Wytheville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 276-228-2601

Info: 276-228-2601

Email

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Nice campground with easy access from highway. Very nice and helpful owners who are constantly improving the facilities. Our second trip and we will be back.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful campground. We spent our coldest night ever here, woke up to -5 wind chill. We were warned ahead of time that water would most likely freeze. Would like to stay again in warmer weather 😊.
Mar 15, 2017
Stayed 4 days to visit,family and friends.Campground was always what it said it was and more.Great place for pets also.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great staff! Great location! Many activities, WE WILL BE BACK!..due to family emergency we had to leave after only 2 of our 3 nights, but were cheerfully refunded.
Mar 13, 2017
Campground is right off freeway which is convenient. Front desk was very friendly and informative. Stayed there overnight early March, so it was cold. Didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities. Bowlin Alley on site.
Mar 12, 2017
overnight layover with spacious lots, pull through and what appeared to be a nice, clean campground.Amenities looked great, although closed for off season.
Mar 12, 2017
The bathrooms were far away. The hostess never got off the phone to greet us. Only the KOA guys were helpful and friendly. It seems to be a resort with a few KOA sites stuck in Tv reception was bad and no cable. Wifi was very weak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review was intended for another campground. We have cable on all of our sites with wi-fi available throughout park.
Mar 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Thank you
Mar 10, 2017
Excellent facilities and very cooperative and helpful staff
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed overnight and didn't use facility's that where provided, but looked very nice and was greeted with care. Looked like there making new sites.
Mar 08, 2017
Our site was easy to get to and hooking up our utilities was a breeze because everything worked as it was supposed to! I was very impressed in the morning to see a young man with a small vehicle going around picking up trash and shoveling out campfire rings! Very clean and peaceful.
Mar 07, 2017
I NORMALLY DONT RECOMMEND THINGS TO PEOPLE. BUT YOU GUYS WERE REALLY GOOD, IM HAPPY
Mar 06, 2017
Very pleasant with a great and helpful staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Super nice facility with super staff. Everything was great and will definitely be coming back in the future. Thanks guys for everything.
Mar 06, 2017
Clean, quiet and great staff.
Mar 05, 2017
Traveling to and from Florida from PA. Very friendly staff. Clean and reasonablyou priced. Enjoyed the over night stay. Will probably do it again next year.
Mar 05, 2017
It was GREAT last minute check in, perfect!
Mar 04, 2017
Surprisingly beautiful view! Wish we had more time to explore this area.
Mar 01, 2017
Overnight stop over. Close enough to highway, but far enough away that you don't have to listen to traffic all night. Nice easy access pull-thru sites with full hookups. No picnic tables.
Feb 28, 2017
Pulled in late - our first time in rv. Very quiet and clean. Great that we could check in after hours. We were exhausted after a long day of travel. Thank you!
Feb 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing & already looking at dates to bring our family & grandchildren. So many amenities for families especially during the summer. Looking forward to our next stay with you!!
Feb 27, 2017
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Very clean and was there when I needed a place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Feb 26, 2017
This was a return visit and have recommended to others.
Feb 25, 2017
Every time we stop at this KOA more improvements are apparent. A great get-away for anyone. We are very appreciative!
Feb 24, 2017
Very spacious, clean. Courteous staff will def stay here again
Feb 22, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Wished the bowling ally was open a little later :)
Feb 22, 2017
Very happy with this camp ground
Feb 21, 2017
loved the food.
Feb 17, 2017
Have stayed here many times. Wonderful KOA
Feb 15, 2017
Just one night. It was fine. Bathrooms could be better maintained.
Feb 15, 2017
Probably the best corporately owned campground I've ever been to! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
We loved it got there late Filled out our own paper and were resting peacefully.....
Feb 12, 2017
The clerk's explanation was very good for us
Feb 11, 2017
Highly recommend walking to the BBQ place right down the road - excellent ribs & spicy sauce - potato salad a must!
Feb 10, 2017
Restrooms were excellent. Store was extensive.
Feb 10, 2017
Second time here. Close to interstate but very quiet. Nice trails
Feb 09, 2017
very helpful
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
The campground was awesome. We are full timers and it was nice to be in a great campground. The owner and the staff were great. Anything help we needed they were there to lend a hand. They came and got our propane when it was empty and filled them. They also have great amenities including batting cages and a bowling alley. We went bowling on a Sunday afternoon and had a blast.
Feb 07, 2017
Great Family Campground. Lots of activities/entertainment available. Clean restrooms/showers
Feb 07, 2017
Easy in, easy out, clean and queit. Just like we like it.
Jan 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight
Jan 28, 2017
very nice people.
Jan 26, 2017
This is our regular stop when heading to Raleigh out of Dayton, OH. Our January stop last year they kept the campground open even though they had 18" of snow on the ground. A lot better weather this year! Great folks.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Friendly hosts. We will come back
Jan 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award