Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The stay was great. I recommend though that the outside maintenance staff take a closer look at the cleanliness of the grills so there would be no future problems. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2015
Wish the music had not been so loud on Friday night! But otherwise, it is a great place to stay - had a lovely 3 day visit with family. Camping is the best!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! This was our first time but we will stay with koa again!!
Aug 19, 2015
The location was pretty awesome. I stayed in a 2 room cabin. I missed a fridge. But the wirst part was That there werd spider webs and it smelled wird+ There was mold im the corners.
Aug 18, 2015
nice campground for a few days stay
Aug 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay very curtious staff
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great stay! The grounds were lovely and made us feel like we were really out in the woods. We got to see deer and lightning bugs! The staff was helpful and pleasant, and the facilities were clean and tidy. It was a great stop on our long trip!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A real nice campground, clean and friendly place to camp.
Aug 18, 2015
I arrived around 10 pm. The after hours check in was easy. The tent site was clean and quiet and near the restroom. The tent sight was one of the only sights that was lacking a picnic table, which I did not realize until after I had paid for the sight and set up my tent. This was inconvenient while making breakfast in the morning on my camp stove. The water pressure in the shower was also very low
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Spent a couple days with friends before the races..great time
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean, well maintained, good amenities. Smaller campground just off the freeway. Roads are a little tight for our 5th wheel. Perfect midpoint from Ohio to myrtle beach. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
I stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was very, very nice. The only problem I had was the walkway to the bathroom was not very well lit and I had trouble at night. But other than that we had a very nice stay.
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place to camp
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Had some cool things to do there in the grounds. Don't expect much on the fishing side of it very small pond and no fish! Also if your going to tent camp be ready to sleep on rocks.
Aug 16, 2015
Adequate campsites, clean facilities, friendly staff. Only negative, no policy to handle problem when campers leave clothes in dryers after they are done, keeping others waiting for a free dryer.
Aug 16, 2015
Has many things to offer.
Aug 16, 2015
1 night passing through, but will stop again.
Aug 15, 2015
Not as clean as we expected.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice facilities. Personnel friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Water pressure in showers too low.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
New owners have made many improvements to this property. Just wish they would always open pool on time. They have a slide and that is why we go there. Grandchildren do not like waiting. Closed pool for 2 hours when there was only rain, no thunder. We were sad.
Aug 12, 2015
Great stay! Very clean and staff so helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
This was our first stay and it was just for one night. We found it to be a nice and clean place. But we had problems trying to find a level site for our 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
my daughter & I were there 2 years ago. she has been wanting to go back. the staff this time were much more friendly. I would like to see more firepits/grills for tent campers. fun place.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean restrooms, pool was great.
Aug 12, 2015
GOOD NO PROBLEMS
Aug 11, 2015
We camped here with family for three days while attending a family reunion. We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was very easy to get in and out of. It was well kept, everyone was really nice, and facilities were clean, pool was great, and our children loved the family fun center with all the games. Our campsite had a swing for two with a canopy, large picnic table, firepit on cement slab.
Aug 11, 2015
The people were pleasant,the location is very scenic and fairly close to the highway.Most troubling to us was the fact that during our stay, the restrooms were not cleaned and obviously not checked. There was water and wet toilet paper on the restroom floors and they were that way from our arrival to our departure.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic campground - for adults & kids alike. Mini water-slide at pool is lots of fun! Great activities including an indoor mini-golf course & batting cages. Great value for the camping fee! Clean & well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This should be an award winner. Clean with friendly people. My 5th visit over the years.!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Lots of things to do at campground. Nice and clean. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great dog park, friendly staff, nice sites. Weak WiFi.
Aug 10, 2015
First stop at a KOA. I was impressed with the facility.
Aug 10, 2015
You have a really great bunch of people working for you. The owners were really nice and we had a great time while there. The pool was so clean and the grounds were kept clean and neat.
Aug 10, 2015
We come here at least one time every summer. It is our favorite campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spots, friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Just and overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The setting is beautiful and the site was nice, but it was a long hike to the bath house. i was in a travel trailer with no bathroom, which i mentioned in making the reservation. also, the bath house was clean, but the water in the shower alternated between scalding hot and cold, even with no one else running water. toilet stalls are claustrophobic but, again. clean. .
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, clean, great for kids, close to interstate, easy to get into.
Aug 09, 2015
Only stayed overnight
Aug 09, 2015
James and his staff where always on top of making sure the maintenance of the facility as up to standards. We enjoyed both of our travel to and from NY stays. Very friendly environment.
Aug 09, 2015
Restrooms in upper part of campground could be improved. Electrical connection is far too close to ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award