Wytheville KOA

231 KOA Road

Wytheville, VA 24382

Reserve: 800-562-3380

Info: 276-228-2601

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Since we had stayed at a KOA for our last event (Classic Minis United CMU) and enjoyed the cleanliness of our cabin and the friendly staff, we decided to stay at the KOA in Wytheville. Once again, we were very pleased and will plan our future trips around the nearest KOA locations. Thanks!!
Oct 16, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before and really enjoyed my first experience at the Wytheville, VA KOA...Well-run, clean, friendly, convenient, and with a variety of camping options.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Site improvements look great! Can't wait to see other site improvements on next trip through the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Great owner, love the enthusiam
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Kampground was good and people there we're GREAT !
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay in a KOA. I felt very safe and relaxed.
Oct 15, 2013
Short overnight stay. Friendly and accomodating. Consistent KOA experience. Will stop again.
Oct 15, 2013
This campground is being fixed up. The operators were very friendly. When I arrived at noon, I was told that I would be charged an early entry fee of $10.00. 2 pm is checkin time. The CG had plenty of vacant spaces and my pre assigned spot was even empty. I don't know if I was charged this fee or not. Needs dome cleaning up in the bath houses.
Oct 15, 2013
Good park, will be great with upgrades in progress.
Oct 14, 2013
GREAT staff. perfect location, beautiful surroundings, and the cleanest camp restrooms I have ever seen! Thanks! We'll be back!!!
Oct 14, 2013
James and his crew did an excellent job taking care of us and our group. Anytime we needed something they were right there to help us out. We will be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff and management went out of their way to insure our group had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend the Wytheville, VA. KOA as a destination campground. Thank you again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
My prediction is this KOA will be a MUST STAY on the East Coast. Major improvements are taking place. Wytheville was a great town to visit. Lots of nice restraints and beautiful mountains (Rt. 52 north). Lots of things for the Kids to keep busy while Momma and myself chill out.
Oct 14, 2013
Site very nice. Shower curtain in ladies rm. all black mold. Reception,lady not very personable. At dump station the lady who works at reception desk was sitting on porch, we had problem getting water to turn on, she yelled how to do it from the porch and would not get up to help us.We Price too high for what you get.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff & grounds were great. Unfortunatley we were ther when a group of "mini cars" people were there & they raced around in the park & were very noisy!
Oct 14, 2013
We stayed at this KOA before the current owner took over. He is addressing the complaint we had with this campground, small sites. The new owner is really working to make this a great campground. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars because he hasn't finished his upgrading yet. It will be a 5 star campground soon. This KOA has a lot to offer kids and adults. It's a great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Good luck in your up-grading and renovations.....looking forward to seeing you on our way back in the fall. Ian & Heather
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Sites were very close
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Stay was fine. Had a hard time finding out campsite. Most have someone show you the way in with a "golf cart". Looks like they are adding lots of new spaces. They need to have more 50 amp service for the big rigs and they also need full hookups rather than dump station on more sites. Other than that it was quiet and very good.
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Clean.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
For 1 night on the road passing thru was ok. They were building new camp sites. People friendly. Upper camp sites really need updating. Also very cramped. Was quiet and all I wanted was sleed and get on the road.
Oct 10, 2013
We had a nice stay, Season being over, it was a relaxing time. Friendly staff. We excited for them on the improvements they have planned. We will be back to check them out.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the staff (matt) was great but the site was too small. we had great difficulty leaving. wifi was spotty.
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff! We most appreciated the directional signs to the campground, making it easy to find. The staff is conducting renovations to make larger sites . We plan to stay there again on trips north or south.
Oct 08, 2013
Sites are way too "humpback" to make it easy to level any RV you are parking. There is evidence that they are adding sites - hopefully they will be better - but the current ones need work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site rebuild has begun!! New sites will be complete fall of 2013
Oct 07, 2013
perfect every time
Oct 07, 2013
love the campground and looking forward to the modifications for next year.
Oct 07, 2013
Glad to see the site improvement underway. Can't wait to see the end result. Will be back next week on our way back from Charlotte.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This KOA was very nice for a 1 night stay during a longer trip, but was too close to the highway to enjoy the outdoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment was not intended for the Wytheville KOA
Oct 06, 2013
Our Class C doesn't have levelers and we couldn't find a level site. We sat down outside with a glass of wine and workmen nearby started up their machinery and we couldn't even talk. They did the same the next morning at 8 am and were knocking down trees.
Oct 06, 2013
We had a most pleasurable experience. The facilities and staff were most helpful. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
This park is a gem far enough from the highway that it was nice and quiet (about a mile). The owners were very friendly and helped us move sites when the first wasn't a good fit for our trailer. They have 2 large fenced in dog areas which should be in every KOA in my opinion. We would recommend this KOA.
Oct 05, 2013
Nice sites, clean restrooms. Staff was really great. I was having an oil leak problem and they found a mechanic nearby who diagnosed & repaired it for me - at a reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2013
My tent site was nice, clean and easy to find. I was struck by the very nice store and the fantastic indoor fun center. Kids and parents alike would enjoy this, especially during rainy days. The young lady at the registration desk was very helpful and pleasant. Also, the bathroom was modern and clean - the true mark of good management.
Oct 04, 2013
Disappointing!!! Pool was cold (?heated pool?), recreational facilities were not as described. Large tree limbs fell on our truck after a wind storm causing a lot of damage, and not even an offer of compensation in the way of waving our fee. Not impressed....will never be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We keep all our trees trimmed and remove any that have any signs of damage. Insisted on that site when they arrived. Damage was very minimal. We removed the branch and moved them to another site. They stayed the night and thanked us for the help in the morning. Refund offered and declined by guest.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.