Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way home from our 6 week trip to florida. The campgrounds was very nice and all ammenities were clean and safe.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Glad to see them expanding. Only issue which has been the same for the past year is the cable tv has static.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful campground with fun trails in the hills. Our stay was quiet and relaxing.
Apr 12, 2017
Very Friendly Staff
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Nice campground - clean - extra facilities on site( bowling alley , batter cage, pizza store - needs new picnic tables ..
Apr 12, 2017
Nice campsites. Clean campground. Campground has a lot of effort put into it and we appreciate that.
Apr 12, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice, well maintained.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park. Great area for dogs.
Apr 11, 2017
This is our stop on our way from FL. Really nice and easy to park our 5th wheel
Apr 11, 2017
There were several things for the kids to do. Bowling was great! Pond was small but caught 2 blue gill. Very well kept. Customer service was awesome.
Apr 11, 2017
Great park but for not very hot water in Men's shower. Nice hiking/running trails from camping area. Extremely convenient location!! Just turn up heat for the showers!!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice place for a stop while on a road trip.
Apr 11, 2017
Parked in the woods and loved it.
Apr 11, 2017
Water pressure at dump station too low. Not the best place for a dump station; would do better on other side of road.
Apr 11, 2017
The camping is wonderful but the road to get there is awful. Watch for a rock near the pavement when coming back from the camping site, very dangerous!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant surprise since you never know for sure until you get settled in. The staff was terrific - very accomodating and offered clear and accurate information about the park & area. Sites are spacious, nicely laid out and level. Very peaceful and quiet with lots of amenities & activities. Great views with minimum view of other campsites. Wish we could've stayed longer- will be back!
Apr 10, 2017
We only stopped overnight. But could easily spent several days. How cool is that bowling alley!
Apr 10, 2017
Sites were extremely unlevel. I tried to level with boards without success. They need to add gravel to all their sites. It appears that they are not putting any effort to maintain the current sites and grounds, only adding new sites.They won't need the new sites if they don't maintain the old ones. I won't be going back to Wytheville KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful and nice. I would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2017
We stay here several times a year. Great spots, easy access!
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times since 2010. Each visit has shown major improvements in the facilities. This by far the best KOA we've stayed at.
Apr 09, 2017
I really appreciated the help they gave me, a first time RV camper. Wonderful people, nice quiet area, would love to see more landscaping. I would return, very friendly, helpful people, I just happened to be there when unexpected cold, sleeting weather. Clean nice restrooms
Apr 09, 2017
We did not stay with you. This email is to the wrong person
Apr 08, 2017
Our favorite Kampground between Florida and Maine. All the facilities/amenities work as advertised...and this KOA continues to get better! Always look forward to returning here and seeing the friendly and helpful!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
I would stay here again. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Very nice facility. Close to I81
Apr 07, 2017
Very clean, huge sites, very quiet. Staff very friendly. Very nice park!
Apr 07, 2017
Great love it very clean friendly!!
Apr 06, 2017
beautiful campground very well maintained. Amazing activities and friendly, helpful staff. Will continue to make it part of our trip south.
Apr 06, 2017
great place to stay, loved the game room, bowling alley, and the pizza..S
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly owners and employees.we will be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Rented tent site w/ water/electric hookup. Were told couldn't turn our water on b/c of freezing weather warning in the next few days, however, found out many other sites water was turned on. Also were told they had grate for cooking over campfire. When we arrived they said they no longer use those. Did offer to let us move a self standing charcoal grill down to our site. Staff however was friendly
Apr 06, 2017
Really need to do some work on the bathroom and hot water
Apr 05, 2017
We always enjoy stopping there on our way down south and back the natural beauty and friendly service that you provide makes it a great place!
Apr 05, 2017
Great campground, staff and easy on off.
Apr 05, 2017
The water wasn't turned on to our site, but they allowed us to move to a better site free of charge. Extremely nice staff.
Apr 04, 2017
The stay was great. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. This is one of the quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place, with a bowling alley and pizza parlor on the camp site. Well organized, easy check in, with cable and wifi!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
New owners we believe. Have not met them, but it appears they have done a super job with the facility. The night we were there, RV's just seemed to keep on coming and coming. Must have almost filled all available space? It sure beat be at the Flying J down the road. We have been to this place several times and love it.
Apr 04, 2017
Excellent campground. The staff is wonderful. Our favorite place to stay so beautiful here. The upgrades are amazing
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and very nice staff
Apr 03, 2017
If you are looking for a family friendly anoint experience, look no further. Some of the nicest, most helpful camp staff you will ever meet. Sites are a little close together, but this is a really nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
we have stayed at this KOA a few times. Always happy until our stay March 31. We were excited to see that you had added a bowling alley. My granddaughter was so excited until you had no open lanes for campers. You had private parties booked on all lanes. DISAPPOINTED Then at 6:30 am the next morning the trash truck comes and wakes the whole family. Very disappointed this time
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful view. Would give 5 star but would have been great if our site had front view of mountains. Clean, friendly and close to interstate
Apr 02, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps