Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We used the laundry room for the first time and were impressed by the comfortable "family room" area where we could read, or watch tv, while waiting. One safety suggestion for the ramp entry at the cabin: put down non-skid treads. The wood was slippery from the rain and leaves.
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed there for the night. It was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Nice cabin...fully stocked kitchen. Great time despite constant 3 days of rain.
Sep 28, 2015
I would have liked to see some kind of food service in the game room like it used to be when others owned that KOA! No food offered at all the whole weekend. Even Hunt's bros. Pizza would work. Hay rides went away also. Nice place, but used to have more activities, even after labor Day.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff at check-in. Nice indoor play center for the kids! This came in handy with the rain.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful which made our stay pleasent. Campground is clean and has easy access to sites. Upgrades are being made and trees have been planted to give more shade in the future. Just wish sites were a bit wider. Overall nice place to stay with plenty of family/kids activities available. Will go back!
Sep 28, 2015
The owners were very helpful and up beat when we checked in. The park was easily accessible.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful people, GREAT dog play area !! We've stayed there 3 times this year, and have never been sorry> Highly recommend !!
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites were nice and level and pull through which made it very convenient for overnight. Staff was more than friendly and helpful with reservations and also finding a pizza delivery.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Everyone was friendly. The camping grounds were beautiful. Even got to see deer eating apples. A great place to stay
Sep 27, 2015
Love this campground - although it was rainy, we were up by the dog run and loved the privacy. Definitely will stay here again when we come thru VA
Sep 27, 2015
Nice stop.everything good.
Sep 26, 2015
First time to stay....and will definitely visit again. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Big rig friendly sites fit our needs.
Sep 26, 2015
We only get to stay one night each way when we are going between Pittsburgh and Myrtle Beach, but we will only stay in your campground. It is spotless and very quiet. We have my sister and husband staying there also. They are the Windsheimers.
Sep 26, 2015
It was awesome! Great customer service! A very nice park will definitely stay there sgain.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best KOA's. Very pleasant and well kept!
Sep 25, 2015
Clean,very friendly and helpful.We always stay here.
Sep 25, 2015
Very well maintained. Rest rooms and showers were clean and grounds well taken care of. Nice camp stores do huge activity center. The Conveniently located and office girl very friendly with good customer service skills.
Sep 25, 2015
We wish we could of stayed longer... Very nice!! I wish our grandkids were with us. Would definitely recommend this CG and would go back.... Rose Steele
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful spot! Saw a deer eating apples, it was neat, well kept, clean and we got the kind of spot we were told we would have. Enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!
Sep 24, 2015
Great location near Seven Springs Resort/Month her Earth News Fair. Narrow roads, low hanging power lines tricky for tall transient rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not intended for the Wytheville KOA.
Sep 23, 2015
Park is nice and close to biking locations such as the new river trail and less than an hour from the virginia creeper.
Sep 23, 2015
Easy on and off US81. The grounds are beautiful and spacious. The sites behind the office are a bit tight but there are plenty that have more room. Facilities are clean and user friendly. The staff is friendly and the K9 camp is nice and large!
Sep 23, 2015
We only stayed overnight but the campground was very clean, quiet, people were very professional and friendly. Would stay here to do site seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We've stayed here before and were very impressed with the facility improvements and all accomodations!
Sep 23, 2015
You have a clean, well-kept campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice clean friendly atmosphere
Sep 22, 2015
Nice friendly park; a little difficult to get there with big rig on narrow residental streets.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff always pleasant and helpful. Our friends first time camping, loved it. We would only say the picnic tables are TOO SMALL!! Wonderful everything else! Thanks.
Sep 22, 2015
They tried to charge me extra on a standard site (water & electric only) because it had 50 amp capability; even though I only used the 30 amp service side of the box.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site charges are based on site type, not RV. Explained to customer.
Sep 21, 2015
We came over for a quick weekend trip Off-Season, and the staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Very accommodating with some shade. Pull through was long enough to stay connected for a one night stay. Clean table and fire circle. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice place clean quiet and friendly will make plans to return to this campground
Sep 21, 2015
Close to home and nice weekend get away for me and my husband. Beautiful sites and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, helpful people, nice sites
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed 9/14_9/20. Had to make 2 reservations to get the Fri.sat. special. So I had to pay for my dog twice. Rip off

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our pet fee applies to cabins and cottages only and is per night.
Sep 20, 2015
Just stayed overnite but the grounds were impeccable, facilities galore, and will stay there again
Sep 20, 2015
These folks have done an outstanding job on a rebuild of this campground. As they continue their efforts we are looking forward to many years of great stopovers.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly, clean and accommodating has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Can not wait to come back and stay longer.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoyed bthe slide into the pool, not seen very often. enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but it was a very clean park and the staff we did meet was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
a little dark at night for walking to showers. Showers very clean. Help very good .
Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff, good site and amenities. We enjoyed ourntime there.
Sep 14, 2015
great cabin....well stocked, clean and that cat is great company!! had a small issue with ants and the coffee pot was broken/leaked not big issues
Sep 14, 2015
Delightful front desk attendant.
Sep 13, 2015
We stay here when ever we head south. Always well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award