Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Nice folks running this KOA!! We thought the camp sites are a bit too close to each other, (but we are new at this so it may be normal). Nice pool, facility & staff- lots of activities for the guests. Thanks
Jul 12, 2013
NEW OWNERS WERE NOT ATTENTIVE TO NEEDS I HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND AT CHECK-IN A GOLF CART WILL TAKE YOU TO YOUR SPOT. WHEN WE CAME IN OUR SPOT WAS STILL OCCUPIED BY THE FATHER IN LAW OF THE OWNER AND WE WERE TOLD HE WAS RUNNING BEHIND WHICH WAS FINE WE WERE THERE AT 2:00 BUT WE SAT FOR ALMOST AN HOUR AND NO ONE EVER TOLD US WE COULD PULL IN TO OUR SPOT. OTHER THINGS AS WELL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer showed up 1130am, check in is at 2pm. Explained situation and waved early check in fee. Camper was moved before noon and they were shown to their site.
Jul 12, 2013
My family was pleased with all of the amenities available, but the campsites are entirely too small. Also, setting up awning to awning with strangers is unacceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site Rebuild fall of 2013!
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were great. Area very nice. My only issues were that I wasn't able to log onto the FREE wifi from my cabin, even outside. The other was that I used the laundry and there were only four dryers but only two of them worked.
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed at KOA campgrounds because we have always had a good experience. This KOA's pull thru sites were too close together. The bathrooms smelled and needed to be cleaned no matter what time of the day it was.Very disappointing!
Jul 11, 2013
Nice park. Great amenities. Some sites (like the one i had) need work and are too close together
Jul 11, 2013
We camped here because we had a baseball tournament very close and it worked great for the commute. We did want full hook-up, but the center sites are VERY close together. The new owners hope to remedy that in the fall. They were extremely kind and helpful with anything we ask for.
Jul 11, 2013
Just stayed over night Met New owners son Jim. Park needs some work pull thru need to be leveled off and surface packed down..We will see what they do next time we go up north. Very nice staff and they are trying it was new for all of them we found out later Great bunch of folks. Allen & Sue Ft. Myers Fl.
Jul 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice staff and campground but spaces too close for more than overnight. Our slides were touching our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
New ownership is working hard to upgrade and provide the service and expectations of staying at a KOA. With all the upgrades planned this will be a must stay in the future.
Jul 10, 2013
They will be re-doing the sites this winter to give more space between campers. Host was really nice, and we had a good conversation about camp hosting - my hubby and I are looking to go full time in the near future.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA was clean and had a nice water slide. They are planning some site improvements which will make this a nice KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had a group of campers. The staff is great and we enjoyed our JULY 4TH WITH THE koa. Will go back again
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The grandchildren enjoyed the game room, pool and the fishing pond. The restrooms and showers were clean and easily accessible. All of the staff were friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Last night we were tired, suffering from severe allergies, and having spent 14 out of the last 16 days in rain, we were ready for a nice camp site. We got the pull thru site # 22. 12 inches to spare on the drivers side & less on the passengers side. I realize, being a business owner, the more you can stuff into your campground, the more you profit. We will stay the 2 nights, we wont question wh
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Too expensive 44$ for one night on a grassy field not level with hookups almost out of reach of a normal size class C. No courtesy escort to site. KOA standards are too lax.
Jul 09, 2013
My wife had a accident at this campground. THe help and concern by the owners and staff was fantastic. James and Matt helped my wife with first aid and summoned the rescue squad. Fortunately it was not serious but their attentiveness was gratefully appreciated and I would like to recommend them for special recognition by corporate. I cannot recommend the staff of this campground enough.
Jul 08, 2013
Owners and staff were great. Only real problem were narrow sites and old sewer plumbing. James told me this was going to be addressed in the fall. Some folks speeding around campgrounds as well
Jul 08, 2013
This was the cleanest campground that we have ever stayed int. The people who work there are so nice. I would recommend this campground to all my friends.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the amentities are very nice. The only complaint is the samll pull through sites that face each other...we were not comfortable opening our door with neighbors so close. They need more full hookup sites for longer campers and a little larger sites. We will certainly go back though.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a great time. New owners are really nice. The only thing that need improvementis the bathroom stalls are way too small and the picnic table in our sight needs to be replaced. Also it woul be nice to have a dish washing station at the upper bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Some sites not very level and short for people who do not want or have to disconnect. Other than that the Kampground was acceptable
Jul 08, 2013
First time staying at a KOA Kampground but was highly impressed! Peaceful and clean facilities! The only problem we had was we purchased a bundle of wood from the Kampground and it would not burn. I also would suggest moving the adult swimming time to the evening because it is too cold to swim from 9 am to 10 am.
Jul 08, 2013
Sites are way too close together...pull through sites are a joke. We still had to back out, down a hill, to get our camper out. Pool was so small...my backyard pool is nicer. Unless its an emergency, I will not stay here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Check in was very quick and staff very helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
This is the worst KOA I've been in so far. I went from state to state, started in Florid all the way to Boston from one KOA to the next and this one was the worst! Campers were all crammed up on top of each other, no privacy, nor space. It was noisy and you can hear the music from the people across from us. The whole place was just crappy looking...
Jul 07, 2013
Entire campground needs updating.
Jul 05, 2013
Sites are very uneven and too close together. Hook ups seemed aged and in need of repair.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff friendly, amenities acceptable
Jul 04, 2013
We had a wonderful week at the Wytheville KOA. The NEW OWNERS have done so much already to improve the campground and they still have more plans to implement. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We will definitely return.
Jul 04, 2013
A great KOA! Clean, neat, family-friendly. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Well off the beaten path, this beautiful campground was just what we were looking for. However, the lot we were on was very hard to level a 26 ft Class A home on. Still, it was very clean, the staff was great, and it had a great dog play area for our 2 BIG dogs to unwind in! Highly recommended!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campground was easy to find, well maintained and convenient for our travels. The staff was very polite and helpful,
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice campground with a very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 03, 2013
I came in late and they had me all set up with detail directions to the campsite. Campsite was great, level and easy to pull into. Will stay there again!! This KOA campground is one of the best we have stayed at. Easy registration over the phone and vey friendly!
Jul 02, 2013
We only stayed for one day and night but the staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
Really nice facility. We had a back in spot & loved it. Lots more space than the pull thrus!! We were treated with fabulous service. We would definitely recommend. Love that we could refill our propane too! Semper Fi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.