Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
We invited another couple with their children and we loved it. They enjoyed it too. The campsites are too close together as of now, but the owner said they are working on that this summer. The horeshoe pits need sand, but we really like the campground and the bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
The hosts were friendly right off the bat. Very clean. Obvious there is pride in the work. We were just passing through, but will be back. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Better signage needed from interstate ramp. First site very unlevel, needed to move to new site. Staff very cooperative to making change. Just inconvenient to set up twice. Internet was tempermental at best. Campground needed tender loving care to make rating higher.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the maximum amount of signs allowed by the state and even have signs in neighbors yards. We have installed a new and better WiFi system.
Apr 12, 2013
Very nice and accomidateing staff. Went above and beyond expectations. Will definitely stay there in the future :)
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Nice campground. Our visit was early in spring and facilities were not yet all open.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Lots of progress in 8 mo! Kudos to James and family They're working hard to improve and level the sites Hard to do when it's built on sand!! It's our go-to KOA on the way north and south each year Keep up the good work!!
Apr 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful management -not much going on - off time of year. We have stayed here before and will do so again.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
I paid for full hook up, but your sewer was backed so I had to use your dump station

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about any inconvenience. Unfortunately back ups do happen. As soon as we are notified of the problem we have staff to correct it ASAP.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Please try to level the sites
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
only complaint internet not the best....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have upgraded our WiFi system and added more bandwidth. Our system now covers 100% of our park.
Apr 08, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA about 14 times. That ought to tell you something! Clean, friendly, with very good sites. We'll be back.
Apr 08, 2013
The cottage we stayed in was very nice and the employees were very friendly!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
We arrived without a reservation and were treated (on a very bad weather day) in a very friendly and helpful manner. I would always recommend this campground to others.
Apr 07, 2013
Registration was a Chinese Fire Drill a whole bunch of kids without a knowledgeable adult in sight. One young man who directed us to our sight appeared to know what was going on.....but, on-sight training Is really required.... One wonders where the owners were...One can't blame the young people if they aren't trained. The park was fine; the bathrooms were clean and functioning properly. The

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Contacted customer and was sorry, this review was intended for another campground. He enjoyed his stay with us and is looking forward to his stay with
Apr 06, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. I have used Wytheville KOA several times before. I have used both the Kabins and one of the Cottages and would encourage others to stay there. Looking forward to going back again. Allen Clark Salem, VA
Apr 06, 2013
Great owners! We like what they plan to do to upgrade the kamp-ground. Only problem: slightly sketchy Wi-Fi.
Apr 06, 2013
Although overnight guests only,the welcome was curteous and heart-felt by the new owners;we will be back!
Apr 06, 2013
...great RV park! ...staff very helpful and pleasant!
Apr 05, 2013
Thanks to the associate who moved our site for easy kid access to the playground! We appreciated that very much. Even tho' it rained and couldn't enjoy the next morning, it was still a pleasant stay.
Apr 05, 2013
Very friendly staff. You served our needs well, after a long day. Thanks
Apr 04, 2013
easy access wifi dog park
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was easy to get to&everything was very nice and clean.
Apr 04, 2013
just an overnight stay while travelling to Myrtle Beach
Apr 03, 2013
Great management team. Staff well-trained and very guest-friendly. Ray has a way of making guests feel that he is their new best friend and he does it with sincerity, enthusiasm and good humor. We love this KOA.
Apr 03, 2013
looks like a bright future for this KOA ...... will want to see it again soon.
Apr 02, 2013
Convenient location for us - friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2013
Thankyou for your hospitality
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
site was very lopsided unable to level our vehicle washrooms very clean
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Narrow short sites, not level, internet did not work. Staff was friendly.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We always stay here when we are traveling. It is perfect for us. We have told many of our friends and they feel the same way. Very nice!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
This was a great overnight stop for us. The price is right, and the bathrooms are wonderfully clean and loved the music piped in. We stayed there twice on our spring break, once going and once coming home. learned after the first stop to look for a longer site, but other than than, we got our good nights sleep we needed.
Mar 31, 2013
No heat! Cabin was freezing!
Mar 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.