Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Great campground. Very convenient to rt.81. Worked out perfectly for me during my travel to a funeral. The staff made a sad time more bearable by being so nice and helpful.i love koa.
Mar 18, 2014
nice campground but expensive for the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We included in your site fee, cable tv (40+ channels), WiFi, Sewer, water and power. All of these services are unlimited use during your stay. With the rising costs for services, we feel our pricing is very competitive for what our customers have come to expect from us
Mar 17, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about the professional, friendly staff. I felt safe and everything was so very clean. Definitely the nicest KOA we have been to.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
It was a very cold night only 27. The people at the desk very friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Had a great stay here. Really friendly and helpful staff. They have done a lot of improvements since our last stay here. A great dog park and we really enjoyed the fish pond.
Mar 15, 2014
I gave a 4 star only because I did not have time to see all they had to offer. I appreciate the upgrades they have made. The staff was awsome and went out of there way to accommodate us. Our plan was to stay one day, but our truck broke down. They went out of their way to help us get supplies in town when we had no transportation.
Mar 14, 2014
Great staff! We had camped here about a year and a half ago and left behind our fire poker. When we inquired about it this stay, the manager just reached under the desk, pulled it out and said is this it? Which it was! My wife was so happy as used to it belonged to her long deceased father. Also- everything very neat and tidy. Large sites. Large campground. Quiet. Conveniently located.
Mar 13, 2014
Staff was welcoming! Beautiful clubhouse with a variety of activities. Very comfortable stay at this koa.
Mar 13, 2014
We have had great times at all KOA campgrounds and the employee have been very nice to use
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We have traveled for many years and have stayed and many KOAs. This KOA was wonderful. James worked at the desk and was extremely helpful. They are updating the campground, I would recommend it to anyone.
Mar 11, 2014
Friendly people we felt right at home. Lot of work done to sites level,stone this KOA is top shelve.
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and very friendly people. Would stay there again!!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Lovely deluxe cabin--very comfortable. Really glad I was allowed to have my dog with me!
Mar 02, 2014
Great camp ground and great people....
Mar 01, 2014
The guys at the office were very friendly and helpful. we were totally out of LP gas because of our trip from the north, and they filled us up and got us settled. We will probably stay there again on our way home.
Feb 20, 2014
Got stuck on the ice on arrival staff was there to help.
Feb 19, 2014
Excellent
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
The cabins were great, we had a great time, and the workers were splendid!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Easy in, easy out, spacious sites. Major rebuild of full service / pull through sites!Recent negative reviews of cramped sites no longer valid! Very hospitable staff.
Feb 06, 2014
Owner/Operator and staff were very courteous. Many sites have been completely redone. Water/power too far from sewer hookup though, IMO (you will need extensions). Garbage collection truck woke me up at 5:40AM. Owner is trying to correct that. Otherwise, beautiful area, great staff!!
Feb 04, 2014
It was freezing cold and we only needed an overnight so didn't get to really see what all the amenities were available. People at the counter were very nice and we had an excellent pull-thru site.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
Lovely facility. Looked relatively new 😄
Feb 01, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jan 26, 2014
Easy to get to - easy to pull thru! a great half way point between Toronto and Orlando - Will definitely stay again and again! BIG Rig Friendly!
Jan 23, 2014
Had a great stay. We will be back. Enjoyed the conversation. Thanks!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
Great layout, friendly staff, nice equipment
Jan 17, 2014
best VA campground on I-81!
Jan 17, 2014
satisfactory in every way.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Campground has many new improvements and they are in the process of upgrading more. Great and comfortable campground.
Jan 14, 2014
We come through twice a year and always enjoy it.
Jan 10, 2014
Every time we stay at Wytheville, VA KOA, it is ALWAYS a positive & pleasant experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect!
Jan 08, 2014
This is our first stop every year on our Snow Bird Migration. They have new owners and we were surprised the office was closed because it was a Sunday. We filled out the paper work and picked out a site. One complaint, no wi fi code listed and no up to date TV Listing - I wrote all that on my payment envelope.
Jan 08, 2014
Arrived on Sunday office closed on Sundays.Needed to use my computer but could not connect because we did not have a pass word.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We have posted at our night registration box and on our maps an after hours #. We do not post our wi-fi password for security reasons. Please call the # posted if there are any problems or questions and we will be more than happy to assist.
Jan 04, 2014
We stayed at KOA Wytheville in October 2011. We enjoyed it then, but now, with all the improvements and renovations, it was delightful. We only stayed overnight, but recommend it highly to all our traveling friends. The host is great.
Jan 04, 2014
Although it was a holiday, no staff until the next day, our stay was all that we needed. The lots are large and easily accessable for small and big rigs. New very large lots under construction. The only suggestion I have is to increase the lighting on the property. The sidewalk was well lit to the very clean washrooms, but, the street was not well lit. Also, thanks for for the frost warning.
Jan 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.