Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thank You to James and his entire operation. We broke down on I-77 and once towed to this KOA, which we had stayed at the night before, his entire operation assisted us on every issue we confronted. (Had turbo issues with our truck and camper tow parts that needed replacing.) We ended up having to stay a week and couldn't recommend a better place to stay east or west US, May God Bless them all.
Aug 11, 2017
My stay at the Wytheville KOA was comfortable and enjoyable. I was there for one night and the staff was accommodating and went above and beyond to make my stay the best it could be. The facilities were clean and well kept, and I will definitely be returning.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, with lots of pull through full hookup sites. We stayed here going north and on the return trip. A clean well kept campground with the owner living on site. Lots of things for the kids to do, the only campground I have found with 10 pin bowling in the campground. We saw deer every day.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground and lots to do! Convenient for overnight pull-through or lots of activities for a longer stay. Very impressed with the laundry room as it had a TV, comfortable furniture, great machines, snacks, etc. This park also has a bowling alley! There is an arcade, snack bar, mini golf, pool and so much more. Great place for a family stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Front desk was top notch. Very clean everywhere . A great place to stay. Thanks to everyone who works there. Dick
Aug 11, 2017
Woman working in the office/store in the morning was unhelpful and extremely rude to our children and to my traveling companion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. When children are unsupervised and become a disturbance in the store, we will ask them to leave the store area for the enjoyment of the other guest, and so the office staff can complete their tasks for the day.
Aug 10, 2017
Hi, I have followed around my baseball player son who is now in the Minnesota Twins organization, and I very much enjoy bringing the family dog and going to his games and the Koa campgrounds! I have been to probably about 15 to 20 different campgrounds⦠And the beautiful clean maintained cabins was absolutely perfect. And looking out from the cabin porch might have been the best view ever.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Just what and where needed
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice comfortable spot, quick to get in and out. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground continues to impress. We stay here every year and they make more and more improvements. This year they had upgraded the cabins, put nice concrete patios at the sites, and added a nice pavilion to the bath house where you could wash your dishes outside. We love the staff at this campground and the experience! A+++
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We came in for one night. We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom. It was pouring rain the whole time. We still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms weren't far and they were always super clean. Our cabin was clean. Free coffee in the morning....can't beat that. The staff was very friendly, and we were able to have food delivered. Great time!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It is a nice campgrounds with plenty to do for the children. Could use more adult activities. Being that the entire campground is built on the side of a hill some of the site can be rather challenging to level your RV unit. Larger units are going to have more troubles then smaller units. Power is good, sewer and water where good, dual sewer would be nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Overall a nice campground. The front half has nice mountain views but typical small treeless KOA sites. The rear has more space and trees and had more of a campground feel. The tent camping in the middle of the rear is group camping. The amenities were nice and the grounds well kept, the pool is small. The bathrooms were rough for KOA, and only 5 toilets / 1 urinal for men between the 2 bathhouses
Aug 09, 2017
K9 Dog camp was clean and accessible. Easy to park at our deluxe camping cabin. Clean inside and convenient. Hunts Brothers pizza was a great surprise and option for dinner after long day in the car. Suggest re-leveling cabin due to obvious lean to the left (bathroom and bedroom door close on their own). Overall really nice experience and look forward to coming back! Staff polite.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Called ahead and got very specific direction. Bathhouse a little older but clean. Lost item and when it was found, they contacted us. Will stay there again
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
the crew at wytheville koa are the best,kind,helpful always making sure everything is good and making your stay the best.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonder stay! Friendly staff, nice clean facilities , absolutely beautiful park. Will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2017
I called the day before our arrival to make a reservation and the clerk was very pleasant and accommodating. Was looking forward to our stay and it was well worth it. Wish we had time for another night's stay but look forward to staying there again soon.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and organized. The staff was very nice.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice and clean. Was bummed that I had to hook up in the rain because I was going to be charged $10.00 to wait out the down pour at noon. I asked for an additional hour.
Aug 07, 2017
Except for encountering 2 skunks one night,We had a great time staying here in our 5th wheel.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice secluded campground with great amenities. I would say better signage with hours of operation for the amenities. Loved the fact they had a bowling alley by I think it would benefit off of better hours of operation .
Aug 07, 2017
on a way trip from Quebec Canada to Tenesse we stay 2 days and love it queit and clean
Aug 07, 2017
Greatest KOA in the state!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Me and my family enjoyed our stay, and there is a good chance we will be back, the workers are great and helpful, and well cleaned and polite and friendly folks. Also a lot more things to do here also.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Some of the spaces for rvs are a little cramped but they have some that have great space. The pool was super clean and staff nice to deal with. Lots of activities for the kids. We will definitely go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall an excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay here every time we return home from MB. Its a great stop over spot with easy access in and out. Some of the older sites are very close and tight but they recently added a lot of new much bigger sites. Camp is usually always very neat. The office staff is always very polite. This last trip they separated the two units traveling together even thou there were empty spots right next door.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazingly level spot. Very professional folks. We only stayed one night, but there's lots of activity. Hope to return soon.
Aug 05, 2017
Always a great place to camp. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved it! The cabins are so nice and very cute. The only thing this campground should improve on is the toilets in the bathhouses. They are extremely close to the stalls and some are off centered.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time, love your bowling alley!
Aug 04, 2017
Just a quick overnight on our way through. Easy in and out for a big rig towing. Thought it very well suited for families with kids.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay after traveling all day.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The stay was great. Every one enjoyed themselves. Although the description said there would be two tv's, one with a dvd player, but there was only one t.v.. Other than that we had a good time.
Aug 04, 2017
Need to work on a better internet connectivity
Aug 03, 2017
Campsite was ok.. The men's restroom was horrible.. The slide broke and owner said it would be fix in a hour or so but never fixed we had to go to community recreation center in wytheville to swim and use slide there.. Certain rules applied to only certain people. All in all not happy at all with our stay this is the second time we have tried here.
Aug 03, 2017
Not that there was necessarily anything wrong with the park, but for the money we were expecting so much more than average.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice grounds, owners are very nice. The store is very well stocked.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly staff, and lots to do. $47 per night is still on the high side...
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice pool, clean restrooms. Fairly level site near both. Nice and quiet with lots to do in the camp. Disappointed that we could not connect with the man who could fill our propane. Never did get a name of a repair person who could come out and replace our City Water Flange that broke on the RV. Otherwise it was Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award