Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601


231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2015
Nice campground but two issues. Office hours limited (not open on Sunday and closed during middle of the day), and "free WIFI" is limited to one hour - then you are charged.


Thank you for staying with us. Our office is open 8-12 & 3-7 Monday-Saturday during the winter months only. Our Night Box is always available for anytime check in. We have a number posted and are always available to provide assistance.
Mar 04, 2015
Liked it so much we have already reserved for you 2 more trips
Mar 04, 2015
It was very cold. Cabins are very nice but need alternative heat source rather than space heater in winter months, but other than that it was AWESOME!!
Feb 23, 2015
Nice,clean sites and showers. Easy access from highway. Thanks again
Feb 20, 2015
Our stay was good just surprised to find there was a charge for wifi...
Feb 19, 2015
A very nice place.
Feb 10, 2015
Had a great night's stay. Would definitely come back and stay longer
Feb 03, 2015
I love the upgrades to the campground. Fantastic place to stay.
Jan 30, 2015
The restrooms and showers were the cleanest we have ever seen during our 6000 mile trip. We stayed in a different campground every night - this was the best one of all !
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
not our first stay and won't be our last....friendly people!
Jan 23, 2015
tres bien recu par le personnel
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
This was a return visit for us - we had stayed here in early December. This is a good spot to be. It is clean, the staff is friendly, and we recommend it!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
They were very nice and helpful. Campground is very well kept wished we could have stayed longer.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
All was fine. We got the spot we asked for. They are very willing to please at this KOA. Love that Pets are so welcome.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Pulled in for one night. Was greeted with very friendly staff. Always stop here on our way and on our way home from traveling.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
to short
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Owners were very accommodating to us with our late arrival. So, so friendly. This was our second stay there.
Jan 01, 2015
We'll keep coming back because we get what we seek: peace and quiet. The location is an easy day and a half drive; when we arrive, it feels like we're home. We also use it as our "home base" when visiting family. the value to us isn't strictly about money, but measured in downtime and relaxation. Thanks for a great KOA experience!
Jan 01, 2015
got there late but was a good nights stay!
Jan 01, 2015
We stayed at an "off time" season, but staff were very helpful regardless of the limited number of campers onsite.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Clean, friendly, well maintained. Thank you for being a year-round KOA!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great campground. Tried to stay on return from Flordia but could not find the little signs to follow as it was so dark out. Might want to add reflective signs or more of them at exit I77. Thanks See you next year on our yearly trip trip Flordia
Dec 29, 2014
Even on their day off, they opened the office to make free coffee, love that :)
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Looks much better since improvements have been made
Dec 27, 2014
Our family of four appreciated the comforts of a "cabin in the woods" on our way through. Obviously a slow season for the campground, but all required amenities were available in good order. Thanks!
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Quiet. Clean park and bathrooms.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Please put a window covering over the door window.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
We have never stayed at a "KOA" before and we were very impressed by this one! The staff was very friendly, the bathrooms were spotless and comfortable to use, and the grounds were very nicely appointed. We will definitely be back!
Dec 16, 2014
Très bien situé accessibilité pour Vr parfait merci
Dec 11, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy