Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Sites were very close in the pull through area. Our sewer hoses were next to our neighbors picnic table. Felt sorry they were having breakfast as we were cleaning tanks to leave
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA should not be in their system. Costs are higher than normal. Not well kept. Very narrow sites. Grass was 8 in. high on assigned site; picnic table broken with old rope tied to it that appeared to have been there for years. Paid extra for sewer site, but too far away to use so went to dump station. We use KOAs often because they are usually consistent. This is an exception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Talked with camper, this review was intended for another campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Stay was only 1 nite but so good we became a member. Lots of activities for kids & adults. However, we asked for FHU with 50amp drive thru .They said not available. But 5 places were open and remained open after we left. Our spot was very good, but question the denial.look forward to other visits!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! All of our 50 amp full hook up sites we booked for the weekend you stayed with us. Some campers come in late and leave early. We encourage a reservation during the peak summer season. We will be adding more 50amp full hook up sites this winter.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly and clean. Will definitely come back and stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice atmosphere, very clean, met nice people there. We enjoyed our overnight stay a lot and would stop back in if we traveled that way.
Aug 08, 2015
From Ohio to Southeast Georgia...a nice in and out stay overnight..
Aug 07, 2015
Nice pool (except for the "50 foot" water slide). Overall good layout.
Aug 06, 2015
The manager and staff were awesome! They kept the place well and had some fun activities for the kids over the weekend. Glad I spent my money here!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very Nice KOA!! They could trim their trees on the exit road from Site 4.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Branch was removed. Thank you for alerting us to it!
Aug 05, 2015
What pleasant employees! The campground was well kept, clean restrooms, great pool and plenty of activities for everyone, especially children. We would have appreciated a KOA sign when we got off the interstate telling us to turn right. Other than that the other signs were easy to follow. We will visit again!
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite exceeded expectations. The only possible criticism would be that the area around the fire ring was a little Rocky.
Aug 05, 2015
Thank you for serving a veteran,had a great stay and the staff here was very helpful and respectful
Aug 04, 2015
Kids had a great time with the water slide, pool, tye dye and fun center. Plenty to keep the kids busy. The deluxe camp site had entry of space and shade all day long. Both ladies (staff) at the camp store were very polite and nice.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was clean and the staff friendly. It was well away from the highway in a wooded area so the highway noise couldn't be heard.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great service
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground was clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly & helpful. Only complaint was slow wi-fi.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time !
Aug 03, 2015
clean, quiet and lovely all round
Aug 03, 2015
Cons:pull through fullhook up sites were extremely close to each other. I felt like I was impinging on my neighbor's personal space and they on mine.The water and electric sites were huge in comparison.I would think with more going on in the full hookups(sewer) those would be the bigger ones.The picnic table was child size. Pros:Staff were friendly and helpful; bathrooms were clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and well maintained property. Close to main highway but quiet.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place
Aug 03, 2015
Stay here every time I vaction in the south. Its a great halfway stoppong point. the resrooms are alway clean and the staff friendly. My 3 yr old boxer loves the big dog park.
Aug 03, 2015
I was there for less than 12hrs, just an overnight on our way to myrtle. It was awesome, so easy, so convenient, everyone was really friendly. Very easy to find, right off the exit. The kids had time to fish and each caught a bluegill. We will definitely do this again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The staff at this campground is out of this world. They made you feel like you were home. Great place to stay!!!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Facilites was well maintained and clean, Lots of activities Enjoyed our stay, wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 02, 2015
only issue was fast moving vehicles that created dust!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Nice family atmosphere, good sports and recreation options. The wifi is a limited broadband--sometimes my homepage and email would load on my laptop and sometimes it wouldn't. Would appreciate a road alongside the tent sites instead of driving / walking across the field.
Aug 02, 2015
We weren't there long, but the cabins and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Very short but enjoyable. Will come again.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a good time. Would visit again.
Aug 01, 2015
This is a nice quiet campground. The only negative is that the access to the campground is difficult because of the winding, narrow streets.
Aug 01, 2015
We definitely enjoyed our time here! We stayed for a week and it was very clean! We always saw someone cleaning or cutting grass or trees etc. The pool was very nice and clean as well and we will absolutely be staying here again!
Aug 01, 2015
The sites were nice but what I missed the most is the flowers planted in the barrels by the office and the manicured lawns around the bath house. The last time we visited here it looked more inviting to me.
Aug 01, 2015
Just a overnight stay in a bigrig but way to close to next bigrig. Very little green space sewer, water, electric 8 ft . from door. Would of had to unhook my tow car to use firepit.
Aug 01, 2015
nice and clean facility, grills at the tent sites would be nice
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Stay was quite, after 10:00pm Campsites was set up nice except for bad holes around entertaining area and grilling and picnic area. Very Unlevel.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night. Lots of space around the cabins. We enjoyed the campfire and our neighbours in the RV's with guitars and great voices. Wonderful evening, thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
My 6 yr old grand daughter loved the slide and pool, also the candy hunt, movie and popcorn. She tried fishing in the pond (didn't catch a fish) she loved having a campfire on Sat. eve, and expected one on Sun. but we could not get the wood to burn at all so she was very disappointed about that! Great stay, loved the cabin, and she likes this place the best of everywhere we have stayed so far!
Jul 28, 2015
Stopped here overnight, folks were friendly and camp ground is well maintained and facilities are clean. Good place to stop when going north to Wash DC area from NC and other points south. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
We definitely plan to come back. Worth the extra $ for the concrete pad. Love the indoor activity center. Pool was great - would have been better if parents supervised their older children - but that's not KOA's fault. Enjoyed the karaoke and movie nights and the snack bar was a huge plus! Very happy with everything!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award