Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Easy access off the interstate an we had a great camp site, friendly staff and plenty of activities for children. Needs a little work on the grounds but overall good stay
Jul 19, 2015
We stop here for overnight when we are going farther south. It is about halfway and an enjoyable place to stay. The staff is great and so helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place clean and very nice and helpful people!
Jul 19, 2015
This is an annual one night stop for us on way to Ohio. We love the beautiful setting . It has always been quiet at might and a wonderful place to stay. We plan to be back next year.
Jul 19, 2015
Great 2 day stop over point; beautiful deluxe spot; enough to keep kids occupied; pool got a little crowded by non campers but otherwise enjoyable stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Lovely campground! Enjoyed our one night stay, will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
Great. Very good park
Jul 18, 2015
Great pool, great staff. WiFi is really slow during peak hours. Will be glad to camp here again!
Jul 18, 2015
Since most of our traveling friends rely on Wifi, we cannot recommend this KOA to them. It is a shame to pay $40+ per night and not get decent internet - we do not watch videos, all we ask for is reliable wifi to check email and you could not deliver.
Jul 17, 2015
Arrived around 10AM Tues. and departed the next morning about 7AM. Very clean KOA. Lots to do to keep kids busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Nice Place. GPS lead me a stray, at 1:00 in te morning it had me pull down an old road that was grass and dirt, only to have to back my 33'trailer back in total darkness back to the main road. made it with no issues! :) Not an acticity I would recommend after spending 8 hours on the road
Jul 16, 2015
Great Kamp ground, a lot of new improvements. Good JOB
Jul 16, 2015
Game room equipment, quarter fed games were not working and not labeled as out of order. Lost several dollars trying various games-staff stated they had nothing to do with the games -appeared to have knowledge they weren't working
Jul 15, 2015
A great, convenient location for travelling. The recent changes and updates to the sites are good now, but will be fantastic once the new grass and trees take hold.
Jul 15, 2015
Great location, excellent staff and many new updates to the sites. Will be exceptional once the new trees take hold.
Jul 15, 2015
Easy access from I-77. Peaceful and quiet setting. Loved the dog area!
Jul 15, 2015
clean. quiet. easy to find
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent place to stay wished we had stayed longer
Jul 14, 2015
Although we were passing thru and only stayed the night, we noticed that the campground was very well maintained and the staff extremely friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
Well taken care of, great things for families to do,very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Best stay ever! Thank you
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice, clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed over a weekend, Fri-Sun. The sight was easy to get in snd out of.and the sight was also level. Unfortunately we did not have a picnic table on our site (17); however we did not report not having one. We had fun on the water slide at the pool. We also participated in some of the activities like movie night and a candy hunt. Overall, we had a fun time.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and clean, quiet and friendly. Karl
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here only for one night, but we found the campgrounds to be well kept and the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The dog park was great; the baby goats were cute and we would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was very nicely maintained. Great campground. Only issue we had was that our cabin didn't have A/C as it was advertised online :(
Jul 13, 2015
Just what we needed! Clean, quiet, friendly, stress free... that goes for staff, grounds, and other campers!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the slide, lots of amenities (movie and kid stuff along with fun center). Too many ants, bathroom stalls too small.
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the better KOAs that we have stayed at on our trip cross country. Real nice!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay,nice staff lots of fun things to do for kids and adults
Jul 11, 2015
Well maintained. Wide interior roads so we did not have to unhitch (we are a 45 foot motorhome, towing a car) Great, well cared for dog run.
Jul 10, 2015
nothing special
Jul 10, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, need to bring your own linens but clean and convenient.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every winter.
Jul 10, 2015
It was a little pricey and very crowded in very close. The staff rocked, nice and helpful. But could of easily stayed in a hotel for almost what the camping site was!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here because of the pool. Pool closed a bit early so they had time to maintain it, I was told. Well, the slide wasn't operational & the pool was filled w/ stuff. Tons of hair & lots of misc. floating debris. The water was cloudy. Not impressed. The bathrooms were ok. It was just an overnight for us. Very disappointed w/ the pool. Check-in folks were very nice!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a lot of rain that can cause the water to cloud up as well as heavy usage. We were notified of the hair and cleaned it out of the pool immediately. Unfortunately not all guests follow the rules on the slide and caused water to blow a breaker. Slide was repaired by morning. Pool closes at 8pm
Jul 09, 2015
We were only there for a quick overnighter, but the park was active with kids playing basketball and sand volleyball, some were fishing in the pond and a bunch of kids and grownups were enjoying the pool. Very clean facilities with all the amenities.
Jul 09, 2015
All KOA groundsare great
Jul 08, 2015
Easy to get to. Everyone was friendly. Great dog park.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, Well Kept, and Friendly Staff. Great location for along the way stop over
Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this clean attractive KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Overall nice koa. Staff were nice and friendly. Sites are well kept. Activities barn was really nice. Down side the bathrooms need to be upgraded
Jul 08, 2015
Well maintained, friendly, lots of kid friendly fun.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is remarkable. They have Customer service confused with thinking you are family! Wonderful. I am bringing my wife up there in September to sit by the pond, and enjoy the stars through the trees.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly people Tons for families to do!! Washrooms were clean and the sites were easy to park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.