Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
very good,everyone helpful,we stay here every labor day weekend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed one night while traveling to another location. The staff was friendly, the pool clean and the ice cream tasty. I would like to stay again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay while on the road. I could not believe the amenities, a bowling alley! Wow.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Good staff, excellent utilities and a very nice pull thru. We stayed here in a motorbike.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay
Sep 03, 2016
Great internet, water pressure & Cable TV
Sep 02, 2016
Everything about this KOA is wonderful. Great staff and great amenities. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 02, 2016
Just a quick over night.
Aug 31, 2016
Love this place and all of the improvements over the years.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, great grounds, nice pool, great staff ! Thank You!
Aug 29, 2016
Pool, horseshoes,bsktball, arcade and air cond.TV lounge, quick road maint. after rain
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Noisy. Crountry music and a movie went on all evening very close to where we were parked.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice, very clean. I loved seeing the lightning bugs at night!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We arrived late and had no difficulty finding our campsite. It was very adequate in size, and was flat and well positioned. The next morning we realized it was also an attractive, well-groomed campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and the facilities were outstanding
Aug 27, 2016
awesome we only stayed the night but wish we could have stayed a week. Bowling, ice cream, batting cages and pinball machines.
Aug 27, 2016
Pleasant staff many upgrades since our last stay several years ago. Great sites for big rigs!
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, easy to pull into sites, love the water slide in the pool but the staff makes this the place we stop at every year. What a great group they are!
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed one night and didn't have time to take advantage of most of the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sites level and it was clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
Great sites, people in office very friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times in the past. Very clean and a nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults, including a 6 lane bowling alley.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Kampground!!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
This was the first stay on our big trip this year and after we made the loop, we came back here. Very nice campground and liked everything about it
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Perhaps the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The cabins are private, with lovely space for walking your dogs, etc., outside. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 24, 2016
I know what to expect and all the new items that have installed so everyone can have a good time is incredible. Even the young lady at the desk remembers you name. Love going to this KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Had trouble with our truck on the way there you all were very helpful letting us stay a few days more while I our truck was being fixed.
Aug 24, 2016
only thing we do not like is our site #1 when it rains which it does everytime we stay the area turns into clay the site needs more gravel and the picnic table should be levelled more it is on one heck of an angle but otherwise everything else was fine.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 20 2016 overnight stay. Wish the arcade and bowling alley was open later in evening. With a child on vacation it would have been great to bowl at 8 pm or play games.
Aug 23, 2016
The cabin was more than we expected. Clean well equipped and comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. There is plenty to do on site and the staff is super nice. I can't wait to return next year!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. Campground clean. Sites large. Convenient location next to highway. Arcade was fun. Bathrooms nice. The shower was cold when someone flushed the toilet and internet was hard to log on and was slow.
Aug 23, 2016
On a premium site my 35' motor home should not have had 1 wheel 4" off of the ground. I had to add a step stool to get in my door.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground with excellent amenities, spots are a little small
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground. We'll come back and stay a few days.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only thing that would have been nice would have been to have our grass cut. It was long.
Aug 23, 2016
it was awsome
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff, we had a wonderful stay!! We will definitely stay again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed here many times and still as good as ever.
Aug 22, 2016
quiet, fun, everything within a reasonable distance...couldn't have been better! thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award