Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
WE WERE JUST PASSING THROUGH ON OUR WAY TO THE BEACH, THE PARK WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD PLENTY OF THINGS FOR OUR 13 YEAR OLD TO DO.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wish the pool hours were open later in the summer time.
Jul 16, 2014
They were GREAT. Made sure we were OK and had any problems with hooking up. They told us about the area and reconmended places to eat.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of attractions for youhg children.
Jul 15, 2014
Site furnishings very nice poor and rec room great.
Jul 15, 2014
From the time we pulled in to the time we left the campsite we were treated by friendly folks. They had everything we need to make our stay comfortable. we will stay here when we are in this area again.
Jul 15, 2014
Had 4 granddaughters for a one night stay in the cabin. Campground is so good for kids. The pool temperature was perfect, slide working great,arcade and movie such a great thing. Will be coming back with the other 4 grandkids one day in the near future. Would highly recommend the Wytheville KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The Wytheville KOA has large, level pull-thru sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love returning to this campground again and again!
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staffs! Very clean bathroom and bathhouse! Excellent and roomy campsite! We gave it 5 stars!
Jul 14, 2014
easy access from the interstate, pull thru sties good sized, facilities very clean
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Had everything. Loved the dog park. Will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much...
Jul 14, 2014
This was the 1st camping trip we had taken together. I really enjoyed the site in the woods. Everyone was so friendly. This trip I am sure, will be the 1st of many more! :)
Jul 14, 2014
Trailer was a little small,we are a little bigger than most and very little room to go to bathroom, but everything else was great. we had a blast and so did our son.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great location, nice sites, nice people. We'll be back
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice clean campground but needs to have more activities and the batting cages were tore up while we were there. Also was not thrilled with the pool being open to the public (needs to be just for campers).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a playground, pool with water slide, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, shuffleboard and fishing pond. All free. Batting cages and arcade games and mini golf at a small cost. We also have live music, wagon rides, tie dye t-shirts, concessions with funnel cakes and a movie with free popcorn.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pool was great. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean. Arcade was run down. Many machines were out of order or kept our money or didn't give out tickets. Campsite was level but out in the open whereas we really prefer shaded. Also, the kids prefer paved roads versus gravel for better bike riding but overall an enjoyable experience.
Jul 13, 2014
It's a nice mix of well-done activities, nice covered recreation room for games,rallies, retreats, and good nature walks--no traffic or train noises.
Jul 13, 2014
Great friendly KOA staff that were very helpful !
Jul 13, 2014
AJ & Scott were very helpful. A credit to the management. Women that checked us in were very cordial & pleasant.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
What a gem! Large enclosed dog walks. Lots to do. A little off the highway thru a residential neighborhood, but worth maneuvering to get there. Staying again on our way home!
Jul 11, 2014
Second time staying here. We like the location and the staff.
Jul 11, 2014
We were only there overnight but found the kampground grounds very nice and a lot to do. If we are in the area again we would love to stay again and would recommend it to families for sure. Beautiful place.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I just needed a safe place to sleep on a road trip. I rolled in around midnight, it was easy to find the office and the tent sites, easy to pay, the other campers were helpful, the bathroom was clean and the hot shower worked. Dog run was clearly marked. That's all I needed.
Jul 10, 2014
Easy access and easy to follow indications
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
always a pleasant stop
Jul 09, 2014
Bathroom was not the greatest and the grounds are not maintained.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Pull thru sites were too close together; firepit for one site under the slide-out of next rig. Utilities were too far apart. Nice dog parks and pretty campground. Nice staff.
Jul 08, 2014
Great amenities. Clean showers and easy to find.
Jul 08, 2014
laundry posted closing at 7pm, how and why would you do that in a camp ground when people get in off the road late afternoon then do laundry, We really liked the patio and table at our site. staff should be taught the proper way to direct trailers to the site. the young lady directed us so that we would jack knife around and through when the trees and power boxes when they had a simpler

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our laundry is open 24/7
Jul 07, 2014
Grass needed cutting a fine tune-up was needed all around the campground
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing 2 night stay in site 1....nice, friendly staff and obviously constant improvements to the CG. Perfect place for us to stop on our trips from Alabama to Gainesville VA. Mentioned that picnic table needed pressure washing (mildew) and backflow preventer on site spigot sprays water on you when shutting off to unhook, and am sure they will be fixed before our next visit. thanks!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
very nice campground many activities easy pull thru site
Jul 03, 2014
The only problem I had was that I was not greeted when I walked in the main office store area. This was on 3 separate occasions. I was looked at and then ignored. I thought they were rude and I went out of my way to greet them. When they started talking they were very nice, but you need to say "hi" to your customers when they walk in the door to make them feel welcome!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Small Sites and hilly. Friendly staff and nice location.
Jul 02, 2014
Our second stay here. What a difference they have made in a year to an already first class KOA.
Jul 02, 2014
Felt like I was at home with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA site. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. If the highway were farther away this would be the perfect R&R. Caught a nice bass while fishing catch and release ponds.
Jul 01, 2014
My camping group elected to stay in two of the cabins during our travels. We found them to be more than satisfactory for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. As nice as the facilities were, it was obvious that improvements were being made in several areas. Swimming, movies, game room, lounge and laundry, fishing, hiking, etc. ... I'll be back!!! DC from Fredericksburg
Jul 01, 2014
We had a lovely site with a grill, swing and large table. The pool was a hit with the kids. Very clean and the staff was great! We will go back as this is a halfway point to our annual trek to South Carolina.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.