Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Friendly check in. Nice flat pull through site as we were traveling and off the road for just one night. Very quiet for a good nights sleep. Clean restrooms and bath house. Unfortunately we didn't have time to really take advantage of the amenities.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained
Sep 11, 2016
Peaceful, clean- we stayed on the hill- didn't look too level but we managed to set up ok. Bowling & fun center was nice .
Sep 11, 2016
Great shade and relatively quiet for a KOA. Wifi was terrible. Bathrooms were clean and modern. We definitely would come back.
Sep 11, 2016
too expensive
Sep 10, 2016
great stay. staff was friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
Site was nice, if a little sloped. The gravel roads caused us to be enveloped in a cloud of dust as the radiator fan on our pusher ran. Pavement would be great.
Sep 09, 2016
we have stayed at this campground for the past 5 years this year they have done some great improvement and put in a bowling alley new electrical and water hookups and sewer its 5 families of us and they are very accomondating to us.we are a close family and so are the family that makes this campground special.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a brief stay, was unable to enjoy the camp, but the phone conversation was wonderful. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2016
Not a park for class A motor home. Impossible to get level. Small sites, not much space between sites. Not what we expect at a KOA
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great place to stay! We really enjoyed staying up top in lot 83. Plenty of shade almost all day. Clean bath houses and great activitys. I recommend a golf cart for upper section camping. Awesome pool and bowling super friendly folks. Great job
Sep 08, 2016
My favorite! Beautiful and the employees are caring and kind. Thank you for a fabulous stay
Sep 08, 2016
Only problem with this camp is that you don't enough time to use all the features on a stop over. Never saw so many amenities. Will return for sure.
Sep 08, 2016
Love your campground, such a nice place to take the whole family.
Sep 07, 2016
The only downside to our stay was our site. It needed some leveling so you can actually step out of your camper onto level ground and not on an incline.
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was friendly. Bathhouse was clean. Loved the RV spots in the back under the trees and shade. Lots for the kids to keep busy as well. A very enjoyable time!
Sep 07, 2016
We are senior citizens and enjoyed a nice time with our family including great grand children. We enjoyed live band, bowling.
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the spacious sites, the peacefulness of the campground, and the many family activities. However, site 73, where we stayed, and site 74 need some grading work done. The stumps that were ground need to be leveled and smoothed down. THE SEPTIC HOOKUP NEEDS MAJOR WORK. WASTE DOES NOT FLOW UPHILL. We will come back, but not to those sites unless they are corrected.
Sep 07, 2016
Overall, our stay was great. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and family fun center provided some great entertainment. My only comment would be that the overgrowth of random plants around the cabins needs to be cleaned up. Almost seemed like the cabins were the only 'untouched' part of the campground. Everything else looked great!
Sep 06, 2016
James and his staff were awesome.Everything was Perfect from the time we arrived. James and his staff made sure that ALL Campers were happy and satisfied. Awesome KOA Kampground.So much to do and Very Family Friendly.LOVE the KOA WYTHEVILLE,VA KAMPGROUND.I've never seen a staff work so hard on making sure all was top notch. Well defiantly be back. Already looking at dates for next calendar year
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome stay! Very well kept clean facility. Look forward to staying again! Do wish rates were lower though.
Sep 06, 2016
It is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean camp sites. And clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed it. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice sites, clean facilities, nice pool
Sep 06, 2016
Amenities were great. Stayed in upper loop which desperately needs some grass. Spacious site. Water pressure on site 70 was extremely low. Otherwise great place.
Sep 06, 2016
third year same spot,great time again
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great visit. Only 2 things would have made it better: new or better mattress and better cable.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and plenty of fun things to do for the kids, (and adults).
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very good,everyone helpful,we stay here every labor day weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed one night while traveling to another location. The staff was friendly, the pool clean and the ice cream tasty. I would like to stay again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay while on the road. I could not believe the amenities, a bowling alley! Wow.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Good staff, excellent utilities and a very nice pull thru. We stayed here in a motorbike.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay
Sep 03, 2016
Great internet, water pressure & Cable TV
Sep 02, 2016
Everything about this KOA is wonderful. Great staff and great amenities. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 02, 2016
Just a quick over night.
Aug 31, 2016
Love this place and all of the improvements over the years.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, great grounds, nice pool, great staff ! Thank You!
Aug 29, 2016
Pool, horseshoes,bsktball, arcade and air cond.TV lounge, quick road maint. after rain
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Noisy. Crountry music and a movie went on all evening very close to where we were parked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award