Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very well kept, and outstanding park.
Aug 19, 2016
Spacious, clean Well maintained
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We could not have asked for a better stay! We experienced vehicle trouble as we pulled in. Everyone was very helpful in selecting a site that allowed us to work on the vehicle without disturbing anyone. They towed us to the site & lent us some tools that we needed. We definitely recommend this campground & we'll visit again when we're in the area. Thanks for the stay & help.
Aug 17, 2016
BATH HOUSES NEED SERIOUS WORK. SOME ACCESS FOR LARGER RIGS NOT UP TO PAR.
Aug 17, 2016
I haven't done much camping in recent years and I haven't stayed at other KOA's, so I can't compare various locations. Nevertheless, my family had a great time at this KOA. It was what you expect from the KOA brand.
Aug 17, 2016
The convenience to 81 was great with a large gas station on the exit. The facility was clean & well taken care of. We were able to buy pizza & wings and have it delivered to our site. This is a great perk after a long day of travel.
Aug 17, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying there. We will always make this a stop on our vacation. The water pressure is good which is very hard to find. Great electric and cable. The owners and staff are the nicest people. They take pride in their campground. They really have their heart in it. Neat and clean and can't say enough about it. See you guys next year!!!!
Aug 17, 2016
First time at a KOA, won't be the last !this was a great place, lots to do. Very clean and well kept. Staff was great. We have a popup and need shade, plenty of sites to choose from.
Aug 17, 2016
Always thrilled to see the deer visit the park. They never disappoint us.😊
Aug 16, 2016
The area was great! We loved the deluxe campsite, the pool and bowling. The only bad part of the whole trip was the Hunt Brothers Pizza. It took 45 minutes and was burnt. Other than that, the place was the best!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice will come back
Aug 16, 2016
They are open late and everyone very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This is a great place to stay and very well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and accommodating ... Great weekend entertainment !
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, open spacious sites with many forms of entertainment on site
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Nashville. The check in lady was nice, but the staff at the cafe/bowling alley didn't seem too interested in helping us.The kids just wanted ice cream. Seemed like a major inconvenience to them.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was awesome!!! Allyson, Robin, Scott and Matt all went above and beyond. They made our trip great. The site was very clean!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is an older one, but well maintained and offers great amenities. The staff is excellent. Cable has a good line-up of channels. The only con is that the Wi-fi is unsecured and has no password. If you use it, do so with caution.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to 77 and 81, great stopping place on our way to Myrtle Beach.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was spacious with lots to do. Our site was a great location but wish it was a little more level. Other than that I would return!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice. Friendly. Clean. Love the new washers! We've stayed here before and will again. Love this campground!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay staff was friendly. Once we were hooked up we realized we had an electrical problem the owner went way out of his way to help. Would recommend this place to anyone. Lots to do for kids and adults.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA however could improve on the condition of their activity area. Food was good. Entry point was confusing.
Aug 14, 2016
Just an overnight stop so cannot provide a comprehensive critique but felt the place deserves a repeat visit if ever in the area.
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and enjoyable stay. This is our second time there and it keeps getting better. Loved the bowling alley and karaoke.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground, most of the staff was great. They could have more help in the cafe had to wait over hour for pizza and then they gave it to wrong person they said it would be 20 minutes and was well over hour but they did refund money. The girl working in cafe clearly did not want to be there. Everything else was awesome.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely, calm, serene!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful setting, quiet, convenient location, very affordable, awesome staff. In fact, we kept extending our stay. Will definitely return!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful location. Easy access from interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Peaceful and quiet where we were.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful new deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given it a 5 star as the pool and slide were wonderful, the tent sites were grassy, the bathroooms were clean, but there was no water to purchase.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome place. Plenty to do and the staff are great.
Aug 11, 2016
My 6 year old loved it and so did I!!! We will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent park!
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. A good overnighter. A little tight getting to the park, but nice size spaces.
Aug 10, 2016
We only stayed one night. Kids used the bowling alley and we got pizza for dinner. Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! The campground has improved since the new owners have taken over. Thanks for a fun time!
Aug 10, 2016
The cabin was a welcome relief from the heat, but the bathrooms need a serious upgrade. They are dated and don't feel clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff wad great,friendly and helpful, ,,very clean
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone was VERY friendly! Loved the K-9 Kennel! Wish we could've stayed a bit longer! Just a couple of suggestions: Clean up cigarette butts - ruins the back-to-nature appeal. Also, would love to see more lights to enable easier RV placement in the evening. Thanks everyone!
Aug 10, 2016
Extremely clean, absolutely beautiful location in the mountains. Perfect for the kids both little and older.
Aug 10, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award