Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Spent a couple days with friends before the races..great time
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, good amenities. Smaller campground just off the freeway. Roads are a little tight for our 5th wheel. Perfect midpoint from Ohio to myrtle beach. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
I stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was very, very nice. The only problem I had was the walkway to the bathroom was not very well lit and I had trouble at night. But other than that we had a very nice stay.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place to camp
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had some cool things to do there in the grounds. Don't expect much on the fishing side of it very small pond and no fish! Also if your going to tent camp be ready to sleep on rocks.
Aug 16, 2015
Adequate campsites, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative, no policy to handle problem when campers leave clothes in dryers after they are done, keeping others waiting for a free dryer.
Aug 16, 2015
Has many things to offer.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night passing through, but will stop again.
Aug 15, 2015
Not as clean as we expected.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice facilities. Personnel friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Water pressure in showers too low.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
New owners have made many improvements to this property. Just wish they would always open pool on time. They have a slide and that is why we go there. Grandchildren do not like waiting. Closed pool for 2 hours when there was only rain, no thunder. We were sad.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stay! Very clean and staff so helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first stay and it was just for one night. We found it to be a nice and clean place. But we had problems trying to find a level site for our 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
my daughter & I were there 2 years ago. she has been wanting to go back. the staff this time were much more friendly. I would like to see more firepits/grills for tent campers. fun place.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean restrooms, pool was great.
Aug 12, 2015
GOOD NO PROBLEMS
Aug 11, 2015
We camped here with family for three days while attending a family reunion. We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very easy to get in and out of. It was well kept, everyone was really nice, and facilities were clean, pool was great, and our children loved the family fun center with all the games. Our campsite had a swing for two with a canopy, large picnic table, firepit on cement slab.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were pleasant,the location is very scenic and fairly close to the highway.Most troubling to us was the fact that during our stay, the restrooms were not cleaned and obviously not checked. There was water and wet toilet paper on the restroom floors and they were that way from our arrival to our departure.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic campground - for adults & kids alike. Mini water-slide at pool is lots of fun! Great activities including an indoor mini-golf course & batting cages. Great value for the camping fee! Clean & well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This should be an award winner. Clean with friendly people. My 5th visit over the years.!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Lots of things to do at campground. Nice and clean. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great dog park, friendly staff, nice sites. Weak WiFi.
Aug 10, 2015
First stop at a KOA. I was impressed with the facility.
Aug 10, 2015
You have a really great bunch of people working for you. The owners were really nice and we had a great time while there. The pool was so clean and the grounds were kept clean and neat.
Aug 10, 2015
We come here at least one time every summer. It is our favorite campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spots, friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Just and overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the site was nice, but it was a long hike to the bath house. i was in a travel trailer with no bathroom, which i mentioned in making the reservation. also, the bath house was clean, but the water in the shower alternated between scalding hot and cold, even with no one else running water. toilet stalls are claustrophobic but, again. clean. .
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean, great for kids, close to interstate, easy to get into.
Aug 09, 2015
Only stayed overnight
Aug 09, 2015
James and his staff where always on top of making sure the maintenance of the facility as up to standards. We enjoyed both of our travel to and from NY stays. Very friendly environment.
Aug 09, 2015
Restrooms in upper part of campground could be improved. Electrical connection is far too close to ground.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites were very close in the pull through area. Our sewer hoses were next to our neighbors picnic table. Felt sorry they were having breakfast as we were cleaning tanks to leave
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA should not be in their system. Costs are higher than normal. Not well kept. Very narrow sites. Grass was 8 in. high on assigned site; picnic table broken with old rope tied to it that appeared to have been there for years. Paid extra for sewer site, but too far away to use so went to dump station. We use KOAs often because they are usually consistent. This is an exception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Talked with camper, this review was intended for another campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was only 1 nite but so good we became a member. Lots of activities for kids & adults. However, we asked for FHU with 50amp drive thru .They said not available. But 5 places were open and remained open after we left. Our spot was very good, but question the denial.look forward to other visits!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All of our 50 amp full hook up sites we booked for the weekend you stayed with us. Some campers come in late and leave early. We encourage a reservation during the peak summer season. We will be adding more 50amp full hook up sites this winter.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean. Will definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice atmosphere, very clean, met nice people there. We enjoyed our overnight stay a lot and would stop back in if we traveled that way.
Aug 08, 2015
From Ohio to Southeast Georgia...a nice in and out stay overnight..
Aug 07, 2015
Nice pool (except for the "50 foot" water slide). Overall good layout.
Aug 06, 2015
The manager and staff were awesome! They kept the place well and had some fun activities for the kids over the weekend. Glad I spent my money here!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice KOA!! They could trim their trees on the exit road from Site 4.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Branch was removed. Thank you for alerting us to it!
Aug 05, 2015
What pleasant employees! The campground was well kept, clean restrooms, great pool and plenty of activities for everyone, especially children. We would have appreciated a KOA sign when we got off the interstate telling us to turn right. Other than that the other signs were easy to follow. We will visit again!
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite exceeded expectations. The only possible criticism would be that the area around the fire ring was a little Rocky.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.