Well kept. A bit of a challenge finding it. Gps comes in handy. Lol
Jul 02, 2016
I was under the impression site was full hookup. Not able to use sewer to far away everyone had the same problem. Turns for driving big rig tight
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They had a lot of fun activities for the whole family and all of the facilities were in excellent condition. The actual grounds were gorgeous. My only complaint is that the wifi didn't work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award