Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. The owners have worked very hard on their improvements. Sites are wide and comfortable. I recommend them to all the campersw I know.
Jun 22, 2015
As always,we enjoyed our stay.The staff is great! Once again,the weather did not cooperate but all in all,we had a great time!
Jun 22, 2015
we loved the site and we called and reserved the cabin at last minute and one was available and it was great everything was close together so no long walks to get to the different activities we enjoyed the karaoke Friday night. the kids loved the swimming pool and the waterslide. The Fun center made for a great Saturday when it rain. We wasn't stuck inside with nothing to do.It was awesome time
Jun 22, 2015
Campground was clean, restrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was clean, tidy and quiet. After our first day's motorcycle tour, we parked our bikes, safely on sidestands, in our unhooked trailer. We were away when the owner moved our trailer and damaged our bikes which were not secure and slid around inside. They had called and asked us to move it, but moved it on thier own anyway. Bad judgement on the owner's part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trailer was left blocking the road to the upper campground. When they were called, to ask them to move it, they stated they were on a motorcycle ride and would not be returning for a while. Trailer was moved all of 20 foot by hand, no bikes were present.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place. Great water pressure. Very easy access to location.
Jun 21, 2015
great camp site with friendly helpful staff
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites.
Jun 20, 2015
...
Jun 20, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have ever seen. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2015
The only negative is that it looked like they let outsiders use the pool it was very crowded for the number of campers. Other than that great place.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the campground. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would have to say was negative about the campground were the showers. They were very small and not very clean. But we hope to be able to come back and stay again soon!! :)
Jun 19, 2015
Clean good atmosphere but not a lot of shade. Lots of young trees planted.
Jun 19, 2015
What's better than having one Kamp K9 is to have two!!
Jun 19, 2015
This is always my favorite layover. A goal is to be able to stay more than one day. Kudos to the new young lady behind the counter.
Jun 18, 2015
Great service. Fast check-in. Nice site.
Jun 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable. Loved the pool and game room and fishing! Very nice place to stay. All staff were very nice and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Just overnight, but VERY clean, nice layout of campsites, pool was really nice! Phone reservations easy and very polite and helpful!
Jun 17, 2015
Matt was very accommodating as were all the staff I encountered during my stay, Clean, great location!
Jun 17, 2015
Vous annoncez avoir internet et c'est pourquoi nous vous avons choisi mais votre accès est très déficient et nous avons été insatisfait. Nous sommes en route 3 mois et avons besoin de communiquer ce que nous n'avons pu faire de façon satisfaisante
Jun 16, 2015
The staff is wonderful and extremely supportive!
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The facilities were very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and has a friendly staff. Very quiet at night and kid friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Very well maintained. Family friendly activities. The owner, James, did a great job of handling a small issue we encountered and was extremely nice to my 9 yr old son. We will recommend this location and will return soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice clean campground. The staff was very friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
the site that they gave us was not graded ,was just mud and saw dust from a big tree stump they just cut down.We don,t understand why they would even use such a poor site!!
Jun 15, 2015
The only complaint I had were the bathrooms. Because they are beside the pool, the floor is always wet and has debris on it, such as TP and dirt.
Jun 15, 2015
No mosquitoes at all in these two nights - June 11-13. Great weather to camp out. Con - tent was not stay flat, a little bit slope down.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice staff. Great environment. Very quiet. Fire pit was awesome. Kids loved the water slide.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the level pull-thru sites. Lot of activities for kids. Only suggestion-- landscaping could use sprucing to give an improved appearance.
Jun 14, 2015
I loved swinging on the porch swing while my laundry was drying. So relaxing!
Jun 14, 2015
Nicely run, quiet, well-maintained grounds & sites. Our rig w/ toad was longer than they'd thought so we were upgraded from 30A to longer 50A site at no extra charge. Nicely done, KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice place. More than a stop over!
Jun 13, 2015
Short stay overnite! But enjoyed it! Well maintained.
Jun 12, 2015
Great highway access. Big lots.plenty of room for big rigs. Clean and tidy. Very fair price.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very very noisy w/road construction. Phone reservationist rude. Checkin chaotic. While cafe nice option, broasted chicken dry and overlooked and fries limp and under cooked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This Review was not intended for the Wytheville KOA
Jun 10, 2015
The campground is clean, people are friendly, the sites are for the most part level, gravel - when it rains there is mud. The internet access is good but at times you do lose it for a short time. Cable TV has about all the channels you could want. Pool area is nice. Overall this is a great campground, making reservations online is easy and reliable, and we will come back to this campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed both ways coming and going between MD and Nashville.
Jun 10, 2015
Great people very clean nice pool
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A bit pricey.
Jun 09, 2015
I was late getting there and the res was there with directions. This is my normal stopping point when going between Illinois and North Carolina.
Jun 09, 2015
This is a nice campground but this stay we had a couple of issues. My son went to the camp store to purchase a few items. When he went to the checkout they would not honor the marked price on several items. He did not complete the purchase. Also, the pool closed at 7. That is way too early for any time of year, especially JUNE! In The Future we will camp @Fancy Gap when we are in this area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had an issue, our items priced in the camp store are before tax. Our pool is open 10 hours a day, to comply with health regulations we need to close the pool to check chemical levels and to allow the water to recover from the days use. Thank you for staying with us
Jun 08, 2015
the cabin we stayed in was very clean. We will be back there next year.
Jun 07, 2015
the bed was very uncomfortable. and I was bitten by some sort of spider, and I have a 10-12 inch red spot on my abdomen, with a dime sized black center. a trip to the er and some expensive antibiotics, is what I am paying now.....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.