Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Great place, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Great place. Nice staff Sites too close & not made for RV's over 35 ft towing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our new sites can easily accommodate a trailer up to 80 Ft long! Reservations are encouraged to ensure we can reserve one of the longer sites.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
STAYED ONE NIGHT THEN HAD PROBLEMS WITH MOTORHOME WHEN WE LEFT SO RETURNED FOR SEVERAL DAYS! JAMES WORKED WITH US, HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, OUTSTANDING SERVICE! BEAUTIFUL, PET FRIENDLY PARK!! CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS!! WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND WILL RETURN!!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The campground was clean, quiet and had a nice patio with table and chairs. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.
Oct 31, 2013
The owner greeted us in the driveway. Answered all our questions regarding the area. Told us of the plans for expansion at the kampground. We would stay there again. Only complaint is that the sites are too close together, but other than that the place was GREAT!
Oct 31, 2013
Wonderful staff with a good sense of humor. On a cold night they upgraded me from a tent site to an empty cabin. How nice was that! I will stop by again when in this area.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Bon accueil , terrain facile d'accès , proche de la route
Oct 30, 2013
One nights stay. Pet area is awesome. Layout of campground is friendly. Our only complaint... Very low water pressure. Couldn't use our shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was a problem with the water pressure. We use frost free hose bibs on our sites and if the handle is not lifted up entirely it does restrict water. We are always available to help in any circumstance.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very easy access, beautiful grounds, very friendly and very accomodating
Oct 29, 2013
very nice, relaxing couple of days; very helpful and courteous staff; will come back again soon.
Oct 29, 2013
Fantastic customer service at check in and upon leaving
Oct 29, 2013
A real suprise with the size of the campgrounds and the attentive staff.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
The new RV sites are such a GREAT improvement.
Oct 25, 2013
New owners working hard to please travelers. New pull-thru sites are very convenient, adequately sized for big rigs with toads. Good Job!
Oct 25, 2013
Great hosts. We were out of half and half for our morning coffee. Campground host gave us more than enough from personal supply.
Oct 25, 2013
Great kampground
Oct 25, 2013
Sites too close together and not level. Staff friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site rebuild is under way! Wider and leveled sites will be complete soon!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I rarely if ever respond to a rating, but I wanted to share my 2 cents worth. The owner and his staff made every effort to see that my visit was satisfactory, which it was. Upon arrival, it was easy to see that campground layout was a little unusual, HOWEVER, I could also see that the owner was already in process of making needed changes and upgrades. Impressed with vision and new direction.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Upon my arrival to the campsite I was astounded by the scenery for starters! But, most importantly I was welcomed by a warm and friendly staff. The camper in which I stayed in was well kept. I can tell the owner really loves what he does and that is definitely what came across upon my stay. I would defiantly recommend this campsite to others and plan on visiting again in the near future.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
The people that run this campsite are very friendly and helpful. I understand the campground is going through some renovations so there are some growing pains e.g. sites extremely close together but I feel this campground will address this issue and I will certainly return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come and see our new and improved sites! First section reopened!
Oct 22, 2013
The friendly staff checked us right in, great weather, great friends and great fun!
Oct 22, 2013
My first time at a campground with my (new to me) RV. Super people, very helpful, made my first experience stress-free :-)
Oct 22, 2013
Site I stayed in was pretty tight needed help from another camper to maneuver in, and it was a pull through!
Oct 22, 2013
We were the first to stay on one of the new sites...beautiful view, level site, great hospitality. Loved the packet of local info and friendliness.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff treated me great,nice bathhouse , they are making improvements to all sites.
Oct 22, 2013
Site too small had to dump on way out site was so on even

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

First section of rebuilt sites complete! Next section beginning soon.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful and peaceful stay, Cabin was just right for our family and the neighbors was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
very nice as usual, very excited about the new makeover, larger sites will be great, need to improve your cable tv hoopup, made noise at times, and not a clear picture, other wise am please with the new things at wytheville, koa
Oct 21, 2013
wonderful, friendly park
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.