Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
I have already recommended it to my cousin as a great half way point for traveling north to visit relatives.
Nov 03, 2016
Exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Cable reception weak, however, we did receive several channels on the antenna. Level pull throughs.
Nov 03, 2016
Easy to get to. Good pull thru sites. Free morning coffee!
Nov 02, 2016
Tout était impeccablement propre et c'est un lieu très calme.
Nov 02, 2016
The host was so nice and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
The staff are always friendly and helpful. We love this park. Great area for dogs to romp around in! Great views! Easy to get to...
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Clean friendly staff have stayed here two yrs on our way south will see you again next yr
Nov 01, 2016
We stay here often going north. Very well kept.
Nov 01, 2016
The people were very good and the place would be great for family's
Oct 31, 2016
It was just an overnight stay but have used this KOA in the past. Love the updates!! This place is so accommodating!! And love, love, love the level sites!!
Oct 31, 2016
We love staying with you. Everyone is friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to next year! Thanks!
Oct 31, 2016
We LOVE this KOA, we have stayed here several times and even came up just to use the bowling alley. We will be back several more times. Just far enough to get away but not to far to travel. Everyone is so nice and friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The KOA at Wytheville, Va. is a wonderful campgrounds. Lots of things to do with the kids and also hiking trails for the outdoorsman. Very clean campgrounds,spots are level and very easy to get in and out of, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful! we will definitely go back to this campgrounds! Thanks for a pleasant stay KOA Wytheville, Va.!
Oct 31, 2016
Such a beautiful campground. Friendly staff and delicious ice cream!
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed here many times and love it. Staff very helpful and friendly. Looks like another area is being cleared for much needed additional camping sites.
Oct 30, 2016
Pleasant stay with all the amenities. Appreciated the benefit of pre-booking since we arrived later in the date.
Oct 30, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 30, 2016
By far the worst thin about this KOA, like most, was the poor Wi-Fi. 90% of the campgrounds that claim they have Wi-Fi don't work very well. Can't wait until it improves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We have been working with our provider to increase speeds on the campground. It's always a challenge in a large, wooded, outdoor environment to provide top notch service. I'm happy to report that the wi-fi will be upgraded this winter.
Oct 29, 2016
Check-in was efficient, the site had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Location is convenient for our travel.
Oct 29, 2016
All was in order and stay was pleasant.
Oct 29, 2016
tables are falling apart
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
I only stayed for 1 night but had lots of fun. Deluxe camping cabin was wonderful as well as the staff.
Oct 28, 2016
I am very disappointed to not get my membership discount nor rewards for my stay, but this is our second stay and it's a great p!ace! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2016
Good people taking care of other good people!
Oct 27, 2016
this was a great stop over for us in our travels to see family and take care of business thank you
Oct 27, 2016
Just wish there was more space between sites. Stayed here a few years ago. Place is clean and a fantastic fun center.
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed on upper level, spacious sites, wooded, peaceful. Staff very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Site 43 was bad with excessive slope and water opposite the sewer so water hose would not reach sewer hose for cleaning.
Oct 27, 2016
Nice campground but a little expensive if you do not use the pool and other amenities.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nous sommes arrivés vers 22h.oo. Le système d'enregistrement nous a permis de facilement trouver un emplacement et nous y installer rapidement.
Oct 26, 2016
RV camping sites are too close to each other in the "short term sites"for larger RVs, particularly when side tip outs are used Otherwise a very good KOA with lots of activities available.
Oct 25, 2016
Very n ice spot
Oct 25, 2016
Very helpful. Easy checkin and out.
Oct 25, 2016
Easy pull thru for big rig and exit. Good utilities and courteous staff and reasonable rates. Will stay again.
Oct 24, 2016
Very good check-in and they gave us a perfect campsite!! We have been doing our one night stay with them for travel for 8 yrs.
Oct 24, 2016
perfect, thanks
Oct 24, 2016
nice place
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and quite, clean and a lot of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground with plenty to do...even when it's cold outside!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice spot. Well maintained. The cozy cabin was very comfortable. The space heater kept the cabin cozy, and. A very nice stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Fun family weekend getaway. Lots to do at the campground and surrounding area. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent campsite and attitude of employees
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff! We loved the variety of activities available: bowling, arcade, batting cages, corn hole, basketball, putt putt, pizza delivery! The bathrooms were clean! We couldn't ask for better! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award