Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2013
clerk at desk didn't seem to know closest sites to restrooms
Mar 21, 2013
It was just an overnight stay on the return from a couple day business trip. The grounds seemed well maintained & clean enough. Good price for KOA!
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Everyone so friendly& accomidations were great. Thank you all
Mar 20, 2013
Great campground. Very friendly, helpful staff. Bath facilities very clean.
Mar 20, 2013
James and Tony went out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
Mar 20, 2013
Office personnel made us feel VERY welcome and they were most accomodating. Considering the weather and time of year it was a very good experience. We've stayed here several other times on our way south.
Mar 20, 2013
The place is very clean & the owners are very nice
Mar 19, 2013
We booked back in Sept 2012: hoping for warm sunny weather for the Race weekend. We decided to get a cabin once we arrived because of the weather. It made our trip so nice. Warm and dry everyone at this KOA is awesome! Can not wait to go back.
Mar 18, 2013
*VERY CLEAN *FRIENDLY STAFF *NICE FAMILY FUN CENTER
Mar 18, 2013
People very friendly but sites small and not level
Mar 17, 2013
You need to upgrade cabin heaters but a wonderful park and friendly folks.
Mar 16, 2013
new owners are wonderful. we had rv problems and they were very helpful. They are certainly upgrading the facilities. very cold,windy that night so it was just a stopover.
Mar 16, 2013
Very nice mgt.,sites a little small, great location close to the interstate but very quiet.
Mar 15, 2013
5 stars all the way
Mar 15, 2013
We enjoyed our night at the KOA. The staff was very helpful and polite.
Mar 14, 2013
We loved our stay the KOA in Wytheville, VA - everyone was so friendly and helpful to us during our stay. We expect to camp there again soon!
Mar 12, 2013
The family that owns this KOA are super nice! Kabin was great and affordable. I was a travelling lone female and felt very safe staying at this KOA.
Mar 11, 2013
Second time I stayed on my trips to SC. Campground is acceptable to me.
Mar 11, 2013
We stayed here last year at this time. During our stay this year we were upgraded to a deluxe cabin and were treated quite well. These people are very hospitable and well mannered. Thank you James and family for your aloha. Mahalo nui loa. Stephen Mozzer Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Mar 11, 2013
Only did an overnite. Hard to make a fair evaluation, but they were nice and helpful.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Great little KOA! Couldn't be friendlier, and the place is clean and well kept. Free coffee in the morning is a definite plus!
Mar 09, 2013
We called ahead to stay the night and the employee was very informative with my questions on the weather and the water situation. When we arrived, she was very quick on checking us in. They offered to take us to our site as always. Good wi-fi and cable. We always stay there on our trip to and from Florida.
Mar 07, 2013
great for one night
Mar 07, 2013
the people we dealt with were very nice and helpful
Mar 01, 2013
We were only there overnight so we didn't get to use much
Feb 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found your park very neat. We weren't there very long but would return in a heartbeat, when we return to that area, enjoyed meeting you.
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Very helpful clean nice camp ground
Feb 26, 2013
great owners very helpful and nice. crystal is a big asset to office, thanks for a great stay.
Feb 26, 2013
Friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities, would recommend
Feb 25, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Has some serious maintenance problems. Trees down. washed out and muddy driving through. Needs alot of new gravel.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 13, 2013
We need some help about our electricity and the owner help us to fix it well. And your appreciate very well. Thank your for that king of service, it's very please when somebody take care of you quickly. Thanks again.
Feb 13, 2013
stopped in for 1 evening on our way to florida. very nice staff and clean grounds.
Feb 12, 2013
Great people runnint the campground
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
We were traveling from Fl to PA. Glad they were open all year.
Feb 07, 2013
Always good!
Feb 06, 2013
Very well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Will stay there again without hesitation.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
Great stay despite the cold weather. Staff very helpful and pumped up a tire at night in the cold weather.
Jan 28, 2013
Great place.
Jan 28, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Great place, great people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.