Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Easy to turn around a 40' motor home.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
No tent pad, sloping hard ground. Very noisy neighbors. Had hoped the 10pm to 7am quiet time was for real. Our neighbors were loud and up until 1:30 am. No one KOA personnel around to enforce the rule. I hardly slept at all.
Sep 09, 2015
We always enjoy our time at your KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff... our site was nice ...we enjoyed our stay even tho it was only one night.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at this koa for years and the last few years several updates have been made and the new owners are doing a phenomenal job. We love coming every year.
Sep 08, 2015
Always friendly, considerate of needs and clean. We will be back next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! We joined the KOA Kamp reward program also. The staff was super friendly and always willing to help out. We will definitely recommend to all our friends. All the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one. Thanks again for everything!! Looking forward to coming again!!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. would stay again, very clean and nice.
Sep 08, 2015
lots for the children to do
Sep 08, 2015
As usual my stay stay the Wytheville KOA was a good one with basketball, swimming and cooking out on the grill. The people there are always friendly and it's a great place to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The owners and staff are awesome. We enjoyed our weekend. We can't wait to go back. You can stay a night or a week and still enjoy it. Not just an overnight KOA. Thanks for the family memories.
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for young and old. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
One of our new favorite places! Clean sites and facilities. Friendly staff and owners. Love all the things for kids to do. Only improvement would be to add helix cabins with the bunk room so you can sleep 6.
Sep 07, 2015
I would like to see an upgrade to the restroom and shower area
Sep 06, 2015
Close to the highway and still lovely and quiet; nice facilities and very clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Staff is so friendly and professional. Always with a smile. Campsites are neat and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Campground was nice but not our campsite. There was a huge tree stump in front of the trailer that made it difficult to park the trailer so that you didn't step on it. The ground in front of the trailer sloped down hill which left no level place to put a chair under the trailer awning. The lot should not be used unless work is done on it. Restrooms were very nice.
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed one night! Easy access from interstate!
Sep 05, 2015
Really nicely laid out campground, clean and really well maintained. Great sites with nice landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. The grounds were immaculate and loaded with activities. We were passing through and only spent 1 night but the pull through sites accommodated our 45 ft. motor home well.
Sep 05, 2015
overnight in a cabin was a nice break
Sep 03, 2015
Great place for a stop on the way to Myrtle Beach. Camp cabins nice! Very clean!
Sep 03, 2015
Great waypoint clean and easy to get around.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and places to eat. Very family friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
I love love love the doggie park. It was so nice after 2 weeks on the road for our 2 small dogs to roam free in the new chain link fencing! Thank you so much for thinking of the dogs that need more confinement like our beagle!!
Sep 03, 2015
Love it, the sewer connections are a little too far back on the pull thru if you leave the tow connected. Everything else is great.
Sep 02, 2015
Campground was neat and people very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Just passing through, but everyone was great!!! So glad that they allow Rottweilers! We usually travel with one and its so hard to find places to stay with him, thank you!!
Sep 02, 2015
Doing a great job re-doing the campground. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 02, 2015
Water slide was very nice, sites were fine. Only complaint was too much dust from gravel roads and sites.
Aug 31, 2015
Great people that run the place. good wifi reception from out location. Their game room was fantastic. Overall it was one of the better campgrounds we stayed in.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is the showers... no hot water.
Aug 31, 2015
Would stay there again. Great place.
Aug 30, 2015
Only reason 4 of 5 stars is because I wasn't there very long to experience the whole place. Late check in, out the next morning. Men's room and showers were clean, girl at desk in morning was friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Your campground was great! We had a great time there and will return again. Everything is clean and works. Plus there is lots to do and the sites are very accommodating for large RV'S like ours. Also very easy to get in and manuver. Great job, nice place!
Aug 30, 2015
Stayed overnight the Tuesday before the Bristol NASCAR race and the Sunday after the race. I have a large motorhome and was able to get to my site and stay on it with my full-sized pick-up truck connected. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2015
Called the night before to make Reservations and they were very helpful. Got a back in site and my wife did not feel well so the owner and helper guided me into the site as they said they would when I called. All the staff were a big help and would bend over backwards with a smile for anything we asked.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. A Holiday and definitely worth the price. Great pool with a waterslide and awesome arcade with batting cages and mini golf. Only complaint is that it closed at 8... a little early for those driving all day who aren't even at their site until 6. Great playground, lots of options, and Slush Puppies in the store were a huge hit with the kids. The hosts really make the effort here.
Aug 26, 2015
My family and I enjoyed a 4 night stay. Between the many different activities this camp ground offers and the other on-site amenities. The staff is very interactive and pleasant. Thank you for a great family camping trip!
Aug 26, 2015
Not the cleanest place on earth!
Aug 26, 2015
Would appreciate options of spot for the money, our spot was tight for entering.
Aug 25, 2015
cabin sites need to be cleaned up a bit.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground, but it felt like the staff was not "eager to please". A storm went through, then it cleared up for a while. THey never opened the pool the entire time. The pool was the WHOLE reason we stopped on the way home from Bristol. Seems like they could have opened it between the storms, and maybe even extended the closing time a little under the circumstances.
Aug 25, 2015
Great people and love the campground. The picnic tables are really too small, our only suggestion would be to update and enlarge those. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2015
very nice
Aug 25, 2015
The family that runs this campground is great - all their staff is too :-) The cabins and fire pits are always clean. The view is amazing. The bathrooms are checked frequently. The water slide is fun for a lot of ages. The only thing I would change would be more activities offered through the week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award