Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Has a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp grounds are very well maintained. I will be stopping by on my way back to Texas.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help us. Had camper trouble and they were there to help! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 05, 2015
Arrived late for overnight stay. Staff extremely helpful in finding us a campsite. Campgrounds clean, quite, and frendly. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was great!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved this campground. So much to do here. Although we didn't have time to enjoy, we will be back in the next month to enjoy a weekend.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice stop over place on the way to South Carolina. Loved the pet area.
Jul 03, 2015
I liked the extra effort by the staff to come and pick up our full trash bag outside of regular morning pick up.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice & quiet.
Jul 03, 2015
Great people - make you feel at home.
Jul 03, 2015
We went for the pet friendly cabins and the convenient location to 1-77. Everyone was super friendly and the kids really enjoyed the Family Fun Center and the water slide. The stray cat using the kitten to get food was something they were aware of and they were trying to take care of. Overall, we plan to return and enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 02, 2015
Scenic area. Well kept park.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Wonderful. Very friendly, nice sites, lots to do.
Jul 01, 2015
Everything is great! But your pool hrs need to change. We don't get to the camp ground tell about 6:30 and it closes at 7 are grandchild never get to swim. And they were not happy. All other koa stay open to 8-9-10 you all are the only place that closes this early. You really need to look Into this.
Jul 01, 2015
By far one of our favorite places to camp. Will definitely be having our weekend getaways here. Only thing my kids missed from other koa was jumping pillow.
Jul 01, 2015
Great family campground! So beautiful and so much for everyone of all ages to do! I recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 30, 2015
Site was VERY unlevel and narrow too.
Jun 30, 2015
the cabin and the are around the cabin was not clean.The outside table was full of dirt
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground with multiple activities for kids and adults!
Jun 30, 2015
A unexpectet fine place. Cöose to highway and railroad - but not to close. Beautiful sites and a quite ambience. Allways again!
Jun 30, 2015
Thes best staff and owners. We had a problim with our rig and they were great. Wonderful place for the whole family. We stayed 4. Very clean also there are deer up at the back by the wooded area
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant
Jun 30, 2015
Clean and well managed. Worked great for our overnight stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Spent a night enroute home from Hilton Head and had a great evening. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Love the improvements to your camp!
Jun 29, 2015
This was an amazing first time camping trip for my family and myself. The only thing we would have changed was the children that were being dropped off at the pool that weren't staying there and being obnoxious in the pool and of course with no parental supervision.
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed overnight no opportunity to really utilize any of the facilities
Jun 29, 2015
Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Park is very family oriented with lots to do for kids. Park was nicely kept but sites were a bit close together. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very good service and very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Jun 29, 2015
Stay was great
Jun 29, 2015
Convenient to I81-I77. Clean and well kept. Management lives on sight and made sure things were taking care of. Worked with my family allowing late check-out to accommodate schedule.
Jun 29, 2015
great campground with fun for everybody, even the dogs...
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very easy on/off while traveling thru.
Jun 28, 2015
Great KOA, always something happening. Close to relatives so I will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2015
This is a beautiful campground with great facilities.
Jun 28, 2015
All the staff were very nice, happy and very professional. The park was clean and all the guest that I talked to seemed to be having a good time. Sgm Ret. Paul Winters
Jun 28, 2015
A one night stop for us was made Easy by pleasant staff.
Jun 27, 2015
AWESOME! We had some MX problems getting there and they worked with us and had our site ready. The campground is clean, lots of fun things to do and the staff is OUTSTANDING!!! Very friendly and helpful. Love it and will definitely be back! Thanks for everything.
Jun 27, 2015
Very professional staff. Sites are well maintained. Great campground for those traveling with kids. Nice pool, and huge game room. Camp store is well stocked with RV supplies. This was our third visit here, and always stop here when in the area. We stayed in a fifth wheel.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground, roads are a little narrow but passable.
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful setting nice KOA people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals